Skip to main content
Weddings

All Requests Live, Inc. Reviews

All Requests Live, Inc.

All Requests Live, Inc.

Wilsonville, OR
4.6 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Kassandra
    Kassandra S. Married on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great dj - would recommend.

    Randy was our dj - he was very kind. We didn’t have a huge turnout but he kept things engaging and fun. He was sweet to our kids and played song requests for them a good portion of the evening, that was beyond review worthy. Was a touch more expensive than we anticipated but he did upgrade equipment for free - I would recommend.

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks Kass! Your guests and kids seemed to have a great time! Congrats again! Thanks for having us!
  • R
    Rachel B. Married on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, affordable, professional experience!

    Dave did such a great job at our wedding. We’ve received many compliments from our guests about how good the DJ was! He played everything we wanted while also being conscious of the mood of the party. I was admittedly a little nervous because of the lack of deposit, but the more I communicated with Dave, the more comfortable I felt. Thank you Dave and the All Request Live team for helping to make our wedding special and fun!

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Rachel! You and your guests were so much fun! What a beautiful day and venue too. We were honored to be a part of your celebration.
  • T
    Torie Married on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super simple!

    Super easy start to finish! The price guide tells you exactly what things cost, and when things are recommended…You choose each part of your package, fill out a questionnaire (as little or as much detail as you want) the more detailed you are the happier you’ll be with the end result. You have a call about a week before your wedding and go over all the details again, make changes if necessary and get all your last minute questions answered. Then you get to sit back relax and enjoy your day! They show up and get the job done! No hand holding, no stress! No deposits! So if you change your mind or god forbid have to cancel or reschedule you aren’t out any thing! Great company to work with.

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks, Torie! We were very happy that we got to be a part of your special day. Congrats once more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cipriana
    Cipriana M. Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book now - Pay LATER!

    We worked directly with Dave for all our communications including the day of. Dave was easy to work with, he has a simple pricing structure, and a simple song list/request page to fill out. Before the big day we had a quick chat over the phone about any details we wanted to clarify or any songs we wanted to edit/change/adjust/don't play, etc. Dave was on time and set up was smooth. He read our crowd really well, they literally danced all night! He was fantastic at announcing toasts and dances and had some fun ideas for the bouquet toss. He's a super fun personality and I'd book him again no questions asked.
    Payment was so simple; I already had a general idea of what our bill would be but we didn't even have to pay it till the day of the wedding. Midway through the reception I gave him our credit card and he ran it on his square reader, I selected the tip amount like you do at Dutch Bros and that was it! I really liked this payment structure for this vendor because you really don't get to see and experience their service until the day of anyway.

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Cipriana, you are so sweet. Your guests were a blast! Glad everyone had a good time. Congrats again!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    Dave was our DJ at our wedding and did an AMAZING job. The music he played kept people on the dance floor all night long. During our reception, we had a schedule change and had to move some things around. Without hesitation Dave was able to change things up and get the ball moving. His timing on everything was perfect, took requests from guests, made announcements, made jokes that made everyone laugh, played perfect songs, and was perfectly involved. Couldn’t ask for a better DJ. Would recommend him to anyone!

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    You’re so sweet, Heather. We LOVED you and your entire group. You guys were a ton of fun, we just provided the soundtrack!
  • L
    Lynsey Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value and wonderful service

    Working with Dave was so easy! He is super responsive, which was much appreciated during the planning process. We met with him in advance and discussed what we wanted for the wedding, he was great to talk with and very knowledgeable with so much event experience. We filled out the information form that included our must-play lists, do not plays, etc. On the day of, he showed up on time and was great with all of the announcements. He did a great job with our playlists. He also was great at getting our guests on the dance floor – for YMCA in particular, he got some of the kids (and kids who can normally be on the shy side) out on the floor and taught them the dance, which they ended up leading. It was really sweet and a lot of fun!
    We also worked with Dave for day-of planning services, and he introduced us to Jenna. We held off on that decision until we could confirm there would be enough room in our budget, and it was a wonderful decision for us. The cost was really reasonable and maybe the best money we spent, it was really reassuring to know that things would run smoothly and we could just enjoy the wedding. We met with Jenna in advance to talk about all of our plans, and then kept her in the loop once we started finalizing everything with the vendors. She attended our rehearsal, coordinated vendors, arranged our décor, and managed the timeline and announcements. She was very organized and responsive, and a calming presence on our wedding day. We are so grateful for all she did!
  • Meagan
    Meagan W. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ!

    I was skeptical that they didnt take a deposit and that it was so affordable but I am so glad I went with All Requests Live! My first meeting was in person and then all communication was via email. I was super laid back so having minimal contact wasnt an issue for me. I set up all the music beforehand and they executed it well. I was able to dance the entire night!!

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks so much, Meagan! We are glad we could provide the soundtrack to your special day. All the best to you and your new adventure!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenna and Patrick did an amazing job! They helped with the flow of the wedding, kept things going and helped manage everything so that I could enjoy the day and not stress.
  • B
    Brian Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our DJ, Jenna Marie, followed our music request sheet perfectly. She was adaptable when we requested changes during the event, and when the general dance music came on she had a good mix and felt the crowd. Everyone had fun and we received several compliments on the music choice.

    We communicated with Dave leading up to the event and he was very quick to respond and professional.

    The quality we received was well worth the price, as other services were almost twice as much. While working with some vendors during a wedding can be stressful, All Requests Live was stress-free and very professional. Thank you for DJing our wedding!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing experience with these guys! Quick to respond and made the whole process so easy. We had a morning wedding so it was a little less traditional, but All Requests was great in accommodating our times. Austin was our DJ and everyone LOVED him, he really stuck to our timeline and read the crowd well to play the right music to get people movin'. Thank you Austin and the whole team, you guys rock!!

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks Sarah. It was a pleasure being a part of your special day.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing experience with All Requests Live! I found out about their company through Craigslist. We had contracted a different DJ, but our reception was going to be super short and we felt like the amount that company was charging was unreasonable for such a short, simple event. We contacted ARL and their quote was about $1000 LESS than the first company. They were also incredibly professional, flexible, and friendly. The DJ showed up to our event on time, prepared, and our wedding went seamlessly, with a huge thanks to our DJ! Thanks ARL!!!!!

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    You’re so sweet, Natalie. We’re glad we helped make your day special!
  • D
    Darisha Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We began our planning with DJ Dave about a week before our wedding and he was super helpful, very responsive, and handled our procrastinated wedding excellently. Thank you!

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Darisha. It was a pleasure!
    -DJ Dave & ARL Team
  • User2860627 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Dave was amazing! He was responsive, friendly and professional - he fit right in with our reception, He played everything we wanted and kept our guests smiling and dancing all evening. All for a reasonable price. We would definitely recommend him!

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We are glad to have made your special day full of music. - Dave & Team
  • I
    Ivy Married on 10/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful service! Very professional and reliable. Great value!

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Ivy - Thank you so much for the review. We were happy to play our part. Congrats again. -Dave & Team
  • S
    Susan Married on 06/11/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing service. Would highly recommend. Everything went great

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks, Susan - Your wedding was so beautiful!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/14/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake

    Great value, was very helpful with our needs, was good with keepin the crowd aware of events as they were approaching

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you for having us as part of you big day!
  • R
    Vanessa Married on 04/28/2012
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ, many songs on hand, lighting and sound was great. very affordable.

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Rubin, Thanks so much for the review. We are glad you had a memorable day! -Dave (Owner)
  • Promike
    Promise Married on 09/26/2015
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To start, I had a DJ bail out on me a couple weeks before my wedding so I booked with All Requests Live at the last minute. I was very grateful for the late booking availability. I also have very mixed feelings about this company. I appreciated the fact that they were very flexible but they were almost too flexible. I booked them about 3 weeks prior to my wedding. They sent me a form to fill out and return within ten days of my wedding. I sent the form in on time. I didn't receive a phone call for a consultation until two days before my wedding. This immediately stressed me out. I spent about an hour on the phone with the person I thought was going to be our DJ for the wedding. I made out an extensive list of our timeline and expressed how I wanted the DJ to run the timeline and keep it all on task. I was assured this would be done without a doubt. When the DJ arrives at the venue, there are two YOUNG boys. One of the boys was maybe 18 years old, and the other was about 12 years old. They played all the ceremony songs on queue and that all went great; however, they never made any announcements and didn't even act like they knew I had a timeline. I personally had to keep checking the time the entire evening and telling them what needed to be played at that time. At the point of our first dance I went over to the booth and told them it was time for the first dance and he started playing the song right away. My husband wasn't even up there with me and nobody was seated yet. There was just a lack of attention and it seemed as though they didn't even understand it was a wedding reception. They were very nice but just wasn't what I needed for the day.

    All Requests Live, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you for the review. With the short notice, the only DJ we had available was our summer intern (and a young friend of his as an extra set of hands). I'll make sure he gets some additional training. I appreciate the information so we can help him out and serve our brides better in the future. - Dave (Owner)
  • Eappel1491
    Emily Married on 09/17/2022
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Okay Experience

    Dave stuck pretty well to our play/do not play list, but some song choices did not fit for the moment. When we were eating dinner I asked for instrumental covers or music with lyrics as long as it was chill, and I didn’t hear any instrumental music and the music he did play was slow but it was really sad and depressing like break up music. My husband also wasn’t happy with the song choice for his mother son dance. Some of these dances were last minute and we didn’t have songs picked so it’s not entirely his fault but I think the mother daughter dance was somewhere over the rainbow? Kind of strange. He was great about taking requests and playing songs that we picked ahead of time. Karaoke was fun also. Wish he had been a little more interactive with the crowd and trying to get them to dance. Mostly just make sure you have a really solid list of songs you want to hear and you’ll be good!
  • Noemi
    Noemi Married on 09/08/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Let me paint a picture...

    Everything was great leading up to the wedding. But DJ Jenna was quite a disappointment on our wedding day. Even I was surprised with how terrible of a job she did since I read good reviews about her. I guess we all have different expectations.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message