Alexandria Photography Reviews

31 | Skaneateles, NY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Alexandria Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

31

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Sandra

    Sandra Alciati · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful Experience with Alexandria Photography

    James, from Alexandria Photography, captured the essence of our Wedding and Reception. We were surrounded by our dearest family members and friends and James captured the Joy of our Wedding Day with his camera! He seemed to be everywhere at once and yet never interrupted the flow, the laughter nor the celebration of our guests. We had a number of small children in our wedding party and James caught them at precious moments with photos displaying both their whimsical and their devilish behaviors. His work is creative and he has an eye for editing that creates dramatic and extraordinary photographs. Each photo conveys an emotion. I do not know how James could have always been in the exact right place at the right time, but that is what happened! We are so happy with our photo array and appreciate James’ professionalism and determination to present us with photographs that offer exactly what we asked him to capture. James was so easy to work with, as well. I would /already have recommended James to others seeking to capture the essence of an event and to memorialized their special day in photos that will stir wonderful memories every time they’re revisited.
    ~ Sandra Alciati

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • M

    Maeve · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Alexandria Photography for wedding photos. James was an amazing addition to our wedding day. He fit in so perfectly with our wedding party and guests that he was able to capture the truly special candid moments that we may have not otherwise been able to see. He was so easy to work with and we felt very relaxed around him because we trusted that he would get every shot we wanted and plenty of others that we didn’t even know we wanted! We definitely made the right choice by making James part of our day because not only did he have our photos edited and sent to us quickly after our wedding but the photos came out beautifully. They were just what we wanted with a great mix of traditional “posed” photos and candid photo moments. He took the time to meet with us beforehand and had a clear plan for the day in advance.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandria photography was amazing! James did a fantastic job capturing all the magical moments at our wedding. The his pricing is extremely reasonable. He responds very fast. He made us feel so comfortable. Our pictures came out better than we could even imagine. The quality and editing is picture perfect! I highly recommend Alexandria photography!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After only one meeting with James from Alexandria Photography we knew we had our wedding photographer. We really wanted a photographer who could capture the reality of our wedding as opposed to just taking your typical posed photos, and James was the perfect choice for that. After our engagement photo shoot with him we were 100% convinced that with his abilities he would definitely be able to capture authentic and genuine moments throughout our wedding day....and he far exceeded our expectations! He was professional, accommodating, friendly, and extremely easy to work with! One of the most impressive aspects was how he was able to consistently capture so many moments while also remaining in the background throughout the day, he was like a ninja! The turn around time for us to get all of our pictures was very impressive and we could not have been happier with the final product. By the end of our wedding day we felt like James was one of our longtime friends, we HIGHLY recommend him to any couples looking for an easygoing and very talented wedding photographer! We encourage you to check out his website http://alexandriaphotography.com to get just a glimpse of what he can do!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is an artist, and brings an eye for unique photography. Our engagement session was wonderful and fun, and even my husband had a great time! James is thoughtful, connects with clients, and photographs in a really non-intrusive way. We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James has a great eye and is an actual photographer, not just a wedding photographer. We decided we didn't want to spend the whole day posing for pictures and wanted to be really present with each other and our guests. James worked in perfectly in this scenario. He got so many beautiful and incredibly genuine photos. It was so hot and it even rained, and I am telling you, there is not one picture of myself that I dislike. Which is not something I have ever said. He truly did an amazing job. Another thing we got with James that I never would have even imagined I could get are some amazing photos of our guests. Since this were less staged, everyone was relaxed and looks to be genuinely happy. I wouldn't have thought I would be able to give people some gorgeous images of themselves from my wedding as well. Again, if you want something that is unlike what the other people are all doing, James is your guy.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • C

    Christa · Married on 07/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all i just want to say how great James is as a photographer and as a person, first time i actually met James was at my wedding on my wedding day! The first time i talked to James on the phone i knew he was going to be my photographer for my wedding he just makes you feel super relaxed and like you don't have to worry about a thing for your big day! Which let's face it girls all of us do not relax at all till the big day is actually here! I love lifestyle photography i did not want to feel so posed for my big day and worried about how to stand the right way and blah blah blah i mean come on let's be original, if you love lifestyle photography and are in the new york area don't think twice about going with James and is amazing and so are my photo's i promise you, you will be so in love with your wedding photo's if you choose him...plus he's super fun :)

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is a true professional and also a true artist - his photos are beautiful and he does an amazing job of capturing moments at their very best. His high-quality work comes at a reasonable price and he doesn't require that you guy into an expensive photo print package, which was a huge plus in my book. James is pleasant to work with and an all-around great guy. You won't regret hiring him!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with James! Our photos came out AMAZING because everyone was so relaxed, thanks to James! He has a very calming demeanor that I greatly appreciated and needed on my wedding day. The candid pictures he was able to capture will continue to make my husband and I laugh for years to come! Great price, great pictures, would highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying, James is awesome. My husband and I instantly felt comfortable with James, and as soon as I saw his work, I knew I wanted him to be our photographer. I love his candid style and how his photos show real moments and genuine emotions.

    We kept our shot list small and let James do his thing, and we’re thrilled with the results. James had a way of being everywhere all at once and he captured the biggest and smallest moments; from my husband sharing a special moment with his mom before the ceremony, to my bridesmaids taking a hilarious spill on the dance floor. He even rescued me when I got locked in the bathroom before walking down the aisle.

    James’ pictures tell the story of our big day perfectly and looking at them brings back all the emotions of the day (I cried the first time I looked at them). The photos are beautiful, so beautiful they don’t need to be edited. James is a true artist, easy to work with, fun, and professional (we got our photos on time, as promised). I’ll finish the way I started by saying, James is awesome.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was an awesome pick for our wedding photographer. He also did our engagement photos, which were included in the price. He was very professional the entire time. We prefer more casual (non-posed) photos, which is really his specialty. He is so wonderful at finding the perfect light and background for all the photos. He took a ton of photos at the wedding and we are absolutely loving all of them! We would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 05/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was able to capture each and every special moment of our Wedding. We are very pleased with all the memories we have due to his work.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    james was amazing... From the minute I spoke with him on the phone while I was searching for photographers I KNEW he would be the one. The day of my wedding he was professional, kind, and flexible... Everyone commented about how much of a pleasure he was, even the owner of the venue mentioned the next day how great he was!!! Throughout the night he captured so many different emotions and interactions that when looking through all the photos I felt like I was still there in the moment. Everyone who has seen my photos comments on how HAPPY We look... It's bc James captures so many special moments without posing or staging anyhing, a true artist!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • M

    Mark & Chrissy · Married on 07/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was very professional, friendly, down to earth, and incredibly easy to work with! He arrived on time and got to work right away! He was creative to work with when asked to take certain pictures offering his insight regarding background, lighting and positioning, which we appreciated his creative expertise! The passion for what he does was so evident after reviewing the pictures post wedding! We started referring to him as a Ninja because so many photos were taken when we least expected and don’t even recall him being there at the time. Anyone can snap a camera of the highlights, but it takes a level of skill, a unique perception of life and a fundamental understanding of what makes a great picture to take the unplanned picture and deliver an amazing “real life” shot! Everyone likes to see the expected pictures from a wedding, but some of our favorites are the ones he captured that are so emotionally raw when we thought no one would be looking! He captured a shot during the reception where we shared a quick glance between us and he was able to blur everything slightly except us and its one of those intimate moments you share with someone that rarely can be captured and he got it, so impressive! He was also extremely considerate and understanding of our autistic son which we greatly appreciated and discussed beforehand. Great experience and would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer to work with for any event. He also delivered everything as promised within the time he set in the original contract! Bottom line is; you are getting a very creative, passionate photographer that will take all of the big, formal pictures you typically expect at a wedding, will listen to your ideas on certain photos and will deliver some of the best candid shots you can imagine. He really excels with the intimate moments when you are not trying to pose for a picture and delivers breathtaking photos

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • K

    Kseniya · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how wonderful a photographer James is. I am so happy that I choose to work with him, and the photos he takes are beautiful! They are not your typical posed wedding photos (yes, there are some of those)...but his candids are where he really shines. If you give him the freedom to do his thing, he will not disappoint. Not to mention, he has a great personality and is fun to hang out with! Don't skimp out on photography...they will be what you look at for the rest of your life. I think you get a deal for what he charges!!! Just check out his website and you will know what I mean....

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • R

    Rae · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is INCREDIBLE to work with and I cannot WAIT to get my pictures back!!!

    Sent on 01/28/2013
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did a wonderful job!! Before even contracting him, we were excited based on his online examples and couldn't wait to see what he would do with our wedding. He far surpassed our expectations. We could not be more thrilled at his ability as a photographer. His artistic touch is nothing shy of extraordinary, and his demeanor is thoughtful, kind, and extremely laid back making him easy to work with. We could go on and on, but really his work speaks for itself plus he's just a great guy. We would highly recommend him to anyone, and not just for weddings. Any important event, James can capture with a poetic eye, and an angle you never knew existed. We can't speak highly enough of James! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 01/25/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hope this review is helpful to any who are interested in Alexandria Photography. I planned an out of town wedding so I understand the value of a good review. James is plain and simply fantastic! He is passionate about his work and it shows. He managed to capture every moment of our day just as we would've wanted. I have had multiple people ask if we had more than one photographer based on the amount of pictures he got and the variety of angels. I don't think a moment was missed, he did everything we could've wanted and more. He also is a great guy; his personality is warm and friendly and he fit right in at our wedding. When we met him for our engagement shoot we knew we found the right person. I highly recommend him for your wedding or special event!

    Sent on 02/12/2013
  • D

    Dara · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James Peluso from Alexandria Photography was wonderful!
    He was timely, professional, and has an artistic eye that captures in a picture the intimacy, emotion, and feel of the moment. We didnt even know he was there due to his unobtrusive nature. We were thrilled with the results! He sent us a few "sneak peek" pictures right after the event and we couldnt stop staring at them! He is truly both an artist and a professional, and we would highly reccomend him!

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • R

    R. S. · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jimi was an amazing photographer. He was everywhere; if I didn't know better, I'd say there were several of him. The pictures we've seen so far are absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • R

    Robin · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James peluso's talent as a photographer is without a doubt, some of the best I have ever seen. The moments that he captures are timeless images of beauty and light. His service is professional and well worth every penny! I was so thrilled with the results of our wedding photos and they surpassed all of my expectations! I highly recommend his services for your next event, and I will definitely be using him again in the future!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was so much fun to work with! He has a wonderful sense of humor, that really put me at ease. He was super accommodating and easy to correspond with. Looking back at my pictures, months after the wedding, I am able to laugh out loud at the silly pictures, and cry with the sentemental ones! He truly captures every emotion that not only the couple, but the guests, experience!

    Sent on 09/22/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is an exqusite photographer and I highly recommend him. Not only is his work outstanding but his level of professionalism is like no other. He is very open minded and captured our day to the fullest! From the first time I reached out to him and even after our wedding he was very accommodating. We had a great time working with James - He was a very important part of our day and we really enjoyed making him a special part of it.

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Alexandria Photography for multiple occasions including our Wedding. We initially hired him for our wedding and "trialed" James out for our engagement photos. We had the best engagement photos. The light, scenery/backgrounds were more then what we expected and gorgeous. We received all of the photos shortly after the shoot. We proceeded to use James for a "Documentary" like collage of our childhood home and pictures of all of us kids and grandkids for my parents Christmans gift. We had so much fun with James and the pictures came out great! Most comments that we received from family and friends were they looked like a professional photo shoot for some fancy magazine. Our wedding pictures were unbelievable. My father said out of all of his three girls wedding photos these were the best photographs he has ever seen. I highly recommend usng James. I believe he is extrememly talented and the best bang for your buck!

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • I

    Colleen · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was wonderful to work with! He is professional, thorough, creative, and fun. He is an amazing artist and captured the many emotions we experienced on our wedding day in his exquisite photos. All of our guests commented on how unobtrusive he was and how gorgeous our photos turned out. I highly recommend him to any bride!

    Sent on 03/16/2012