All Sounds Unlimited Reviews

97 | Urbana, OH
See photos, pricing and details

97 Reviews for All Sounds Unlimited

Recommended by 98%

97
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Regina · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As promised

    When we first met with David he outlined what he could provide, he helped us select options for the service and helped provide suggestions. On the day he helped keep the service on track and kept things flowing. Very professional, what he said he would deliver, he did. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did an amazing job. I am beyond happy with the service that was provided for my wedding. Tom helped make a very special day absolute memorable. I will definitely recommend all sounds for all occasions and will be a life long customer as well.

  • H

    heather · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He completely nailed what songs to play when based on crowd involvement. We had so much fun dancing to his well-selected songs. He was also funny and laid back. Thank you so much for a perfect evening!

  • M

    Madison · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    David Brown so was good with our guests. He kept them engaged and helped organize them around events. He was very attentive and very details we gave him was was sure to incorporate. I could not recommend him more!

    Sent on 12/04/2018

    All Sounds Unlimited's reply:

    Hi Madison,

    Thank you for the great review! I really appreciate all your kind words.

    David Brown
    All Sounds Unlimited
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Tom was a pleasure to work with and we were very pleased with his services. Due to weather issues our ceremony had to be moved inside and Tom was accomendating and did what needed to be done. He never wanted us to worry about a thing and handled the schedule for our ceremony perfectly.

  • T

    T Bell · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Experience

    David and Tom were great to work with for our daughter’s wedding. They were professional and answered all our questions quickly. A detailed plan was put together and Tom was fantastic in keeping the wedding itinerary on track! He also provided suggestions that helped to make wonderful moments for our family and guests.

  • R

    Rita · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am over the top pleased with All Sounds Unlimited. We had just hosted my daughters wedding in our backyard and Tom Murphy as our DJ. Tom was so great to work with but the big bonus was his lovely wife Charity who came to assist him. I am a big DIY person so I planned everything on my own. No wedding planner. While Tom entertained everyone with a great selection of music, Charity jumped right in to make sure all of the wedding activities, such as the cake cutting, garter toss, etc all took place at the appropriate time. She kept the photographer aware of what would be happening and when so that she got the best pictures, I honestly don't know what I would have done with out her. Tom played all of the music that we requested, and the music he selected was great for dancing into the chilly night. It did get a bit cold but Tom kept the party going. They were the perfect team. You will not regret hiring All Sounds Unlimited. Ask for Tom Murphy. I wish that I could have another party so that I could hire him again.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Tom, with All Sounds Unlimited, was absolutely amazing! No one wanted the party to end! We had several guests ask for his business card in hopes to book him for their event, so if you're in the market for an awesome DJ, you better book him quick! He was so great at answering all our of questions and always had the perfect suggestions. He kept the party going and took control of the reception. We had a worry free time knowing he would instruct our guests when it was their turn to head to the buffet (ask about his fun game!!), he announced every event in perfect time, and the whole night went smoothly! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Brown with All Sounds Unlimited did a fantastic job for our wedding at the Dayton Art Institute. He provided a thorough planning session and got the idea for what we wanted in terms of music at both the ceremony and reception, and really got our guests up and dancing later in the evening. He was also very responsive to the wedding party's needs during the event. Overall, he did a great job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy was very flexible and listened to everything I wanted. He kept the party going all night and made sure everyone was having fun. Highly recommended!! Thank you tommy!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was so fun and professional!

  • R

    Randy · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did an amazing job as the DJ for our daughter's wedding. He was so easygoing and listened intently to what the bride and groom had requested for the evening. He was very professional and a real pleasure to work with!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was a dream to work with!! He made sure that the wedding ran exactly as planned in our two meetings and the whole thing happened flawlessly. He also agreed to meet with us at the reception venue to talk about uplighting and other set-up details. His planning guide and popular song lists made decision-making easy and he respected all of our choices. David knows how to entertain a crowd – he knows what songs to play and when, what order to things to keep everyone engaged, and how to keep people on the dance floor once they are already there! I was told by many guests that my wedding was a blast and I attribute so much of the fun to David keeping things rolling smoothly with all of the events and music that we carefully selected! He even incorporated the two slideshows I made without a problem. He also surprised us by adding in some extra up-lights which made the room glow beautifully! Overall, David is wonderful to work with, affordable, and made our reception a huge success!

  • User5549221 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Tom with All Sounds Unlimited and could not have been more pleased. He truly helped our reception run as smoothly as possible. We didn't have to worry about a thing in getting all the formal things done in a timely fashion and kept our dance floor alive all night! We had so many compliments from our family and friends on how awesome our Dj was! If you want a Dj you can rely on and that will add excitement to your special day then book All Sounds Unlimited!

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Sounds Unlimited was highly recommended to us by several sources and after booking David for our wedding reception, I can certainly see why! For dinner at our wedding reception, my husband and I wanted an elegant, intimate feel. Following that, we wanted a rocking party that appealed to all ages. David at All Sounds Unlimited made that all happen! He was awesome. Throughout the planning process David was more than accommodating and always responded to our questions in a timely manner. He was very professional and did a great job helping us develop and follow our timeline for the reception. David chose songs that were appealing to the whole crowd and the dance floor was packed the entire evening! If you want your guests to be entertained all evening long, BOOK WITH ALL SOUNDS UNLIMITED today!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David will make sure everyone is entertained the whole night! He knows how to read the audience and involve everyone in meaningful, non-awkward ways. He used the song list we gave him to put on a great show and seemlessly incorporated our slideshow into the order of events. Everyone was dancing and had a blast! Thanks, David!

  • M

    megan · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Pricing was good and reasonable. They were professional and engaged guests all evening!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was the DJ at our wedding and he was fantastic! Not only did he check in with us multiple times during the night to make sure that everything was to our liking, he adjusted the music to fit everyone's mood and did a great time as the MC during the cake cutting, dinner and set up (he also did the music for our actually wedding ceremony and it was perfect!) My husband and I were thrilled with how everything turned out, I would HIGHLY recommend Tom!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time with Tom! He was very attentive and was able to keep the music suggestions flexible, as well as working with us throughout the evening to accommodate changes in the timeline. He did the music for the wedding ceremony and the reception and it made everything easy and seamless. He was also able to give us (and some clueless groomsmen) directions where to walk in when we needed to. If we ever need a DJ for another event, we will definitely go with Tom!

  • T

    Travis · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ. Well worth it!!!!! Had an issue with a family member getting sick, he kept everything moving smooth while I attended to that. Can't say how much I appreciate what he did. I would recommend Allsounds to anyone and everyone!!! More than satisfied!!!!!!!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds Unlimited did a wonderful job for us! Cory Bonneville was great! Any questions we had were quickly responded to as well as any last second requests were handled with professionalism and fun. The photobooth was a huge hit too. Everything went so smooth and easy with Cory it was as if we had known the man for years, which we definitely have not. I would recommend any upcoming wedding to hire Sounds Unlimited for their reception, you will not regret it! Thanks again, Cory!

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was our dj for our October wedding and he was wonderful! I met him at a bridal show and specifically requested him because he was talkative and had some great ideas for our event. It ended up raining on our wedding day and had to use a small tent. Tom consulted with us and adjusted his set up to accommodate our small area. An OSU game was on that day, and he asked us if it was ok to give the guests updates on the score during dinner, which everyone loved. He understood the vibe of our guests and mingled well and played requests. When a song was requested that had cuss words in it, Tom asked me permission first, since there were kids still at the reception. He helped the ceremony and reception run smoothly, and for that I was grateful since our wedding was not in a typical wedding venue. Our guests commented on how great he was. I'm so glad Tom was our dj and so many of our great memories from our day were because of the music!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding David was wonderful! He kept the dance floor full and everyone had a blast! He was classy but had some unique ideas to keep our guests attention which was very much appreciated! He also provided our speakers for our outdoor ceremony. Everyone said we sounded great and they were high quality. Overall we are very pleased with David and the service!

  • User6046237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, professional service. David kept our guests entertained throughout the entire evening, the dance floor was never empty. Definitely recommend!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review