All Star Entertainment Reviews

43 | Garwood, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for All Star Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43
Order by:
  • Angela

    Angela Perrone · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Star All The Way!

    All Star DJ Entertainment really is an all-star experience. The guy behind the curtain, John DePalma is not just a DJ he brings a level of entertainment and expertise to the dance floor that is unmatched by any other experience. He’ s like family, only the kind you want at your wedding! Weddings are crazy. And our wedding day agenda was a tall order - lots of specific sound cues with elaborate entrances. The bells and whistles had bells and whistles. And All Star DJ Entertainment didn’t miss a beat! I am grateful for the rhythm they gave that day and the amazing experience they gave to people of all generations from around the world that shared the dance floor that night!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • S

    Summer Cipolla · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    All Star Entertainment did an AMAZING job at our wedding. Every single one of our guests was out on the dance floor. They played songs that both the younger generation and older generation loved. They made our wedding day unforgettable. We highly recommend them to anyone to wants to have a great time at an event.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Liz

    Liz Kingsley · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John with All-Star is the best!

    From the minute we talked to John about the possibility of working with him at our wedding, I knew we would choose him and I was convinced that the music would be great. He knew our venue inside and out, respected our vision of a true dance party, and was very clear that we would be in charge of the songs he played. He made available to us his 180,000-song database and we picked songs we absolutely wanted to hear, songs we would be amenable to hearing, and songs we had zero interest in. He adhered to every request. He is responsive, enthusiastic, and open to ideas, and he knows how to keep people on the dance floor. The music at our wedding was exactly what we wanted, thanks to John. I recommend him wholeheartedly and look forward to the chance to work with him again.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • James

    James Cleaver · Married on 03/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Party From Start to Finish

    John crushed it!! We did a cocktail hour style wedding with no speeches and just 1 special dance at the beginning, so it was all on John to keep the party going and man did he ever. Everyone had a great time and wished the party could have gone on longer, 10/10 would use again!!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • A

    Alyssa Keesee · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding!

    All star was the perfect choice for our wedding! From the very beginning, John was able to guide us through the planning process and give suggestions about what types of music to play during the different parts of the evening. He was very responsive, thoughtful, and professional,and the event flowed very smoothly. It was evident that all the guests loved the music, based on how many people were on the dance floor! After the wedding, many friends and family raved about the music and how great it was. I could not be happier with John and the All Star team, and would highly recommend them to anyone planning an event!

    Sent on 03/16/2019
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is an amazing DJ. He was very transparent throughout the entire process from consultant through the party and genial the entire time. To anyone who wants to do something unconventional, John's your guy as he helped me plan and execute a unique entrance into the dance hall.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • B

    Bill · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very very satisfied with our DJ John. We received so many compliments from our guests having a great time dancing all night. He was so involved with the music & gave us a nite to remember always. We will recommend All Star Entertainment highly to people looking for DJ services!!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner John DePalma was the DJ for our wedding and he was FANTASTIC! Everyone complimented the music and there was something played for everyone in attendance. I've been to a few weddings over the years, but Johns style blew everyone else away! I'll definitely hire him for any future events!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and All Star Entertainment played at our wedding this weekend and we could not have been happier!! He kept the entire wedding on the dance floor all night and listened to all of our suggestions. He was fun and we had the most wonderful time!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Star Entertainment made my wedding so memorable. John was such a delight to work with and was accommodating to all our requests and needs. All Star Entertainemnts website was great for planning out the entire day. John was on top of every request I had and provided such a fun atmosphere. He was very professional, arrived on time and looked very nice. I would highly recommend his services to anyone!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • T

    Tim and Kim · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank John DePalma of All Star Entertainment enough for the outstanding job he did as the DJ at our daughter's wedding. From the first time we met with him until the wedding itself, John was kind, knowledgable and professional. Our daughter and son in law felt that John really listened to them with regard to song selection and the overall atmosphere they envisioned for their reception. He was fully equipped, offering LED lights, photo booth and smoke machine. The lighting effects in the room were fantastic! John worked well with the venue in timing the bride and groom's special moments and his experience with announcing and reading the crowd to deliver a classy yet upbeat presentation was evident. John played music that kept the dance floor full all night. We were happy to see all age groups out there having a wonderful time. Everyone keeps telling us that they had so much fun and the wedding was the "best ever"! Several of the guests have already asked for John's contact information and one has already booked their party with him! So much planning and expense goes into a wedding. The DJ can make or break the party. John DePalma really made our daughter's wedding a great success! We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was great to work with from start to finish. He help make everything for my wedding easy as can be. John did everything I had ask and beyond. I highly recommen and I would never use any other DJ after this great experience.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • M

    Mariana · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was wonderful through the whole experience. He seems to be very passionate of his job and any conversation we had with him, it always ended up in laughter. I provided him an extensive and mixed playlist and he and Jonathan were great about fitting in everything we wanted to please our mixed crowd. They both did a great job of keeping everything running smoothly and on time. I would definitely recommend him as a DJ. My guests had a wonderful time and we're still getting compliments about the music and lighting.

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • User4259493 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John at All Star was wonderful through the whole experience from booking, planning and the actual wedding. I gave him an extensive play list and he was great about fitting in everything I wanted. He also MC'd the wedding and did a great job of keeping everything running smoothly and on time. We also booked a photo booth through him and it was a huge hit. He had a huge number of different kinds of props and our guests had a great time all night long. I would highly recommend this vendor

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ John and All-Star Entertainment were PERFECT for our special day! We had a blast at my brother's wedding (our family wouldn't stop raving about how good DJ John was), and we knew for sure our guests were going to have a great time at ours! He offers plenty of extra add-ons and services. We enjoyed the open photo booth and the live photographer who took photos that were displayed on the screens. DJ John personalized and customized his services for us, and allowed us to make choices about what we wanted and what we didn't want. We especially loved the opportunity to take our time in selecting songs using the web-based song selection program. There were so many songs available, both old and new. We also appreciated the idea that were able to choose songs we did NOT want played at our wedding, regardless of a guest request. We see DJ John at other events, and he always remembers us. It is great to know we have a new friend with whom we share some great memories!
    All Star Entertainment has never disappointed us, and will not disappoint!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • Mrs.Judd

    Michelle · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing. Any time I spoke with him, the conversation always ended up in laughter. I would definitely recommend him as a DJ, my guests had a wonderful time. Not feeling so great and all, he showed up to our wedding and did an excellent job. That to me is pure dedication to the bride and groom. Thank you John.

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • User3918312 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was the perfect addition to our wedding day. Our family and friends had an amazing time on the dance floor. My husband and I have used John for other events in the past, and will probably use him again in the future. Thank you John for making our special day a success!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • User3840168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was FANTASTIC! From the very beginning he was friendly, professional, and personable. He went above and beyond, even before we hired him, to make sure that we got exactly what we wanted on our special day.
    John is your man for your special day, and If you are having your reception at The James Ward Mansion, then you NEED to have John.
    He has an uncanny ability to read the crowd and keep everyone on their feet, dancing, the whole time.
    We were very pleased! Could not be happier!

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used All Star Entertainment for our wedding this past weekend and they were amazing! During the entire planning process, they answered all of the questions we had very quickly. John was very flexible with the way we wanted certain things to happen and ensured that everything went smoothly. He was good at taking our cues to make sure we were completely happy and comfortable the whole night. He was very professional and had a great personality. They played every song we requested they play, and they took our song choices and played similar music based on our music tastes. He really knew how to read the crowd to keep people on the dance floor. I think every single person got up to dance at one point or another. I even noticed that he would purposely play songs I requested while I was already on the dance floor which was awesome. The price was I think around average for a dj for a wedding, but well worth it for the quality of what you are getting. I would recommend them to anyone needing a dj for their event.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • N

    Nilda Lee · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our music for the ceremony and the reception was pretty selective and All Star Entertainment was right on key. We couldn't be happier with the service, the attention to detail and the quality of his work. He sure knows how to make a wedding memorable and to help things going for the wedding. It was truly magical for my hubby and I. Highly recommend John and All Star Entertainment. Thank you John for making our day extra special.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • M

    Marta · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The second I first spoke with John, I knew he was the right DJ for us. He is funny, pleasant, you feel like you have known him for years, returned calls/emails immediately but most importantly, I was looking for someone who would fall within my budget and make the wedding very personal and guests comfortable and entertained at my small, intimtate 75-guest wedding. When we met him, we were so impressed with how professional he was!-he assured us to have a back-up of every piece of equipment on our wedding day-even back up of the MC bc hey u never know! He even brought a backup laptop for our meeting just in case! LOL! He offered everyting I wanted and needed for a great price: website is user friendly and make song selection process SMOOTH and fun, we got 2 screens w/our names displayed on them & random candid photos of guests displayed on them all night long (which John's photographer took)--we got those photos right after our wedding as a souvenir. Everyone LOVED seeing themselves up on the screens--even those who were not dancing were entertained bc they could sit back and watch all the action shots of everyone! Guests raved about the song selections John chose as he would read the crowd so well, dance floor was never empty, not even during dinner! No dull moment was had as John set WONDERFUL atmosphere for the evening, has a fantastic MC voice and found a very creative and fun way to host our wedding-i loved the way he made a game out of giving away the centerpieces! He also kept checking on us throughout the night to make sure we were happy with everything. He really catered to us and our guests' song requests and we didn't have any complaints as he did NOT disappoint. Def recommend him and his team!!! -Marta

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • User3119441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Mike did an excellent job for our wedding. we couldn't have asked for a better DJ to work with and perform at our wedding. Everyone had such a great time.

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about John! He was so responsive, easy to work with, and made my wedding day so much fun. He took the time to listen to us and played amazing music. I recommend using all star entertainment 100%

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • M

    Maribeth · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Star Entertainment did an incredible job at our wedding! Words cannot express how impressed I was with their ability to keep my family and friends dancing the whole night. The selection and timing of songs was truly amazing. The way they carried out a tribute to my late aunt was so special, and it will forever remain a fond memory for me and my family members for years to come. Just saying thank you for their services doesn't even come close to covering it. I would highly recommend All Star Entertainment to anyone I know who wants to throw the party of a lifetime!!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • B

    Ben · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John DePalma and All Star Entertainment were a fantastic selection for my wedding at the James Ward Mansion in Westfield NJ. John is an enthusiastic, genial guy who was always available to me in the planning process and was extremely receptive to every request I made of him. He followed my instructions exactly and perfectly executed both my ceremony and reception's sound and music. He was able to find all of the obscure music I requested for both portions of my event. During our reception, he read the crowd well, limiting his interjections over the music as we requested. He found us throughout the event to clarify any confusion on details we requested and followed my instructions exactly. He has an excellent "DJ voice" that was perfect for our event - a touch of flair without going over the top. He comes with my strongest recommendation for your wedding or any other party or event you are planning.

    Sent on 04/22/2013