Weddings

All Star Entertainment KY Reviews

All Star Entertainment KY

All Star Entertainment KY

La Grange, KY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 104 Reviews
View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 104
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jimmy Getting married on 06/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cancellation Experience

    We booked All Star Entertainment for our wedding in September 2021, but had to cancel due COVID and the international travel restrictions. Nick was so understanding and fully refunded us even though the contract stated that the retainer fee was non-refundable. We wish we could have celebrated!!

    All Star Entertainment KY's reply:

    Thank you so much. Hopefully in the future we can have the party of your dreams. Thank you for the kind words and we wish you and Jimmy the best!
  • H
    Hannah R. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Absolutely amazing D.J.! Was extremely organized and made our wedding unforgettability. If there was a way to rate 1000/10 we would!!
  • M
    Madison F. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service and Professional Team

    Jeremy was our DJ for the day and was wonderful to work with. He showed up early to get everything set up, handled the ceremony with professionalism and perfect timing, and kept the dance floor full all night long. We even extended him for an additional two hours and he didn't miss a beat! Highly recommend this team.
  • R
    Rachel B. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding!

    Nick and his crew made our wedding a blast. He took all of our requests into consideration and played the perfect ceremony and reception music. The lighting and photo booth were a hit by all the guests. Would definitely recommend!
  • D
    David J. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ Service!

    Nick and his team are an amazing group that makes sure your wedding happens just the way you want it. Everything was smooth from start to finish and they helped keep us on time with the schedule. As a wedding gift, they provided a complimentary monogram that shined on the dance floor. Jeremy was our DJ and he kept the dance floor packed all night. He played all the songs we loved and even took requests from the guests. We appreciate Nick and Jeremy so much and loved working with them! Can't wait to have them DJ our 10-year anniversary party!
  • F
    Rose Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    All Star Entertainment went above and beyond for us! They were more than just the dj, as they have a photo booth, day of coordinating and our officiant! Nick and his team were sooo helpful through the the night and day to make sure our wedding was the best it could of been! We appreciate all their hard work throughout postponing the wedding and exciting on the day of! If you are looking for a DJ, nick and his team are so much fun to work with!!!
  • H
    Harry G. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond Service!

    Nick was awesome and VERY professional! Our guests really enjoyed his song selection. We took requests in advance so he would know what everyone liked. The dance floor was PACKED all night! From start to finish, everyone had fun and danced the night away. When it came time to the last song of the night, you could hear a sigh through the room because everyone was having a blast and didn't want the night to end. All Star Entertainment ensured the job got done from start to finish and we could not have been happier! If you are in need of a DJ for your event, hire All Star because they go above and beyond. Thank you!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla G. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Perfect Day!

    We could not have been happier with the services that All Star Entertainment and their staff provided for our wedding day. We worked with Nick throughout our process and he did an amazing job of hammering out the details so our day would go smoothly. The day of the wedding our DJ was Giovanni and he was just as amazing and professional as Nick! We made some last minute changes and Giovanni stepped up without missing a thing! I cannot speak high enough of this company, and the best part was they are totally affordable without losing quality. We got their photo booth option as well and it was a huge hit! Our photo booth attendant was so nice and really worked to get people in the booth and I am so thankful for that! 10/10 would definitely recommend them to other brides, but also if you're thinking about hosting an event in general!

    All Star Entertainment KY's reply:

    Kayla, thank you so much for the kind words. We work very hard to satisfy each and every couple we work with. It was an honor to be a part of your special day!
  • Addison
    Addison B. Married on 02/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ahhhmazing!

    Nick was so amazing! I am so happy that we chose them to make our wedding day amazing!! They made everything run so smoothly! If we ever need a DJ again we will definitely be using him!

    All Star Entertainment KY's reply:

    Thank you so much! We appreciate the opportunity to be a part of your special day! You and your families were amazing and fun to work with.
  • K
    Kevin C. Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't Have Been Happier!

    All Star Entertainment was a great addition to our wedding! My wife Marie and I love music from all years and genres so we had very specific ideas about what we wanted played and not played at our reception. Nick made sure that all of our requests were met and we could not have been happier. The dance floor was not only full all night but well lit as well. The sound was awesome and we were even surprised with a special monogram for our special day! The photo booth was a hit with all of our guests. The quality of the photos was amazing. We were even provided with a digital scrapbook for us to view the photos in the years to come. Highly recommend!
  • Lily
    Lily H. Married on 02/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ

    Nick at All Star Entertainment KY made our wedding day so special. He was very easy to communicate with throughout the entire wedding planning process. He was kind and cheerful, and I had full confidence that he would make the day fun.
    Our reception was a blast, and I have received multiple comments about our DJ. I cannot recommend Nick and the All Star Entertainment crew highly enough.

    All Star Entertainment KY's reply:

    Lily, thank you so much for the kind words. It was an honor to be a part of your special day. You families were so welcoming and the ceremony was beautiful. I want to say you have some very talented friends.
  • F
    Francis G. Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service!

    Nick and his team are amazing! When we reached out to Nick for more information, we informed him we had a set budget and all that we wanted. He was able to work with us and our budget to make our dream wedding happen. We had to reschedule several times due to COVID-19. Nick was very prompt with responding to our numerous messages during the whole ordeal and made sure All Star was available for our date. He kept the party going all night long! They even brought a monogram light with our names as a surprise and we really appreciated it! If you're looking for a vendor that truly cares and wants to help make your day magical, All Star Entertainment KY is the way to go!
  • S
    Sarah G. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best entertainment ever!

    Nick and his assistants w/All Star Entertainment were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING to work with at our wedding on 9/26/2020. From setting up, to helping us coordinate our walk ins, to the amazing music set up, to the photo booth, to the smiles on Nick and his assistants faces ALL DAY and NIGHT! We could not have asked for a better DJ and staff to set our big day off in all the right ways. Nick did a video call with us while we were planning our wedding and took amazing notes as he did not have many questions for us the day of. He was IMPERATIVE to our day going off without a hitch. I will recommend Nick and his company to anyone who needs or is looking for entertainment services for any type of wedding or event. Everyone kept telling us how much fun they were having, there were no awkward moments on the dance floor.... just awkward dancing! HA! Nick was great at keeping the fun going all night long. I wish I could do it one more time ONLY to enjoy the dancing as I did not get to dance near enough (being the bride) as I wished I could have! THANK YOU NICK FOR EVERYTHING. You deserve more than 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria R. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    We went with all star for our dj services for our wedding and I'm so very glad we did! Some things were uncertain for us and Nick really worked with us over them. I appreciated their sincerity and wonderful communication on everything. They are amazing and easy to work with and all around very friendly yet professional. Would 10/10 recommend to anyone!
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Work!

    Nick was absolutely amazing! He worked with us the entire time after we booked. He helped us create a wonderful time line and when that didn’t happen he made it work. His suggestions for music were great and from the first time we met I knew that he was perfect for our big day! He did not disappoint and brought the party! Thanks again Nick and Allstar Entertainment for absolutely KILLING it!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good Human Being!

    Nick Curcio is a good human being! Highly recommend All Star Entertainment!!
  • H
    Hannah D. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Day With Amazing Services

    We hired All Star Entertainment KY for our wedding and they were amazing. We had Jeremy as our DJ and he did phenomenal. He made sure everything ran smoothly from before the ceremony until the end of the reception. The dance floor stayed packed the entire night. We also utilized their photo booth services. Everyone was able to get a strip right from the booth itself! They were definitely worth the price we paid. We could not have been happier with how our wedding went with All Star Entertainment KY!
  • B
    Brittney M. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of our dreams

    All star entertainment is affordable and friendly! They set up a timeline for our wedding but made the day all about us and wanted us to be happy. They are flexible and fun! Very easy to get in touch with and they communicate well. I would highly recommend them for your special day! Also the videographer did amazing and was very friendly! The DJ was so fun it's like he was a long lost friend at our wedding having fun with us too!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want a PARTY then you want ASEKY DJ!!

    Nick was so great to work with! His energy and excitement is exactly what you SHOULD be looking for in a DJ!! He added ZERO additional stress and was nothing but helpful for this COVID-19 bride. He was helpful and willing to make the reception venue change we made last minute. Our guests had so many compliments of the music and Nick's attitude. He played exactly the music we were wanting and our reception was the PARTY we were hoping it would be! The photobooth attendant was GREAT. He even became a personal beer runner for myself and my husband. Nick kept us on schedule and you should definitely look into him!! Plus his pricing was very reasonable for all you could get with it!
  • J
    John O. Married on 06/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Use All Star Entertainment!

    What they did for myself and my wife was exactly what we were looking for! They were the best and couldn’t thank them enough for what they did! Their energy, their attention to detail, and their encouragement throughout our day was perfect! 11/10 for me!
  • A
    Audrey S. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing!!

    All Star Entertainment KY should be your go to for any of your wedding needs! I had to reschedule due to COVID-19. It was a nightmare but Nick and his staff made it less of a nightmare! He was very flexible with our rescheduling and he constantly checked in. We utilized his DJ and photo booth services. They made sure that all CDC recommendations were followed while still allowing everyone to have a good time. I'm so glad I used this company for my wedding! Thank you all so much for everything!
  • V
    Victoria P. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    This company is exactly who you need for your wedding if you're looking for a DJ! We had to reschedule due to COVID19 from our original wedding date in April. We moved our wedding to a family member's backyard and it went amazing! All Star was very professional. They constantly checked in to see how we were doing and did everything they could to make sure they were available. We had Ryan as our DJ and he was fantastic! He made sure everything went smoothly throughout the reception and always kept the party going. He was very professional. Ryan also threw in some COVID questions during the shoe game and everyone had a blast. Our guests kept telling us how much fun they were having! Go with All Star Entertainment for all your DJ needs. You won't regret it!
  • T
    Trinity A. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    All Star Entertainment KY provided DJ services for my wedding and they were phenomenal! They kept the dance floor packed all night! Our friends and family never stopped dancing until it was time for the send off. Josh was our DJ and he kept the day running smoothly. He coordinated with our Day of Coordinator to keep everything on track. They also provided us with lapel mics and a second sound system for the ceremony. Our day went flawlessly and we could not have been happier with the service we received from All Star Entertainment KY and Josh! Thank you so much!
  • Brooke
    Brooke F. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    Nick was absolutely amazing to work with, and they definitely know what they are doing! We loved meeting with him beforehand, and he was incredibly helpful. He kept the wedding on schedule and the party going! Highly recommend All Star Entertainment.
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    Nick was absolutely amazing to work with. He replaced an unreliable DJ that we had originally booked for our wedding and he was absolutely phenomenal. I’m so glad he was able to be a part of our day because he made everything flow perfectly. We only met with him one time prior to the wedding, but he never missed a beat and was always right on queue for everything. I honestly can’t thank him enough. We also had the photo booth added to our package and it was so much fun. The photo book we received as a gift afterward was hilarious and sweet with all of the photos from the evening and notes from our guests. We even received a digital copy of all of the photos just in case. Thank you so much Nick and Jeremy! Highly recommend!