Skip to main content
Weddings

Alliance Entertainment Group Reviews

Alliance Entertainment Group

Alliance Entertainment Group

Dallas, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 103 Reviews
View more information

103 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

103
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

60 User photos

  • Tiffany
    Tiffany A. Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Garrick for the win!

    Hiring Alliance Entertainment Group for our October wedding was the BEST decision we made! DJ Garrick was professional and so helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. He provided song recommendations, helpful tips when planning the timeline, and met with me a couple weeks prior to go over our timeline and make sure we were all on the same page. On the wedding day he showed up early to set up and from that point on, he kept the schedule running seamlessly. He is full of energy and kept the party going - our guests were ranting and raving about how engaging and fun he was. Every time I looked over he was smiling and laughing, and having a great time!

    Make sure you book the photo booth with James as well - it was AMAZING. He came with the whole set up with props and that good lighting - you know what I mean. He printed doubles so that we could keep a copy of everyone's picture and emailed a digital copy to share with guests. He really went above and beyond!

    Thank you Garrick, James, and Alliance for the best night of my life!
  • K
    Kg Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone must use dj hutch

    We could not recommend Alliance Entertainment and DJ Hutch (Garrick Hutchinson) enough!! They were incredible! Garrick was incredibly responsive, professional, kind, organized, accommodating, flexible, timely, personable, etc. We felt like we walked away so cared for as a bride and groom on our special day. Our wedding day was just as important to them as it was to us. They even drove all the way to Houston to provide DJ services and Photo Booth Services for our wedding. We are recommending them for every single person we know who will be planning a wedding in the future. We will use Garrick for any future event that requires a DJ. We were blown away. 10 out of 10 and beyond. Thank you for making the major moments of our day happen!!
  • C
    Chris N. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booked DJ Melvyn for wedding reception

    DJ Melvyn was a great choice for the indoor wedding reception of 170 guests and 7 hours long with a mix of African, Caribbean, American music at Jupiter Gardens Event Center in Dallas. DJ Melvyn also acted as the MC. A portable microphone was provided for the speeches during the reception. The reception speakers were used but DJ Melvyn was available to bring his own speakers if was needed. A sound check with reception hall was done. DJ Melvyn provided a customized website where song requests of what to play and what not play. DJ Melvyn was receptive of new song suggestions during the reception and was respectful to prior given guidance of what not to play for an artist or a specific song. DJ had a wide variety of song in his collection. DJ Melvyn was knowledgeable, personable, and affordable.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Madison B. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    DJ Hutch was FANTASTIC! He kept the energy up at all times, while staying professional. He interacted with the guests in such a fun way. He’s great at reading the room. Highly recommend him.
  • M
    Mikayla N. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AEG Entertainment is amazing!!

    AEG Entertainment is amazing. Very professional and brought the party to our reception!! Couldn’t recommend enough.
  • B
    Bill T. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this guy!!!

    Garrick (DJ HUTCH) is an amazing entertainer. We were getting so many compliments from guests on how awesome the DJ was for our wedding. He was very easy to work with & quick to reply with communication. We gave him an idea of music that we liked and he mixed it perfectly. He was even able to make a last minute adjustment to our intro song. I will definitely recommend him to everyone & will hire him again for other future events. Plus he is a military veteran. So support our servicemen. Enough great things cannot be said about how great of a showman & professional he was. Thank you Garrick (DJ HUTCH) for making our special day even more so special.
  • Cornelius
    Cornelius D. Married on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgivable

    Outstanding job dealing with the music and great service and fast response times!

    Alliance Entertainment Group's reply:

    Thank you Mr. Dillard! It was a joy to bring joy to your special day! Lots of dancing with both old school and new school jams!
  • LeAnn
    Leann M. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ MADAM MEL ** AMAZING** and such a blessing!

    Our venue had to change DJ Service just a couple weeks before our daughter's wedding and I believe it was a blessing in disguise. DJ Madam Mel was assigned to us and although some of the songs got mixed/ missed ( I believe entirely due to the last minute changes, NOT Mel) she was AMAZING. Due to our scheduled coordinator not showing up, DJ Mel basically took over that position to.. on her own and she was a rock star! Everyone loved her. She is incredibly beautiful and talented. Bride and Groom were thrilled to have her DJ their wedding. Thank you so much Madam Mel and Alliance Entertainment!!
  • T
    Tyler A. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Hutch (DJ Garrick) is the man!!!

    I’m pretty particular about music so looking for a DJ for our wedding was a big and difficult decision.

    I came across AEG and videos of DJ Hutch (DJ Garrick) and noticed how fun and exciting his performances were.

    He DJ’d our wedding and had the place GOING. Got everyone on the dance floor, added in special dances and games, nailed the ceremony, bouquet toss, garter toss, last dance, and everything in between.

    He’s your guy and you should feel confident about it!!
  • C
    Chastity Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life Savers

    Alliance will go above and beyond to make sure your special day doesn’t miss a best. If you are looking for a professional company that will keep your event going look no further. We are so happy we went with them for our DJ and photo booth needs.

    Alliance Entertainment Group's reply:

    Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Otsin! We are glad to have been there. Your day was beautiful and full of energy from the ceremony right down to the 2nd line band!
  • A
    Alyssa S. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alliance entertainment group

    The absolute BEST DJ ever! So personable and could read the vibe of the environment!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Team

    DJ Garrick was a great addition to our wedding. He provided music for both our ceremony and reception, was receptive to our suggestions, and Is skilled in choosing the right music to keep people on the dance floor. Our guests commented on how great the music was and what a great job he had done MCing.

    We also rented AEG’s fully digital photo booth and it was a huge hit. Money well spent! They provided the props and a backdrop, and my husband and I laughed for days at the catalog of pictures and boomerangs taken in the booth.

    Highly recommend AWG and DJ Garrick. They are a great value and excellent addition to your vendor team!
  • Eric
    Eric S. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garrick Hutchins

    Garrick was outstanding! I switched the hours of the event just a few days before and it was not an issue. He made sure to seek me out before the festivities began to introduce himself and did an excellent job keeping the dance floor going all night long!
  • Anthony
    Anthony W. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    30th Anniversary Party

    DJ Jay P and his staff (Ms. Calva) was very professional and brought the house down with his great sense of people. His humor and infectious personality brought our guest to their feet. I heard comments such as; “I need to figure out what party I can have so I can have DJ Jay P”…
    …”He so relatable and fun” …

    Thank you so much DJ Jay P and your company for making our evening special.

    Anthony and Renisha
  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Married on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ that understood the assignment

    We hired DJ Jay P, Jeffery, through a suggestion on a Facebook group I'm a part of. He was very professional, friendly, and attentive. We did give him specific songs for our special moments, but also told him that we just wanted our friends and family to have fun with us celebrating our love. Boy, he did not disappoint. We danced all night long. I highly recommend Alliance for your DJ needs!
  • A
    Abby N. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them if you want a fun party!!

    DJ Garrick with Alliance Entertainment Group was the life of the party! He crushed it!! Everyone had so much fun and danced all night!! He kept the whole evening on track and played great music! He never changed a song too early, or played one too long- he truly played off the crowd and it was perfect! He got everyone on the dance floor and blended in seamlessly with the party! Would highly recommend!
  • A
    Abby N. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garrick was a great DJ!

    Garrick was amazing to work with! He was very personable and answered all our questions before we booked! He had great communication leading up to our wedding and gave us lots of helpful tips when it came to picking music! We picked our important songs and added a few recommendation for the reception but mainly let him do his thing and he was awesome! He got all our guests on the dance floor and kept the pace all night long. He truly fit in perfect and seemed more like family than a random DJ, 100% recommend working with him and his team!
  • J
    J Sull Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    DJ Jay P did an amazing job at our daughter’s wedding! He and his wife are super professional and delivered everything they promised. Our guests had a great time dancing the night away.
  • A
    Audrey P. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alliance Entertainment was beyond great!

    Dameon was AMAZING! Dameon exceeded all of our expectations. He was professional, polite, and punctual. Each one of our guests had such a good time!
  • Nl Cruz
    Natasha Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Photobooth

    For my wedding I had DJ Kevin and he catered PEREFCTLY to our mixed hispanic families. Very high energy and fun everyone loved him.

    The lady at the photobooth, who's name I didn't get, was also very nice and fun.

    Great team!!!
  • T
    Tashala S. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The highlight of our wedding reception!!!

    DJ Hutch (Garrick) showed up with a whole team. They were very professional but fun at he same time. DJ Hutch himself was easy going and engaging. He really kept the party going. He played games and took requests for music in multiple languages. His team members at the photo booth didn’t just sit and wait as most do, they went around the room inviting guests to use the photo booth. We have received multiple compliments on the walking clouds feature that they provided. We highly recommend Alliance Entertainment Group.

    Alliance Entertainment Group's reply:

    Thank you Mrs. Luckett for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience! Team AEG made that trip to Palestine, Tx. with a mission to ensure you and your guests had an amazing time. Mission accomplished!
  • A
    Alyson H. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DJ Hutch!!

    Ok we spent A LOT of time looking for a DJ I also interviewed a lot of DJ's so we could find the right kind of vibe. Some areas to note with DJ Garrick Hutch. 1) He is responsive and funny! 2) Answered all my 101 questions like a champ! 3) had some great suggestions and recommendations 4) didn't blink an eye at our Queer LGBTQ wedding guests and 5) totally killed with our music choice and was a great communicator for our wedding. Stop reading my review and hire them!

    Alliance Entertainment Group's reply:

    Your wedding was one of our most memorable events ever and I’m not just saying that! The diversity in the room kept me on my toes with the music choices which also added to the uniqueness of the overall vibe. Thank you again for having us from the entire AEG family! #WhereThePartyResides
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!!

    Garrick was absolutely awesome! He helped so much in the planning process and was a great entertainer on wedding day. Definitely couldn’t have had our day go so smoothly without him!!

    Alliance Entertainment Group's reply:

    Thank you from the team here at AEG! It was truly a night to remember. The dancing and overall vibe were perfect! ❤️🎶🎧.
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an absolute BLAST!!!

    What an absolute BLAST!!! You should see the hilarious video of all of both of our families out on the dance floor! Garrick Hutch is by far the best DJ in town! He provided microphones and music for the ceremony, helped my aunt and uncle with their duet at dinner and then kept the dance floor going all night! I cannot recommend him enough! I can't imagine my day with anyone else in the DJ booth! Thank you!!!! 😍🥰🤩
  • K
    Kortney B. Married on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team!!

    10 out of 10! I am a photographer and have worked with the AEG team multiple times and they always know how to get the party started and keep it going! Always a fun night with AEG! They bring their personality and music knowledge to create an amazing event!

    Alliance Entertainment Group's reply:

    Thank you Kortney!!!! You’re awesome and we always enjoy getting to team up with you and your staff!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message