Aliante Casino + Hotel Reviews

14 | North Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Aliante Casino + Hotel

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

14
Order by:
  • Robyn

    Robyn · Getting married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place!!

    Aliante is absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • A

    Ana · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am highly considering having this as my venue for my wedding reception. Their customer service was amazing as I received a fast response to my inquiries and had all of my questions and concerns answered. I believe the value for such a beautiful place is astonishing and after reading multiple reviews, I must say this is one of my top choices.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • A

    Anjanette · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and all of the Alainte staff were great!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • C

    cheryl · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a great experience by choosing to have our wedding at the Aliante! We looked at so many venues such as golf courses, and your run of the mill cookie cutter wedding venues. When we meet with Katie the first time we were so convinced that this was the venue for us. Katie is the nicest person who listens to what you want and what you're looking for. Katie was so helpful throughout the whole planning process. She answered all our questions and made us feel very comfortable with all our decisions. If we weren't sure about something she would give us ideas and advice on how to handle the decision. We can't forget about Sini! If Katie wasn't available Sini would help us with whatever we needed. Our ceremony also took place at the Aliante. The sedona room was the perfect size for our guest count of 85. As far as the reception goes, the food was great (buffet style) all of our guests could not stop talking about the food. The open bar was a success and the bartender was amazing and very personable! If you are trying to decide on a wedding venue and want to have it at great casino venue Aliante is the real deal.

    Sent on 08/06/2015

    Aliante Casino + Hotel's reply:

    Cheryl and Francis,
    It was our pleasure to be a part of the planning process of your very special day! You were so much fun to work with, and it was so exciting to see the results of all of our planning on your wedding day! We wish you all the best as you embark on this exciting new chapter in your lives together!
    -Katie Aznarez and Aliante Sales & Catering Team
  • ashlie

    ashlie · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our out of town guests stayed here and it was an awesome experience!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend alliante and Katie busby to everyone! It was perfect and so worth the price! They made my dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie, Michelle, Bernadette and Cecee deserve the greatest praise for our flawless wedding. Their professionalism and timing were perfect in every aspect of our day. Katie and the entire catering office, to include Bernadette are the example for others to follow.

    Sincerely
    Doug & Karen Turner

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • A

    Angie · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna Lederman is the Director of Catering and was our main contact to plan our wedding. She is so experienced (10 years in the industry) and was fun and hip! She is what made our wedding so awesome. She went above and beyond to put special touches on everything from the ceremony chuppah to reception ice cream sandwhich dessert station.

    The venue is new, modern and beautiful. We had our ceremony poolside which was beautiful in April. The outdoor cocktail reception was well staffed and the food was great. The indoor dinner reception had fun food stations and our guest raved about the mashed potato martini bar and gourmet sliders.

    Our guests stayed at the hotel and loved it. It isn't right on the strip, which is why I chose to have the ceremony and reception there.

    I highly recommend checking out Aliante Station for your Las Vegas wedding!

    Sent on 06/18/2011
  • G

    Gary · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and Danny were amazing!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 10/13/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nireem & Michele along with April :) will take care of you! We truly had a great reception and everyone kept telling me how great the food tasted Scott was our chef and he is wonderful! The Aliante is a great complete packaged deal and Hat's off to our Baker she did a wonderful job, came with our wedding package.The Aliante is the best one stop shop for what you are looking for, nice rooms, great food, great service, and a good time!

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • D

    Denean · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Aliante wedding coordinator Katie was very helpful. She was flexible with payments ,very helpful with picking out linens and made sure thing were done on time.The major problem we had was with the Aliante Room Coordinator. We put a down payment on our wedding back in November. My husband and I had received a quote from the Room Coordinator for room rates for our guest, rooms for our out of town guest, and rooms rates for our wedding party. The room coordinator gave us a great room rate quote in November. In February my husband and I went back to the Aliante to start picking out the linens and center pieces. We talked to the room coordinator again to give her a count of how many rooms we needed for the wedding. The room coordinator had our wedding date wrong , now another event had taken up all the rooms of the hotel. The room coordinator said she changed the date to the correct date of the wedding and we had 10 rooms for our guest. My husbands parents tried to make room reservations and were told that there was not a wedding on the date at the Aliante. My parents and other guest were told the same thing and had to get rooms close bye..like the Cannery and Santa Fe. Horrible! My father had made reservations for the Presidential Suite for the whole weekend. 2 weeks to the wedding. My fathers room reservation was changed and our room reservation was dropped. When we asked the wedding coordinator what was going on she said that someone changed our reservations and that she could not give my father the Presidential Suite cause the hotel was now booked up. Remember we booked the wedding back in November when there was no other events at the hotel. This was an huge inconvenience for us and our out of town guest. We tried to express our frustration to the Room coordinator but nothing was done. In all, the wedding went smooth . Our wedding coordinator Katie was wonderful. I recommend her services.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • M

    Monique · Married on 03/15/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I recently had my wedding at Aliante hotel & casino. My wedding planner /event coordinator I worked with was Katie Busby. She went above and beyond for everything and anything that I needed. She always reassured me that everything would come out beautifully even when we had a couple bumps in the road with minor little things. My wedding and reception came out beautiful (just as she said)and I could not have done it without them. She was very responsive every time I emailed/called her and always went over everything in detail that way we had a good idea of everything and nothing was hidden from us. We really enjoyed working with Alainte. We are so happy we pick them to celebrate our joyous occasion I would definitely recommend them for your venue for any occasion.

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/30/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Sigh...what saved my opinion of the Aliante was the actual wedding day, which should be all that really matters, so i will start with that. The hotel is beautiful, it sells itself. We had our ceremony poolside, decorated with a nice wooden arch draped with greenery that was provided by the venue. Our cocktail hour was in the foyer of the meeting rooms and our reception was in the scottsdale ballroom. The reception staff was exceptional. Our main man for the evening was Keith and he really went out of his way to take care of us, as well as our guests. At the end of the night he even helped my family pack up our belongings, including the leftover wedding cake. The food was really impressive as well, we got alot of compliments on how good the food tasted and how happy everyone was with the amount of options and the quality.
    We booked Aliante because they definitely worked with us on our price. They matched another venue's price, but later this became a big issue. Our coordinator was really great in the beginning, but as the time went by, she would forget what she told us or change things that we were already told we could have. I had a really hard time contacting her through email or getting anything in writing and was very disappointed that she was hard to contact in the weeks leading up to my event. I put my mother in charge of contacting her because i was so frustrated that every meeting we had, the details changed, or she couldn't remember what was said.
    Overall i was happy with my wedding day, i just wish that the paperwork was more organized and i missed that sense of feeling like a priority when my event was only a couple of weeks away.

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • Tina

    Cristina · Married on 11/15/2012

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Aliante is a beautiful property. It is out of the way but well worth it. I did have some difficulty at the beginning of the planning trying to get the correct information and having to go through 3 wedding coordinators but at the end the people that made it happen was the catering staff. They were on top of everything and worked really hard to make everything go smoothly. Thank you again for making our wedding day, a day to remember always!!

    Sent on 12/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review