All Around Raleigh DJ Company Reviews

147 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

147 Reviews for All Around Raleigh DJ Company

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

147

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Andrea & Mitchell

    Andrea · Getting married on 04/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    We can't say enough good things about Eric and the rest of his team! From the moment we reached out to him, to our last song, Eric was responsive, down to earth, and accommodating. Not only did he work with us when we had to change our wedding date due to COVID, but he also helped provide live streaming services when our guest list went from 100+ down to 10. You won't be disappointed hiring All Around Raleigh DJ!

    Sent on 09/26/2020
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim is awesome

    Jim and Eric were both awesome and made this whole process so easy and seamless!

    Sent on 10/11/2020
  • D

    Debra S · Married on 07/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional & Professional DJ

    My daughter was married on December 19,2019 & we were fortunate to have Eric as our Dj. From my first contact with Eric to the end of the evening was an exceptional experience for us. He was so prompt in answering our emails. He kept the party going playing the perfect music keeping everyone on the dance floor the entire night. He is extremely personable making this a memorable beautiful occasion. In addition to having him DJ the wedding he dit the uplighting for the wedding & everything looked beautiful. He gave my daughter options fo the uplighting to give her the effect that she wanted. He is a true professional who loves what he does & that can be seen the way he interacts at an affair. Our guests are still commenting on what a great wedding & what great music. We are very happy with our decision to use Eric& All Around Raleigh DJ.

    Sent on 12/28/2019
  • B

    Byanna Streit · Married on 12/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ! We highly recommend using them for your wedding or any party!

    Eric was our DJ and he did an excellent job! He chose great music that kept our guest on the dance floor all night! He recommended options for our uplighting as well which was perfect! He is very personable and easy to work with. We highly recommend Eric at All Around Raleigh DJ. Everyone at our wedding had a fantastic time and kept commenting on how great our DJ was!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • S

    Sara Hammad · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ for our wedding!!

    Nick did such a fantastic job dj’ing my wedding this November. He was extremely responsive and very flexible as we wanted to incorporate Egyptian music into our wedding. He did a great job with the music selection and getting everybody on their feet and dancing. He also did a great job keeping everything on track the whole night and really made it unforgettable! All Around Raleigh DJ was there for me the whole planning process, making everything seem effortless!

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in the Triangle!

    Eric was AMAZING from the moment we met him until the night of the wedding. Our first meeting was so personalized that we knew we had found the perfect DJ. The night of Eric played all the right music and the night was so fun. If you are looking for a great DJ look no further- Eric is your man!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Beth

    Beth S Teague · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim & Eric were a dream team!

    Professional, fun, attentive, all around perfection! We almost needed a bigger dance floor! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Fadool · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DJ in Triangle Area

    Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ was AMAZING! We hired him for our wedding at Angus Barn Oct 2019. He ensured every detail was covered from names, to order of entrance, to seamless song playing that led to an outstanding party. I’m pretty sure all 200 of our attendees were dancing for the whole reception. Do not consider anyone else besides All Around Raleigh DJ - you’ll have a party you’ll never forget and the toasts captured with the old school microphone were priceless. Have to mention how prompt his communication pre-wedding was too - email, text, call, he was always available to answer every question and put any concern to ease! Happy wedding to those reading this!!!!

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • K

    Kristen Mcavoy · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Eric was absolutely wonderful at our wedding and he was so responsive and helpful leading up to the wedding. Our entire wedding party was on the dance floor and he did a great job asking our entire wedding party what they would like to hear during our wedding. His announcements were on point and professional, and the music and dance floor lights were perfect! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Austin

    Austin Mckim · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was great!

    Eric was great to work with throughout our planning. He was helpful with recommendations and provide great service and music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and evening dancing.

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • J

    Javiera Milan · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect dj

    My husband and I hired Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ for our wedding based on a recommendation from a friend and he did not disappoint! Our friends barely left the dance floor and the music was on point. Eric was extremely professional and accommodating through the whole process. We couldn't be happier!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People Won’t Want to Stop Dancing

    Amazing!! From start to finish Micheal was fantastic, quick and responsive, flexible with my busy schedule and amazing the day of. People didn’t want the night to end and they are still complimenting the music!!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • O

    Olivia Tatum · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Weekend Perfection

    My sister used All Around Raleigh DJ for her wedding in 2013 and my husband and I just used them for our own wedding this year. They are amazing to work with! Eric was extremely helpful, prompt, and comforting. He made our entire experience stress free - from start to finish. Our wedding day was seamless and Eric had a huge part in making it that way! I highly recommend booking with them!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • N

    Neal Schneier · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Eric was great. He understood and had fun with the music. We had complements from multiple people spanning our friends and our parents friends about the music. Which was largely Eric's work.

    He did exactly what we wanted. Which was get everyone onto the dance floor. We even had some extra fun activities like a traditional Jewish and Greek dance. He totally ran with it and made it very memorable.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Maeve

    Maeve Knight · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ there is

    My husband and I got married on May 25, 2019 and hired Michael from All Around Raleigh DJ to DJ our wedding. To say Michael went above and beyond is an understatement. It's almost 2 months since our wedding and I am still hearing from guests how great Michael was. From the beginning Michael was attentive and offered great suggestions. We met multiple times throughout the wedding planning process. Our dance floor was packed from the moment Michael started playing music until the very last song. Michael listened to everything we said, offered great suggestions and had everyone dancing non stop. My husband secretly communicated with Michael about a surprise dance he had practiced and included all the guests in, Michael communicated with Jared and wow did they surprise me. We cannot say enough good things about Michael. Thank you Michael for making our day the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • A

    Aly Aarons · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Needed a bigger dance floor!

    Michael with All Around Raleigh DJ is incredible! Leading up to the big day, we had as many meetings and calls as needed to finalize all of the details - which there's so much more a DJ does than just playing music for the reception. He had the organization down pat. Day of was seamless. We had our whole wedding at the same venue, but in three different areas. Michael had each area set & ready to go with zero interruptions to get from one to the other. The first, F/D & M/S dances were timed perfectly and faded out when needed - seeming like the song always sounded this way. For the dancing portion of the evening, Michael created the only problem you'll ever want to have at a wedding - not having rented a big enough dance floor. We had many discussions about type of music leading up to, and he always was on the same page. Michael created an incredible environment for fun. The dance floor was packed all night! Periodically, he'd check in with us if there was anything he could specifically play, and neither my husband nor I could think of anything better! Michael was truly killing it. Receiving a thumb drive of all of our music was the icing on the cake! It will help us relive the day over & over for years to come.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • T

    Tiffany Swain · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Nick was our dj for our wedding and he was awesome! He played all of our must haves and more! He was really into the even and everyone loved his enthusiasm.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Cecilia

    Cecilia Breese · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!

    Michael was excellent. He is so kind, talented, and fun! He was very easy to work with. He made the night special and put a lot of thought and preparation to make the night perfect for our daughters reception! I would pick him again!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • P

    Pat Hanson · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughter’s Wedding

    Eric was a dream to work with! My daughter had a great time collaborating with him on both the ceremony and reception. The ceremony music was flawless! He played a great mix of music during the reception that kept people dancing all night!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Izakowitz · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor--hire All Around Raleigh DJ!!

    As a wedding planner, I was extremely particular when it came to selecting my vendors. My husband and I were so nervous about finding a DJ that could cater to our (very specific, old school!) musical taste. When we met Michael, we knew we had found our guy. Michael went above and beyond our wildest wedding DJ dreams--he was responsive, proactive, and listening to everything we wanted and suggested. His attention to detail is truly admirable. He followed up several times throughout the planning process, and I never once had to track him down on email. As a planner, this means the world to me! And on the wedding day, everything went flawlessly--I will treasure the memories of dancing with our guests and family forever, and Michael made all of that possible. He was fun without being super overbearing and aggressive, which was also very important to me. Also, he's just a wonderful person! We've received several rave comments about how awesome the music was at our wedding. 5 stars!!!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • M

    Marina Rogers · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy bride

    Working with Eric and this company was a dream! The little details really matter when it comes to entertainment at a wedding reception. He was an amazing DJ, prompt, fun, prepared, and a HUGE hit with the guests. We would 100% recommend this company for your event!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • C

    Casey · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj ever!

    We knew that Eric was going to be great when he spent an hour talking to us on the phone even before we officially hired him for our wedding. He was thoughtful, excited, interested in us and what we wanted out of our reception. He was great at communicating with us through the process. We were amazed at how the reception was exactly what we dreamed and more. If you are having your wedding in Raleigh, you would be making a mistake by picking anyone else but AllAround DJ!!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable DJ!

    Eric and his team did a phenomenal job DJing our daughter's wedding last weekend as well as providing photo booth and uplighting. His professionalism and experience were evident throughout. He listened to my daughter's requests and put together a great playlist that kept people on the dance floor the whole night. We received so many compliments on the music and the event overall. It was such a pleasure working with Eric from start to finish. Would definitely hire them again. Thank you Eric & All Around Raleigh DJ!! Mary B.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • M

    Morgan Baryla · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ around!

    Eric did a phenomenal job DJing for our wedding! His professionalism and experience were evident throughout the entire reception. He listened to our requests and kept everyone dancing all night! He cared about the subtle details and showed that he wanted to make our experience unforgettable..he even let the bride and groom DJ! We got so many compliments on the music and the event overall.  If you want the best DJ for your wedding, definitely hire Eric with All Around Raleigh DJ!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • M

    Melissa Koch · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend

    Alan was so amazing at my wedding! He was entertaining, fun, and the music selection was perfect!

    Sent on 10/26/2018