All Seasons Catering Reviews

28 | Mill Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for All Seasons Catering

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

All Seasons Catering 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with All Seasons...most delicious food ever in a very unconventional site. Well done!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay and Stan are incredible to work with! Our friends are still raving about how the food at our wedding was the best they've ever had and we agree! SO good and so wonderful to partner with. Thank you guys!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Seasons has been so accommodating the entire step of the process. Allowing me to play with menu ideas, changing up what they usually do - they are totally on-board with helping me create my vision. And, they were happy to meet the quotes of competition. I could not be happier to have found them!

  • M

    Merritt · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At this point, seasonal, delicious food is pretty de rigueur in the Bay Area so I knew our guests were expecting something along these lines... the pressure was on! We could tell from our initial tasting that the food fit the bill and that Stan and Gay, the co-owners of All Seasons, would be lovely to work with. As an added bonus, they could work within our tight budget and were honest about what would save us money. But what we didn't expect was how above-and-beyond they would go as the date got closer! Gay helped us plan the schedule for the reception, gave expert advice on all that confusing stuff such as picking linens, and even gave us cute ideas for our ceremony procession. And Stan's food CRUSHED IT on the day-of. It was even better than what we had sampled at the tasting. Truly restaurant-worthy, and beautifully presented at that. Our guests couldn't stop talking about it. They always say you don't really get to eat your wedding meal and, though that wasn't particularly true for us (priorities, people!), we thought it was a nice touch that their team had wrapped up a little to-go meal for us, which we got to enjoy as a second dinner in our honeymoon suite.How sweet is that?

  • User4431435 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so excited to work with Stan and Gay. They came highly recommended by our venue, and for good reason! From first contact, All Seasons was professional, responsive, and very collaborative. Their food is beyond delicious! Our wedding guests are still talking about how much they loved every bite they tasted. In addition to being super yummy, their food presentation is impeccable, and the portions are actually enough to leave you feeling full. This is not your ordinary wedding caterer! Their menu is expansive without being overwhelming, and the options offered satisfy everyone, from the picky eater to the foodie. We loved everything we ate, and when we left our wedding at the end of the night, All Seasons had put together a delicious takeaway bag, filled with sweets and a few leftovers to enjoy later that night.

    My husband and I highly recommend All Seasons Catering. Gay and Stan are thoughtful and very easy to work with.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Seasons Catering, and especially Gay Vail, were an absolute pleasure to work with on our wedding. From the beginning, Gay was responsive, thorough, and offered really helpful suggestions without being domineering or overbearing. Gay was always very clear in her communication (which is something you want when you're balancing the rest of your life with planning a wedding!) and made things as straightforward as possible. And, most importantly, the food for our wedding was extraordinarily delicious. Truly, we got tons of compliments from our guests, that they had never had wedding food so tasty. I wholeheartedly recommend All Seasons Catering - they provide incredible service, at a great value, and Gay does everything she can to make sure your day is perfect!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply can not say enough good things about All Seasons Catering! Stan and Gay are simply wonderful to work with. A very high level was paid attention to detail on every step of the planning process. Their vast experience with out venue (Outdoor Art Club in Mill Valley) was a huge help--Gay was able to suggest so many options for the table arrangements, set up, and other details for the day. I also hugely appreciated how timely the response time was from All Seasons Catering. One of the most stressful parts of the wedding was tracking down certain vendors and getting timely responses. Gay was always quick to respond to our emails and phone calls, which was wonderful for our piece of mind and planning.
    A most of all, the food was just amazing! We had so many guests tell us that this was the best food at the wedding that they had ever had. The food was just exceptional, we even had some of our foodie friends trying to make their own versions of the beurre blanc salmon at our wedding. We also loved how willing All Seasons was to customize our menu. We wanted a California style menu but asked if they could do something to reflect my Puerto Rican heritage, without being too literal. Gay and Stan came up with a heirloom tomato salad with fried sweet plantains and pickled onions. It was outstanding and a hit with my Puerto Rican family and my husband's Midwest family. It was the perfect balance of what we were looking for in a menu!
    Additionally, people also told me how exceptionally nice the All Seasons catering staff were. The bartenders were so helpful in getting people drinks they wanted and just being so pleasant to chat with. During the day of our wedding, Gay had a sudden illness and Olivia was in charge during the coordination on the actual day of. She was absolutely amazing and we had a very smooth day.
    All Seasons was a huge part of our wonderful wedding, my guests and I can not say enough good things about them!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was raving about the food at our wedding, thanks to Stan and Gay! They were both very accommodating and friendly, and it meant a lot to have met with Stan, the chef, in person on our first visit. ASC were familiar with our venue (Mill Valley Community Center) and suggested that bar placement and a floor plan to accommodate a large dance floor. The bar tenders and staff were excellent. We decided on a family style dinner, which everyone absolutely loved!!! So much better than a buffet or served dinner. Despite our hold up in traffic, the grilled hanger steak was cooked perfectly and the tuscan chicken with cheese and roasted tomato was to die for. My main request was truffled mac n cheese, which Stan prepared to perfection. Our guests loved this treat, especially since it was served individually in ramekins. Wow, writing this review makes me want to experience our wedding all over again just for the food :) When it comes to food and drinks, ASC will make sure that your guests are over the moon!

  • R

    Randy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired All Seasons Catering for our wedding at the Mill Valley Outdoor Club, Mill Valley, California. From our first contact we spoke directly with the owners Stan & Gay Vail to our menu choice tasting to venue walk through to the reception was the smoothest and most professional of our entire wedding experience. We had passed appetizers and a giant cheese and fruit platter outside near the bar all beautifully presented and attended to by the staff. The dinner, from an amazing salad to piping hot entrees were fabulous. Although we tried very hard to keep to our schedule for ceremony, pictures, toasts and speeches we could not. All Seasons Catering being the pros they are adjusted to our delays seamlessly. Truly amazing! The delicious food and incredible staff made this day perfect for us, memorable for our guests and even impressed our wedding planner. Thank you Stan, Gay and staff for a wonderful day that will not be forgotten. Cheers!

  • M

    Martha · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners are outstanding. Patient Professional Personable and Accommodating
    The service was exemplary but the Food was Absolutely Outstanding.
    One month later the guests are still talking about the food and of course the joy of the wedding We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of All Seasons Catering. They truly made the wedding a memory to cherish forever

  • J

    Jay · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Seasons Catering catered our wedding this last November at the Marin Art & Garden in Kentfield. They provided us with so many ideas for our reception that were exciting and not budget busters. We had a signature specialty drink that they provided, we called it the Iceburg, it was Grey Goose, Ice wine and Blue Gaterade over ice and then they poured Liquid Nitrogen on top and it froze the top of the drink, then they took and ice pic and poked a hole for the straw, you could turn the drink up sidedown and nothing would come out, but you could drink it thru the straw. It tasted fantastic also, it was the hit of the night. We had a beautiful family style meal served, my favorite was the Grilled Hanger Steak with Blackberry Ketchup, it was to die for. The whole meal was over the top delicious and so beautifully presented, after our cake, later in the evening waiters came out of the kitchen with trays of bite sized desserts and passed them to our guests, little Chocolate Espresso Pots de Creme, Mini chocolate cones with Quince & Reisling Sorbet, petite little Pepermint Cotton Candy & Mini Maple Bacon Donuts, still warm, they all were so good and the guests did not expect them, but had so much fun trying each one. We could not have been happier with the service provided by All Seasons Catering, from our first meeting at the tasting to the last dessert served at our reception, All Seasons was steller!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding is now behind us, although it’s very much in our thoughts. It was a beautiful, joyous day, and All Seasons Catering was a big part of its success. Everyone I talked to raved about the food. It really was absolutely delicious. The wait staff and bartenders were excellent. Gay and Stan were professional, responsive and very helpful right from the start, and we appreciate how accommodating they were when we had to push back the time to serve dinner. All Seasons Catering helped to make this the perfect wedding day!

  • A

    Andy · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan and Gay are amazing to work with. Our wedding was amazing because of them.

    We are so pleased and lucky to have found them. They are so accommodating and helpful. If I ever need anything catered, I will go with them without any hesitation.

    There is a reason why they have won so many awards!

  • B

    Brigid · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Seasons Catering is above and beyond the BEST for your wedding!!! Our guests keep talking about how delicious the food was and how wonderful the service was from the staff- and it's a few weeks out from our wedding!!

    We actually went to a wedding in 2009 and ASC was doing the catering. We kept raving with the other guests at that wedding that the food was ridiculous... When Dave and I decided to get married in the same town, we knew we absolutely had to go with All Seasons!

    Stan is an extremely talented chef and his wife, Gay, is incredibly organized for the actual event. They took care of everything- we didn't even need a wedding planner! They organized renting tables, linens, china and silverware, glasses, etc. Gay provided guidance about timing and the flow of the night.

    The day of, their staff was incredibly attentive and the bartender was fabulous! We had 4 "stations" set up for our guests to mingle and help themselves multiple times to freshly made food by the chefs on the spot. You can start drooling over our menu now:

    -Salad Station: 1) Fall Panzanella Salad with Baby Arugula, Baby Spinach, Sweet Red Onion, Caramelized Butternut Squash & Panzanella Croutons. Drizzled with a Warm Honey Vinaigrette.
    2) Italian Couscous, Pesto Orzo, Baby Garbanzo Bean, Quinoa & Sweet Corn Salad. Served with Dried Cranberries, Toasted Slivered Almonds & a Champagne Vinaigrette

    -Steak Station: Roasted New York Steak Served with Blackberry Ketchup, Garlic Lime Aioli & Horseradish Crème
    Vineyard Potatoes: Yukon Gold, Garnet Yam and Baby New Red Potatoes Oven Roasted and Tossed with Italian Parsley, Olive Oil, Garlic and Lemon Zest

    -Seafood Station: 1) Fresh Grilled Salmon Tacos Vera Cruz with Fresh Salsa & Green Olives
    2) Mahi Mahi & Rock Shrimp Ceviche with Avocado & Cucumber

    -Pasta Station: 1)Butternut Squash Ravioli With Browned Butter & Sage
    2) Rotini Pasta with a Fresh Basil Pesto & Oven Roasted Tomatoes

    mmmmhmmmm..... delicious!!! ... and their prices are completely appropriate!

    Gay and Stan and their staff really care and truly provided the best night of our lives. Don't look any further~

  • W

    Carol · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Seasons Catering was amazing from the moment we met them! They handled every detail of our reception with care and expertise. Stan is a wonderful chef & the food was delicious! Our guests are still talking about how they had never tasted such incredible food... Stan's wife, Gay, organized all of the rentals and provided a detailed Logistics & Time Line.Their staff was professional and very attentive to our guest's needs. They even had a beautiful basket of food, cake & champagne that was presented to us at the end of the evening. They are the best and helped make our special day unforgettable!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To the point, the end result was fantastic. I found them to be responsive to my initial inquiry and throughout the planning process. They offered great ideas and were eager to share their past experiences with me. My guests raved about the food, and a few made mention of how kind the catering staff was to them at the reception. I recommend All Seasons Catering with no hesitation.

  • R

    robert · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Seasons Catering, Mill Valley, CA was our choice of three caterers we considered to do our wedding. We had menu item tasteing meetings at all three with All Seasons Catering having the best food and presentation plus, when all was said and done, turned out to be the medium priced of the three. The menu consisted of three passed hors d'oeuvres, Coconut-Ginger Prawns
    Tomato-Basil Bruschetta Served On Garlic Crostini & Seared Sesame Encrusted Ahi Tuna Served On A Wonton Crisp With A Wasabi Aioli. The full sit down dinner with a pre-set salad of Baby Spinach With Fresh Raspberries, Toasted Walnuts & Sweet Red Onions Tossed With A Raspberry-Walnut Vinaigrette,
    with a choice of two entrees for our guests, the Sesame Crusted Salmon Served With An Orange-Ginger Vinaigrette or the New York Strip With A Portabella Mushroom Sauce. Our guests were seated, toasts were made, salads were eaten and cleared then the main courses came flowing into the dining room by a most professional staff. With our families and friends quickly served I turned to my new wife saying listen to that! Looking across the dining room it was silent except for the clinking of silverware to plates. The food was so delicious and presentation so stunning our guests are still talking about it with some commenting it was the best they ever had! After a few photos at the cake table the All Seasons staff handled the cake service flawlessly as they did our fabulous dinner. Working with Stan & Gay Vail, the owners, from the planning stages, the many changes, last minute ajustments including their advice on what works best, through the wedding itself was a pleasure. We can't thank them enough for our incredible and memorable wedding. Thank you again Stan, Gay and staff, thank you very much!

  • S

    Kimberly · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful people and wonderful food. I am overwhelmed how well my reception went and the food was yummy! All Season's Catering were awesome to work with and very professional and flexible at the same time. I would recommend them to any future brides and grooms!!

  • A

    Audrey · event on: 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used their services for a few of our fundraisers ( I couldn't add all of the dates) and they are excellent!!! BEYOND excellent!!! Friends and family still talk about the food.

    I have also attended events that they catered and WOW! Always amazing!!! :)

  • J

    julie · Married on 08/14/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests raved about the food, which was very good, at least the few things that I got a chance to try. I thought servers very professional and friendly, also. Gay really helped organize everything and made sure all the vendors were on board with the timeline.

  • G

    Greg · Married on 09/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Outdoor Art Club in Mill Valley went smoothly due in large part to Gay, Stan, and their team. They handled our bar and reception for 145 guests - adjusting to inevitable delays and serving guests professionally & seamlessly during toasts. Their experience & talent come through in execution & delicious food. We worked hard on our vows but we got the most compliments on the ravioli & steak!

  • N

    natalie · Married on 10/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the guests raved about the food, and Stan and Gail are a real pleasure to work with.

  • J

    Jake-Laura · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Seasons Catering did a fantastic job catering our very hot (110 degrees!) wedding at the Outdoor Art Club in Mill Valley. Amy and Stan were very accommodating and flexible to our menu customizations (tacos, grilled cheese, and pizza) and we received many compliments on the food. Their waitstaff was very attentive (knowing whether each guest had been previously served red or white wine). My only criticism is that sometimes the communication was delayed or lacking in the handoff from Amy to Gay. Somethings had to be re-explained (overtime hours and linen orders), so I found myself having to triple check invoices for accuracy when things were getting down to the wire. That aside, All Seasons Catering made our date memorable and I highly recommend them for your special day!

    All Seasons Catering 2
  • B

    sonia · Married on 09/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All The food was delicious- service excellent dinner presentation and they passed around ordhvours- guests came up to us and said wow to the size and quality of the surf and turf.

  • J

    julie · Married on 11/01/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with All Seasons Catering for our wedding at the Golden Gate Club in San Francisco. I could not have been happier. They provided a spectacular meal served sit down style. The plates were so beautifully presented and the food was awesome. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Stan & Gay were amazing to work with, friendly, knowledgeable & professional. I highly recommend All Seasons Catering

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review