Skip to main content
Weddings

All Around Raleigh DJ Company Reviews

All Around Raleigh DJ Company

All Around Raleigh DJ Company

Raleigh, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 162 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
162 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

162
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

9 User photos

  • K
    Kristie C. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch DJ Company

    Brian and Erik were extremely professional and amazing to work with during prior to and during our event! Brian was our DJ and he was referred to us by our venue and we could not have been more pleased. Would highly recommend!!!
  • R
    Rebecca I. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need them for your wedding!

    I hired Jim from All Around Raleigh for my wedding. I am so happy that I did! The prep process was so easy. Jim is kind, attentive, and professional. He did everything I asked and offered much needed suggestions. He is a PRO and handled everything with grace. Thank you thank you!!
  • H
    Hannah V. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Around Raleigh DJ kept our dance floor packed all night - book them!

    All Around Raleigh DJ managed to keep our dance floor packed all night long. Eric played every song I requested and followed my suggestions of the type of music I wanted to play to a tee. He was responsive to all of my questions and requests and made planning a breeze. My guests are still raving about how our dance floor was one of the most fun they've seen - and this is all thanks to Eric and All Round Raleigh DJ!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Malinda K. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ

    Eric did an absolutely wonderful job. He was great to work with! He noticed when people weren’t interested in a particular song and faded out to the next one. He checked in with us and our families during the event to make sure we were happy.
  • E
    Emma Sent on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Packed dance floor the entire night!

    I truly am not being biased, Eric was the best DJ I have experienced at a wedding, and I'm lucky enough that the wedding was mine! He had the entire dance floor packed and had a great flow of songs queued up. I would highly recommend All Around Raleigh DJ to anyone planning a wedding!!
  • ML Piano
    Ml Piano Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SMOOTH as a fresh jar of Skippy

    Eric DJ'd my sons wedding and performed for the ceremony. Super nice guy. He was prompt to answer questions before the wedding day. He popped in by email to see how things were going. He was highly recommended by our wedding planner and she didn't lead astray. He was easy going when we had a major glitch just before the ceremony was to start. He just kept doing his thing until we were ready. He was professional and made our evening run very smooth from start to finish. I attribute much of that to Eric because he kept us moving from one event to another in a low-key manner ...ceremony, refreshment, dinner, toasts, grand re-entry of the newlyweds and the bridal party, first dances, open dance floor, the last dance and the send off! Many compliments on the beautiful and oh so fun evening. I highly recommend Eric!
  • A
    Andrea U. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for wedding

    Eric did a great job keeping everyone dancing and was such a pleasure to work with.
  • H
    Helena F. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A good choice

    They did a great job. The DJ helped keep people dancing all night. Did a great job reading the crowd. Great playlist and was well worth the money.
  • M
    Mary D. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We originally arranged to work with Michael from All Around DJ for our wedding in September 2020. Due to the pandemic, we had to postpone our celebration until August 2021. Michael was so accommodating with all the changes we were forced to make. He was an absolute pleasure to work with when planning the reception. We would definitely recommend! Thanks for everything!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Sent on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "The best DJ we have ever heard at a wedding"

    All Around Raleigh DJ is an amazing team of people! Eric and Michael worked with us through two COVID-19 wedding delays and made our party an event we will never forget! We had so many people tell us that the music was incredible and made for such a great party. People loved the music and were so engaged. Eric DJ'ed our new wedding date and did an exceptional job of helping us personalize the ceremony and wedding - and make it exactly the way we wanted! Eric handled the pre-ceremony, ceremony, dinner, and reception music. When looking for a DJ, one thing I wanted in a DJ was a great mix team - choosing from a song list and knowing what will resonate with the dance floor - and this was definitely the case with All Around Raleigh DJ. I have had many people tell me this was the best DJ they have EVER heard at a wedding. Eric even helped me to plan to sing a surprise song for my partner at our wedding reception. They are such a friendly and professional team, and I would recommend them to anyone!
  • Tara
    Tara R. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Our wedding planning team has worked with Eric and All Around Raleigh DJ many times and he is always fun, professional, and keeps the dance floor packed! Would 10/10 recommend him to any of my couples!
  • L
    Lisa M. Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Around Raleigh DJ is the best!

    Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ is the best! Our wedding day went so smoothly thanks to him. We met with Eric several times leading up to the big day and he was always responsive and professional. He accommodated every special request we had. At our reception, Eric kept our guests dancing all night. We can't recommend All Around Raleigh DJ enough!!!
  • A
    Andi G. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eric brought the party!

    We booked Eric for our wedding based on recommendation from a friend and we were so glad we did! When we were required to postpone our wedding, Eric worked easily with us and served as a source of stress-relief in what was a very stressful time. Our guest count ended up being 1/4 of what was originally planned but you would have never known - Eric read the crowd so well and kept everyone having a blast at our micro-wedding. He also provided us a flash drive of all the songs played at our wedding so we can relieve the fun from the day! I'd highly recommend Eric.
  • K
    Kim H. Sent on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    We had such a wonderful time at our wedding and Michael was a big part of that! We had several conversations with Michael in the months and days leading up to our wedding and he was always easy to talk to, organized, and had some great ideas. Other than several specific song selections, we let Michael select the majority of the music and we are so glad that we did. He utilized different genres of music at different parts of the wedding ceremony and reception which really helped things flow nicely and kept everyone happy and having fun. Our day was better than we would have ever anticipated and are so grateful that Michael was a part of it.
  • Mary
    Mary Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim is awesome

    Jim and Eric were both awesome and made this whole process so easy and seamless!
  • Andrea & Mitchell
    Andrea Sent on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    We can't say enough good things about Eric and the rest of his team! From the moment we reached out to him, to our last song, Eric was responsive, down to earth, and accommodating. Not only did he work with us when we had to change our wedding date due to COVID, but he also helped provide live streaming services when our guest list went from 100+ down to 10. You won't be disappointed hiring All Around Raleigh DJ!
  • B
    Byanna S. Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ! We highly recommend using them for your wedding or any party!

    Eric was our DJ and he did an excellent job! He chose great music that kept our guest on the dance floor all night! He recommended options for our uplighting as well which was perfect! He is very personable and easy to work with. We highly recommend Eric at All Around Raleigh DJ. Everyone at our wedding had a fantastic time and kept commenting on how great our DJ was!
  • D
    Debra Sent on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional & Professional DJ

    My daughter was married on December 19,2019 & we were fortunate to have Eric as our Dj. From my first contact with Eric to the end of the evening was an exceptional experience for us. He was so prompt in answering our emails. He kept the party going playing the perfect music keeping everyone on the dance floor the entire night. He is extremely personable making this a memorable beautiful occasion. In addition to having him DJ the wedding he dit the uplighting for the wedding & everything looked beautiful. He gave my daughter options fo the uplighting to give her the effect that she wanted. He is a true professional who loves what he does & that can be seen the way he interacts at an affair. Our guests are still commenting on what a great wedding & what great music. We are very happy with our decision to use Eric& All Around Raleigh DJ.
  • S
    Sara H. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for our wedding!!

    Nick did such a fantastic job dj’ing my wedding this November. He was extremely responsive and very flexible as we wanted to incorporate Egyptian music into our wedding. He did a great job with the music selection and getting everybody on their feet and dancing. He also did a great job keeping everything on track the whole night and really made it unforgettable! All Around Raleigh DJ was there for me the whole planning process, making everything seem effortless!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in the Triangle!

    Eric was AMAZING from the moment we met him until the night of the wedding. Our first meeting was so personalized that we knew we had found the perfect DJ. The night of Eric played all the right music and the night was so fun. If you are looking for a great DJ look no further- Eric is your man!
  • M
    Michelle F. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST DJ in Triangle Area

    Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ was AMAZING! We hired him for our wedding at Angus Barn Oct 2019. He ensured every detail was covered from names, to order of entrance, to seamless song playing that led to an outstanding party. I’m pretty sure all 200 of our attendees were dancing for the whole reception. Do not consider anyone else besides All Around Raleigh DJ - you’ll have a party you’ll never forget and the toasts captured with the old school microphone were priceless. Have to mention how prompt his communication pre-wedding was too - email, text, call, he was always available to answer every question and put any concern to ease! Happy wedding to those reading this!!!!
  • Beth
    Beth T. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim & Eric were a dream team!

    Professional, fun, attentive, all around perfection! We almost needed a bigger dance floor! Highly recommend!!
  • K
    Kristen M. Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Eric was absolutely wonderful at our wedding and he was so responsive and helpful leading up to the wedding. Our entire wedding party was on the dance floor and he did a great job asking our entire wedding party what they would like to hear during our wedding. His announcements were on point and professional, and the music and dance floor lights were perfect! Thank you!
  • Austin
    Austin M. Sent on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eric was great!

    Eric was great to work with throughout our planning. He was helpful with recommendations and provide great service and music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and evening dancing.
  • J
    Javiera M. Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect dj

    My husband and I hired Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ for our wedding based on a recommendation from a friend and he did not disappoint! Our friends barely left the dance floor and the music was on point. Eric was extremely professional and accommodating through the whole process. We couldn't be happier!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message