Skip to main content
Weddings

All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ Reviews

All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ

All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ

Big Bend, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    The food was absolutely incredible as well as everyone we dealt with here. I originally looked into this company as a joke (I call one of my nephews “bubs”) but it turned out to work perfectly!

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thanks so much for your gracious comments Hannah! We are over the moon thrilled that you both were pleased with the service you received. We wish you all the best in your future together!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding service

    We hired them for our wedding catering, and the service was great! They were fantastic about always keeping contact and sending updates before, and their food was fantastic! Very professional, and would definitely recommend.

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thanks so much for your gracious comments Rachel! We are over the moon thrilled that you both were pleased with the service you received. We wish you all the best in your future together!!
  • A
    Alycia M. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service and even better food

    We were SO impressed with All Occassion's Catering/Bubb's Barbeque for our wedding. We received so many compliments from our guests saying it was the best wedding food they had had- especially the mac and cheese! Not only was the food fantastic but the staff was prompt, kind, helpful, and had fantastic customer service. We would recommend them for any event from wedding to backyard bbq!!

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thank you very much for your gracious comments Alycia! We are thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed your meals and we wish you all the best in the future!

    Keep Well,

    All Occasions Catering Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brittany
    Brittany G. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service!

    They were very knowledgeable and helpful! All of the food was amazing, and their professionalism throughout the whole wedding was amazing! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a catering company!!

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your gracious comments Brittany! It was our pleasure working with you and we wish you all the best!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    The food, amazing. The service, amazing. The servers/workers, so much fun! We did not hear one bad thing about this team and the food. Everyone was raving about how good the food was!

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Hello Megan!

    We are thrilled to hear that you and your guests had such a wonderful experience! Thanks so much for your gracious comments and we wish you both all the best in your new life together!
  • Karlyn
    Karlyn Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and delicious

    Our special day was even more special thanks to how attentive, respectable and how amazing the staff was. We had a buffet style dinner and with covid being a major hurdle they went above and beyond to help us and to make sure our own health concerns were mert and taken care of. Will definitely recommend them to everyone we know and will definitely be using them again.

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Hi Karlyn! Thank you so much for your kind words! You were a delight to work with as well, and we're glad we were able to ease everyone's worries about health and safety :) Best wishes!
  • E
    Elizabeth N. Married on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Their staff was easy to work with and their food was delicious.

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thanks so much! It was a delight to cater your wedding :) Wishing you all the best in the many years you will have together. The Halverson House was a great venue to cater at.
  • Megan
    Megan N. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food Tasting

    We met with Ed from All Occasions for our tasting and are excited to have the food at our wedding! Their staff is very responsive and reasonably priced.

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words! We are very excited to work with Daniel and yourself to create a magical evening :D
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing caterer!

    our experience with them was amazing! we did the BBQ for our food and it was excellent. everyone raved about the food. all of our contact with them was great - very friendly and very responsive.

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Sarah! Your wedding was such a gorgeous event and so fun to be at! Our staff had a blast working your wedding!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bubb’s did a great job catering our wedding! We got so many compliments on how good the food was and how nice it was to have so many options at the different stations. They were very accommodating and were incredibly helpful throughout the planning process, I was impressed that I could even rent the tables we needed through them. I would highly recommend All Occasions/Bubb’s for your catering needs!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good food and good service

    All Occasions Catering / Bubb's BBQ. Thank you for such an easy and stress free service! The food was absolutely amazing! Your staff was so kind and caring!

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Amanda! We will happily share your comments with our staff. Wishing you all the best!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience and DELICIOUS FOOD!

    Bubbs & All Occassions was a pleasure to work with. We used them for food, place settings, linens & more. First of all, I was told by many guests that they LOVED our food. They said it was one of the best wedding foods they've ever had and I would have to agree. Everyone was so professional and made the process feel smooth and easy. I am so happy we decided to work with them and I wouldn't of wanted anyone else!! Thank you, again!!

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Hello Amy!

    Thank you so much for your gracious words! We are absolutely thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed the meal and the evening! We will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team that worked your reception and we wish you all the best in your new life together :D
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Delightful

    Staff was great to work with through the entire experience from beginning to end. Everyone absolutely loved the food!! I would definitely recommend this catering!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful people + food

    Thank you to the AOC team! We were so impressed from the tasting all the way through our big day. Their communication and flexibility was top notch and the food was incredible. We had so many people come up to us to let us know they loved the food! Thank you for helping our day go perfectly!

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thank you soooo much for your kind words Laura! It was a pleasure working with you and your mother Lynn :) We wish you all the best in your new life!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sept 21st, 2019 wedding

    Very responsive and good was great! Everyone loved the picnic menu! They even accommodated for vegetarian guests and my food allergies. Highly recommend

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thank you SOOOO much for your kind words Brittany! We are ecstatic that you both enjoyed your big day and wish you all the best in your new life together :)
  • D
    Danielle W. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SO delicious!

    We went with Bubb's BBQ and the food was delicious! We received so many compliments from guests about how much they enjoyed not only the main dishes, but the sides! I don't think you could go wrong with any of the items on their menu. I just wish I had more time that night to eat more of it! Very reasonably priced compared to other venues in the area as well.

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Hello Danielle!
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We were thrilled to be a part of your special day and we wish you all the best as you begin your life together!!

    Keep Well,

    All Occasions Catering Team
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Would recommend! Very responsive to emails and were very professional. Great food!

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! we enjoyed working with you and wish you many great days ahead
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Food EVER!

    My husband and I picked Bubb’s BBQ as our food for our wedding. Usually people are not overly thrilled about wedding food but this place definitely exceeded our expectations. We still are getting compliments and most people said that was the best food they have ever had a wedding. :) If you pick All Occasions/Bubb’s BBQ you will NOT be disappointed. We are definitely keeping them in mind for future gatherings.

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure to work with you also. we wish you many happy days ahead
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to Work With and Delicious Food

    All Occasions were so easy to work with from the time we inquired more about their services, to the taste testing, to the day of! They were flexible and accommodating, which was important for us since they were planning our wedding for a venue in Wisconsin but lived in Illinois. We loved the food we chose for our wedding buffet and so did our guests, with many of them returning for seconds! All Occasions also worked with us to make 3 special plated options for guests with dietary restrictions.

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    thank you for the review and we appreciate you taking the time to review us and wish you many happy years
  • H
    Hilary T. Married on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So great!!!

    We loved having a Bubb's BBQ buffet for our wedding reception! The food was delicious, the price was unbeatable, and we got SO many compliments from our guests. From the start of the planning process all the way to the final week, all the staff we interacted with were pleasant, kind, and very helpful. We would recommend Bubb's to anyone!
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with All Occassions

    Amazing food, quick response, very professional!
  • S
    Shelley Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We provided our own linens so there was some confusion on how things worked but very easily resolved with a couple emails.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used All Occasions for their day of coordinator service, and it was worth every penny. We did the ruby package, and was the best decision we made during the wedding planning processes. Wendi and Andrea kept us sane and were my calming presence when I wanted to cry. Both ladies made our day perfect and we didn't need to worry about anything day of.

    Wendi works many weddings at our venue The Black Swan which made the process that much easier. Months before the wedding was even here, they had contacted all of our vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page. Even when I had a melt down day of because I didn't want to take another family group picture they kept me calm. Wendi and Andrea made our day so special, it allowed us to enjoy every minute of our wedding without having to worry about the big and small stuff. What they did for us was invaluable. They are also LGBTQ friendly!

    Thank you Wendi and Andrea for making our day AMAZING! Everyone has told us it was the best wedding they've been to!

    All Occasions Catering & Bubb's BBQ's reply:

    Thank you for all the great reviews, we love the black swan and working with you both. Cant wait to see pictures Wendi
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job would highly recommend them to anyone

    Everyone at Bubb's was absolutely amazing to work with. My wedding decor turned out just I envisioned. All my guests were raving on how hot and great the food tasted! I would highly recommend Bubb's to anyone planning their wedding.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Their catering staff served our backyard tent wedding reception at a level that exceeded all expectation. We had down pouring rain during dinner. Their crew worked efficiently and with a smile on their faces despite the conditions. Their food as exceptional as well. They worked seamlessly with our meat caterer Maple Creek Farm. I am proud to have had All Occasions Catering take such great care of our event and our guests.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message