Skip to main content
Weddings

Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop Reviews

Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop

Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop

Milwaukee, WI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

19 User photos

  • L
    Leah Y. Married on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Alfa Flower Shop was amazing to work with! Katie is so understanding and flexible, and worked with us when we had to change our wedding plans two weeks before the big day due to the pandemic. Her and her team delivered all of our floral the day of, set it all up, and the end product was absolutely beautiful! We received so many compliments on the flowers. Will definitely be returning to work with Alfa in the future!
  • Elyse
    Elyse Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great pricing!

    I went through Alfa because we had a tight budget for florals and alfa had their prices very clearly listed online. For the price we paid I am simply blown away at the quality of the flowers we received. I wanted greenery and white flowers and a large bouquet and they went all out and made the florals look incredibly expensive for a great price. I highly recommend
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    My bouquet was breathtaking. I highly recommend working with Katie at Alfa. She made exactly what I wanted a beautiful cascade bouquet with Juliet garden roses and burgundy spray roses

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you!!! So glad you were so happy with your flowers. It was a pleasure working with you. Congratulations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jaime
    Jaime P. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Love Alfa flowers. They were very helpful and all the centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages, turned out just gorgeous. The people at Alfa are so friendly and very knowledgeable. I will definitely use them again in the future.
  • Kelly
    Kelly B. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and price!

    Alfa did an amazing job of doing our wedding flowers. We were so impressed after checking out several other vendors before at their price point and what they were able to provide for us! Due to COVID, we ended up sizing our order down quite a bit but they were so helpful and the flowers looked absolutely beautiful for our day! I was so impressed with how the staff was able to guide us and set us in the right direction for what I wanted. We also loved that each bouquet came with a vase to be turned right into centerpieces. I could NOT recommend them more!
  • Cindy
    Cindy K. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect arrangement!

    My husband and I are very visual people and we were looking for a particular look that no one had pictured on their website. Then we came across alpha flowers and they had a whole album of EXACTLY what we wanted. Which it gave us the trust we were looking for since we physically saw they can create exactly what I wanted.

    They went above and beyond with my expectations with the variety, style and uniqueness for each bouquet. They even put peacock feathers in my bouquet to match my theme. I am still amazed at how everything turned out.

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much, it was a pleasure working with you. We are thrilled you were so happy with your flowers. Congratulations!
  • Julia
    Julia T. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Local Shop

    Alfa Flowers were responsive, personable and professional during our 10.3/20 wedding. They were safe with COVID precautions and had our best interests. Highly recommend this flower shop.
  • Lori
    Lori Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married on a funny holiday weekend. I had been to other places and just never liked the people. But once I walked into Alfa------I Fell in Love. I think I spent almost 4 hours looking at books and having people help me. I actually found my wedding programs here too!

    They suggested ideas for the flowers and decorations. NEVER ONCE PUSHED me into something I didn't want. I came really prepared with a list of people for flowers and I got everything that I ever could have imagined.
  • Lillie
    Lillie H. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful service

    Flowers were amazing and the colors were perfect. Delivery was on time and quick setup.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful

    Amazing customer service. The staff was so knowledgeable and helpful and helped to create a bouquet even more beautiful than my inspiration bouquet that I’ve loved on Pinterest for years. Also, very affordable prices!
  • Kristina
    Kristina M. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alfa's Amazing

    Katie is wonderful, flexible, and kind! We used Alfa's for flowers both a year ago for our small (COVID-19 impacted) wedding and this weekend for our one-year celebration. Alfa's did an amazing job both times and Katie was more than accommodating, understanding when our plans changed and adding on an extra flower at the last minute.

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review! You have been wonderful to work with and Congratulations...again!!!
  • V
    Victoria R. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We were referred to Alfa by two different people from their experience with their wedding. They sat down and really helped us with the selection of flowers and greenery for our smaller wedding. We had one flower we insisted on using, as it was the only real color we were using in the wedding. Everything was very professional. The reception setup was excellent considering the restaurant changed all the display tables without us knowing. I have referred Alfa to many more people thanks to their wonderful service.

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate it so much! We are so happy and thankful for your recommendations!!
  • Kirstin
    Kirstin K. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding flowers

    Thank you Katie for the wonderful wedding flowers! My bridal bouquet was absolutely beautiful, exactly what I was looking for! The table flowers, the small bouquets for the girls and the rose my husband was wearing on his lapel were lovely too.
    Definitely a recommendation for all future brides ❤️👍!

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you Kirstin! We are thrilled you were so happy with your flowers and thank you for this wonderful review!
    Congratulations!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience

    My wedding flowers were absolutely beautiful! Honestly they were better than what I was envisioning, and this company was so nice to work with. They were so friendly and wanted to make sure we got exactly what we wanted while fitting in our budget. What we paid for was almost half of what we were quoted at other places. I visited with 3 florists before meeting with Alfa, and every time they would keep asking me what flowers I liked/didn’t like and I have no clue about flowers so I feel like they would get frustrated and would ask me if I liked x flower and I never knew what they were talking about. When my fiancé and I went to Alfa, I showed them a picture of what I wanted and their response was...”Beautiful! We can do that!” So easy and one of the only stress free components of our wedding. They showed up to our wedding with the most beautiful bouquets I had ever seen. They were so PERFECT! Thank you Alfa!! Will upload pictures when we get them from our photographer

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca for such kind words and we are thrilled you were so happy with your flowers. We can't wait to see your pictures!
    Thank you for choosing us and Congratulations!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience working with Kate was amazing! She understood my vision and all our flowers were perfect!! I got outstanding flowers for a very reasonable price! Pick Alfa Flowers for your wedding needs!

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you Samantha!! Congratulations!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you’re getting married soon, please consider Alfa Flowers! We just got married this weekend, and I couldn’t have been more pleased with our wedding day flowers. Amazing! Everyone was coming up to me saying “These are the best flowers ever!” “Wow, what gorgeous flowers!” I couldn’t stress enough how happy I was to see all the floral! Every little detail was perfect and exactly how I pictured! If I could give 10 stars to Alfa, I would! I highly recommend! Thank you, Alfa! I am still in awe staring at my bridal bouquet today!!

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you Amanda, we are thrilled you were so happy with them, we loved working with you and we love happy Brides!
    Congratulations!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie and her team are wonderful to work with! Both moms and my husband came with to meet at Alfa and discuss all the flowers and reception decorations. They even put flowers on our wedding cake! I didn't have a vision, just a general color scheme since I know nothing about flowers. Katie is so creative and a visionary. Everything looked beautiful and withstood the cold outdoors!

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you Heidi, it was such a pleasure working with you and Congratulations again:)
  • P
    Patricia Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alfa flowers was convenient for us to use. We walked in without an appointment and ordered flowers for our wedding. Thank you. ( photography by Kettle Moraine Studios)
  • M
    Mariah Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a wonderful experience with them! I was nervous to meet with vendors for flowers as I do not have much knowledge in that area. However, Alfa Flowers guided me and they were able to make my vision come to life.

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you! We loved working with you, Congratulations!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding flowers turned out way better than I could have ever imagined! I worked with Kelly for all my wedding flower needs and I would totally recommend her to anyone! She was kind, patient, flexible, knowledgeable and even went above and beyond to help walk me to my first look. She was always willing to meet with me and help me figure out the best flower options since I knew nothing about flowers. Also, Katie, the owner was super friendly and very flexible with us even when we had to make a last minute decision to add an arch and columns due to the possibility of rain raining out our outside ceremony. We got lucky and ended up getting to do our ceremony outside but the arch still was awesome for our guests to take pictures under. In my personal opinion I don't think they were over priced and flowers in the venue werre absolutely beautiful!! I recommend Alfa flowers and Kelly to anyone planning a wedding!

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you, you were a beautiful couple!!! Thank you for your kind words.
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were awesome! Gave us exactly what we wanted and we didn't even have pictures!! Everything went so smooth and delivery was amazing.

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you for the great review and confidence in us!! Congratulations!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie was really wonderful to work with--listened to my ideas, looked at my pictures, and did a great job on our bouquets and boutonnieres! And the price was very reasonable!

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review, it was a pleasure working with you! Congratulations!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie was really great to work with. I really felt like she understood what I wanted and it came together beautifully. I got everything I wanted in my budget. Very beautiful!

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you, we enjoyed working with you!! Congratulations!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alfa did a fantastic job with our flowers! We wanted something simple but colorful, and they delivered with relatively minimal direction. They even used our own vases with no hassle.

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you Anna, congratulations and it was a pleasure working with you for your wedding flowers!! Thank you.
    Katie
  • User2516394 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful flowers and affordable!

    Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop's reply:

    Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message