All About The Music Reviews

86 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

86 Reviews for All About The Music

Recommended by 97%

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

All About The Music 1
All About The Music 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Thomas Coleman · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went perfectly!

    We hired Allaboutthemusic for our wedding. We met right away upon contacting Scott. He was pleasant and easy to work with. He sent us a link to fill out information and song request to be played. He delivered as planned and everything went perfectly! The the price was very reasonable!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • A

    Amanda Hammond · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    Scott was an excellent DJ for the wedding reception. He was detailed, professional, very easy to work with and very organized. We enjoyed the ease of working with him and he made our wedding reception just perfect! Played just what we requested and wanted for the wedding reception!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music kept the party going!

    We cannot be more grateful to Scott for setting the tone of our wedding with an amazing selection of songs. He really understood the crowd and had us dancing all night.
    We were nervous about the flow of the event, as we didn’t have a coordinator as we had a very low-key schedule, but Scott was 100% flawlessly on the timeline we had written up and talked through for the reception.
    I can not recommend him enough!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • A

    Alysa Diacont · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    We really wanted a low key low price wedding... Scott was more than flexable with this! He really understood our needs and cooperated with sudden last minute changes. He was very professional and super fun to work with! He made my day so special because to me and my husband music was one of the most important parts! I couldn’t be happier!!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • C

    Carleigh · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

    Scott work with my day of planner very well and made sure the wedding day ran smoothly. He had a very large library of music to choose from. Our first dance song was by a pretty obscure artist and he found the song to play on our big day! He was very professional and did a great job

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • J

    Jordon · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wilkes Wedding

    Scott was so helpful during the planning process! He made everything easy and the ambiance at our wedding was perfect because of the music! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • T

    Tim R · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did a fantastic job at our wedding!!

    It was wonderful working with Scott! We used Scott for our wedding. He was extremely helpful and very responsive during the planning process. Additionally, Scott did a fantastic job being master of ceremony for the wedding reception. His selection of music was great and our guest were dancing the whole night. We give Scott our highest recommendation! It was an absolute pleasure working with him.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • J

    Jeff Bennett · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    Scott did a great job. Kept the evening moving along, and was able to make adjustments as the timeline shifted a little. We were very pleased with his service.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • K

    Kyle W · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great choice!

    Scott was a great choice for our wedding DJ. He did a great job playing songs we wanted during the reception and also flawlessly executed playing music during our ceremony.

    Best of all, he was extremely responsive to any and all questions we had throughout the planning process. Thanks again Scott!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was very professional and flexible in working with us. We are an older couple and our wedding was more laid back, but he provided a lot of guidance for us and helped us be more organized. He even found a sound effect we wanted! His pricing is reasonable and he was very flexible about last minute requests. He was so easy to work with, an absolute pleasure.

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was wonderful! He was easy to work with, and our guests had a great time. He had good suggestions and helped the reception go smoothly. We were very pleased with his services.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was absolutely wonderful! So flexible to all my needs and guests needs! He was so great to work with! He is so great at what he does! He made our wedding so amazing and I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was an amazing Dj. He was very accommodating for our wedding. He was very willing to take music request by the adults and the kiddos. Was always willing to let my niece have the mic whenever she wanted to sing is a song. Overall we were very satisfied with him. He didn't just stick to one type of music, he was able to read the crowd and determined awesome dance songs. We highly recommend All About The Music

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is so helpful and easy to work with! He answers questions in a timely manner. He is able to start the party and keep it going, playing music to appeal to all ages! We had a great time, and are thankful that he was a part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, we wanted the dance floor to be going all night. Scott succeeded at doing that. He also found the obscure songs we wanted, was easy to work with, responsive, helpful, and got everything done without any difficulty.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is very professional. He had many great ideas when I wasn't sure what songs to pick for certain parts of my ceremony. You can tell that he is very experienced. Also, it was clear during our reception that he enjoys what he does, he knew which songs to play to keep my guests dancing and to keep the flow of my reception smooth. I would highly reccomend him.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • Camden273

    Camden · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond happy with the services that Scott performed! We were looking for someone professional, yet fun. He kept the dance floor moving all night long! It was so important to my husband and I to find someone that can keep the dance floor moving but not be too loud or out there. Scott was awesome on all accounts of his performance. He met with me many times and always cleared up any questions about song choices/pronounciation of names to ensure that everything was perfectly how we wanted it to be. It was a beautiful night, and I'm so very thankful for Scott playing a part in that.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was great! Before the event, he was really responsive to emails. He also sent a really great planning form that made it easy not to leave out any major parts of the reception. Then during the wedding, people were on the dance floor all night! He played a great variety of music that pleased young and "senior" guests alike. He's an all-around great DJ, and I'd recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott, from All About The Music, performed the music for both our ceremony and reception. He really listened to my non-traditional music desires and created the wedding of my dreams on the music side. He provides excellent services and makes things easy. Wedding planning is stressful and he helped to make things smoother. We were thankful to have found him. In short, he's helpful and easy going and made our wedding our dream come true.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't even know where to begin our search for a DJ when my husband and I started planning our wedding. We found Scott thru theknot, and I am so glad we did! He is organized, professional, and easy going all in one. When he was unfamiliar with some songs we wanted played for our ceremony-- he walked us thru the necessary steps to send him a video that he could then convert into our desired song. Scott also played the best selection of music to get our guests on the dance floor, and stay there all night! We had many guests tell us how impressed they were with our selection-- thanks Scott!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • P

    Peter · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service that Scott provided was perfect. Communication was fast and timely. He asked questions when needed and was very flexible. He played the songs/artists that we requested and kept the party going all night long and even played an extra when the guests wanted more. I highly recommend using Scott for any of your DJ needs.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • Y

    Y · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did a great job at our [backyard] wedding. He was laid-back but professional, on-time, and even came a little bit early to set-up and accommodate our need for him to have his area all set up so there were no interruptions during our ceremony. Our wedding was non-traditional in areas and Scott was great about navigating the territory.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • User7238954 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was very easy to work with. He was flexible. He had to set 2 areas for us, for ceremony and reception. Our family and friends requested songs with no problem. He was very professional.

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • A

    Angelina · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott provided ceremony and reception music for my wedding, and did an excellent job. He catered to my requests for the reception, but was ready to accommodate requests when the guests wanted to start dancing.

    Communication was prompt during the planning process as well.

    Sent on 05/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review