Skip to main content
Weddings

All in Good Taste Productions Reviews

All in Good Taste Productions

All in Good Taste Productions

Pittsburgh, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 73 Reviews
View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

32 User photos

  • P
    Penny Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding requires a perfect partner. Choose wisely.

    My daughter's wedding was perfection! I had my doubts (isn't that what moms do?) but having the right event planner and caterer made all the difference. All In Good Taste Productions takes great care in bringing a vision of the perfect wedding to life - it is as if they adopt you as their own family. As if that is not enough, the catering is superb+; honestly, people in our town are still raving about it. Weddings can be stressful, so do yourself a favor and choose All in Good Taste Productions for your wedding event planning and catering.
  • S
    Sheryl S. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Birthday Dinner extraordinarie

    From the first call to All in Good Taste, to the menu planning and on to the actual delicious celebratory meal and even everything in between All in Good Taste made our birthday dinner easy, professional, creative and so beautifully presented.
    Marin and the equally capable and inspired Adam and John paid attention to every detail and we’re seamless in their execution.
    I felt that he details that were a priority to us in menu/event planning were also their priority and Their responsiveness and effort was wonderful.
    The birthday Dinner was fabulous and came together perfectly thanks to AIGT.
    I look forward to the next occasion where we can again use All in good taste!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Annie S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST catering service EVER

    Our guests could not stop raving about the food! We fell in love with the food right at the tasting. The staff members are AMAZING and so easy to work with, choose All In Good Taste if you want the BEST experience for yourself AND your guests!!!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEYOND all expectations!!

    We have worked with Bob and his team twice before, many years ago for our daughters bat mitzvahs. This was our daughters wedding and all I can say is WOW. I never worried for one minute that our wedding would exceed our expectations and especially those of the bride and groom. Every detail was covered and a 100%GLUTEN FREE wedding during Covid was delicious, sophisticated and beyond our dreams.
  • L
    Louis B. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Louis Biondi bride father.

    It was truly a great experience. Bob and all his associates were outstanding. I know this sounds like a “sound bite” but they become like family during the preparation and at the event. Bob’s goal became my daughter’s goal. What we thought was going to be stressful became smooth. Bob is the Best!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa D. Married on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a 45 min meeting with Bob and our wedding was a high class success that blew our guests minds!!

    We planned our wedding in the middle of the coronavirus. We kept running into "no you can't do that's." That's when my sister suggested we call Bob she described him as "the problem solver." She knew that I was overwhelmed with all of the details that go into a wedding she told me Bob would handle everything with excellent taste.

    As soon as we got in touch with Marin I knew I was in trusted hands. They both made the process so simple. I have a background working in the creative field and you realize pretty quickly who is an original amongst a lot of copycats and Bob is the real deal through and through. The wedding was a huge success and all of my guests are still talking about the food. They have never had a meal like that (paella, spiced warm nuts, flat bread pizza, spring rolls for apps, fish and salad starter, vegetable tower with grain salad with the choice of stuffed rolled chicken with apricots or lamb chop options, chilled fruit plate and our wedding cake was half burnt almond torte / half chocolate cake.)

    The flower arrangements were stunning and it was such a pleasure working with Cheryl who thought of every little touch. She made the space come alive!

    Working with All in Good Taste allowed me the peace of mind to truly enjoy my wedding day and be present to absorb all of the amazing touches and surprises! Everyone at my wedding wanted to have his contact information. I will definitely be working with them again and again!! Look no further you are in the best hands! THANK YOU!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor J. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    My husband and I can not say enough amazing things about Bob and his team! They are absolutely FANTASTIC! If you are getting married in the greater Pittsburgh area, you just found your caterer! Where to even begin with his food, his food is out of this world! His presentation and preparation is amazing. We got married on October 2019.... people are still talking about how delicious his food was over a month later. People who weren't even at our wedding are coming up to my family and saying they heard the food was delicious. Bob also served as our day of coordinator at the Pittsburgh Botanic Gardens and on top of cooking this delicious meal he also made sure everything went smoothly and according to plan! Bob and his staff are top of the line and extremely professional! BEST DECISION WE MADE! If you are thinking about booking... DO IT. You will be so happy that you did!
  • Madeline
    Madeline Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The food was a hit!

    All in good taste made my day perfect. Everyone came up to me to tell me how good the food was. And the service was amazing! By the end of the night, the servers and bartenders were our best friends. Also, Marin was a huge help in the planning process. Thank you AIGTP!
  • D
    Madeline S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!

    Thank you for the fabulous job you did for my daughter's wedding at Slate. The day after the wedding I had a brunch at my home and at least half of the conversation was about the food. Everything from the cocktail hour thru dinner was made to perfection. I cannot emphasize that enough! Perfectly prepared and perfectly presented. The risotto bar with risotto served in a wheel of cheese - Aaaa...yes please! What was also mentioned around my kitchen table was how great the staff was. My daughter said it was like having family serving us and she was right. They were so attentive and took care of us above and beyond. My son Jimmy joked that if they are family now, maybe they will give us the recipe for those lamb sliders. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
  • Y
    Yury Married on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We would do it all over again.

    We had our wedding during one of the most tough times (covid 19). It was so hard to find a venue that could provide a full safety and provide everything that we wanted to have (dancing, live music, outdoor venue, parking, food and beverages, flowers and much more.

    It's a true one stop shop place to do a small to medium size wedding (we had 35 people).

    The food was phenomenal, Bob and his team did an amazing job with outdoor/indoor kitchen.

    We would do it all over again.

    Yury&Alyssa
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicole Emmett / Bride

    I worked with Marin from day 1 on planning my wedding from 5 hours away. She was so helpful the entire time and EVERYTHING was so delicious and beautiful. Great staff and no complaints! I come from a high end catering background so my expectations were high and they met them all. THANK YOU! Highly recommend.
  • Heather
    Heather D. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing caterer

    AIGTP is the most amazing caterer ever! I cannot say enough good things. They were totally flexible and allowed me to determine our entire menu. The food was AMAZING and is all made fresh on site. We still get comments about how great the food was at our wedding!
  • S
    Sue C. Married on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Wedding and Reception by All in Good Taste

    All in Good Taste did a fantastic job ! I have received many, many glowing comments about how fabulous the wedding and reception were. The food, decorating, set up and coordination of the events were perfect and could not have been better. I never had a moments worry before the event since I knew how I could trust them to make sure it was all going to be beautiful. They are the best!!! Cheryl is a gem and did such a wonderful job with the flowers and decorating. Bob, who is the leader, was fabulous at keeping the evening moving on schedule and coordinating the whole event. The chefs produced fantastic food: the salmon, lamb chops, risotto bar and the cocktail spread and pizzas were delicious and consistent of high quality for 150 people. Many said it was the best wedding and reception they had ever attended.
  • D
    David C. Married on 01/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Our experience with Chef Sendall and his staff is always exceptional. His attention to detail is meticulous. Having used AIGT multiple times expectations are always met and exceeded. Service is wonderful and the food is superb.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely phenomenal. Working with Bob, Nicki, Julie, and all the other folks at AIGT was an absolute dream. They are consummate professionals, and coordinated with my other vendors and the venue to make sure my wedding ran smoothly. Everyone was so responsive, and the attention to detail shows in the extremely high quality of both the food and the service. Every single thing, from the h'ors d'oeuvres to the entrees to the cake was absolutely delicious!!! We had so many guests approach us to compliment the food and we wholeheartedly agree! Beyond that, the service we received, not only during the planning and preparation process but also during the event itself, was INCREDIBLE. I had no clue what I was doing planning my own wedding remotely from states away, and the staff at AIGT helped guide me at every turn, from menu planning to ordering rentals, to purchasing alcohol. At the wedding itself, every single server, bartender, chef, etc. was so genuinely friendly and courteous, and they were all working *so* hard to make sure our wedding went off without a hitch! I cannot recommend AIGT enough, and if I am ever in need of catering services in Pittsburgh again I know exactly who to call!

    All in Good Taste Productions's reply:

    Thank you SO much Amy!! We absolutely loved catering your wedding. Thank you for having us. It was a beautiful day! Wishing you both all the best. - AIGTP team
  • R
    Robert Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AIGTP catered our wedding this summer at The Barn at Fallingwater and I cannot recommend them highly enough. After our original caterer let us down, we met with Julie and Bob and it was clear from the start that they were highly experienced and laser-focused on quality.

    Julie was a pleasure to work with and she responded to all of our queries promptly and helpfully. She also liaised with our contact at venue so that everything went smoothly on the day.

    The AIGTP catering and waiting staff were so professional and the food was absolutely amazing. I lost count of the amount of compliments we had about it on our wedding day. I would highly recommend the cheese pudding and beef brisket!
  • T
    Thom Married on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have asked for a better experience. Bob & his team were INCREDIBLE in every way. My (now) husband & I were just married at our home, and AIGT handled EVERY aspect of our big day! We originally reached out to Bob planning for a 30 person event. Due to unforeseen circumstances, that number dropped significantly as we moved into the planning stages. We just assumed that AIGT would be unable to help us w/ such a scaled-down event. Boy were we wrong! Not only were they willing to continue working w/ us, they made our wedding SO INCREDIBLY SPECIAL for us & our guests. It was truly a day to remember, and we cannot thank them enough! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
  • S
    Stephen Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn’t be happier with the show AIGTP put on at our wedding. We met with Bob and his team early on and shared our vision, simple as it was, and they breathed life into it. The food was delicious — we did passed hors d’oeuvres, dinner stations, a cake and a variety of cupcakes — but the food is only part of the experience they created. Because the AIGTP team is very familiar with our venue, they took charge on working with the venue’s directors to draw up seating arrangements for for the ceremony, where we guests were seated in a circle around us, and the reception, where we had a mixture of large tables, small tables, high-tops and couches. We proposed a budget early, expecting it might not leave us with a lot of options, but Bob managed to create a fabulous menu based on our preferences and his suggestions — all within the budget. We met with Bob at his home twice before finalizing a menu and then had a tasting in his kitchen. The food was divine, and Bob even boxed up the leftovers and sent them home with us. The whole team was flexible with our design and our menu. Nickie and Kimberly in the office were very responsive. We added a day-of coordinator, Cheryl, two months before the wedding and immediately felt relieved. She ensured we hadn’t overlooked anything in the planning process, and come wedding day she was in her element. Behind the scenes, she made sure the ceremony ticked along just right, and then she put on an apron and helped out with dinner. We had so much fun and, again, went home with so much food. We couldn’t recommend AIGTP more highly.
  • J
    Joanne Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So easy to deal with....always professional and timely; and the final product is fantastic. Everyone works as a team and that was very important to us. would recommend All In Good Taste to everyone.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All staff professional, courteous, clean, efficient. From start to finish excellent!
  • K
    Killorn Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are getting married in the greater Pittsburgh area, your search for a caterer is over.

    Seriously, Bob and his team are absolutely incredible to work with. We planned a wedding at Fallingwater with a number of dietary considerations, and the menu AIGTP came up with just knocked it out if the park for all of our guests. There was a tremendous amount of thought that went into this menu by their team, and it showed. Their communication was great throughout, and they handled my last-minute tweaks and bridal indecisiveness with warmth and grace.

    Oh, and the food. THE FOOD! With 100% of the menu cooked onsite, AIGTP turned a barn reception into a fine dining experience. Our guests were blown away by the choices, presentation and quality. This was not "good for wedding food", this was a straight-up DELICIOUS restaurant-quality meal that catered to all diets. Not a chafing dish to be seen. I will admit, I was a little hesitant to do a buffet for the main course, but AIGTP set up a gorgeous, high-end spread for our guests - it all felt very special.

    Speaking of special, the staff AIGTP supplied to service the wedding were top notch - very attentive, pleasant and clearly seasoned in the high-end dining experience. I don't think there was an empty glass the entire evening - a good thing at a wedding!

    I could not be more pleased with our experience with All in Good Taste Productions, and our guests felt the same - literally every person we have spoken with since the wedding raved about the food and service. Even my mother in law (insert MIL joke here)!

    Thank you Bob, Nickie, Carrie and crew! You are simply the best!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a fantastic experience with AIGTP! We worked specifically with Bob, Cheryl and Nickie, and they were all incredibly easy to work with and very accommodating. AIGTP provides a variety of services, but we used them for our food, day of planning and flowers, and they did not disappoint! The food was absolutely fantastic, and we heard as much from many of our guests, and the flowers were beautiful. When we first inquired about working with them, I was a little surprised that we couldn't do a tasting beforehand, however we quickly learned that this was standard in the industry, and when we eventually had the tasting, we immediately realized we had nothing to worry about. The food is SERIOUSLY good. My husband and I are adventurous eaters, who like new and different foods, and in no way did we want traditional wedding food. I can assure you, that you will not get run of the mill food with AIGTP, you will get food that your guests will like but that will be fresh and different. Additionally, I'd highly recommend working with them for day of services or overall planning services. Our church had a wedding coordinator with a "unique" personality, without Bob at the rehearsal, I'm not sure any of us would have known what we were doing at the ceremony! Bob also became a bit of a celebrity at the wedding, as he was seemingly everywhere at once making sure there were no issues, and everybody loved him!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All in Good Taste really went above and beyond to accommodate our special day! We planned out the perfect menu, and they were responsive to any changes or questions that we had leading up to the wedding. Everything looked beautiful and tasted delicious, and the staff day of made sure me and the groom were fed, and even had a moment to ourselves to enjoy the moment. The #1 comment about our wedding was how good the food was. They were able to provide vegan, vegetarian and gluten-free options as well, which was important to us. The quality of food was very high, I definitely recommend the chili station and Taboo Toffee!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Use your interview with the contact from All in Good Taste to explain the mood, atmosphere and lingering memory you want to create.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message