Allison Hopkins Photography Reviews

26 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Allison Hopkins Photography

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Allison Hopkins Photography 1
Allison Hopkins Photography 2
Allison Hopkins Photography 3
Allison Hopkins Photography 4
Allison Hopkins Photography 5
Allison Hopkins Photography 6
Allison Hopkins Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel and Taylor Versluis · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Photos

    Allison was amazing, simply put. She was always there when we texted her and called. The photos came our perfect for engagement and wedding. We couldn't of asked for more.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect experience!

    Allison and Joe were the best! I've been good friends with Allison since college and when we first got engaged one of the first decisions we made about the wedding was to ask her to be our photographer — we wouldn't have trusted anyone else more with this important task! We LOVE how the photos turned out and we had such an amazing time laughing with Allison and Joe during both the engagement shoot as well as the wedding itself. She was professional and helpful from the start and even provided us with some advice and recommendations based on her vast past experience. We are so grateful that we will be able to relive our perfect day through the images they captured. We really love all the authenticity in the candid shots captured that truly highlight the joy we were feeling that day in addition to all the traditional shots. From a dear friend and true fan of her artistry, you definitely won't regret picking Allison Hopkins Photography to capture your big day too!

    Sent on 12/23/2018
    Allison Hopkins Photography 8
    Allison Hopkins Photography 9
    Allison Hopkins Photography 10
    Allison Hopkins Photography 11
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must book!

    I can’t tell you enough how amazing Allison was! She made me feel so comfortable all day and got the best pictures. We got married at an apple orchard and she was literally climbing trees to get the best shots! Highly recommended and can’t wait to use her again!

    Sent on 12/22/2018
    Allison Hopkins Photography 12
    Allison Hopkins Photography 13
  • Lauren

    Lauren Zagaria · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photographer!

    Allison was our wedding photographer and she did a spectacular job A-Z. When she did our engagement photo shoot FOR FREE and we needed to change locations last minute she was so accommodating, sweet, and easy to work with. And the photos were gorgeous too. Then the wedding photos... I get emotional whenever I see them because they captured the magic and the mood and the beauty of our special day. Hands down I recommend her to anyone for any special event they want professional photographs of. And really besides her talent she is a delightful person to work with which makes it even better! Five stars all day every day!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • M

    Marley N · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laid back & brilliant!

    We had a bit more of a casual, non-traditional wedding and wanted someone who was willing to go with that vibe. Thank goodness we found Allison! She brought great ideas to the table all while being super flexible and a calming influence. She brings a personal touch to her work that shows through and helps bring out the true feeling and personality of the people and day into the pictures. Strongly recommend!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was wonderful! Marcus and I were so happy she could photograph our wedding. Allison made it easy and relaxed. I would recommend Allison to photograph any special occasion. She captured so many beautiful moments! Thank you!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
    Allison Hopkins Photography 14
  • N

    Neeta · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a pleasure to work with! Allison and Joe were both extremely reliable, pleasant, professional, and fun! They had very relaxed personalities to get us all through a very busy few days! They photographed one pre-wedding event for us, as well as our wedding and reception (all in different venues, requiring lots of travel and coordination, which they managed with ease!). The pictures came out so wonderful and they truly captured all the key special moments that we can now forever remember. We wanted our pictures to look very natural, and she captured the candid shots beautifully. Prior to our wedding, she was always available to chat and work with us in planning out our day. She was very open to our ideas and was so easy to work with. We received our edited pictures within a month of our wedding! It was incredible. Allison and Joe are worth every penny! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • S

    Sarah Jane · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was recommended by a friend and she did not disappoint. She was courteous, quick to respond to emails, and worked with my budget. Book her today!

    Sent on 03/23/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was great to work with for my very small wedding. Given the small size of the wedding she was able to provide an a la carte for a wedding package that was tailored to my needs. She was available for questions before the date and did a walk through with me a few days before the wedding. The pictures turned out awesome. I’m very grateful to have found and booked her!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
    Allison Hopkins Photography 15
    Allison Hopkins Photography 16
    Allison Hopkins Photography 17
    Allison Hopkins Photography 18
    Allison Hopkins Photography 19
    Allison Hopkins Photography 20
    Allison Hopkins Photography 21
    Allison Hopkins Photography 22
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison and her husband were wonderful at our wedding and our pictures turned out great! They made us feel really comfortable and were really open to our requests/suggestions. We would definitely use them again. The only thing that would have been nice would have been a faster preview. A little sneak peak (1-2 pics) about a week or so after the wedding would have been great. Aside from that, everything was awesome!

    Sent on 03/23/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wrote a fairly extensive review for Allison on The Knot and Facebook- she is amazing - caring, sweet, funny and a member of our family now! She was brought to us by my sister who worked with her at UConn. Seriously one look at her portfolio and we knew she was the photographer for us. Hire her if it's the last thing you do - she and Joe are AMAZING. Go check out the review we left for her there and then immediately book her for your event.
    Allison has the unique ability to connect with you and make you feel comfortable and part of her own family as she photographs your event. I would not hesitate to book her as your photographer for anything - wedding, newborn photos, senior portraits... whatever the need, she will do it with professionalism and artistry rarely seen.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • P

    Paul · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was a pleasure to have do our wedding! She and her husband are very professional and extremely accommodating! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!! Our wedding was that much enjoyable with her as our photographer! Thanks for making our day so special!!!! Paul and Diane Quinn.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison Hopkins Photography was fantastic! Allison was responsive from our very first email and she jumped on getting to know our vision right away. Her and Joe met us prior to the event to check out our church and reception venue so they could gather any information they needed prior to photographing on the day of our wedding. On the morning of our wedding, Allison was taking photos of the bridal party getting hair and makeup done, then her and Joe went to the venue to set up their Photo Booth for our reception, and back in time to start shooting photos of the bridal party getting ready and dressed. Throughout our wedding day, the two of them were discreet in capturing our wedding ceremony/reception moments. When looking at the candids, I was surprised at some of them because I truly didn't notice them capturing those moments - very impressive! Allison had awesome ideas for her planned shots and they came out beautifully. She also had locations in mind so we were able to move along while taking plenty of photos. Her and Joe were also receptive to Neal and I and if we wanted a particular shot, they were all over it. Guests loved their photo booth as well! They had a lot of props and made guests really enjoy taking pictures. Our guests were having a blast at their booth and we loved that!

    We love our wedding photos and would recommend Allison Hopkins Photography to anyone looking for fun, creative, beautiful wedding photos!

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was great! She and her trusty side kick Joe were an awesome team. They were super professional and pretty sneaky with the camera. We got some amazingly beautiful pictures of my wife and I when we didn't even know they were capturing the moment. Allison is truly talented and I can't say enough great things about her. HIGHLY RECCOMMEND!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • K

    Kaye · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison did a beautiful job with our engagement and wedding photos. She was warm and professional throughout the entire process, and made sure that we were comfortable from A-Z: from planning out the style of the photos to communicating clearly about when we would receive the photos after our engagement session and wedding. Her work is so unobtrusive and flexible, but she was also sure to capture all of the moments during the day that we had requested (certain family and bridal party shots). We are so happy about the lovely artistic quality of her photos, and have received compliment after compliment on the beauty and elegance of the images. Thank you so much for all of your work, Allison!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison did such an amazing job. She captured our day so perfectly and made a rainy day not so rainy. We love all of our pictures and couldn't have asked for anything better. So flexible and willing to do anything for our day including traveling.

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison Hopkins Photography is based in the DC area but Allison travelled to Cleveland to take pictures for our wedding. I have known Allison since college and the pictures she takes are amazing. Allison was extremely flexible in helping us get the pictures we wanted. We've gotten to see some previews and some of them almost brought me to tears. What I appreciate most is how much emotion she is able to capture in the pictures. I can't wait to see the rest of the photos. Thank you, Allison!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • User4431106 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had the pleasure of knowing Allison for years and have seen her photography work in a variety of different capacities. She always produces beautiful photos, and her wedding jobs are no exception. She did our engagement and wedding photos, and I'd strongly recommend her to anyone interested in working with an experienced photographer who will make you feel relaxed and confident. Allison is a gem!

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • K

    Keely · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Allison for both our engagement photos and our wedding was a perfect scenario. Allison was wonderful about making sure we got the shots we wanted, but she also used her experience and expertise to capture moments we didn't even know to ask for. My favorite part of Allison's work is the way she is able to use light and color to make each photo feel unique. She is also a ton of fun to work with; my husband and I were both very nervous about participating in photo shoots, but she kept us laughing the whole time. After the wedding, Allison went to work on our shots immediately, and when I didn't have access to a computer for a week to see her initial edits, she actually texted me screenshots so I didn't have to wait to see the photos. They literally took my breath away. Allison comes with my highest recommendation.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Allison Hopkins Photography. Allison shot my engagement and wedding photos. She offered creative ideas that reflected our personalities, and she didn't shy away when we requested a few special shots (it's a long story, but we really wanted an engagement photo of us pie-ing each other in the face for our save-the-date). She was both personable and professional, and the photos came out great. Between our first look photos that afternoon to our evening gazebo ceremony to our indoor reception, she captured the mood and athe moments perfectly. I would hire her again in a heartbeat for any photo needs.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was my our photographer for our 'casual' style wedding. From the beginning, Allison was AMAZING! She was willing and able to customize our photography package to exactly what we were looking for! Also, as our planning continued, major changes started to occur (such as our location being 1.5 hours away from where we told Allison we were originally going to get married). Allison took this with ease, and made adjustments accordingly-her flexibility was AWESOME!!
    As for the artistic elements of the photos, we could not have asked for more! I am a painter part-time and sell my painting, so having someone who was also artistic was very important to me. The pictures were extremely unique and were genuinely 'one of a kind.' Allison is a truly gifted photographer-we could not recommend her more!!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • User5450237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison's photographs of our wedding were more beautiful that I ever could have imagined. Her eye for light and composition is spot on. She is friendly and very easy to work with, and I never felt like her presence was intrusive during our wedding (as some photographers can be). She was accommodating to our requests for special shots and even brought an apprentice with her who provided us with additional shots free of charge. I highly recommend her for your special day - you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • User5447343 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison did a phenomenal job with our wedding photography. She went above and beyond everything we expected. She was easy to work with, even a few states away! I would definitely use her services again.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison caught so many beautiful moments from our day that I didn't even know happened. She captured many family tradition photo requests and suggested several poses that I hadn't thought of - and are to this day my favorite pictures! Her images are breathtaking and you feel the energy from the individuals in the photos. I am looking forward to having Allison capture many family moments for us to come!

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is a fabulous photographer and a delight to work with. She and Joe captured so many fantastic moments during every part of our celebration, and were very relaxed throughout it all. They both have a lovely demeanor and I would highly recommend them. The photos are gorgeous and captured the day just as we wanted.

    Sent on 12/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review