Skip to main content
Weddings

All Star Entertainment KY Reviews

All Star Entertainment KY

All Star Entertainment KY

La Grange, KY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 109 Reviews
View more information

109 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

109
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

  • M
    Mcclure Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Wow!!! I can NOT say enough about the quality we received at our Wedding.

    We made the right decision picking All Star Entertainment!!!

    Nick was so helpful. Josh the DJ was so kind, caring and very flexible to our needs.

    100% recommend this company. Don't look amy further!

    Thank you All Star for making our day SHIN 🌟
  • J
    Jimmy Married on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cancellation Experience

    We booked All Star Entertainment for our wedding in September 2021, but had to cancel due COVID and the international travel restrictions. Nick was so understanding and fully refunded us even though the contract stated that the retainer fee was non-refundable. We wish we could have celebrated!!

    All Star Entertainment KY's reply:

    Thank you so much. Hopefully in the future we can have the party of your dreams. Thank you for the kind words and we wish you and Jimmy the best!
  • Caitie
    Caitie Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    I’m so incredibly happy with our decision to go with All Star Entertainment and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for any dj service! We used them for our 4•16•22 wedding. Nick’s communication throughout this whole experience was wonderful; any question I had he would answer very thoroughly. We did the all inclusive package and used him as our officiant, used the lighting and even had our own photo booth! He met with us a few times before our wedding and we discussed every little detail, he helped us with our day of timeline and went over everything at our rehearsal dinner.
    Our photo booth was a huge hit and at one point we had a line of over 30 guests just waiting to get in! The lighting he used made our reception pictures look so unique and his dj skills literally brought every single guest to the dance floor. Every song he chose was perfect and flowed very nicely.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allison H. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!!!!

    All Star Entertainment was hands down the BEST choice we could have made for our DJ and photo booth, Nick was our DJ and he had the party going!!!! He kept in communication with me all day and our google meets we had were hilarious! He has the best personality! He tricked all of our guests onto the dance floor by getting them all out there for a huge group photo and then goes by the way, while you’re all out here the bride and groom would like you to have this dance and EVERYBODY stayed on the floor and danced! That meant everything to me and I just started crying from how happy I was! They have a new upgraded photo booth and it was AMAZING!!!! All of our guests LOVED it!!! There were almost 300 pictures taken that night!! It even does boomerangs and all kinds of filters and effects, and our guest got to keep their copies as favors and it had our names and wedding date on it! My guests definitely kept the printer hot for the photos!! lol! He played the best music and when he felt like not enough people were dancing he would switch it up and they got right back out there on the dance floor, I literally danced so much I could hardly move the next morning!!! He worked with my photographer like he knew her, I feel like Nick is the kind of guy that can get along with anyone!!! He even gave her a photo idea for me to do with my bridesmaids (charlie’s angels style) and it was so stinking cute!!! The videographer (Skylar) they brought with them was seriously amazing, I didn’t even know she was around!!!! She captured so many amazing moments and she was also so helpful!!! Our flower girls had little flower crowns and the tags had to be cut off and of course we had no scissors and she whipped out a pocket knife and helped right away! Also my mother in law was running around crazy getting the day ready and she even asked her what she could do for her, to which my mother in law replied “I could really use a good cry and a drink” and Skylar said well how about I get you that drink!!! She was so sweet and had us laughing all day! And somehow she was everywhere!!! I truly cannot wait to see the video! I seriously cannot recommend them enough!! He even took a picture with me and my husband in the photo booth at the end of the night! Truly a great guy and a great company to work with! He made my wedding day amazing and I can’t thank him enough!!! He even let my little brother and nana give a little speech and that meant everything to me and to them! Thank you Nick!!!!!
  • Jared
    Jared M. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely nailed it!

    All Star Entertainment did an absolutely incredible job of making our wedding day so special! We had some really difficult song choices for our processional and mother/son dance and they went above and beyond, even working on their vacation, to make sure everything was absolutely perfect for our big day! During the reception, the balance of music styles had the dance floor full all night long. Would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ in the Louisville area.
  • H
    Hannah R. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Absolutely amazing D.J.! Was extremely organized and made our wedding unforgettability. If there was a way to rate 1000/10 we would!!
  • M
    Madison F. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service and Professional Team

    Jeremy was our DJ for the day and was wonderful to work with. He showed up early to get everything set up, handled the ceremony with professionalism and perfect timing, and kept the dance floor full all night long. We even extended him for an additional two hours and he didn't miss a beat! Highly recommend this team.
  • R
    Rachel B. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding!

    Nick and his crew made our wedding a blast. He took all of our requests into consideration and played the perfect ceremony and reception music. The lighting and photo booth were a hit by all the guests. Would definitely recommend!
  • D
    David J. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ Service!

    Nick and his team are an amazing group that makes sure your wedding happens just the way you want it. Everything was smooth from start to finish and they helped keep us on time with the schedule. As a wedding gift, they provided a complimentary monogram that shined on the dance floor. Jeremy was our DJ and he kept the dance floor packed all night. He played all the songs we loved and even took requests from the guests. We appreciate Nick and Jeremy so much and loved working with them! Can't wait to have them DJ our 10-year anniversary party!
  • F
    Rose Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    All Star Entertainment went above and beyond for us! They were more than just the dj, as they have a photo booth, day of coordinating and our officiant! Nick and his team were sooo helpful through the the night and day to make sure our wedding was the best it could of been! We appreciate all their hard work throughout postponing the wedding and exciting on the day of! If you are looking for a DJ, nick and his team are so much fun to work with!!!
  • H
    Harry G. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Service!

    Nick was awesome and VERY professional! Our guests really enjoyed his song selection. We took requests in advance so he would know what everyone liked. The dance floor was PACKED all night! From start to finish, everyone had fun and danced the night away. When it came time to the last song of the night, you could hear a sigh through the room because everyone was having a blast and didn't want the night to end. All Star Entertainment ensured the job got done from start to finish and we could not have been happier! If you are in need of a DJ for your event, hire All Star because they go above and beyond. Thank you!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla G. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfect Day!

    We could not have been happier with the services that All Star Entertainment and their staff provided for our wedding day. We worked with Nick throughout our process and he did an amazing job of hammering out the details so our day would go smoothly. The day of the wedding our DJ was Giovanni and he was just as amazing and professional as Nick! We made some last minute changes and Giovanni stepped up without missing a thing! I cannot speak high enough of this company, and the best part was they are totally affordable without losing quality. We got their photo booth option as well and it was a huge hit! Our photo booth attendant was so nice and really worked to get people in the booth and I am so thankful for that! 10/10 would definitely recommend them to other brides, but also if you're thinking about hosting an event in general!

    All Star Entertainment KY's reply:

    Kayla, thank you so much for the kind words. We work very hard to satisfy each and every couple we work with. It was an honor to be a part of your special day!
  • A
    Addison B. Married on 02/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ahhhmazing!

    Nick was so amazing! I am so happy that we chose them to make our wedding day amazing!! They made everything run so smoothly! If we ever need a DJ again we will definitely be using him!

    All Star Entertainment KY's reply:

    Thank you so much! We appreciate the opportunity to be a part of your special day! You and your families were amazing and fun to work with.
  • K
    Kevin C. Married on 02/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Have Been Happier!

    All Star Entertainment was a great addition to our wedding! My wife Marie and I love music from all years and genres so we had very specific ideas about what we wanted played and not played at our reception. Nick made sure that all of our requests were met and we could not have been happier. The dance floor was not only full all night but well lit as well. The sound was awesome and we were even surprised with a special monogram for our special day! The photo booth was a hit with all of our guests. The quality of the photos was amazing. We were even provided with a digital scrapbook for us to view the photos in the years to come. Highly recommend!
  • Lily
    Lily H. Married on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ

    Nick at All Star Entertainment KY made our wedding day so special. He was very easy to communicate with throughout the entire wedding planning process. He was kind and cheerful, and I had full confidence that he would make the day fun.
    Our reception was a blast, and I have received multiple comments about our DJ. I cannot recommend Nick and the All Star Entertainment crew highly enough.

    All Star Entertainment KY's reply:

    Lily, thank you so much for the kind words. It was an honor to be a part of your special day. You families were so welcoming and the ceremony was beautiful. I want to say you have some very talented friends.
  • F
    Francis G. Married on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!

    Nick and his team are amazing! When we reached out to Nick for more information, we informed him we had a set budget and all that we wanted. He was able to work with us and our budget to make our dream wedding happen. We had to reschedule several times due to COVID-19. Nick was very prompt with responding to our numerous messages during the whole ordeal and made sure All Star was available for our date. He kept the party going all night long! They even brought a monogram light with our names as a surprise and we really appreciated it! If you're looking for a vendor that truly cares and wants to help make your day magical, All Star Entertainment KY is the way to go!
  • S
    Sarah G. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best entertainment ever!

    Nick and his assistants w/All Star Entertainment were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING to work with at our wedding on 9/26/2020. From setting up, to helping us coordinate our walk ins, to the amazing music set up, to the photo booth, to the smiles on Nick and his assistants faces ALL DAY and NIGHT! We could not have asked for a better DJ and staff to set our big day off in all the right ways. Nick did a video call with us while we were planning our wedding and took amazing notes as he did not have many questions for us the day of. He was IMPERATIVE to our day going off without a hitch. I will recommend Nick and his company to anyone who needs or is looking for entertainment services for any type of wedding or event. Everyone kept telling us how much fun they were having, there were no awkward moments on the dance floor.... just awkward dancing! HA! Nick was great at keeping the fun going all night long. I wish I could do it one more time ONLY to enjoy the dancing as I did not get to dance near enough (being the bride) as I wished I could have! THANK YOU NICK FOR EVERYTHING. You deserve more than 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Work!

    Nick was absolutely amazing! He worked with us the entire time after we booked. He helped us create a wonderful time line and when that didn’t happen he made it work. His suggestions for music were great and from the first time we met I knew that he was perfect for our big day! He did not disappoint and brought the party! Thanks again Nick and Allstar Entertainment for absolutely KILLING it!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria R. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    We went with all star for our dj services for our wedding and I'm so very glad we did! Some things were uncertain for us and Nick really worked with us over them. I appreciated their sincerity and wonderful communication on everything. They are amazing and easy to work with and all around very friendly yet professional. Would 10/10 recommend to anyone!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Human Being!

    Nick Curcio is a good human being! Highly recommend All Star Entertainment!!
  • H
    Hannah D. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day With Amazing Services

    We hired All Star Entertainment KY for our wedding and they were amazing. We had Jeremy as our DJ and he did phenomenal. He made sure everything ran smoothly from before the ceremony until the end of the reception. The dance floor stayed packed the entire night. We also utilized their photo booth services. Everyone was able to get a strip right from the booth itself! They were definitely worth the price we paid. We could not have been happier with how our wedding went with All Star Entertainment KY!
  • B
    Brittney M. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    All star entertainment is affordable and friendly! They set up a timeline for our wedding but made the day all about us and wanted us to be happy. They are flexible and fun! Very easy to get in touch with and they communicate well. I would highly recommend them for your special day! Also the videographer did amazing and was very friendly! The DJ was so fun it's like he was a long lost friend at our wedding having fun with us too!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want a PARTY then you want ASEKY DJ!!

    Nick was so great to work with! His energy and excitement is exactly what you SHOULD be looking for in a DJ!! He added ZERO additional stress and was nothing but helpful for this COVID-19 bride. He was helpful and willing to make the reception venue change we made last minute. Our guests had so many compliments of the music and Nick's attitude. He played exactly the music we were wanting and our reception was the PARTY we were hoping it would be! The photobooth attendant was GREAT. He even became a personal beer runner for myself and my husband. Nick kept us on schedule and you should definitely look into him!! Plus his pricing was very reasonable for all you could get with it!
  • J
    John O. Married on 06/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Use All Star Entertainment!

    What they did for myself and my wife was exactly what we were looking for! They were the best and couldn’t thank them enough for what they did! Their energy, their attention to detail, and their encouragement throughout our day was perfect! 11/10 for me!
  • A
    Audrey S. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!!

    All Star Entertainment KY should be your go to for any of your wedding needs! I had to reschedule due to COVID-19. It was a nightmare but Nick and his staff made it less of a nightmare! He was very flexible with our rescheduling and he constantly checked in. We utilized his DJ and photo booth services. They made sure that all CDC recommendations were followed while still allowing everyone to have a good time. I'm so glad I used this company for my wedding! Thank you all so much for everything!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message