All Occasions Video of Austin Reviews

39 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for All Occasions Video of Austin

Recommended by 99%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more pleased with All Occasions Video of Austin.

    When I decided to "splurge" on videography for the wedding, I knew I wanted to have video of our wedding, but I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg for a fancy wedding video. I just wanted a nice video of the ceremony, plus memories from the reception and rest of the day. Not only did I want to see the things I missed, but I wanted to have some footage of loved ones speaking. All the videography packages I saw were VERY pricey, so I was thrilled to find AOVoA - which seemed like a practical and affordable option! Bob, the owner, was very helpful and easy to work with prior to the wedding. He answered allllllllll of my questions and put me at ease. As part of the package, he even comes to your rehearsal to plot out where he will set up the next day, and make sure he has everything he needs for the day of.

    After all this, I was still setting my standards low. I'm not sure why, but I am always nervous about video. Especially video of myself. And even though all of his reviews were great, I was still a little nervous.

    Well, when we got our video - WOW! We loved it!!! It is perfect. It has different chapters for each section, and they got everything!! My new husband and I watched the ceremony part like 3 times in a row. Plus, he got little "interviews" from the wedding party and several different family members. So special. We absolutely loved it. Besides the content, the quality was good too. Lighting was good (even for a wedding that ended in the dark), sound and color was all great. You can really feel how happy the day was.

    We could not be more pleased. Not only do we have a fabulous wedding DVD (also available in blue ray if you want), but we have 5 other copies to give to family and friends.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I debated for months... ok, years... whether or not to get a videographer. By the time we decided to go ahead and do it, I was afraid it might be too close to the wedding to get a good one, or an affordable one! AOVoA is both! They were very willing to work with our schedule, and the finished product was even better than we could've imagined!

    If you are on the fence about whether or not to get a videographer, I strongly recommend it! I think that not getting a video would have been my biggest regret; we received the completed video about 6 weeks after the wedding, and I didn't realize how fast the whole day had flown by until I heard things that I didn't remember hearing. We are so glad we have this day captured on film so we can not only relive that day, but share it with people who weren't able to make it, and someday, our kids!

    The finished product is amazing! We got 6 copies of the video, and didn't realize it would have our own picture on the front as well as on the disc itself! Then we put it in the dvd player and it has a menu! Very impressed; great value, great people (we love that they are a family business/husband and wife team), and absolutely worth it!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and Linda did a beautiful job recording our wedding! We would highly recommend them for any event that you need recorded!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • User4508536 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and professional. They provided exactly what we asked for- definitely would recommend. It's so special to have this moment captured forever.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Occasions Video of Austin went above and beyond for our wedding. The videography was amazing and it was the best experience we could of ever imagined. The quality of the video, the customer service, and the attention to detail all exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend them to take care of capturing your special day so that you can cherish those special moments and relive them for a life time.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once we received the beautiful DVDs/Blu Rays in the mail, we had a small family gathering on evening to watch the video. What fun!
    OH, WOW!!!! We enjoyed it soooo much! How fun to re-live the day all over again! Thank you very much for such a great job on it! We really, really appreciate it! I especially enjoyed seeing it all again since the wedding & reception seemed to go by way too fast.
    We couldn't have been more pleased with how the video turned out. You all are so talented!! Thank you so much for a wonderful wedding memory that we now have to enjoy, & share, in the coming years! Your family is so sweet and we enjoyed having y'all take part in our wedding day! Thanks again for everything! :)

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • User4265319 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi, Bob! I did receive the box of our wedding videos, & I was pleasantly surprised to see the video case & dvd had such nice pictures of the bride & groom on it. I had to wait to watch the video with the newly married couple & my family. OH, WOW!!!! What a great video! We enjoyed it soooo much! Some of us were even crying, again! Thank you for such a great job on it! We really, really appreciate it! I especially enjoyed seeing it all again since the wedding & reception seemed to go by way too fast. It was great to be able to re-live it all again. I can't wait to watch it again with other family members & friends. Thank you so much for such a wonderful wedding memory that we now have to enjoy, & share, in the coming years! If any of us ever have the opportunity, we will be more than happy to refer you for video memories.
    God’s Blessings to you & your family!
    Elaine Lehmann

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We weren't planning to have a videographer, due to the cost, but when all our grandparents couldn't make the trip due to health reasons, we found Bob--and we are so glad we did! We just watched our hour-long video, and it was just like being at the wedding again. So sweet! I can't wait to send it to all the grandparents and both sets of parents--what a wonderful momento.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used All Occasions Video to capture our wedding day in March of this year. We watched the video about a month after the wedding (fast turnaround!) and I cried all over again! I loved seeing everything I missed....my friends walking down the aisle, the flower girl and ring bearer and my husband walking out to see me and my dad down the aisle.

    The quality was great and Bob and Lydia were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with throughout the entire planning process and the day of. You also get a great deal with the services...6 DVD or Blu-Rays (or mixed) of your choice. So we had enough to share with our family as well.

    I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • R

    Richard & Kris Ann · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service provided was exceptional. I highly recommend All Occasions Video of Austin . They were on time, dressed professionally, videoed and photographed every moment without having to be directed. Most importantly the final photos and video delivered were beyond our dreams and brought tears to our eyes as we relived this special moment .

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • User3822007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I am so happy that I had a videographer at my wedding and I am so pleased that I went with All Occasions Video. They did such a wonderful job. They had a thorough understating of how the day would go and captured everything that I wanted and more. The company has done many weddings and it showed in their professionalism as well as how they set up and put together all the different shots.

    Someone told me once, that there would be moments throughout the day that I might forget and if I did not get them on video, I may regret it. I can now say that they were right! With all that went on, there are many things I don’t remember, (like my sister taking my bouquet from me when we exchanged rings) but now I can cherish those moments every time I watch my video. They also had wonderful shots of the venue and interviews with special family and friends that really complete the feeling of our fairy tale day.

    As a photographer myself, I understood the importance of having pictures. I never realized how wonderful seeing and hearing everything would be.

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Bob and his family! Working with him was so easy before, during and after the wedding, and he was always on top of things and quick to respond to any questions we had. The value of his services and the finished product exceeded our expectations. He was very professional during the wedding and reception, and captured all of the key moments beautifully. He was really able to get everything on camera without being intrusive in any way. His editing was superb! We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The video that was created on our wedding day was absolutely perfect. It is so fun to relive the moment with my husband!

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very positive experience with Mr. Flowers and his crew. He was responsive to all my questions, his pricing was extremely affordable and I'm most thankful for the services in capturing one of the most important days in our lives. We still get to enjoy viewing our special day when ever we want.
    **Please note the date would not let me enter my actual event date as it was 10/21/2006.

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob & Lydia are wonderful. Worked with Amanda & Brandon to make sure every detail was perfect. So relaxed & easy to work with! They made the wedding day enjoyable & memorable. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • User3240124 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son's wedding was unique. Held in a cave, so lighting, etc., was difficult. Result was excellent. Music choices wonderful, and, sense of humor in spots was spot on. One I have watched more than once or twice.

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • A

    Alex · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They came through with a great video under difficult photography conditions (in a cave). The video looked great and we got it quickly. Very highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 04/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Occasion Video was the best choice I could've made. My husband and I met with Bob and Lydia and immediately put a deposit down for our wedding and rehearsal dinner. They were easy to get ahold of, punctual and the quality of our video is Amazing!!! An incredible day that we have been able to watch unfold again and again thanks to AOV!!

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • User3234914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the way they shot my wedding. I watch the video all the time. They came to the rehrsel and got the lay of the church before the big day.

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • S

    S. · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and his crew were absolutely awesome. Seriously, he is a heck of a guy and a true professional.

    Not only did they produce a great product, but Bob at All Occasions Video delivered on a few special request for us.

    I should also add that Bob and his family had much going on at this time, yet still delivered stellar work. I only bring this up because I have gone through the same thing and understand the sacrifice he and his crew made for the happiness for others.

    Bob Flowers, I am forever grateful and very much appreciate what you have done.
    Our family and friends LOVE the video and I certainly recommend going with All Occasions Video. You won't regret it!


    Regards,

    S. Bourque

    Sent on 05/02/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love these people working with them was amazing. My video was everything I could ask for and more. Some wedding videos can get boring or drag but thanks to the editing it makes it so much fun to watch. Your photos and videos are the most important part of your wedding and I would recomend them to anyone who's getting married!

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness Mr. & Mrs. Flowers that was absolutely amazing! It had us both in tears reliving it all over again! We thank you so much for giving us the greatest gift of all! Your work was amazing!!! We decided we are going to watch it every anniversary and every time things get tough! God bless you both!!! You truely have a gift!! Thank you :), Kristen and Paul...."

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Bob & Lydia,
    We cannot begin to thank you for our beautiful wedding video! As you know, we were on the fence about whether or not we should spend the money on a video, and it was the best thing we could have done! I had no idea just how good it could be! You far exceeded any expectations I had and we actually have watched it every anniversary for the 5 years we've been married. There certainly wasn't anything you didn't capture and all of the footage flows like a fairy tale - which is exactly how I remember our wedding weekend. Keep doing what you are doing and make other bride's as happy as you made me.
    Love Cindy & David

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • J

    John and Paula Haschke · Married on 07/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Occasions Video was very thorough and professional. They attended the rehearsal so that they would know where to set up their equipment. On the day of the wedding they arrived early and surveyed the reception area as well. They were so quiet we barely knew they were filming, and the finished product was absolutely amazing! They did a fabulous job, and I would highly recommend them to anyone who would like to preserve a special memory forever.

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/26/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DVD of our wedding was even better than we expected (and that's saying alot). We especially loved how you worked the picture taking of us outside into my brother's sax solo. The highlights at the end were great as well. Plus, it was nice to relive everything since the day seemed to fly by. It is now an annual tradition of our's to watch the video around our anniversary. Each time we watch it, we pick up on something we didn't notice before - so happy to have a copy of the day. You did an outstanding job and we will definitely recommend you to others. Also, if you need a reference for any reason, let us know. (We would be happy to sing your praises:) Thanks again for everything - Laura and Dennis

    Sent on 05/06/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review