All Pro DJ's Reviews

53 | Eugene, OR
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for All Pro DJ's

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

53
Order by:
  • K

    kristie · Married on 11/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've used All Pro DJ's several times. Each time he was awesome. Very professional and fun. Kevin is the ONLY DJ I'd ever trust with a special occasion.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the awesome services All Pro DJs provides. I can however, vouch for several successful weddings, in addition to my own, that Kevin handled sound, music, and lighting for. He is the perfect combination of professionalism and fun. He reads your guests, listens to your needs, and has the ability to transition the stages and events of the day seamlessly. He gets everyone on the dance floor and he's just a great guy to do business with. He shows up on time and will stay until the party is over. He stays so mellow and calm- even when events provide chaos or stressed out planners!! I will continue to send anyone needing a great DJ to Kevin Shoop.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome vendor, knows his stuff and his way around the booth and any venue you can think of!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • T

    Taylor · event on: 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reviews with 5s across the board may seem lazy, yet I have no complaints with All Pro DJs. After a previous DJ failed to maintain communication with Homecoming Committee for our big school dance, we needed a new DJ. In less than two weeks.

    Thankfully, All Pro DJs responded to my email the same day and opened up various lines of communication for me. Within two or three days, DJ Shmoo met with us to discuss plans for the dance regarding lights, what our students want, and integration with social media. They have plenty of high-quality options that are worth using.

    At the dance, they arrived early and unpacked quickly, given the obstacle of a gate that wouldn't open at our school. They were flexible when our dance had to start late due to a school technical issue, and they played appealing music that fit our 80s theme. They helped double our school's homecoming attendance from last year, and made it a memorable one. I would 100% recommend them.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • User3464521 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did everything we asked for!! He is an amazing Dj, very professional. He was fun, and kept the guests wanting more!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • K

    Kurea & David · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was fantastic! He is not just a DJ but an event planner. He helped in so many ways with our wedding and the timeline leading up to it! I was a little concerned with the price at first, but after finding out how much he puts into to helping your special day be perfect, it is worth every penny! He goes out of his way to meet with you and even went to the venue with me ahead of time. He did great with the music flow and kept everyone dancing until the very last song! Thank you Kevin, we can't say it enough!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • Keely

    Keely · event on: 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shmoo is the best out there and we are so lucky to have him at our Dance Marathon to help to raise money for Children's Miracle Network. He is always prepared and knows what he is doing and that really shows.

    Sent on 02/20/2013
  • A

    ana · event on: 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin, from All Pro DJ's, was AMAZING from beginning to end. His professionalism and dedication to my daughter's quinceañera went beyond anything I could have wished for. He was receptive and patient to all of the requests, changes and needs that came up throughout the process and did so with positivity and encouragement. He spent countless hours fine tuning music and finding hard to get items for us. He was open to buying lots of music in Spanish to ensure that all of our guests felt included. I could not thank him enough for making my daughter's event an unforgettable and magical night. I HIGHLY recommend Kevin for any event :)

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • User2880790 · event on: 12/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For the past three years our company has called on All Pro DJ's for our Christmas parties as well as in store special events. Each and every time I am completely blown away at how great Kevin "DJ Shmoo" is as a host, DJ, event director, and at times a back up bartender. His ability to keep the dinner music light yet festive, and then turn on the dancefloor when the time is right is truly amazing. New music, classic party music, and just plain fun music is just what our staff needs after our big retail season.

    If you are planning any sort of event and need ideas on how to make it great I suggest you call All Pro DJ's, this year the lighting for our party was beautiful, I had no idea they could make the space so pretty in such a short time.

    Sent on 12/19/2012
  • A

    Angie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ ever. Not only did Kevin provide DJ services but he made sure the wedding ran smoothly! I call him my DJ/Wedding Coordinator! He was a huge help and kept everything timely and amazing! I would highly recommend All Pro DJ's to anyone looking for DJ services. Everyone had a great time and loved his selection of music, lights and entertainment!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • D

    Dawna · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave him very little to work off of, but what he put together was absolutely perfect. I even asked him not to take requests until after a certain time and he did exactly what I asked. It was a perfect day and he was a perfect DJ!

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin did a fabulous job transforming our outdoor reception area into a party! The up lighting on the trees was amazing and added to the atmosphere I was looking for. And the music was fabulous, he even let the kids in on the action!

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • S

    Shayne · event on: 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin did a great job of DJing for the University of Oregon Relay for Life. He chose great music and kept the spirit of Relay alive all night long.

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • T

    Taylor · event on: 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutly amazing :) Kevin has done so much with NEHS and we love having him

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • K

    Keely · event on: 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shmoo at All Pro DJ's made our very first Dance Marathon at Oregon State University a success! Without him I don't think we would have been able to pull this off and make it such a great event. He is very professional and knows exactly what he is doing. There is no shortage of talent with DJ Shmoo and I can confidently say he is the best DJ I have ever worked with. Not only is he a great DJ, but he is a great person and honestly cares about his work and in our case, the cause we were trying to support. If you ever need someone reliable and GREAT for whatever you may be doing... call Shmoo.

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • User2334006 · event on: 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin did an amazing job for the University of Oregon's Dance Marathon, the largest philanthropic event on campus. He donated 6 hours of his time to perform as our DJ and really got the dancers pumped up and ready to go for the whole 12 hours.

    Sent on 03/15/2012
  • L

    Linda · event on: 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Kevin Shoop as your next DJ...very professional, organized and dependable and fun to have at your next event.

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • T

    Lori · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is simply what his name implies, "All Pro!" This was not my first time at the rodeo as they say, and waiting to be married on 11-11-11, you can imagine that I could only imagine perfection with a whole lot of fun.

    I had my doubts about using a DJ vs. a live band, but, in the end, I am so happy that we chose ALL PRO. Kevin ensured that my personal requests were covered in advance, visited the location to assure the sound was ideal for the setting, and was attentive to the "vibe" as the party progressed and changed the volume and mood accordingly. We had a wide range of ages of adults in attendance, and there was something for everyone. By the end of the evening, I am certain every single person hit the dance floor... alone, in couples, in groups...surprisingly, even our pastor broke out some moves! Of course, the icing on the cake was that my "I am so not a dancer in public" husband, not to be outdone, twirled me around the floor a time or two.

    Kevin set the mood for the entire event, and the positivity was infectious. The truth is it was a small venue and I didn't expect people to dance. I have been to too many weddings with big, empty dance floors -- awkward. With Kevin, it was like the hottest club spontaneously happened...at my wedding reception!

    I have high standards, and I highly recommend All Pro DJ's. Not only did Kevin help make our day perfect, by providing ceremony and celebration music, he listened carefully upfront, provided me with a worry-free set up, and stayed until the last guest departed.

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • User2331421 · event on: 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Pro DJ's has assisted me with my husband's birthday/Halloween party for the last 4 years in a row. The party wouldn't be the same without their awesome music, DJ equipment, lighting, energy, etc. Every year people are always commenting on how great the DJ/music was at our parties! I would definitely recommend All Pro DJ to anyone having a party! Especially halloween!

    Sent on 03/13/2012
  • S

    Sarah and Jeff · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and All Pro DJ's absolutely made our wedding. We had such a great day that I had trouble sleeping for the few days after because I couldn't stop reviewing the memories. I'm not really into details, decorations or fluff. I KNOW the important things for us were great food, great wine, and all the music we love. Kevin did such an amazing job at feeling out what we liked, listening to what we didn't want, and coming up with things we loved that weren't even on our list. Beyond that, he was fantastic when the plan didn't go as planned, which is bound to happen at least once during any event. It was PERFECT!

    Sent on 10/01/2011
  • D

    Darci · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Kevin. He is amazing! Our wedding had it's almost epic disasters and Kevin handled everything with ease - he made everyone's lives easier that day. He reads a dance floor as a pro - kept people dancing until the wee hours, always a full floor - to the extent that I had people asking me to get the DJ's play list for them! My husband and I had so much fun working with him on the play list- we are both music nerds and he was always responsive to our ideas! Thank you Kevin from both of us! We loved working with you and hope to find a way to get you in on our events in the future - though hopefully nothing quite this elaborate!!! I need some sleep now!!

    Sent on 08/29/2011
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was amazing at my wedding!! He went above and beyond what I was expecting. Not only did he show up earlier than schedual to make sure everything was set up in time, he also allowed us to use one of his lapel microphones so that we wouldnt have to use our big bulky microphone that we supplied for our ceremony ourselves. His music choices were fantastic, he played music that was suited with everyones taste. Everything was fantastic, and I'm so grateful for him and All Pro DJ's. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID KEVIN! (oh and did I mention that we didnt ask for his help with our reception until about a week before the date? He is amazing) Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! -Kim

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • M

    Amber · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is amazing. He keeps things moving but does not dominate the reception. He is very open to requests and acts as if he is enjoying himself while working too. I would HIGHLY recommend All Pro DJ because he lives up to his name. He is All Pro. Thank you Kevin so much for all you did and the way you did it.

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • M

    Melodi · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ's name was given to me by several unrelated contacts. I will be passing it on to all my contacts as well in the future. The guest had so much fun that I finally had to say "Time to stop dancing" that's pretty successful.

    Thanks, Melodi

    Sent on 08/02/2011
  • M

    Monee · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kevin at AllPros was such a pleasure. He was so much more than just a DJ for us, he's also a master at multi-media services, video, lighting including personal cuztomized monograms, and overall logistics for your wedding/event. He really does a great job at keeping your party entertaining and flowing well and helps tremendously with making sure all the little details you spend SO MUCH time planning really come together. Very professional and easy to work with, and in the whole process will surely become a great friend. We couldn't have asked for anything more out of our "DJ". Thank you so much Kevin!

    Sent on 07/25/2011