All Star DJs Reviews

164 | Colorado Springs, CO
See photos, pricing and details

164 Reviews for All Star DJs

Recommended by 99%

164
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

All Star DJs 1
All Star DJs 2
All Star DJs 3
All Star DJs 4
All Star DJs 5
All Star DJs 6
All Star DJs 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Devin

    Devin Davis · Getting married on 05/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson Gonzales || Master of Fun

    Wedding || 3.29.2019 || The Pinery at the Hill
    Karson was absolutely amazing! He was dedicated to making sure that our wedding was unforgettable - from creating a magical ceremony, getting our guests on the dance floor, and jumping on board with all of our non-traditional ideas - working with him was an absolute pleasure.

    From our first meeting, Karson was easy to work with and flexible with all of our requests. He was helpful with recommendations, listened to what we wanted, and understanding of our tight timeline and last minute changes.

    We added the photo booth to our package and don't regret providing that experience to our guests and working with Karson to do so. We made sure to carve out some time so guests who wanted to hop in for a photo with us could do so. So happy we did, there is no better feeling when you go to a friend's house and spot their photo booth strip on the fridge.

    Sent on 04/27/2019
    All Star DJs 8
  • Daytona

    Daytona Rice · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    Karson Gonzales DJ'd our wedding at The Pinery at the Hill and WOW! The day was absolutely perfect and a lot of that can be contributed to how amazing our DJ was. Our guests were absolutely blown away by him. During the reception, everyone kept coming up to us and telling us how he was the best DJ they had ever heard at a wedding. He was playing awesome mixes of songs that got EVERYONE on the dance floor. From the moment dancing began, the dance floor was completely packed the whole time. I never expected people to dance that much! It was great!

    I didn't realize how important a DJ really was until the day of. Every transition was seamless, from music during the ceremony, cocktail hour, announcements, and the reception. We had certain songs we wanted Karson to play and he made sure to play them all! We also requested a special mix for our first dance and for the bouquet toss, and Karson was more than happy to do this for us! Can't say enough great t hings about him and The All Star DJs Team!

    Sent on 08/14/2019

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! I really had a great time with all of your friends and family. The longer they danced, the better I played! It was great to see all of them from start to finish. I'm glad I could be a part of your special day. Thanks again, and congratulations! I will have something for you here soon. "old town road remix" (hint hint) Please keep us in mind for any future events.
    ---Karson
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson was awesome!

    Karson and the All Star DJs Team were awesome! We had a great time planning out the playlist with them and the Wedding day-of was everything we expected, and more. Can't thank Karson and the team enough.

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Diana

    Diana Stiles · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO Impressed by D.J., Logan!!

    I was maid of honor at a wedding this past March, where All Star's services were employed. I was so impressed by their DJ/MC, Logan! He was extremely professional, very approachable, and simply extraordinary in every way!


    With every special request the bride had, he was not only accommodating but went above and beyond to ensure she had peace of mind.

    The bride had a last-minute request for an announcement regarding the bride/father dance, which I relayed. He emphatically responded that he'd be more than happy to do so, no problem. Then, he went over to the bride to personally make sure she knew her request had been received and how and when he planned to make the announcement.

    I really just can't say enough about how his care and attention to detail made the day everything the bride imagined.

    I'm so glad that we've hired this company for our own wedding in July. I would recommend All Star DJs to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Taylor · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun and did an amazing job

    Karson was the DJ at our wedding a few weeks ago and he did an amazing job. He was fun to work with, was organized, and we never had to worry that something was missed or messed up. He accommodated our special requests like the groom and I icing each other with Smirnoff Ice and also a couple birthday shout-outs. It was awesome!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • K

    Kendricka Heinrichs · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    We really enjoyed having Karson DJ our wedding. We highly recommend All Star DJs. Karson went above and beyond to help us make our special day even more special. Thanks again!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • K

    Kelly Beckman · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Logan was incredible. We had some hiccups during the cocktail hour with the live band but he was so flexible with making changes to our schedule to get them all their playing time. He was so calm and collected, which is very refreshing during a wedding... Trust me! Five stars across to board to Logan, All Star DJ’s, and the team at the Pinery at the Hill! We had such an awesome wedding! Our guests were in awe the whole night!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freaking Awesome

    All Star DJ is an amazing entertainment company. They provided music for our wedding and were recommended by the venue we chose. I am glad we took their suggestion.

    Logan, our DJ, was able to work with us even though we lived a city away. He rolled with all of the punches and last minute changes the day of. the wedding. He worked with us on creating a playlist, and made it possible for me to dance with my Grandad. We had a Grandaddy Daughter dance. He ended up passing away a week later, and Logan was able to create a memory for me that I will never forget.

    They are kind, affordable and fun! I highly suggest All Star DJ.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • A

    Ashley Wiggins · Married on 05/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond service

    Logan did an incredible job with setting the tone for the wedding. He gauged his audience and knew how to keep it pumped up. Every guest kept raving about how amazing he was. Not to mention he was a joy and so professional to work with leading up to the wedding. I give him my highest recommendation.

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Macguire · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Music

    All Star DJ's, Anthony, could not have been better! He worked with the bride and groom to make a great playlist! The wedding guests kept commenting how much they enjoyed the music and the DJ.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance floor packed!

    Logan was our DJ for our wedding on 6/22/18 and he was AWESOME! He had the dance floor packed the entire night! He was able to read the crowd and knew the right songs to play at the right moments. He listened to the type of songs that we wanted and didn't want and he adhered that information! He was respectful for what we wanted during the reception and told us to give him a signal when we wanted to end the father/daughter and mother/son dances. He made sure to let us know and feel that we were in control of calling the shots, which we appreciated. He came up to us before the cake cutting to ask if we still wanted to play a newlywed game or to keep the music going and we said keep the music going, and he did! Thanks Logan for help making our wedding an amazing dance party and a night we'll never forget!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • J

    Jimin · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Logan was great and very flexible with us when we changed the order of events last min. Guests enjoyed it a lot and my parents thought he was great too

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was our DJ and we have received so many comments about how great the music was! He had everyone dancing all night- young and old. He was exceptional at reading the crowd and clearly knew what he was doing. One of the highlights of our wedding, no doubt!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson was perfect. He directed the events of the reception with energy that made it fun and exciting, while not drawing attention to himself- he kept it all about the bride and groom. We had silent disco headphones and he made that a truly unique experience. Many, many guests told us it was the most fun reception they had ever been to. Thanks, Karson for a great evening!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
    All Star DJs 9
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Logan was the MC and Dj for our daughters wedding at the Antlers Hotel on Saturday May 5th, 2018. We honestly could not be any more pleased with all his assistance and skills from the ceremony to the reception. He was so attentive to every detail the bride and groom requested. Logan kept the timeline running smoothly and still kept everyone on the dance floor! He is a genuinely kind, fun and professional Dj. Brandon Lee, your All Star Dj is awesome!! The guests loved the photo booth too!!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
    All Star DJs 10
    All Star DJs 11
    All Star DJs 12

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! We were happy to be a part of your daughters special day!
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. Made our work event sensational!

    Sent on 04/20/2018

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks Rebecca! Appreciate the review!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had our annual office profit sharing party at The Pinery for the past several years and Karson has been our DJ every time. He always goes above and beyond for us, and trust me when I say we aren't your "typical" corporate party types. He's had to deal with some interesting requests and he always adds music to our awards on the fly and helps keep things running smoothly. We appreciate him and highly recommend him for any type of event!

    Sent on 04/13/2018

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks Alyssa! We love doing your event every year, definitely a treat for us to be a part of the celebration.
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Karson for our office's bonus party. He was not only willing to help with every request but also showed great interest in our company culture (such as our little skits and music performances). Thank you for helping to set up all the audio/visual aspects of our performances and for showing great thought and detail especially catered to us as individuals. An awesome team to work with and highly recommended for any type of event!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • C

    Carolye · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson did all the AV and threw in some DJ skills for our company party. He does it for us every year, and each year he enhances his services more and more. He "gets" us and knows how to make our presentations even better! This year, he read ahead in the program while we ate dinner. He reviewed our fun team awards and lined up songs to match the essence of each funny award. The awards had an awesome Academy Awards feel with his thoughtful musical touch and even added humor as he "raised the music" to nudge an "acceptance" speech along. Made us all laugh even more! I was so impressed he did all this on the fly. I rarely give top ratings across the board, but Karson really goes above and beyond and deserves every one of those stars!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson did such a great job with our corporate event! His song selection was spot on and really enhanced our event in a meaningful way. We will definitely use him again in the future!

    Sent on 04/20/2018

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Noelle!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson was great and accommodated all our music requests on short notice. He also chose a great mix of music during the reception that our guests were raving about afterward. He was easy to work with, was refreshingly independent and did not need any direction from us after he spoke with us to figure it out style. Thanks Karson!!!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted a dj, but weren't sure if we could afford one. We ended up with the extra money and have been super impressed by Karson with All Star DJ's from the beginning. The absolute best vendor we hired for our whole wedding! We didn't think anyone would dance at our wedding since we didn't have any dancers, but he got everyone moving. He even ran down from the DJ booth to fluff my dress before I walked down the aisle! He went above and beyond in every way. Thank you Karson

    Sent on 12/24/2017

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Caitlin! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with such great memories of your wedding.
  • J

    Jena · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Star DJ's and DJ Brandon Lee are amazing! He kept our group partying and on the dance floor for hours which is exactly what we asked for. He did an amazing job of getting our vision for partying at our wedding. The best there is!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm giving these guys 5 stars across the board. They made the day incredibly special. If you want a DJ who can keep everyone on the dance floor all night, this is the place to go to. Karson's expertise and concern to make the day, and most especially the reception, seamless was unparalleled. Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 12/05/2017

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, we appreciate your acknowledgments!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review