All Eyes on the Bride Reviews

65 | Nags Head, NC
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for All Eyes on the Bride

Recommended by 99%

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

All Eyes on the Bride 1
All Eyes on the Bride 2
All Eyes on the Bride 3
All Eyes on the Bride 4
Sort by:
  • Brandi

    Brandi · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was amazing! I’ve seen numerous pictures of other MUA’s work, & I’ve also had my makeup done professionally numerous times in the past. I knew the moment I saw her work that she HAD to be my MUA for my big day & thank goodness she was available. I felt more beautiful than I ever have before & I got so many compliments on how beautiful I looked. She also did my mother’s makeup. My mom was so happy & excited. She’s never had her makeup professionally done & she felt beautiful. She also loved Lauren & her personality. If you want to look beautiful & flawless, not cakey & fake, you MUST book Lauren. Airbrush makeup is where it’s at & Lauren is the one to do it!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren does AMAZING work!!! She made me and my bridesmaids feel so beautiful on our wedding day! She came to our beach house the morning of the wedding and did everyone's make up. My makeup stayed on throughout the whole night and looked perfect for all of my wedding photos. I would highly recommend her to anyone having an Outer Banks wedding!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
    All Eyes on the Bride 5
    All Eyes on the Bride 6
    All Eyes on the Bride 7
    All Eyes on the Bride 8
  • User5365351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is amazing! She is so talented. She is a professional that really cares about her clients

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • User3798300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW is all I can say over and over again! This team is outstanding and I have never felt more amazingly beautiful in my life. I did a trail run 6 months before my wedding for hair and makeup without my veil. I loved what they made happen at that point. Fast forward - they were so easy to work with and very accommodating with the contract, payment, and the process. It was like I had known them for years. They made my entire experience stressless. I cannot recommend them enough for their professionalism, caring, and spot on recommendations regarding hair and makeup.

    On my wedding day, I changed the entire look I was going with for the big day and it was executed flawlessly. The team took care of my bridesmaids, mother-in-law, mother and myself for hair and makeup and everything went off without a hitch even when we needed to make changes. They were even in the bathroom with me hot gluing the hairpieces when it came apart that I had made. Really a class act business and went above and beyond for us! They came to us at the Casa Marina and made my day so special - even bringing another stylist which was unexpected. We got it done and so many people commented on the makeup and hair styles of not only me but my girls. LOVE THIS BUNCH! SAY YES -you won't regret it!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was amazing, very professional and thorough! Everyone that had their makeup done was absolutely stunning. It was a once in a lifetime experience, even though I wish lauren could do my makeup everyday. I felt like a princess! Thank you again!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did a wonderful job! Everyone looked amazing for our wedding. She knew exactly what makeup to use with my skin tone, and the airbrush makeup turned out great! I really enjoyed working with her!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • J

    Janae · event on 04/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Lauren's work! She truly is talented and made me feel so beautiful and flawless for our Anniversary pictures. Lauren goes above and beyond to accommodate her clients and I would recommend her to anyone looking for someone who wants to look flawless for their special occasion. Not to mention she is professional and affordable. If you book her, you won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • B

    Becca · Married on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did a beautiful job. She was time efficient. She did my makeup, as well as 6 bridesmaids, and my mom. A few of those were add-ons the day of, which she had no trouble fitting in. She coordinated with the hair stylist and everyone was done with plenty of time to spare. Our makeup stayed strong all day long. I definitely recommend Lauren to any bride!

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did a wonderful job! Super comfortable to work with and I felt beautiful and confident for my event!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • User3837100 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to feel amazing, and stress free about the way you look on your big day, go with All Eyes On The Bride. Let's face it you have worked hard on all the little details for your wedding day, so don't work hard on this! Go with Lauren and rest assured knowing that you are going to be one stunning bride!

    Lauren is professional, talented and excels at her artistry! I promise it is worth the expense to feel so flawless! I also recommend thinking about it for your bridal party as well, your photographer will thank you, and your pictures will be that much better! Not to mention you want your girls to feel just as good as you standing up there right?

    So while you may be asked 1million questions, and questioning yourself throughout your process, don't question this go with All Eyes on the Bride!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On the "big day" the bride is always nervous!!! Lauren made me feel at ease and calmed my nerves. Her personal attention to not only my face, but my whole persona, was a great experience and I would HIGHLY recommend Lauren to anyone who wants/needs to feel special.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is absolutely amazing! She does incredible work. I Would recommend her for an entire wedding party!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • User4572028 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren's work is amazing. Not only that, she is a delight to be around and makes everyone in the room comfortable and happy. I had never had my makeup done before and Lauren made me feel right at home, talking me through the process. She let me know why she was doing what she was doing, and her professional confidence instantly earned my trust. Her airbrush makeup comes out flawlessly and lasts the entire day. She transformed me into a goddess I didn't even know existed, while still looking like myself. Every photo is the best one I've ever had taken of me! Lauren's calm, friendly demeanor is a perfect match for the hectic day she encounters, and she is able to handle herself with professionalism and grace. I will definitely recommend her to all my friends!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • Alissa

    Alissa · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!! My makeup has never looked so good and it wasn't over the top. Lauren was amazing to have around while we were all getting ready, she has such a laid back and fun personality. She also did my mother and grandmothers makeup for the wedding as well as most of the bridal party. She is fast and efficient and was amazing at creating looks that worked for each person individually--everyone looked great!!!

    I am so glad that I decided to have Lauren work with us..she added to the day and I loved my look! Thanks Lauren

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was so friendly and fun to have around while we were getting ready. I'm so glad I chose to have her there. Everyone's makeup looked flawless. The airbrush makeup she does really does bring out the model in everyone. Everyone she made up from my bridesmaids to my 80 yr grandmother looked amaZing! Thank you thank you for a wonderful job and making me feel so beautiful on my special day!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more pleased with or grateful for the magic that Lauren created... She is a master. Her artistry is impeccable, and she is an absolute joy to be around. I fully, whole-heartedly recommend!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Lauren! She so down to earth and laid back -- easy to work with-- A TRUELY professional and talented woman! Lauren has the creative eye AND the skill to make you feel like you just walked off the cover of a magazine. From dramatic to elegant she has you looking radiant at you're absolute best! I would recommend her to ANYONE bc she will create the exact look you want! She is brilliant --- 5 stars ( and more) from me!! Thank you Lauren!! Xoxo

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • S

    Sandy · event on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    11-16-2013 ... Lauren was absolutely amazing with the way she made me feel comfortable while applying eyelashes. I was a bit nervous because I have never had eyelashes on my eyes in my whole life. But, she talked to me and gave me directions to closing and opening my eyes and there was no pressure and most of all I absolutely LOVED them. Definitely want Lauren working on my eyes from now on. Bride or not let Lauren take care of you!!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is absolutely amazing at make-up! I'm very particular about make-up and Lauren nailed it! Lauren also had great personality! She is someone you want to be around on your wedding day. She is very calming and can make you laugh. I only want the best and Lauren fit my every need! Thank you Lauren!!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • kathleen · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, sweet, professional, prompt and very knowledgeable! Made our event makeup a no worry event.! Thank you Lauren, you rule!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was a calming and professional presence. Not only did she travel to the site of my wedding with a set up that was mind blowing, but she also picked up an additional bridesmaid (one that had originally opted out, but changed get mind once she saw what a great job she had done with making us ALL glow!!!) I would ABSOLUTELY recommend her to anyone and everyone to complete and enhance a wedding day, she was amazing!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren made my girls and I look so beautiful! I come from an aesthetic background and am in the cosmetic industry, so I am over particular about having my makeup done by someone else. From the first time I came across Lauren's website, I was confident she was going to do an amazing job, and she did. She knows all the things there are about makeup and only uses the best.
    Don't even think twice about it, BOOK her before someone else does!!! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren of All Eyes on the Bride is a master at her craft. Lauren was able to transfer me my bridesmaids and I for my wedding day! It was amazing how natural we looked while still feeling so much more confident about ourselves. Lauren was so personable, knowledgeable, and flexible! We really enjoyed the time we were able to spend with her! Thank you Lauren for making us look as beautiful as we were on my special day!

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did an AMAZING job!!!! The perfect choice for my big day. She show up just at the right time to start my makeup, the airbrush makeup technology was great. She made me look like a princess :-)
    It was a VERY hot day and my makeup stayed all night. She is very professional, definitely the best!!
    I highly recommend her to all the brides out there.

    Thank you again Lauren!
    Sandra Reardon

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • Stephanie Smith-Hampton

    Stephanie · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I discovered All Eyes On The Bride through my photographer, I figured she’d know what looks best in her close-up photos and HD videos! She didn't even hesitate, Lauren was the one and only makeup artist to go to on the Outer Banks, and it was by far the best recommendation I ever received!
    During my test-run Lauren was extremely patient while I tried to make a decision. On my wedding day I completely changed my mind and wanted to go with a different look and Lauren didn't even flinch, she did what I asked with a smile and showed me every step of the way so that I felt comfortable. I have never felt more beautiful in my life!
    Lauren not only came to my beach house to provide flawless makeup for me, but she did so for 8 women: me, 4 bridesmaids, 2 moms and my 86 year old grandmother. My grandmother's skin is extremely sensitive and it's difficult for her to sit in a chair for extended periods of time. Lauren was sweet, gentle and patient with her and the airbrush makeup was absolutely perfect for her sensitive skin! She looked 20 years younger and never felt more fabulous in all of her life!
    Not only should every bride make sure to have Lauren provide you with flawless air-brush makeup services, but you should also make sure to reserve her through your ceremony! There is nothing that can prepare you for the emotions and tears! I had a "first-look" session with my husband prior to the ceremony and I was so thankful to have Lauren there to give me a touch-up before the ceremony! Of course there were a few more happy tears during the ceremony so having Lauren there to give me a second touch up before my close-up photos was an absolute blessing! Having her there was the best decision that I made, and it was worth every penny!
    I recently became pregnant and I'm hoping to do a maternity photo-shoot where my husband and I got married. You better believe that I'll be having Lauren make me look my absolute best for my pregnancy photos! :)

    Sent on 10/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review