All Around Raleigh DJ Company Reviews

131 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for All Around Raleigh DJ Company

Recommended by 99%

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

All Around Raleigh DJ Company 1
All Around Raleigh DJ Company 2
All Around Raleigh DJ Company 3
All Around Raleigh DJ Company 4
All Around Raleigh DJ Company 5
All Around Raleigh DJ Company 6
Sort by:
  • N

    Neal Schneier · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Eric was great. He understood and had fun with the music. We had complements from multiple people spanning our friends and our parents friends about the music. Which was largely Eric's work.

    He did exactly what we wanted. Which was get everyone onto the dance floor. We even had some extra fun activities like a traditional Jewish and Greek dance. He totally ran with it and made it very memorable.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Cecilia

    Cecilia Breese · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!

    Michael was excellent. He is so kind, talented, and fun! He was very easy to work with. He made the night special and put a lot of thought and preparation to make the night perfect for our daughters reception! I would pick him again!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • P

    Pat Hanson · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughter’s Wedding

    Eric was a dream to work with! My daughter had a great time collaborating with him on both the ceremony and reception. The ceremony music was flawless! He played a great mix of music during the reception that kept people dancing all night!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Izakowitz · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor--hire All Around Raleigh DJ!!

    As a wedding planner, I was extremely particular when it came to selecting my vendors. My husband and I were so nervous about finding a DJ that could cater to our (very specific, old school!) musical taste. When we met Michael, we knew we had found our guy. Michael went above and beyond our wildest wedding DJ dreams--he was responsive, proactive, and listening to everything we wanted and suggested. His attention to detail is truly admirable. He followed up several times throughout the planning process, and I never once had to track him down on email. As a planner, this means the world to me! And on the wedding day, everything went flawlessly--I will treasure the memories of dancing with our guests and family forever, and Michael made all of that possible. He was fun without being super overbearing and aggressive, which was also very important to me. Also, he's just a wonderful person! We've received several rave comments about how awesome the music was at our wedding. 5 stars!!!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • M

    Marina Rogers · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy bride

    Working with Eric and this company was a dream! The little details really matter when it comes to entertainment at a wedding reception. He was an amazing DJ, prompt, fun, prepared, and a HUGE hit with the guests. We would 100% recommend this company for your event!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • C

    Casey · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj ever!

    We knew that Eric was going to be great when he spent an hour talking to us on the phone even before we officially hired him for our wedding. He was thoughtful, excited, interested in us and what we wanted out of our reception. He was great at communicating with us through the process. We were amazed at how the reception was exactly what we dreamed and more. If you are having your wedding in Raleigh, you would be making a mistake by picking anyone else but AllAround DJ!!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
    All Around Raleigh DJ Company 7
    All Around Raleigh DJ Company 8
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable DJ!

    Eric and his team did a phenomenal job DJing our daughter's wedding last weekend as well as providing photo booth and uplighting. His professionalism and experience were evident throughout. He listened to my daughter's requests and put together a great playlist that kept people on the dance floor the whole night. We received so many compliments on the music and the event overall. It was such a pleasure working with Eric from start to finish. Would definitely hire them again. Thank you Eric & All Around Raleigh DJ!! Mary B.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • M

    Morgan Baryla · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ around!

    Eric did a phenomenal job DJing for our wedding! His professionalism and experience were evident throughout the entire reception. He listened to our requests and kept everyone dancing all night! He cared about the subtle details and showed that he wanted to make our experience unforgettable..he even let the bride and groom DJ! We got so many compliments on the music and the event overall.  If you want the best DJ for your wedding, definitely hire Eric with All Around Raleigh DJ!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • M

    Melissa Koch · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend

    Alan was so amazing at my wedding! He was entertaining, fun, and the music selection was perfect!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Barbara

    Barbara · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Everything from start to finish was perfect! Eric went (cliche I know) above and beyond to make sure our wedding was everything we wanted. He tailored our play list to match our style and taste. Held one on one meetings with us to go over song choices, listen to options, make sure we had the chance to choose a song for every important moment through out the day! Even beyond the music, Eric gave recommendations for other vendors. Even sent a little "You're getting married" gift! Eric, thank you for making our wedding so special! Thank you for your wonderful personality, being organized and making sure every detail was covered and being so excited to help make our day great! I absolutely recommend All Around Raleigh DJ to any and every bride!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
    All Around Raleigh DJ Company 9
    All Around Raleigh DJ Company 10
    All Around Raleigh DJ Company 11
    All Around Raleigh DJ Company 12
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with All Around Raleigh DJ for our wedding! Evan was our DJ and he did a great job keeping our dance floor going for hours! Very attentive on pre wedding communication and even mailed us a super sweet little care package. :)

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • E

    Evi · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and music all around!

    All Around Raleigh DJ performed at our wedding and my husband and I could not have been more pleased with them! We worked specifically with Brian who did an amazing job choosing just the right songs for each moment on our big day. Good music really sets the mood, and it was nice to see all of our guests enjoy themselves the whole time. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ was the best DJ we could have imagined for our reception! He did an awesome job understanding the type of music we wanted to play, and the song choices matched the flow of the reception perfectly. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, and he played the perfect combination of songs that appealed to our entire range of guests. Later in the night, he even let my husband and I guest DJ at the turntables--it was a blast, and something we'll always remember! Eric was very thoughtful all night--my dad referenced a Blake Shelton song during his speech, and Eric noticed that small detail and played the song a few moments later! He was also an awesome emcee and helped with transitions throughout the reception. Every wedding reception needs a DJ like Eric--and it was true, we did need a bigger dance floor!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • C

    Cody · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was one of the first people we hired for our wedding, and he really helped us go through the entire process. He saved us money on who to hire and who not to hire, recommended other vendors, and was a calm voice through the entire process. The day of the wedding he was amazing. He rolled with a couple of last second changes we made, and kept everyone dancing all night. He was great. You should hire him for your wedding.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • R

    RENATO · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having All around Raleigh DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Eric Hodgden was our DJ and he did an amazing job. He was always willing to help and answer all of our questions we had during the planning of our wedding. He met with us a couple of times and followed up with emails fairly quickly. The day of the wedding, Eric did an incredible job by keeping everyone entertained with great music and announcements for our events in the reception. We couldn’t have been happier how our wedding turned out, thanks to the music provided by Eric. As some people said, our wedding was lit! We highly recommend booking All around Raleigh DJ for your wedding day!

    Thank you so much,
    Lauren and Renato

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • B

    Blair · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Eric and he was absolutely amazing. I highly recommend him and this company. Eric, thank you for helping make our dream become a reality. You were PERFECT and so much fun!! So many compliments about you too! Best. Night. Ever. Thank you for being so fabulous! - Blair & Alex

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • D

    Dale · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When "Africa" by Toto started playing during the reception, I knew we had found the right D.J. Every song was perfect and perfectly timed, and Eric listened to all requests and read the room really well. He talked to everyone and was a great emcee for the toasts. We loved working with Eric and would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone else who's looking for a wedding D.J.!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • D

    Dave · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job done by Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ!! His personal touches, getting to know us as a couple, and ability to read the crowd was unmatched by any DJ I have seen before. He keep people on the dance floor, knew exactly how much to say and when to say it - really let us focus on our special day. Thanks so much for everything Eric!!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • K

    Kara · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly cannot say enough about Eric and either can our guests. He was amazing! It was so much fun. He made our wedding surpas our dreams. Hands downs - best wedding dj we’ve ever seen. And, once more- just a super nice and cool guy. Thank you, Eric! So easy to work with- we recommend him a 100%!!!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • D

    Drew · Married on 10/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is stressful enough, so when you can find a vendor who alleviates this, take advantage of it! All Around Raleigh DJ was a joy to work with from the initial inquiry until our wedding. Eric and team were always responsive to any questions we had and kept us in the loop of anything they needed from us. Evan Gordon was our DJ for the wedding and he kept the party going from start to finish, and managed to keep it about the wedding with as few of announcements as possible. Sometimes DJ's try and make the night about them but he was professional and kept to our songs and added some of his own to keep the energy up. Highly recommend to anyone looking to book a DJ for their wedding!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric made our wedding reception the best time ever! He was easy to work with, had great ideas, and was super flexible. We're already looking for excuses to use his services again!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • M

    Mary Kate · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was great to work with! Answered all my questions and even helped us pull off a surprise for the bride and groom! DAnce floor was packed the entire night....the music never stopped!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • C

    colleen · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and All Around Raleigh DJ was exceptional! From the ceremony music to the final dance, Eric kept the dance floor full, fun and energized! Eric was recommended to us and we are thrilled with the job he did. I've never been to a wedding were the dance floor was full the whole night long! He played family favorites, special songs to the bride and dance favorites that everyone loved. He was the perfect master of ceremony for toasts and first dances. Just perfect "All Around"!
    Thank you Eric!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • T

    Torrey · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In Eric's email signature it says "Your gunna need a bigger dance floor" and he is absolutely right! He kept people of all ages on the dance floor for the entirety of the reception with oldies, classics, hip hop and pop music! He also managed the sound during our ceremony and everything ran so smoothly! Eric took our musical suggestions and took time to learn about our taste to play the best music for our reception. We would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Around Raleigh DJ was absolutely fabulous! The DJ (Jim Unger) played all the songs that we liked and was able to read the crowd to determine the perfect next song. The dance floor was packed the entire night and the DJ helped to make it an amazing wedding.

    Sent on 06/19/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review