Skip to main content
Weddings

All Occasions Photography Reviews

All Occasions Photography

All Occasions Photography

Schenectady, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

14 User photos

  • C
    Chris Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    We were so lucky to have Vanessa as our photographer for our wedding weekend. Vanessa was very quick with communication throughout the entire process and an absolute blast to work with the day-of, along with her associate Eric. From the very start they were able to understand who we were and what we wanted out of the day, which led to some incredible photos. Vanessa made sure we got all the right photos which included us going down a zip line and a slip and slide (wedding dress and all). Their photos perfectly captured our weekend. If All Occasions Photography is available for your wedding day, we highly recommend Vanessa and her team.
  • Briana
    Briana E. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    Words can not express how truly magical Vanessa and Eric made our wedding day. From the first phone call when we spoke to Vanessa we knew right away she was the go to, she went through every detail explained how she does things and can tell how truly passionate she is about her career, when we met for our engagement shoot it had already felt like we have known her forever! Our wedding at stablegate farm was beyond any expectation I have ever had, and it was because of Vanessa and Eric! They are the most down to earth people and capture every moment , they make you feel so comfortable , stress free and we truly had the best experience,l with them , laughing all day, it was pure bliss, we can’t think Vanessa enough for everything she has done for us and how incredible the photos are, it’s a lifetime of memories and they were able to get every moment, we can not wait to use you in the future!
  • T
    Tara H. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with Vanessa!

    We feel SO thankful to have found Vanessa. She completely knocked it out of the park with our wedding photos! Her work is phenomenal; she is a complete pro with an amazing talent for catching the right moments, setting up stunning shots, directing folks as needed, and working with any situation to make everything look incredible.

    During our small outdoor ceremony, Vanessa was able to move around and capture beautiful moments without any obstruction to the ceremony. She masterfully directed our family and couples photos that followed with professional ease, confidence, humor and flexibility. This made for such a smooth experience that efficiently utilized the space and time, worked around weather obstacles, and ensured that everyone was comfortable and happy.

    We had so much fun working with Vanessa and were so impressed with her every step of the way. Early-on, she took the time to FaceTime and discuss our needs and wants with such a small wedding (only 10 people). Her customized quote was incredibly reasonable, and we really appreciated the elimination of extra time and frills that we didn't need. We were thankful for her honest and down-to-earth advice and direction, and her willingness to support and shape things in our unique and non-traditional ways. We were also extremely grateful for her flexibility. Her ability and willingness to last-minute adjust timing for the day ended up being our saving grace for catching ceremony time in a beautiful outdoor space before a rain storm hit. Vanessa's turn-around time with edited photos was astonishingly quick. We were able to enjoy the photos with our family members all together before everyone returned home, and everyone was so impressed with the turn-around time, quality, and whole experience with Vanessa.

    We couldn't be happier and are so thankful for the beautiful photo memories and amazing experience working with Vanessa. We will absolutely be returning for future photo services, and recommend her hands-down without hesitation to everyone!!
  • Bridget
    Bridget Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Photographer

    Could not be happier with the service we received from Vanessa. We had to change a lot of our wedding at the last minute and Vanessa was beyond flexible and an invaluable source for other wedding related questions we had. Will definitely hire her again for future events.
  • Cassidhe
    Cassidhe W. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vanessa is absolutely the best photographer ever!

    Vanessa has been amazing since day one! The first time we met Vanessa we knew she was the perfect fit for our wedding!! Vanessa is very professional and an amazing to work with! We have done our engagement, mini-ceremony, photo shoot and our big wedding reception with her! She was understanding when we had changed our date due to COVID and then again we when decided last minute to do a mini ceremony in our backyard. Vanessa and her team made the photos fun and easy! We always had a good time together! Our families loved Vanessa and Aimee during our reception! We can not wait to see the rest of our photos from our reception! We definitely recommend All Occasions Photography to everyone we met!!
  • Shawn
    Shawn C. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overall incredible experience.

    Vanessa and Eric are 2 unbelievably talented photographers. Their personalities work perfectly together and they took the stress out of our wedding day with ease. For someone like me who is not a picture person they made it so easy to get top quality pictures. Communication was so easy and still is even 6 months after the wedding. It was like having 2 of our closest friends share our wedding day with us and capture pictures in the process. I can’t wait to keep working with them for the rest of our family life events as the come up!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing flawless and a one of a kind experience

    Vanessa is amazing she never makes you feel uncomfortable!! She has an amazing eye !!! Her photos are the best in the capitol district her personality is one of a kind
  • Sydney
    Sydney Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographers!

    We couldn’t be more grateful to have had Vanessa and T.R photograph our wedding! They’re truly the best and we’re a wonderful combination of professional and fun!!
  • C
    Crystal D. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t imagine my wedding day without Ness!

    Vanessa Not only takes amazing shots of your special day but helps with the daily coordination of making things run smoothly!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vanessa and Eric were AMAZING!

    My husband and I are shy when it comes to taking personal/intimate photos but they made us feel so comfortable.....like we have been friends forever! This really helped us when they had to capture those intimate moments (like kissing).

    Throughout the day, they kept everything moving along and took a ton of pictures.

    They were so fun and wonderful to work with. Our guests from our wedding were even complimenting how awesome they were. And, when I received our “photo booth” pics back from our vendor, they were in there! This made us die laughing!!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad that we chose All Occasions Photography for our wedding! Vanessa and her staff were very professional and accomodating for what we wanted. Not only was Vanessa one of our photographers but she also assisted in many other ways like my personal dress helper! (I had some malfunctions) They captured everything I wanted and then some and I am very satisfied that we chose them to photograph the best day of my life.
  • Jen
    Jen Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Vanessa and Eric for our wedding was fantastic. They weren't just our photographers but helped make sure we were on schedule throughout the day. Eric was willing to go to great lengths to get a fantastic photo and boy am I glad he did, because our of my favorite shots of the day was taken by him while he was balancing over a creek. Both of them were fun and easy to work with and made the time we spent taking pictures fly by. We have so many pictures and I am so glad because looking through them really shows how much you miss as the bridge and groom. If I ever need professional photos again I will look no further than All Occasions! Thanks again Vanessa and Eric!
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All occasions photography was absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond at our wedding helping put signs up, boutiniers on and most of all keeping me (the bride) calm! I cannot thank Vanessa enough for everything that day! It was more then I could of ever asked for and they were so nice and helpful through the whole process! I would 100% recommend them for your wedding or whatever occasion you are having! You won't regret it!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can say enough good things about All Occasions Photography. Vanessa was able to design a package for us that not only was what we wanted but fit into our budget as well. We received many compliments on her professionalism and how nice she was. She stayed on the edge of all activities yet got every shot that we wanted. She also helped with details such as pinning on flowers and offered to help bustle the dress. Once we received the photos we were just blown away - they are great!!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa and her team (Heather and Gina) were amazing and professional. If you are looking for a top notch photographer than book with her!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would highly recommend using Vannessa for a Photographer. Not only was she fun to work with, her passion for what she does reflects directly in her work. The MANY photos she took came out beautiful, and she got them back to us very quickly.
  • S
    Simone Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Vanessa at All Occasions Photography, she did an outstanding job with both our engagement session and our wedding photos! She listened to our wants/needs on our big day and provided us with a tremendous amount of fun candid photos that were beautifully edited and retouched. Vanessa was easy and fun to work with throughout the entire process and is very passionate about her photography business, which is always apparent in the excellent work she produces. We are so appreciative of Vanessa and how she helped to beautifully preserve our wedding memories!
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa and her crew will go above and beyond for you, your wedding party, and your family. She met every request we had, even when it was last minute or right in the moment during the reception. She and Gina are so personable and we got SO many compliments on the two of them. We will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer. They made our day that much more memorable and enjoyable!
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words can not express how amazing Vanessa is! She is as down to earth as they come, has a great sense of humor and her pictures tell a story in the most perfect way! Not only did I fall in love with our engagement pictures, our wedding pictures were OUT OF THIS WORLD! I am in love with all of them! Her partner Eric was great as well! The day went smoothly and she was on top of her game! She even helped fix my dress multiple times. I can. I wait to have Vanessa continue to take pictures for us in the future! If you want an amazingly talented photographer then you have found one of the best there is!
  • C
    Christina Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely the best photography service available! Such a great experience and they were full of wonderful ideas, poses, and knew exactly what I wanted for my wedding day! They were helpful and caring people, Vanessa and Eric make a great team! I was impressed to have my photos earlier than expected and could enjoy them within a couple weeks! Great job! Highly recommended!
  • A
    Amy R. Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were THRILLED with the team from All Occasion! Thank You for helping to make our day magical!
    Amy Rose & John Aho
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is courteous, easy to communicate with, professional, and takes incredibly beautiful photographs! My husband and I are incredibly happy with our engagement and wedding photos! We chose Vanessa because she saw our vision for an offbeat wedding and she had fun with us and our family and friends!!
  • G
    Gina Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa and Gina were absolutely amazing to work with!! They made us both feel at ease while taking pictures and the pictures they captured for our engagement session and our wedding were phenomenal. They captured every photo we requested and more. Thank you all occasions!!
  • User2494054 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa and Gina were both GREAT! I just received the photos back and love all of them. My husband and I will definitely keep their numbers for family photos in the future!
  • User2500029 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa and her assistant were great to work with, very easygoing and made us feel very comfortable. The pictures were amazing and became available quicker than expected. Extremely reasonable pricing as well. I would definitely recommend All Occasions Photography to anyone looking for a wedding and engagement photographer!