alice heart photography Reviews

26 | Plymouth, MI
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for alice heart photography

Recommended by 95%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boudoir photos

    I didn't know I could look like that! Absolutely beautiful photos! They were great even before any editing! That's how you know he's a good photographer! I was pretty hesitant like many others, but Jarrett was very professional.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • H

    Hana · Married on 07/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alice Heart captured our day perfectly! Jarrett was great to work with and understood the vibe of our wedding from the beginning. He took amazing photos of the entire event, but was never overbearing. He had experience at our venue and knew right where to take amazing shots.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Jarrett and his team to capture your special day! Before our day, he was very quick at responding when I had questions or ideas. On the day, he and his team were extremely professional, yet easygoing and kind. He and his associate went out of their way to create shots that were candid and unique. We just received our pictures about a couple of weeks ago from our October wedding and we couldn't be happier. I loved reliving our special day by looking at all of the wonderful photos he captured. You should definitely book Jarrett for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever...!
    Jarrett was and is beyond amazing to work with... our wedding and engagement photos are nothing short of amazing!! Can't wait to work with him again in the future. Thank you Jarrett for everything! It was a joy working with you!!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married last summer and had an amazing experience working with Jarrett! He captured all the great moments from the entire night with so many priceless photos! We can't thank him and his team enough for helping to make our night special! Would definitely highly recommend working with him.

    Sent on 04/21/2017
  • N

    Nema · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Straight up happiness! Jarrett captured the feel of journalistic joy mixed with vintage overtones. My husband & I felt Jarrett was positive & handled the intricacies of our time crunch constraints with grace & vitality! He even hopped a fence at one point just to get the pic we wanted! We are so thankful for everything he did to capture our special day!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • L

    leah · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarrett was so great to work with! He made the whole process very easy and I was blown away by the pictures he took of us! Our wedding was pretty unorganized and we didn't follow a time line but Jarrett was still able to capture every single perfect moment :) I'm so happy I chose him!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a photographer was the hardest part about planning my wedding. I met with a lot of photographers, but my gut kept telling me to go with Jarrett, and in the end, I am SOOOO glad I did. He was easy to work with before, during, and after the wedding. My whole bridal party loved him, and he worked very well with our videographer (who was a bit obtrusive at times). My husband takes terrible pictures 90% of the time (he can be pretty goofy), but you couldn't tell looking at our wedding pictures. Jarrett always managed to get a normal facial expression out of him, and just made all of us look amazing. I can't say enough how much I LOVE these pictures and will cherish them forever.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously stunning, amazing job. I do not have enough nice things to say. Jarrett, of Alice heart photography, captured every single moment beautifully. Jarrett made us feel totally comfortable, he told us exactly what to do to get a great shot. And all our family and friends loved him too! Jarrett and his assistant were amazing! There's are no questions that we made the right decision going with Alice heart photography. Every picture turned out stunning and we are so sooo happy! Thank you Jarrett!

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • User6497985 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarrett is the best of the best!!!!!! There is no need to compare him to other photographers! Jarrett does beautiful work and will exceed your expectations! I tell everyone about him and think he deserves an award for his amazing wedding photos! He is very nice, comes on time (even early) on your big day, and works hard! I can't say enough good things about him. He is amazing!!!

    Sent on 03/18/2016
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarrett is amazing! He dealt with my crazy bride brain and control freak personality with ease and humor. Perfect person to do our wedding, and very professional! On top of that, he went above and beyond on several occasions on the day of our wedding - including shoveling snow in order for me to get the pictures in the snow that I so desperately wanted. I would recommend him a million times!

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • User5598536 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am writing this review with nothing more than 2 sneak peek photos, as my wedding was in October. Jarrett was so wonderful! very easy going, if i had an idea for a shot he was open to it or he would tell me why it wouldn't work. He dealt with drunken groomsmen pretty well lol. I also had the videography, he was quiet but i when he did talk he was saying something funny lol. i like easy going vendors who dont take things so serious and they were it. I had family beg them to do one more shot even after they were supposed to head out and they stayed, i finally told him please dont let another person stop you, you guys can go! lol. they did a great job on the day of my wedding and i cant wait to see the final product!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarrett was awesome! He was the perfect fit for our day and captured the beauty of the day. I received our photos this weekend and I can't stop looking at them. I would highly recommend Alice Heart photography!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have not even gotten back my wedding photos or my video yet, but my husband and I were so pleased with the service we received with Alice Heart (Jarrett, his assistant Mike, and the videographer Tim) that I wanted to review now.

    We booked a combined videography and cinematography package. The price was incredibly reasonable. We loved the fact the photography package came with the digital images and copyright release.

    Jarrett was very responsive in emails, professional during shoots, and gave great suggestions for shots to take. He was able to find a couple really cool spots at our venue that were a little less traditional but definitely more "us". My husband really wanted some shots with his 1966 mustang and they went to the parking lot with us and took lots of shots and video with it. Hubby was a happy camper.

    Seriously, the entire staff were really cool guys, the kind you would want to be friends with. One of our most highly recommended vendors.

    Our engagement photos were stunning. I am sure I will update with with a rave about our photos /video from the wedding. But again.. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarrett at Alice Heart Photography was a joy to work with for our wedding. He was so friendly and accommodating to our wedding needs. Very responsive to e-mails, we never had to wait longer than a day to get a response. The wedding package was a great value and was customizable. Engagement photos turned out amazing. On wedding day, if there was a photo I wasn't comfortable doing, he didn't pressure us and just changed the shot. Had great suggestions for poses, including going outside to get pictures at sunset (which we weren't even thinking about at the time). We haven't gotten our wedding pics just yet, but the sneak peek he provided of one of the photos the day after the wedding was beautiful. Highly recommend, they were great to work with!

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alice Heart did an amazing job photographing my November 2013 wedding. We picked a very unique space and wanted to have a photographer with an artistic eye, we weren't just looking for your everyday wedding photos, after meeting with a handful of photographers we knew Alice Heart was the very best choice for us! I was a little nervous because the space we picked was also very dark, Jarret came prepared with plenty of lighting and the photos turned out beautifully. He had me make a list of all the shots I wanted, and he got every single one of them, even the ones that included a very tired and overwhelmed 2 year old flower girl! Overall it was an amazing experience, and I would use Alice Heart again in a heart beat and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 01/25/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I CANNOT express how WONDERFUL Alice Heart Photography is!!! It was cold & dark for most of my pictures - but you would never know it! The pictures turned out magically beautiful - full of color & light! Jarrett (& crew) were top notch professional, helpful, and had an artistic eye that is rare to find. I would highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • D

    David · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lead photographer Jarrett braved the cold and ice to shoot our outdoor dream wedding in a blanketed snow apple orchard. The ceremony was wonderful, and he was able to capture the moment perfectly. His brilliant poses were both dramatic and romantic. Further, Jarrett's editing was able to provide the natural feeling while bring out the colors fully to enhance the moment well. I would most certainly recommend this photographer, as we are glad to have had them on our special day.

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • M

    Maghann · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend this vendor to all future brides! The staff that worked my wedding were extremely professional and open to any changes I needed done the day of the wedding. Mr. Timmons was always available for any questions and concerns from the time we booked the date all the way through the process. The end result was simply beautiful. I fell in love with the classic shots and the way lighting and angles were used to capture my day. I am thrilled with this vendor and wish I could get married again just to see more pictures! :)

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know there are a number of photographer's to pick from, but look no farther. Alice Heart Photography was hands down one of the best vendors that we worked with for our wedding. Jarrett and team were extremely professional, easy to work with and used the beauty of the venue to it's advantage. He was able to capture special moments between my husband and I when we thought no one was looking. The photos turned out beyond what we could have hoped for and can't wait to display the final products around the house. We would highly recommend Alice Heart Photography to anyone who is getting married and looking for a photographer. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jarret did an amazing job with both our engagement and wedding pictures. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and experienced which I believe led us to have plenty of great pictures that we are now displaying in our home. I strongly recommend doing the engagement picture session. This builds a relationship with Jarret and allows you to get comfortable with him and his style before the "big day". The overall price may be a little higher compared to other photographers that "The Knot" has listed, but the physical quality and clarity of the pictures definitely put Jarret in the top tier of wedding photographers. When compared to other photos from weddings of our close friends, the pictures that Jarret provided were much more crisp, clear, and bright. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend, and already have recommended, his work to others.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with alice heart photography for our wedding! Jarrett was extremely flexible and gave excellent directions for us and our bridal party. He showed us pictures he'd taken throughout the day so we could see how they turned out, and checked in with us throughout the day to make sure we had all the shots we really wanted to get. We LOVE the pictures we've seen so far, and can't wait to see the rest!! I would absolutely recommend alice heart photography for any event :)

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a photographer. Jarrett is great! You can tell he is so passionate about what he does, and it shows in his work. We have only had our engagement picture taken at this time, but they turned out beautiful! Going into the session I did not know what to expect, but Jarrett was so easy to work with. He made us feel comfortable and helped guide the entire process. The turn around time on getting our pictures was quick, and the edited photos were stunning. I can't say enough great things!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • User4402771 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I couldn't be more happy with the way my photos turned out. I was able to customize my package to my needs which helped for cost!! They were prompt in responding to me and professional my entire wedding day!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • M

    Madison · Married on 02/08/2014

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I honestly can not even look at my wedding pictures without getting extremely upset. His website and Facebook images were so misleading. I still can not quite figure out why my pictures were not taken seriously. I regret my decision with using this vendor. I was so excited for him to do our wedding and told everyone what a great photographer I had found, but I counted my chickens before they hatched. Missed so so so many moments, pictures were blurry, tons of red eye and blemishes. When I contacted the vendor he had excuses for everything.

    Sent on 06/03/2014

    alice heart photography's reply:

    We are sorry to hear that you are still dissatisfied with our services even after speaking with us about the matter at hand. It breaks my heart to hear that we didnt create a positive experience. We decided to showcase your spectacular wedding on our blog as a response and hope you realize how amazing your special day really was, after all, we are here to capture the moments when you look into each-others eyes and see the beginning forever...

    http://www.aliceheartphotography.com/blog/2014/6/4/madison-aaron-detroit-mi

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review