Skip to main content
Weddings

AlliChelle Photography Reviews

AlliChelle Photography

AlliChelle Photography

Salt Lake City, UT
4.7 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
87% Recommended by couples

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Sent on 12/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A comfortable, fun, and special experience!

    Allison was just..amazing. We are waiting to see the photos, but I already know they're going to be great. My husband and I are not super comfortable in front of the camera, but from the very beginning she made us feel as comfortable as possible and we just had a great time. Lots of laughing and fun. It was a wonderful experience and it made our wedding day really special. I would recommend Allison to anyone. (We are also taking more photos this coming year at Salt Flats/Zion and can't wait!)
  • H
    Heather Sent on 12/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I came across Allison when I was looking at wedding photographers online. Her style seemed light and fun and just what we wanted, so I emailed her to ask about prices and availability for our wedding date. Not only did she email me back the very next day (I probably emailed 10 different photographers, and she was the only one that got back to us like that), but her prices were VERY reasonable. We emailed back and forth multiple times and talked over the phone a few times. I was nervous about using a photographer I had never me (we didn't do bridals or anything like that, we only did pictures on the day of our wedding) so Allison made time to meet me and my fiance at a local restaurant so we could meet face to face and form a relationship. The week of the wedding I got super nervous about how everything was going to go, so I emailed her and she called me right back and made sure we had everything taken care of. On the day of the wedding she was there early, and ready to go. She did a WONDERFUL job! Seriously, I can't praise her enough. She wasn't afraid to take charge and told people who she wanted in what pictures and moved people around. Because of this we were done with pictures in half the time I expected. My husband had an aunt who had a niece get married later that summer and told us how awful it was waiting for all the photography to be done at her nieces wedding and how funny it was to see the difference between hers and ours, because she loved how everything went at ours and how fast and organized Allison was. My dad, who doesn't even like pictures was super impressed and even paid Allison extra because he liked her so much. After the wedding we got the pictures back (with all of them edited (not a lot of photographers I talked to do that)) and we absolutely LOVE them! I can't recommend AlliChelle photography enough. She made our wedding a breeze, took great pictures and was super fun to work with.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 12/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allison was seriously the sunshine at my wedding! I had a rough start to my wedding morning but as soon as she got there I felt so much calmer! From the second she came to take getting ready photos til the sparkler send off, she was such a positive energy! She was so excited and happy to be there, Not only did I love her but all my guests were saying how amazing she was. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an awesome photographer! Then we got our photos back from her and every single one is one to print! They are all amazing! We are so happy we chose Allison to be our photographer!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 12/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allison's photos are awesome, but even better she was so fun to work with! My whole family loved her. It was so nice to be able to share our big day with someone so excited for us. I've had numerous pictures printed that she took on our wedding day and I will love them forever! Thanks Allison!
  • N
    Nel Sent on 12/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ALLISON WAS AMAZING. Real talk, my wedding landed on the COLDEST day of the year. include that with a huge family and lots of little kids. She was so positive and energetic the whole time and managed to take pics of all the families quickly and got the kids to even look! I loved her direction, since we dont know how to pose ourselves naturally. My parents were also so impressed. and our photos turned out BEAUTIFUL! She scouted out a location for our bridals/groom pics the day before (Which i loved that she did that) and found the most amazing field by a lake and our photos turned out so Dreamy! I wish i could post them all to show! Definitely fair price and she is very creative. Very happy with the results.
  • B
    Bryce J. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely good in every way

    Everyone felt comfortable the entire day as Allison did such a great job embracing the moment and helping everyone enjoy the photo process. That was very important to us, finding a skilled photographer who was quick to capture the moment and encourage everyone to be natural. I love the smiles and happiness and love that you can see through the photos, and the person behind the camera keeping everyone laughing and happy is what makes a big difference there.

    She also took some AMAZING photos of just us while we were in the moment, and they’re my favorites
  • R
    Ragan Sent on 12/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allison is such a gem! She was so patient with me, my husband, and all of our family and friends. Not only was she the one taking pictures, but the one who took over and let everyone know where to go and stand after the ceremony, which was such a blessing seeing that no one would have known what to do. I received so many more photos that I expected to and all of them were edited beautifully. Allison took all the time we needed to make sure that we got the shots we wanted and she always made us look good. I'm so happy that I chose her for a photographer! It was worth every penny and I would definitely make the same decision again!
  • J
    James Sent on 10/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When you're looking for a wedding photographer to cover your special day, almost more important than getting high quality photos that capture each moment is finding someone with a personality that is likeable, engaging and can gracefully command poses out of the chaos of your crazy relatives and friends. Allison nails it on all levels. We couldn't be happier with our experience and loved working with her relaxed yet spunky personality!
  • User1846330 Sent on 10/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved how she was able to direct us to pose and where to stand. Which made the pictures turn out wonderfully!!!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My engagement and wedding pictures turned out amazing. Allison did such an amazing job capturing the right moments and I feel so blessed to have them forever. Not only was she great with the photos she was great at handling all my crazy family-there were 80 people for her to organize for various pictures and a group shot. It was perfect.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 09/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allison was just great through and through. She is very talented and truly loves her job. She genuinely cares and goes well out of her way to make sure you get exactly what you want. We got more than we expected and were very happy with ALL of the work she did for us. We had her do our engagement photos first and, because we were so happy with them, had her do my bridal photos, wedding photos and trash the dress. I highly recommend AlliChelle Photography to anyone looking for quality work at a reasonable price.. and for any occasion!
  • User2408395 Sent on 11/03/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allison was so great to work with. She is a very talented photographer and was so responsive and just went with the flow of the crazy day and captured it all. We were so happy we decided to go with her.
  • User940272 Sent on 09/19/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful photographer. She worked with my needs and helped make my special day memorable forever. She was nice and easily corralled my large family into pictures. Great choice indeed!
  • User2476707 Sent on 12/21/2015
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    It took a longer time than promised to get the photos back, which seemed odd considering the photos hardly looked edited. Some of the photos were blurry and unusable. She also seemed a bit rude/irritated when dealing with the small children in the bridal party.

    AlliChelle Photography's reply:

    I'm sorry you had a bad experience with me. I would love to make it right by you. Please contact me as I don't have any information as to who you are. My email is allison@allichellephotography.com
  • L
    Lori Sent on 08/18/2016
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    First off, Allison is very nice. Unfortunately, my photos are nothing near what I paid for, wanted or expected.

    I spent more for my photographer than anything else in my wedding because people say not to skimp on that. I was soooooo disappointed with my photos. I don't feel like I got what I paid for. I paid for a photographer who was trying to capture my special day. Instead I got low quality, low quantity, check the box photos. She didn't take several shots in each pose and choose the best one, she just took one. So if I looked awkward, or if my husband was pulling a face, thats what we have. We asked for specific photos, and didn't get what we asked for. We also asked for more close ups, and got very few, but she took about 15 of the US Flag. Don't get me wrong, I love the flag, but I didn't pay this much money for most of my shots to be about the flag. I know how happy I was on my wedding day-everyone kept commenting on it, and you can't see it, because I either have photos from across the parking lot, of the back of my head or with a funny look on my face. The best pictures we have are when there are other people in the photo. We don't have 1 good photo of the two of us on our wedding day. Isn't that why you pay for a photographer?

    I have a large family, and so you have to take several shots to make sure people are all looking, she took 1 or 2.

    She was slow to respond to emails even before the wedding. That should have been a red flag.

    I didn't get what I paid for, and when I said I wanted her to fix that, she never responded.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message