All Star DJs Reviews

154 | Colorado Springs, CO
See photos, pricing and details

154 Reviews for All Star DJs

Recommended by 99%

154
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

All Star DJs 1
All Star DJs 2
All Star DJs 3
All Star DJs 4
All Star DJs 5
All Star DJs 6
All Star DJs 7
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Macguire · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Music

    All Star DJ's, Anthony, could not have been better! He worked with the bride and groom to make a great playlist! The wedding guests kept commenting how much they enjoyed the music and the DJ.

  • J

    Jimin · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Logan was great and very flexible with us when we changed the order of events last min. Guests enjoyed it a lot and my parents thought he was great too

  • K

    Kasey · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was our DJ and we have received so many comments about how great the music was! He had everyone dancing all night- young and old. He was exceptional at reading the crowd and clearly knew what he was doing. One of the highlights of our wedding, no doubt!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson was perfect. He directed the events of the reception with energy that made it fun and exciting, while not drawing attention to himself- he kept it all about the bride and groom. We had silent disco headphones and he made that a truly unique experience. Many, many guests told us it was the most fun reception they had ever been to. Thanks, Karson for a great evening!

    All Star DJs 8
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Logan was the MC and Dj for our daughters wedding at the Antlers Hotel on Saturday May 5th, 2018. We honestly could not be any more pleased with all his assistance and skills from the ceremony to the reception. He was so attentive to every detail the bride and groom requested. Logan kept the timeline running smoothly and still kept everyone on the dance floor! He is a genuinely kind, fun and professional Dj. Brandon Lee, your All Star Dj is awesome!! The guests loved the photo booth too!!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
    All Star DJs 9
    All Star DJs 10
    All Star DJs 11

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! We were happy to be a part of your daughters special day!
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. Made our work event sensational!

    Sent on 04/20/2018

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks Rebecca! Appreciate the review!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had our annual office profit sharing party at The Pinery for the past several years and Karson has been our DJ every time. He always goes above and beyond for us, and trust me when I say we aren't your "typical" corporate party types. He's had to deal with some interesting requests and he always adds music to our awards on the fly and helps keep things running smoothly. We appreciate him and highly recommend him for any type of event!

    Sent on 04/13/2018

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks Alyssa! We love doing your event every year, definitely a treat for us to be a part of the celebration.
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Karson for our office's bonus party. He was not only willing to help with every request but also showed great interest in our company culture (such as our little skits and music performances). Thank you for helping to set up all the audio/visual aspects of our performances and for showing great thought and detail especially catered to us as individuals. An awesome team to work with and highly recommended for any type of event!

  • C

    Carolye · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson did all the AV and threw in some DJ skills for our company party. He does it for us every year, and each year he enhances his services more and more. He "gets" us and knows how to make our presentations even better! This year, he read ahead in the program while we ate dinner. He reviewed our fun team awards and lined up songs to match the essence of each funny award. The awards had an awesome Academy Awards feel with his thoughtful musical touch and even added humor as he "raised the music" to nudge an "acceptance" speech along. Made us all laugh even more! I was so impressed he did all this on the fly. I rarely give top ratings across the board, but Karson really goes above and beyond and deserves every one of those stars!

  • N

    Noelle · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson did such a great job with our corporate event! His song selection was spot on and really enhanced our event in a meaningful way. We will definitely use him again in the future!

    Sent on 04/20/2018

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Noelle!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson was great and accommodated all our music requests on short notice. He also chose a great mix of music during the reception that our guests were raving about afterward. He was easy to work with, was refreshingly independent and did not need any direction from us after he spoke with us to figure it out style. Thanks Karson!!!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted a dj, but weren't sure if we could afford one. We ended up with the extra money and have been super impressed by Karson with All Star DJ's from the beginning. The absolute best vendor we hired for our whole wedding! We didn't think anyone would dance at our wedding since we didn't have any dancers, but he got everyone moving. He even ran down from the DJ booth to fluff my dress before I walked down the aisle! He went above and beyond in every way. Thank you Karson

    Sent on 12/24/2017

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Caitlin! We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with such great memories of your wedding.
  • J

    Jena · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Star DJ's and DJ Brandon Lee are amazing! He kept our group partying and on the dance floor for hours which is exactly what we asked for. He did an amazing job of getting our vision for partying at our wedding. The best there is!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm giving these guys 5 stars across the board. They made the day incredibly special. If you want a DJ who can keep everyone on the dance floor all night, this is the place to go to. Karson's expertise and concern to make the day, and most especially the reception, seamless was unparalleled. Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 12/05/2017

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, we appreciate your acknowledgments!
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 09/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carson was such a great dj at our wedding! He made it so fun and personal and it was so great! Our guests have been telling us that it was the funnest wedding they’ve been to in a long time! Thank you so very much for everything! Carson you rock!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
    All Star DJs 12
    All Star DJs 13
    All Star DJs 14

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Shelby! We had a great time working with you!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony is a true professional, flexible, and genuinely a nice person. He really made our evening a night to never forget.

  • N

    nicole · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish All Star DJs, LLC was a class act. They are affordable and very high quality. Karson was our DJ at our wedding at the Four Points Lodge at Steamboat Resort. The venue was on the mountain top which took some extra effort to get the equipment and the photo booth up the hill. Karson couldn't have handled our wedding any better. He provided mics for the ceremony and extra lighting for the venue. Karson fit in every song we requested and added some fun dance songs that the crowd loved. We couldn't be happier about Karson's DJ performance and everybody enjoyed the photo booth. We highly recommend All Star DJs, LLC. Thank you so much Karson!!! The Lyons

    Sent on 08/22/2017

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Nicole! We had a great time working with you on this special occasion!
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We give 5 stars to Adam at All Star DJs only because we can’t give him 10! He was the DJ for our daughter’s wedding this past weekend and was absolutely stellar! He accomplished exactly what we asked him to do, and that was not an easy task with 3 generations present! He definitely knows his business and what works well. He is personable, observant, and fully engaged. Also, he followed our music list precisely and had the dance floor full! We are so glad we chose All Star DJs and we are elated that we had Adam as our DJ! Truly, he facilitated memories for a lifetime for all of us and our guests, too! Best experience ever! Thanks, All Star DJs and thanks Adam!

    Sent on 06/30/2017

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks Susan for the wonderful feedback! We had a great time performing for your family and friends. We sincerely appreciate the review and your business!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson has such an incredible attitude and believes that he has method that works! We were a witness to this method of reading a crowd and keeping the energy up the entire night! He is passionate about his craft and the flow of the wedding was smooth, punctual and flawless. We kept receiving praise about Karson after the wedding because his transitions from song-to-song as well as his selection was on point! My husband and I sent him a list of song suggestions beforehand and Karson was so kind to include our Top 15, this is customization to the next level! He was great about keeping our timeline on track and was really fun to work with in the months leading up to our big day. He does a great job at up lighting and can even put together a monogram to shine on the wall/dance floor. Such a fun touch! The photo booth was a hit and his wife rocked at making the photo booth super fun! We highly recommend Karson, he is an extremely hard worker and kept the dance floor going all night!

    Sent on 08/13/2017

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks Jennifer! It was a pleasure working with you on your special day. Thank you for the wonderful review.
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Star DJs went above and beyond our expectations. They were extremely responsive and helped us create a custom song and surprise for our special day. They are very reliable and organized and I would not suggest any other DJ for a wedding or special event. Karson and his team were great to work with.

    Sent on 07/05/2017

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks Elizabeth! We really enjoyed working with you on your special day! Thank you for the review!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Star DJs exceeded our expectations. They are extremely professional and responsive. They helped us create a custom song and Karson helped us coordinate a surprise for our special day. I would not recommend any other DJ for a wedding or special event.

  • V

    Val · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our biggest fear with hiring a DJ was getting the wrong one. Well through lots of homework and reviews ------ We picked the Very best in Colorado Springs. Karson with a "K" ---- did an amazing job. Very professional, kept things moving, kind to all, funny, showed up early to make sure our day went as planned - like our own wedding planner . In our prior meetings with Karson - he knew all the right questions and had all the correct answers. He helped make their wedding elegant but personal at the same time. From old to young ----- everyone loved Karson. Looking forward to our next adventure that needs a DJ ----

  • L

    Lacey · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    kept the party going!

    Our venue (The Pinery at the Hill) works directly with All-Star DJs and it's clear to see why! Our planning meeting with Anthony was helpful, easy, and seamless. He is a very talented DJ, played music that we wanted, listened to what we didn't want to played, and read the crowd well because at no point was our dance floor empty. Everyone had the best time! He is also a great emcee and easily got our guests attention/participation when necessary. We were super impressed, and our expectations were definitely exceeded. I would highly highly recommend All-Star Djs and especially Anthony!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karson was our DJ at The Pinery and was absolutely phenomenal from the moment we started working with him. He was responsive, accommodating, and even had our planning meeting over FaceTime. He listened well, asked great questions, and did every last little thing we asked...perfectly. He did our ceremony, cocktail, dinner, and dancing and COMPLETELY nailed it. He hit almost every single song I had listed, kept the dance floor packed all night long, had a great mix of music that kept it interesting, and most importantly kept the night on schedule!!! As a past wedding DJ myself, I was highly critical and I would recommend Karson a thousand times over for any wedding. He made my wedding day stress free and more fun than I could have ever imagined. Incredible person, professional, and DJ!!!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2016

    All Star DJs's reply:

    Thanks Melissa! We had a wonderful time working with you on your wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review