All Occasions Music / Jonny Mogambo Band Reviews

42 | Edwards, CO
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for All Occasions Music / Jonny Mogambo Band

Recommended by 99%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
42 All Occasions Music / Jonny Mogambo Band Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!! They played for the wedding ceremony and reception. Music was great..everybody danced (and I mean ALL ages from 16-82). We received many comments from guests on how much fun they were. We would absolutely hire them again for another wedding.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy has the personality and playlist to keep any party going! He was fantastic. Played requests from all genres, great (appropriate) interaction with the guests, kept us all happy! We will ask him back for another event anytime!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny Montgambo absolutely MADE my wedding! He played beautiful acoustic during the ceremony, and had the party going at the reception! 6 months later people still ask me who the band was and how much fun he made it! I cannot recommend him enough! We are looking for another excuse to hire him again!

    All Occasions Music / Jonny Mogambo Band 1
    All Occasions Music / Jonny Mogambo Band 2
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny was absolutely fantastic! He is super talented and easy to work with and I would 100% recommend him to anyone. He really made the party entertaining and flow smoothly. He has a great voice, is a great guitarist and knows a ton of songs (also willing to learn things if you have specific requests). He is a fun guy and our guests have all complimented how great he was. He was also flexible with last minute requests we had. Music is really important to me and my husband and I couldn't be happier with our choice to have him be a very important part of our big day!

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny Mogambo and the rest of the band absolutely rocked our wedding! I can't say enough good things about them. They helped us with audio for our ceremony, provided an acoustic set for the cocktail hour, and then helped us tear up the dance floor after dinner. They have a great set-list and will work with you to get the vibe you want for your wedding. They also really know how to play the room and keep the party going. Our wedding guests still talk about how great the band was and how much fun they had. Hire this band.

  • K

    katie · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny and his band are fantastic!! They seriously brought so much energy to our wedding and all of the guests keep talking about how great they were. The dance floor was packed all night because of them! They're just a super solid band and they know what they're doing. Definitely recommend!!!

  • D

    Derek · Married on 09/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If an awesome rocking band is a key part of your wedding you cant do wrong Johnny Mongambo band. We still get complements from our guest of the performance.

  • J

    John · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!!! Incredible musicians. Perfect ending to the night after a perfect day! Highly recommended....book them now before they are already booked!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jonny Mogambo to perform at our Wedding Partly was the best choice. Without Jonny it would have been an average party. Many of your guests commented that it was the best Wedding Party they have ever attended! He had kids from 10 years old up to adults 70+ years old, out on the dance floor.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny and his band were awesome! They really made our party memorable. We had so much fun! Everyone was dancing and they understood what the crowd wanted and delivered. Several guests told us it was the best band they've ever heard at a wedding. Leading up to the wedding, Jonny was a great communicator, always professional and arrived early to get everything set up day of. Highly recommend as it was the best money we spent!!

  • G

    Gail · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! The Jonny Mogambo band is awesome! I am glad that we paid you money for your services but your music was worth so much more than we could ever possibly pay you. Nothing is more important to the success of a wedding, from the ceremony through the reception, than the energy and emotion provided by the musicians. You are indeed on top of the mountain in delivering a fun and energetic event. Your music created a lasting impression on our guests and family. Thanks for putting up with high school teacher approach to organization and my son's last minute changes to the dances.

  • J

    Jacob · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10. Amazing band! Felt like we were at a concert during the wedding. Everyone immediately got up and started dancing to kick off the night. The guitar solos, bass, drums, and sax were absolutely amazing - each played solos and were jammin hard the whole time. Played a good mix of new and old songs. In retrospect we actually felt like we didn't even need any other activities during the wedding because everyone just spent the whole time dancing. Jonny also played for the ceremony and cocktail hour which I highly recommend. Would recommend them again and again and worth every penny!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny Mogambo and his band did a fantastic job playing music at my wedding. They played a huge range of songs from recent hits to older classics. Jonny was also very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would hands down recommend using the Jonny Mogambo band!

  • User4901792 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Jonny Mogambo band was incredible! They were even better than we could have ever expected! So glad we did not go with a cheaper, cheesy "wedding band." They played a great variety and everyone loved the band!

  • D

    Dave · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band in Colorado!!!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny was so great about responding and working with us for what we needed. He is incredibly affordable and professional compared to other bands we saw. Would recommend him anytime.

  • User4991832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on 8/23/15 at the Stanley Hotel in Estes Park, CO. Jon and his band were outrageously good! They played a variety of great music and sounded so wonderful! They got everyone on the dance floor and provided amazing entertainment for the whole night! I cannot thank the band enough for putting on such a great show and really making our wedding so memorable!

  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny is awesome! He played everything from Vivaldi to Snoop Dogg. He is an incredible talent and knows how to get the party moving. Everyone had a great time. In fact, we brought Jonny down to Denver to play a private party a few weeks ago. Again, he "owned" the party and everyone that had not seen him at the wedding were thoroughly impressed.

  • User5545563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more pleased with my decision to hire Jonny and his band for my wedding. They played the music during our ceremony, the first dances (specific songs that we requested), and the reception. All were very well done and sounded great. Many of our guests told us that this was one of the best wedding bands they had ever heard!

  • N

    Nathan · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny Magombo and his crew literally had our wedding dancing from the first song until they shut down at the end of the night. We received a lot of compliments on the band. They even had my 80 year old grandma up busting a move!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better band to play at our wedding. The Jonny Mogambo Band played beautifully at our ceremony and kept our guests dancing all night! They even agreed to play an extra hour at a small additional cost. I would highly recommend this band to anyone planning a lively event that they want guests to talk about long after!

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Jonny,
    We just wanted to say thank you again for playing at our wedding this weekend! You did an amazing job playing at our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We had several compliments from ALL of our guests! They loved you! Many guests were saying, "This is the best band we have ever seen played at a wedding!" We were very impressed and could not have asked for anything more. It was a great party! Thank you again for working with us, we had a blast!

  • D

    Dan · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny was great! The ceremony music was exactly what we wanted and the band during the reception was perfect. I got compliments on the music for weeks after we got back from our honeymoon. If i could do it all over again I wouldn't change anything.

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny made our wedding barn party a complete success. He was extremely flexible and easy to work with, and even moved his equipment mid-set to accommodate an approaching storm. He is fabulous at audience interaction and creates a fun atmosphere where guest can let loose, dance and enjoy the music.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review