Alison Hyder Weddings Reviews

14 | Truro, MA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Alison Hyder Weddings

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Steve · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was able to guide us through the ceremony and had some great suggestions. She was flexible with our suggestions and also helped us with our choices. She encouraged us to make the celebration inclusive. She was able to provide a welcome atmosphere and everyone commented how comfortable they felt with her style of leadership. She was warm and friendly, yet conducted the ceremony with dignity and professionalism and appropriate humor that made everyone relaxed.

  • B

    Steven · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was able to officiate for us with short notice. We had chosen an outside location and the weather had turned nasty. Fortunately she was able to accomodate our needs and was prepared to go with 'plan B'. She had a good outline of a ceremony with some good suggestions for us to choose from and follow. We added some of our own readings and poetry and she incorporated them nicely.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison helped to make our wedding day so special! She was warm and open to our suggestions, and she encouraged us to make our ceremony unique to us. Her catalog of readings was also very helpful. We highly recommend her.

  • T

    Todd · Married on 07/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Dallas, Tx and got married in P-town last year. We researched numerous officiants and picked Alison. What a fantastic choice!!! She was so easy to work with. Alison Met with us a few days before our event to go over everything and gave us some great advice and recommendations. Our wedding on the beach was the perfect day! We could not have chosen a more spiritual and beautiful person to lead us on our new journey. We would highly recommend Alison Hyder!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i highly recommend having Alison Hyder preside over any event that you are planning. She is great!! Don't pass up the BEST. I promise that you will not be sorry!!!

  • SWAIN WEDDING

    Sophia · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say. I like to call her Rev Run lol. What a great way to start our wedding. She helped get my mine set on saying "I do" and had the energy of a tiger after that. If you want a sweet, southern go getter Rev Alison is a great addition to your wedding.

  • G

    Galmiche · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was an excellent officiant to have for our wedding in Cape Cod. My wife and I feel that she provided a wonderful ceremony taking the time to listen to our story and understand what we were looking for. I highly recommend her for anyone looking for someone in the area. :)

  • F

    Frank · Married on 09/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was fab sincere and had great ideas

  • User5170035 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison Hyder performed our wedding at the tip of Cape Cod. She was kind and friendly and made sure to meet with us a couple of times to get to know my husband and I as a couple.
    Alison was also very prompt about getting back to us when we first sought her out to perform our ceremony. She was truly a pleasure to work with and reasonably priced!

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 01/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson officiated our marriage, and we could not have been happier with our choice. She was so accommodating and helped us with every detail and question we had. We highly recommend her!

  • S

    Steve · Married on 07/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Alison.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was fun and brought a warm personality to our ceremony! Everyone was relaxed and she was the reason why!

  • N

    Nanci · Married on 05/26/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Alison helped us design a meaningful, awesome yet warm and friendly non-traditional same-sex wedding. It was on May 26, 2005 but this site would not let me enter a past year's date.

  • User5161780 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was a pleasure to have Rev. Hyder be a part of our special day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review