Skip to main content
Weddings

Allan E. Levine Photography Reviews

Allan E. Levine Photography

Allan E. Levine Photography

Fishkill, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 67 Reviews
View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

3 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily D. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend them enough

    Jon and the team from Allen were absolutely amazing I cannot recommend them enough! They made sure everything was perfect and exactly what I wanted! They truly made the day so amazing!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love at first consultation!

    My fiancé and I just met with Vicki and Allen, owners of Allen E. Levine photography, and we New they were the best fit for our wedding! They are so down to earth and most of all talented. Their work is beyond comparison!
  • E
    Erica F. Married on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them ASAP!!

    Vicki and Allan of Allan E Levine Photography were incredible! They were on the vendor list at our venue (Falkirk Estate and Country Club) and after checking out reviews and some of their work, I knew I wanted to meet with them. My husband and I connected with Vicki and Allan from the very beginning. Our photos were incredible and they made us feel so comfortable the entire time. That was really important to us! You can tell they really have a passion for their work and it definitely shows. Putting together the album was the hardest part because there are soooo many amazing shots! :) We had a large bridal party and lot of family shots but they got it all done without any issues. They are completely dedicated to their bride and groom and I give them credit for what a long day it was! Lol In addition to their awesome personalities, they are very professional and always responsive to emails, calls and any requests or suggestions. We had an incredible time at our wedding and I can genuinely thank Vicki and Allan from the bottom of our hearts for capturing those moments so we can look back on them for the rest of our lives :) Book them ASAP! You will love them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shareem Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    This photography duo has changed my life! In addition to being professional; paying attention to detail and capturing every moment of my day they also introduced me to my personal trainer who helped the last 4 months of my life become the healthiest! Can’t wait to see my album!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin L. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Photographers!

    I would highly recommend Allan and Vicki to capture all the special moments of your wedding day!! Both have been nothing but helpful and excited to work with my husband and I. We had a very large wedding with about 250+ guests and Allan and Vicki captured everyone!! I couldn’t be any happier with our pictures!! Allan and Vicki helped us organize the timing of our day and provided us with lots of ideas of pictures that we fell in love with!!!
  • A
    Angelina Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allan and Vicki = Perfect!

    Vicki and Allan were our photographers for our wedding on September 14, 2018. They arrived exactly at the time they said they would and got right to taking pictures of my bridal party and I getting ready. They were so kind and so much fun!! I know that it must be hard to get so many people focused and looking at a camera for so long but they did such a great job. They were there every step of the way and got every shot we wanted. I have received my photographs and I could not be more happy with them. They captured every single moment. I am so happy that I can relive that perfect day over and over again through their work.
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allen E Levine photography was AMAZING from start to finish. My husband and I booked with JON VALLE who was absolutely INCREDIBLE! In fact, my twin brother and sister in law booked with Jon as well - we all loved him so much our entire family wanted him! Jon has such a calming relaxed presence that made each experience so nice. His personality was both funny and friendly / so easy going that it made taking pictures fun! Sometimes this experience can be awkward and filled with cheesy poses but all our pictures came out so natural. Jon had our photos ready for viewing in TWO WEEKS! I immediately cried when I saw them. These pictures look like they belong in magazines. Each of them captured our wedding day perfectly. I have not stopped receiving messages from family and friends asking for Jon's information. People are just blown away. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Vicki and Allen both helped with organization and set up for our schedule which was so helpful. Vicki was super friendly and it was nice to see them all take parts and work as a team. They are all such talented photographers but our recommendation is to ask for JON VALLE and Patty!!!!!!!!!!!!! loved them!!!!!!!!! Can't beat these prices either- the quality of work is incredible I still cannot believe it.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Allan and Vicki were phenomenal from beginning to end! They made sure to check in with my husband and I throughout the months leading up to the wedding. I know just how busy the “wedding season” can get, so knowing that they still made time for us just to check in made all the difference and definitely put us at ease on the day of that our photos would turn out just the way we wanted. They were always professional and courteous. I really can’t say enough. Thank you both for such a wonderful job!
  • J
    Julia Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I found Vicki and Allan online while researching top rated photographers in the Poughkeepsie, NY area. We instantly fell in love with their work and really got a sense of their clients’ stories / personalities with the way they were captured. They were visually stimulating and emotionally captivating. Since we are artists ourselves, it was important that we find others that approached their work with passion and true artistry. We knew they were the ones for us immediately. From beginning to end these artists have a level of professionalism that is one to be rivaled. Vicki was an absolute pleasure to work with and collaborated a timeline and “plan Bs” such as alternative first look locations if it rained. She was easy to get a hold of and very responsive to both emails and phone calls. You can tell she not only cares about her level of professionalism and business but also her clients. She was genuine in every way. Both listened to our desires and they catered to our every need before / during the wedding day. Their strong and open consistent communication greatly helped us navigate through the planning process. The day of our wedding is where they truly exceeded our ever-growing expectations. Allan is a joy to have at your event—he has high energy, charming personality, and very engaging when working with you. You can feel his level of commitment to his clients and work from his genuine interactions. He treats you with the respect and care you deserve while keeping things light and fun. Vicki also has a remarkable eye for detail and takes the extra time to make sure they have the perfect shots. I cannot say enough positive remarks about the Levines! They have remarkable work ethic, exceptional service, are highly professional, extraordinary individuals and true artists who genuinely care about their clients. Please do yourselves a HUGE favor and look no further than Allan E. Levine Photography! (View full review on google!)
  • I
    Iris Married on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can’t even describe how thrilled I am with my wedding pictures. Jon and Patti at Allan E. Levine did an amazing job capturing all the special moments from my wedding. My husband and I couldn’t be happier with the results. As much as we wanted to soak in every moment, our wedding day went by so quickly since we were having a blast. I really needed these photographs to remind me of all the amazing moments of the day. We literally spent hours going through each picture and reminiscing on everything that took place. My husband and I both had family and friends visiting from afar, and it pleases us highly that practically everyone at the wedding is captured in our pictures. Jon and Patti are so friendly and easy to work with and made everyone feel comfortable. Much to my surprise, I received a sneak peek and my official pictures only a few weeks after the wedding. I didn’t have to wait as long, which is great since our wedding was so recent. My family and friends are anxiously waiting to see our pictures as well. The candids, the portraits, the ceremony, and reception…everything was beautifully taken. I definitely recommend Allan E. Levine if you’re looking to capture your special day!
  • A
    Avery Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SO GREAT! Not only did they capture amazing photos of our entire wedding, they had so much fun with everyone as well! Got our pictures back asap (like some even before we left for our honeymoon 3 days later) and we LOVE every single one of them! Also super grateful we have them on a very convenient flashdrive forever!!! You guys rock!!
  • E
    Elissa Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough about Vicki and Allan of Allan E Levine Photography. We met Vicki and Allan at a local bridal show and after a few minutes of speaking with them, we knew we wanted them to photograph our wedding. We did our engagement photos about a year before the wedding and Vicki and Allan were awesome to work with. It is amazing to watch their creative process unfold as they are taking the photos. I had numerous phone calls with Vicki and Allan in the weeks leading up to the wedding, they always made themselves available for random questions. Vicki helped me in structuring the itinerary for the wedding day which helped make the day virtually stress-free. Our bridal party also appreciated having that schedule ahead of time! When my originally scheduled hair and make-up artist gave me some trouble, Vicki quickly found a vendor whom she and Allan had worked with previously that was available on our date. I cannot explain how important this was to me. I never anticipated having no hair and make-up team scheduled six weeks before my wedding, and for Vicki to go outside the scope of our contract to help me find someone meant the world to me. I am so grateful! The wedding day went off without a hitch. My husband and I felt so at ease with Vicki and Allan as we were doing our portraits and it truly shows in the pictures. We are blown away by the preview shots we have received so far and cannot wait to see all of the photos! Thank you, Vicki and Allan, for perfectly capturing our day!
  • M
    M Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    i just recently used jon from allen E levine photography. I changed photographers to them because of their professionalism and creativity! I was very impressed but the amount of time they will sit with you and answer any questions. They give your own flashdrive with edited the photos. During the wedding day jon utilized every moment of the day and kept us on schedule. Jon and patty were amazing photographers they really made my husband and i feel comfortable and they were very easy to work with and understanding! I recommend allen E levine photography full heartedly they were amazing and very experienced in the wedding industry! Thank you again!!!
  • J
    John Married on 07/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot speak more highly about working with Allan and Vicki. They are truly flexible and will bring a lot of creativity to your photos no matter what event you are having them photograph.
  • A
    Amber Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were amazing and provided my husband and I with the best quality photos. They know exactly what we wanted and worked to make sure everything was prefect. Thanks
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would give them 10 stars if I could. They were amazing from start to finish. They went beyond their photographer responsibilities to help make my wedding day perfect! Just the way they instruct you is so professional and our pictures came out perfect. Would recommend them 1000 times!!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely recommend using Allan E. Levine Photography for your wedding or special event. We worked with Jon Valle and loved him. He was so easy going and fun. The pictures were absolutely stunning from our engagement shoot and our wedding. We always received a timely response whenever we had any questions. They were very professional and we felt we got a lot of bang for our buck. If you are in need of a photographer, check them out!
  • W
    Wahida Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allan and Vicki were amazing! They were so responsive and so flexible. Our wedding day was PACKED. We did a religious ceremony on a wedding stage at 11:30am, an outfit change, a small vow and ring exchange during cocktail hour, and a number of group photos during the wedding. To get everything in, they came to the hotel at 7:30am, we did a 9am first look followed by family/bridal party portraits in our Indian outfits up until I had to go in the bridal suite, and then they took time after the reception was over to do bride and groom portraits with us at 5pm. They brought an assistant, who was awesome, to help out with everything. We had 3 flower girls and a young groomsman (my nieces and nephew on my husband's side) who were under the age of 9. They got great images with all of them looking at the camera and smiling. They also go my (conservative, hard to please) parents in pictures smiling. We loved Vicki and Allan!! Thank you!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we chose Vicki and Allen to be our photographers, for our engagement session and wedding day! Not only are they extremely talented, they're so passionate about what they do and are so much fun to work with. They exceeded our expectations and we are very pleased with our photos and photo album. We can't recommend them enough!
  • T
    Tori Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved working with Vicki and Allen! They are such wonderful people and you can tell they are passionate about what they do! At first my husband and I weren't sure we could afford to have them as our photographers but they kept reaching out and helped us meet our budget requirements! We wound up working with Jon and Patty. They were so great! Jon was so easy going and really paid attention to what we wanted. I am very shy and don't usually feel comfortable in front of a camera, but Jon made it so easy! They were always easy to get ahold of and responded right away! They really get to know you on a personal level and it really makes your day extra special! I would definitely recommend them for your special day!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome job! Very detailed and not invasive at all! They were great I would recommend them to anyone!!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allan and Vickie were beyond Amazing to work with. They are so much fun and so professional at the same time. My family and friends were very impressed by the whole set up and how great they worked with children and especially how effortless/painless the whole thing was. I knew that their pictures would be phenomenal based off of all the work I've seen, but I must say that working with them personally was even better then I could've ever imagined. Vickie made it so easy for me and was so organized that I felt like the photography portion of the wedding was one thing i did NOT have to stress about...and one less thing to stress about when planning a wedding is a blessing lol. I would highly recommend them to every one I know!
  • C
    Christie Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allan and Vicki are THE BEST! Not only are they experts at what they do.... they are FUN! On your wedding day you want people like these two around. They captured the day beautifully, never missing a beat. Allan's creative vision makes all the difference, my husband and I were so pleased with our photos. We highly recommend Allan E. Levine Photography!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vicki and Allan were absolutely amazing from start to finish! They are so much fun and amazing photographers!! Their work is astonishing and their attention to detail and passion for what they do shows in the photos. I would recommend them for any event!! They helped my wedding run so smoothly and couldn't be happier with our decision to have them as our photography vendor.
  • User2626507 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allan and Vicki are incredible photographers, and we could not imagine a more talented team. They are extremely personable, they know how to inject humor to get people to break into smiles, and they have the creative vision to produce artistry from any environment.

    Beyond that, they are extremely professional, timely, fun to work with, and serious about capturing essential moments that you may have missed or forgotten about -- I was amazed by their sharp eye!

    We could not have asked for a better photography team, and are so grateful for their talent in producing a wedding album that enables us to relive the beauty, the love, and the incredible fun of that day and night.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message