116 Reviews for All Around Raleigh DJ Company

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (21)
Do-Not-Play List (20)
MC (19)
Microphones (18)
One Event Per Day (15)
Sound/PA System (14)
Liability Insurance (4)
Photobooth (3)
Uplighting (3)
Disco Ball (1)
116 All Around Raleigh DJ Company Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Eric was one of the first people we hired for our wedding, and he really helped us go through the entire process. He saved us money on who to hire and who not to hire, recommended other vendors, and was a calm voice through the entire process. The day of the wedding he was amazing. He rolled with a couple of last second changes we made, and kept everyone dancing all night. He was great. You should hire him for your wedding.

Profile Picture Cody, 6/2/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Having All around Raleigh DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Eric Hodgden was our DJ and he did an amazing job. He was always willing to help and answer all of our questions we had during the planning of our wedding. He met with us a couple of times and followed up with emails fairly quickly. The day of the wedding, Eric did an incredible job by keeping everyone entertained with great music and announcements for our events in the reception. We couldn’t have been happier how our wedding turned out, thanks to the music provided by Eric. As some people said, our wedding was lit! We highly recommend booking All around Raleigh DJ for your wedding day!

Thank you so much,
Lauren and Renato

Profile Picture RENATO, 5/12/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Our DJ was Eric and he was absolutely amazing. I highly recommend him and this company. Eric, thank you for helping make our dream become a reality. You were PERFECT and so much fun!! So many compliments about you too! Best. Night. Ever. Thank you for being so fabulous! - Blair & Alex

Profile Picture Blair, 4/21/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

When "Africa" by Toto started playing during the reception, I knew we had found the right D.J. Every song was perfect and perfectly timed, and Eric listened to all requests and read the room really well. He talked to everyone and was a great emcee for the toasts. We loved working with Eric and would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone else who's looking for a wedding D.J.!

Profile Picture Dale, 4/7/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Amazing job done by Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ!! His personal touches, getting to know us as a couple, and ability to read the crowd was unmatched by any DJ I have seen before. He keep people on the dance floor, knew exactly how much to say and when to say it - really let us focus on our special day. Thanks so much for everything Eric!!

Profile Picture Dave, 1/13/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We honestly cannot say enough about Eric and either can our guests. He was amazing! It was so much fun. He made our wedding surpas our dreams. Hands downs - best wedding dj we’ve ever seen. And, once more- just a super nice and cool guy. Thank you, Eric! So easy to work with- we recommend him a 100%!!!

Profile Picture Kara, 12/30/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Planning a wedding is stressful enough, so when you can find a vendor who alleviates this, take advantage of it! All Around Raleigh DJ was a joy to work with from the initial inquiry until our wedding. Eric and team were always responsive to any questions we had and kept us in the loop of anything they needed from us. Evan Gordon was our DJ for the wedding and he kept the party going from start to finish, and managed to keep it about the wedding with as few of announcements as possible. Sometimes DJ's try and make the night about them but he was professional and kept to our songs and added some of his own to keep the energy up. Highly recommend to anyone looking to book a DJ for their wedding!

Profile Picture Drew, 10/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
4.8

Eric with All Around Raleigh DJ was fantastic! Not only was he very helpful with the planning process by meeting with us in person and being quick to respond to our emails, but he nailed our music style on the day of the wedding. Eric was also great at feeling out the crowd, knowing when to slow the music down or build things back up. He was flexible in meeting our budget and although their services are a little pricey, it was well worth the money to have an experienced entertainer working with us for our wedding!

Profile Picture Gin, 10/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric made our wedding reception the best time ever! He was easy to work with, had great ideas, and was super flexible. We're already looking for excuses to use his services again!

Profile Picture Nikki, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric was great to work with! Answered all my questions and even helped us pull off a surprise for the bride and groom! DAnce floor was packed the entire night....the music never stopped!

Profile Picture Mary Kate, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric and All Around Raleigh DJ was exceptional! From the ceremony music to the final dance, Eric kept the dance floor full, fun and energized! Eric was recommended to us and we are thrilled with the job he did. I've never been to a wedding were the dance floor was full the whole night long! He played family favorites, special songs to the bride and dance favorites that everyone loved. He was the perfect master of ceremony for toasts and first dances. Just perfect "All Around"!
Thank you Eric!

Profile Picture colleen, 7/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

In Eric's email signature it says "Your gunna need a bigger dance floor" and he is absolutely right! He kept people of all ages on the dance floor for the entirety of the reception with oldies, classics, hip hop and pop music! He also managed the sound during our ceremony and everything ran so smoothly! Eric took our musical suggestions and took time to learn about our taste to play the best music for our reception. We would highly recommend him for any event!

Profile Picture Torrey, 7/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

All Around Raleigh DJ was absolutely fabulous! The DJ (Jim Unger) played all the songs that we liked and was able to read the crowd to determine the perfect next song. The dance floor was packed the entire night and the DJ helped to make it an amazing wedding.

Profile Picture Allison, 6/10/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric was the DJ for our recent wedding and we could not have asked for more. He's a true professional and he was a key figure in making an unforgettable night for me and my wife. 5 stars all around!

Profile Picture Dan, 5/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

All Around Raleigh DJ, Eric, and Jim were amazing. Jim was our DJ and he was great. They delivered on everything they promised and gave us a great wedding reception. I highly recommend booking All Around Raleigh DJ. Amazing amazing amazing.

Profile Picture Adam, 4/28/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

What first attracted me to All Around Raleigh DJ was that when I sent out quotes to a bunch of dj vendors, Eric was the only one that personally called me. The pricing was initially out of my price range but Eric put together a package for me within my budget with one of his other djs- who we met and loved. It was the sincerity and genuineness of wanting to make our day special that had me book with them. About 3 weeks before our wedding we found out that our dj had left the company and there was not one moment of panic as Eric informed us he would be our dj! We met to smooth out any anxiety of the last minute change and it ended up being such a fortunate event for us. Eric is absolutely amazing! He incorporated all the music we gave him and had people dancing all night. So much so that my Aunt even extended the dancing for another hour. He even worked with my husband who wanted to surprise me and sing a song to me at the wedding. The pictures of that look great with the cool mic they provide. Overall the music was amazing from ceremony to reception and I danced to every song he played. Would recommend All Around Raleigh, and especially Eric, to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

Profile Picture Leslie, 4/22/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones
5.0

Eric is brilliant. We loved him! Some Dj's honestly can be creepy, and overbearing. Reminds me of the strange fair attractions where they yell "Scream if you want to go faster" . Eric is the antithesis of that. He is so friendly, and charming. Knows what he's doing, and cares about making your night the best. He gave us valuable advice throughout our planning process - on wedding topics that were not even related to music. He wants your day to be special and he goes above and beyond to make that possible. Song choices, and the whole process was easy as we were initially worried about having to use a complicated website but it was all in google docs and so straightforward. Eric also provided the music for our ceremony and guests commented on how much they loved our choice (Portuguese Love Theme from Love Actually).

The only thing that was troublesome was we wanted to make sure our vows could be heard and that mikes were set up ahead of time. Sadly on the day it was quite windy and a lot of guests couldn't hear us. We learned that the wind/feedback was an issue.

All of the songs on our list were played plus some additions that fitted in perfectly. Overall Eric was so lovely to work with. He made the night a great party atmosphere without it being obnoxious. All of our guests commented afterwards how great the night was and Eric was definitely a huge part of that.

Profile Picture Kathy, 3/25/17, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Microphones
5.0

Our wedding day unfortunately ended up being on the same day as a bad snow/ice storm in Raleigh, NC and it ended up being pretty stressful because about 1/3 of our guests were unable to make it due to weather. Eric assured us that once the snow was in the forecast that he would be there no matter what, and he was! Although we were missing several of our guests, Eric was incredible through the entire process and he made our night such an awesome party! He was so thoughtful and considerate from the day we reached out to him interested in our services all the way through saying goodbye to us right before our exit. He even gave us a flash drives with the songs from our wedding day! We will very gladly recommend Eric and All Around Raleigh DJ Company to all of our friends!

Profile Picture Heather , 1/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Michael was an amazing DJ! He was very responsive during the planning process and offered great suggestions for music throughout the wedding. He knew exactly what to play during our wedding to keep everybody dancing and having a great time. He was a calming influence during a very hectic day! I believe he received several hugs from friends and family by the end of the night! Can't recommend them enough!!

Profile Picture Beth, 12/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric did an outstanding job with our music selection, engaging with the audience and making sure our night was one we will never forget! They say music at your wedding reception is a make it or break it, Eric MADE it! He made sure our friends and family felt like his family. He made sure our music was up beat and would use his catchy phrases to draw the crowd. We can't say enough great things about our experience. If we have another reception, party, etc we know Eric will be our DJ. Hands down a fantastic night with so many fantastic memories. Our hearts are full!

Profile Picture Caroline, 10/28/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

While we were planning our wedding, we had every intention of meeting with multiple DJs to make sure we found one that felt like a perfect fit for our personalities and reception plans. Eric with All Around Raleigh turned out to be our first and last stop. By the end of our initial meeting, we felt more like friends than clients. Eric is sweet, courteous, down to earth, and laid back, and his experience and expertise is readily apparent. His familiarity with our reception space and their audio setup was a plus - with Eric you know that you are getting a DJ that has seen and done it all. It was very clear that his primary goal was to do whatever he could to provide a reception that worked in our (smaller) space while also being a blast for us and our guests, and Eric definitely delivered. In the time between booking and our big day, Eric was involved, responsive, and a pleasure to work with. He made working out our must-plays, don't-plays, and those tricky guest requests fun and stress-free, and he was always available for advice or assistance, whether it was related to music choices, timeline logistics, or wedding planning in general.

On the big day, Eric's excitement was infectious, both for us and for our guests. Prior to the reception he made sure we had everything we needed, that he was on the same page with our vendors and coordinator, and that our wedding party was comfortable. He went the extra mile to get to know each of them and was very professional and personable with our guests. As the night went on, he chose a perfect balance of songs (while somehow managing to hit all of our must-plays and even the last-minute requests) and most of our guests spent the majority of the reception on the dance floor thanks to Eric's ability to keep the energy up and the party going, which is exactly what we had hoped for. Eric was hands down one of the best choices we made for our wedding day, and we highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a stellar DJ.

Profile Picture Rochelle, 10/23/16, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Michael is something special! He was such a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding, he has such great ideas and insights that he always presents in a very friendly and approachable way, he is so kind and wonderful to be around, and above all else he is great at his job! We got married during Hurricane Matthew and the schedule got a little delayed. Michael ( and all of our other incredible vendors!) was kind enough to stay for an extra hour in order to ensure that we had a great party with tons of people on the dance floor. We are so grateful!

Profile Picture Alannah, 10/8/16, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

I was blown away by the services we received from Al at All Around DJ. He was so communicative and willing to work with us as frequently as necessary leading up to the big day in order to make sure our reception timeline was perfect. On the big day, he really went above and beyond, even asking us occasionally if he could get us anything to drink or if there was anything else we needed. He stuck to the schedule when needed, but was very flexible and communicative when we decided on the fly to make changes. My expectations for a wedding DJ were absolutely blown out of the water by him, and I'll be sure to be recommending him to all the future brides and grooms in my life!

Profile Picture Erika, 9/24/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
4.9

Michael from All Around Raleigh DJ did an awesome job at our wedding! He listened to what we wanted to hear and let us meet with him 2-3 times before the wedding. He also called me a couple of days before to check in and make sure everything was in place! He was very accommodating to our schedule and I would highly recommend him! He kept people on the dance floor and I could tell everyone was having fun! Eric, the owner, also checked in periodically to see if we needed anything and was super helpful!

Profile Picture Ashley , 9/10/16, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Eric from All Around DJ was PHENOMENAL! From the day we met with him, we knew we wanted him to DJ our wedding. At our first meeting, he came with a theoretical schedule of events with timing, and patiently answered all our questions. From there, he was always available via phone or email to discuss any problems or questions that we had. He provided lovely music for the ceremony and made our reception so fun.

At the reception, he was lively without being obnoxious, and kept the party going all night. He was always friendly, professional, and super helpful. We are SO happy we picked Eric to DJ our wedding, and highly recommend him! Thanks a ton, Eric!
Cheers!

Profile Picture Anna, 9/4/16, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System