All Around Raleigh DJ Company Reviews

122 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

122 Reviews for All Around Raleigh DJ Company

Recommended by 99%

122
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
122 All Around Raleigh DJ Company Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable DJ!

    Eric and his team did a phenomenal job DJing our daughter's wedding last weekend as well as providing photo booth and uplighting. His professionalism and experience were evident throughout. He listened to my daughter's requests and put together a great playlist that kept people on the dance floor the whole night. We received so many compliments on the music and the event overall. It was such a pleasure working with Eric from start to finish. Would definitely hire them again. Thank you Eric & All Around Raleigh DJ!! Mary B.

  • M

    Melissa Koch · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend

    Alan was so amazing at my wedding! He was entertaining, fun, and the music selection was perfect!

  • Barbara

    Barbara · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Everything from start to finish was perfect! Eric went (cliche I know) above and beyond to make sure our wedding was everything we wanted. He tailored our play list to match our style and taste. Held one on one meetings with us to go over song choices, listen to options, make sure we had the chance to choose a song for every important moment through out the day! Even beyond the music, Eric gave recommendations for other vendors. Even sent a little "You're getting married" gift! Eric, thank you for making our wedding so special! Thank you for your wonderful personality, being organized and making sure every detail was covered and being so excited to help make our day great! I absolutely recommend All Around Raleigh DJ to any and every bride!

    All Around Raleigh DJ Company 1
    All Around Raleigh DJ Company 2
    All Around Raleigh DJ Company 3
    All Around Raleigh DJ Company 4
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with All Around Raleigh DJ for our wedding! Evan was our DJ and he did a great job keeping our dance floor going for hours! Very attentive on pre wedding communication and even mailed us a super sweet little care package. :)

  • E

    Evi · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and music all around!

    All Around Raleigh DJ performed at our wedding and my husband and I could not have been more pleased with them! We worked specifically with Brian who did an amazing job choosing just the right songs for each moment on our big day. Good music really sets the mood, and it was nice to see all of our guests enjoy themselves the whole time. Highly recommend them!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ was the best DJ we could have imagined for our reception! He did an awesome job understanding the type of music we wanted to play, and the song choices matched the flow of the reception perfectly. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, and he played the perfect combination of songs that appealed to our entire range of guests. Later in the night, he even let my husband and I guest DJ at the turntables--it was a blast, and something we'll always remember! Eric was very thoughtful all night--my dad referenced a Blake Shelton song during his speech, and Eric noticed that small detail and played the song a few moments later! He was also an awesome emcee and helped with transitions throughout the reception. Every wedding reception needs a DJ like Eric--and it was true, we did need a bigger dance floor!

  • C

    Cody · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was one of the first people we hired for our wedding, and he really helped us go through the entire process. He saved us money on who to hire and who not to hire, recommended other vendors, and was a calm voice through the entire process. The day of the wedding he was amazing. He rolled with a couple of last second changes we made, and kept everyone dancing all night. He was great. You should hire him for your wedding.

  • R

    RENATO · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having All around Raleigh DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Eric Hodgden was our DJ and he did an amazing job. He was always willing to help and answer all of our questions we had during the planning of our wedding. He met with us a couple of times and followed up with emails fairly quickly. The day of the wedding, Eric did an incredible job by keeping everyone entertained with great music and announcements for our events in the reception. We couldn’t have been happier how our wedding turned out, thanks to the music provided by Eric. As some people said, our wedding was lit! We highly recommend booking All around Raleigh DJ for your wedding day!

    Thank you so much,
    Lauren and Renato

  • B

    Blair · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Eric and he was absolutely amazing. I highly recommend him and this company. Eric, thank you for helping make our dream become a reality. You were PERFECT and so much fun!! So many compliments about you too! Best. Night. Ever. Thank you for being so fabulous! - Blair & Alex

  • D

    Dale · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When "Africa" by Toto started playing during the reception, I knew we had found the right D.J. Every song was perfect and perfectly timed, and Eric listened to all requests and read the room really well. He talked to everyone and was a great emcee for the toasts. We loved working with Eric and would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone else who's looking for a wedding D.J.!

  • D

    Dave · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job done by Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ!! His personal touches, getting to know us as a couple, and ability to read the crowd was unmatched by any DJ I have seen before. He keep people on the dance floor, knew exactly how much to say and when to say it - really let us focus on our special day. Thanks so much for everything Eric!!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly cannot say enough about Eric and either can our guests. He was amazing! It was so much fun. He made our wedding surpas our dreams. Hands downs - best wedding dj we’ve ever seen. And, once more- just a super nice and cool guy. Thank you, Eric! So easy to work with- we recommend him a 100%!!!

  • D

    Drew · Married on 10/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is stressful enough, so when you can find a vendor who alleviates this, take advantage of it! All Around Raleigh DJ was a joy to work with from the initial inquiry until our wedding. Eric and team were always responsive to any questions we had and kept us in the loop of anything they needed from us. Evan Gordon was our DJ for the wedding and he kept the party going from start to finish, and managed to keep it about the wedding with as few of announcements as possible. Sometimes DJ's try and make the night about them but he was professional and kept to our songs and added some of his own to keep the energy up. Highly recommend to anyone looking to book a DJ for their wedding!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric made our wedding reception the best time ever! He was easy to work with, had great ideas, and was super flexible. We're already looking for excuses to use his services again!

  • M

    Mary Kate · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was great to work with! Answered all my questions and even helped us pull off a surprise for the bride and groom! DAnce floor was packed the entire night....the music never stopped!

  • C

    colleen · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and All Around Raleigh DJ was exceptional! From the ceremony music to the final dance, Eric kept the dance floor full, fun and energized! Eric was recommended to us and we are thrilled with the job he did. I've never been to a wedding were the dance floor was full the whole night long! He played family favorites, special songs to the bride and dance favorites that everyone loved. He was the perfect master of ceremony for toasts and first dances. Just perfect "All Around"!
    Thank you Eric!

  • T

    Torrey · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In Eric's email signature it says "Your gunna need a bigger dance floor" and he is absolutely right! He kept people of all ages on the dance floor for the entirety of the reception with oldies, classics, hip hop and pop music! He also managed the sound during our ceremony and everything ran so smoothly! Eric took our musical suggestions and took time to learn about our taste to play the best music for our reception. We would highly recommend him for any event!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Around Raleigh DJ was absolutely fabulous! The DJ (Jim Unger) played all the songs that we liked and was able to read the crowd to determine the perfect next song. The dance floor was packed the entire night and the DJ helped to make it an amazing wedding.

  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was the DJ for our recent wedding and we could not have asked for more. He's a true professional and he was a key figure in making an unforgettable night for me and my wife. 5 stars all around!

  • A

    Adam · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Around Raleigh DJ, Eric, and Jim were amazing. Jim was our DJ and he was great. They delivered on everything they promised and gave us a great wedding reception. I highly recommend booking All Around Raleigh DJ. Amazing amazing amazing.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What first attracted me to All Around Raleigh DJ was that when I sent out quotes to a bunch of dj vendors, Eric was the only one that personally called me. The pricing was initially out of my price range but Eric put together a package for me within my budget with one of his other djs- who we met and loved. It was the sincerity and genuineness of wanting to make our day special that had me book with them. About 3 weeks before our wedding we found out that our dj had left the company and there was not one moment of panic as Eric informed us he would be our dj! We met to smooth out any anxiety of the last minute change and it ended up being such a fortunate event for us. Eric is absolutely amazing! He incorporated all the music we gave him and had people dancing all night. So much so that my Aunt even extended the dancing for another hour. He even worked with my husband who wanted to surprise me and sing a song to me at the wedding. The pictures of that look great with the cool mic they provide. Overall the music was amazing from ceremony to reception and I danced to every song he played. Would recommend All Around Raleigh, and especially Eric, to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

  • Kat

    Kathy · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is brilliant. We loved him! Some Dj's honestly can be creepy, and overbearing. Reminds me of the strange fair attractions where they yell "Scream if you want to go faster" . Eric is the antithesis of that. He is so friendly, and charming. Knows what he's doing, and cares about making your night the best. He gave us valuable advice throughout our planning process - on wedding topics that were not even related to music. He wants your day to be special and he goes above and beyond to make that possible. Song choices, and the whole process was easy as we were initially worried about having to use a complicated website but it was all in google docs and so straightforward. Eric also provided the music for our ceremony and guests commented on how much they loved our choice (Portuguese Love Theme from Love Actually).

    The only thing that was troublesome was we wanted to make sure our vows could be heard and that mikes were set up ahead of time. Sadly on the day it was quite windy and a lot of guests couldn't hear us. We learned that the wind/feedback was an issue.

    All of the songs on our list were played plus some additions that fitted in perfectly. Overall Eric was so lovely to work with. He made the night a great party atmosphere without it being obnoxious. All of our guests commented afterwards how great the night was and Eric was definitely a huge part of that.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is amazing! My husband and I have completely different tastes in music so we were at a loss for what to do. We ended up only picking out a few songs (father daughter dance, mother son dance, ceremony entrance and exit songs) from there Eric came up with what to play for everything. It turned out perfect!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day unfortunately ended up being on the same day as a bad snow/ice storm in Raleigh, NC and it ended up being pretty stressful because about 1/3 of our guests were unable to make it due to weather. Eric assured us that once the snow was in the forecast that he would be there no matter what, and he was! Although we were missing several of our guests, Eric was incredible through the entire process and he made our night such an awesome party! He was so thoughtful and considerate from the day we reached out to him interested in our services all the way through saying goodbye to us right before our exit. He even gave us a flash drives with the songs from our wedding day! We will very gladly recommend Eric and All Around Raleigh DJ Company to all of our friends!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review