Alexandra Strong Photography Reviews

15 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Alexandra Strong Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

15 User photos

Alexandra Strong Photography 1
Alexandra Strong Photography 2
Alexandra Strong Photography 3
Alexandra Strong Photography 4
Alexandra Strong Photography 5
+ 11
Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Dammer-Meyers · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable, Flexible, Positive

    Alex is very personable, comfortable to work with, and open to capturing different moments. Our wedding day was very cold and she was great at keeping people warm while also getting awesome outside shots. Our family make-ups were not "average" so there was some slight confusion with who needed to be in what photo, she was very open to what my husband and I requested for shots on the day of (bc of family make-up) then made sure to capture those photos for us. Our wedding venue also messed up on some of our arrangements (e.g., didn't allow us to use the allotted room for groomsmen/ushers to change, they ended up changing basically in a big closet; had a traveling boutique in a different part of the building so there were a ton of random people at our site), Alex did the best she could to run around figuring out where everyone was at bc even I didn't know where some of my people were within the building! It really felt like a whirlwind of people and moving parts and Alex did an amazing job on her own to capture all our special moments! We are beyond happy with our photos and had an awesome time with Alex!

    Alexandra Strong Photography 6
    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • C

    Chantelle · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision EVER

    I found Alex on Wedding Wire. My fiancé and I met her for coffee just to see if she would be the right fit. We knew right away that she was our photographer! She was so easy to talk to, and she asked a lot of questions to get to know us as a couple. Alex has the most amazing energy!
    We did the engagement pictures with Alex, too. My hubby had been a hard sell on those. When we talked about them, he didn't really see the point of getting dressed up and talking cheesy pictures that didn’t look like us! However, after talking with Alex, we did them (as they were included with her package), AND she made sure that they looked like us! We met each other in a running group, so we did running pictures. :) Alex was amazing and made sure that we were relaxed and could be ourselves for the shoot.
    Though we had only ever met with Alex a couple of other times, on our big day, it felt like she was part of our family. She brought us a calm, centered energy and radiated happy vibes for everyone involved. She is relaxed yet organized. We had a small wedding, only 17 guests. Our vision was for having a laid back day but great pictures were important to me. She took amazing pictures that I will treasure forever.
    I didn't really know what to expect with the products. Alex delivered them to us and I couldn't help but cry. The wedding album and the photo box are the most incredible quality. We will cherish them, and all of our pictures forever! Alex was the easiest, and best decision that we made for our big day.

    Alexandra Strong Photography 7
    Alexandra Strong Photography 8
    Alexandra Strong Photography 9
    Alexandra Strong Photography 10
    Alexandra Strong Photography 11
    Alexandra Strong Photography 12
    Alexandra Strong Photography 13
    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Perfect!

    Alexandra was AMAZING! You could not ask for a sweeter vendor for your team. She truly cared about us and wanted to capture how much love was wrapped up in that day. Our picture turned out more beautiful then I could of ever imagined. Book her now!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was SO amazing to work with - incredibly professional, nice, accommodating, and has a great eye for spotting out the best, most creative places to take photos. The photos are absolutely gorgeous - I love the way she edited every single photo and she captured everything I could have wanted her to. I don't know how I'm going to choose even my top 20 photos - they are all so beautifully done.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did an amazing job photographing our wedding. It started with an amazing engagement photo shoot -- she came to our home and took photos in -20 degree weather and the photos turned out great!! She returned the photos all edited very quickly (during the holiday season!) so I could send out my save the dates on time (I was running behind). She has a form you fill out with all the combinations of photos you want, she will recreate any photo you can find -- including creating a heart shape with 150 people with sparklers in the dark! It was amazing. She asks tons of questions you wouldn't have even thought of to make sure you get everything you want. On the day of the wedding she showed up in the morning to start taking photos of us getting ready, took plenty of the boys as well. She also surveyed the place we were getting ready and found the perfect background for our first look photos and they turned out to be some of my favorites. She was incredibly good sneaking around getting pictures I didn't even realize we would have!! She took amazing photos of us in the sunset, got the entire wedding in one photo, and stayed the whole night long never losing her cool and was never tired or annoyed (especially with dealing with other guests wanting certain photos!).

    Overall, I would choose Alex for my wedding again and recommend her to all of my friends and family. I most likely will use her for any other photography needs in my future.

    Alexandra Strong Photography 14
    Alexandra Strong Photography 15
    Alexandra Strong Photography 16
    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • A

    Abby Voigt · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented and friendly photographer

    Alex was quick to meet with us and learn what we wanted in a wedding photographer. Through both engagement and wedding photo sessions she helped us to feel comfortable and answered any questions we had throughout the process.
    Our wedding day was on one of the hottest days in June and she handled it like a champ and with professionalism.
    The photos turned out great! We highly recommend her as a photographer!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • C

    Cady · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    Alex is awesome! She is very responsive, friendly and a great photographer. We were nervous about taking mushy photos, but she made us feel comfortable during our engagement and wedding pictures. She was quick to get a few sneak peaks to us and the final results. If we need photos in the future we’ll be calling Alex!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is incredible! We can't recommend her highly enough! From start to finish, she has been so easy to work with - communicative, kind, reasonable price for services, and an amazing photographer! We were both feeling nervous about formal photos, but she made us forget our worries and our engagement photos were everything we wanted and more. Alex was wonderful on our wedding day too! It felt like having another friend there during the getting ready phase and people commented how she was there taking every awesome shot throughout the event and how professional she was and how she captured really great moments. Which definitely came through when we got our pictures! We are absolutely in love with how they turned out. We still can't pick just one for the thank you cards! Many people have told how how great the photos are and how impressed they are. Alex made me feel beautiful and her calming presence throughout the event was much appreciated! She takes wonderful photos in both indoor and outdoor lighting and a variety of settings! In addition, Alex goes above and beyond. She went out of her way to send us preview photos right after the wedding and photos with our moms and grandmas for Mother's Day, which was not long after the wedding, and long before we were expected any finished photos. It was a thoughtful and personal touch that not everyone would think of. We highly, highly recommend Alex for any of your photography needs! We are so grateful we found her!

    Alexandra Strong Photography 17
    Alexandra Strong Photography 18
    Alexandra Strong Photography 19
    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • H

    Hannah White · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    Not only were we blown away but so were our guest by how kind and accommodating our services were. We will definitely be repeat customers for all our special life moments!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex gave us amazing lasting memories of our “Best Day Ever” wedding! She was present with I and my now husband from beginning to end to make sure the greatest moments were shot. I now use her to capture pictures of my growing family. I highly recommend her to be apart of anyone’s big day, you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex shot our wedding pictures last June and we were more than happy with our entire experience! Alex was such a warm, calming, organized force on our crazy busy day! Alex stayed with us all day and captured all the moments we were hoping for! She is also very affordable! We did an engagement shoot prior to the wedding and highly recommend to do so! It was so fun getting to know Alex a little more before the big day! The photos are beautiful and we highly recommend Alexandra Strong Photography!

    Alexandra Strong Photography 20
    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • M

    Marina · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra is great, she is very talented and responsive to our emails and texts. She went above and beyond to capture amazing photos of my wedding party. Everyone loves my wedding photos and I definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was such a joy to work with!! I was so grateful to have her capture moments at my wedding. She will do absolutely anything to get the best shots; she even hid under my dress to add depth to my train while her second shooter snapped the photo. Her editing style for my pictures was warm and subtle and I love every picture she has presented me with! I look forward to working with her in the future for all of my photography needs!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra is not only an amazing photographer, but a joy to be around. I was really nervous to have my picture taken, but she was so fun and laid back making us feel as ease. A few family members said she was like a ninja during the ceremony capturing ever amazing moment without being a distraction. We love the photos, and will cherish them for a lifetime! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • A

    Aly · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was wonderful to work with! From our first meeting with her in a small coffee shop we felt comfortable. She carries herself in a very respectful, fun, and professional manner that allows you to connect with her. We were able to do both our engagement pictures and wedding with Alex and she did a beautiful job. I have shot multiple weddings myself and needed someone with a similar 'eye' to mine and I believe I truly got what I was looking for with Alex's creativity, angles, and shots. Would absolutely recommend her :)

    Sent on 11/18/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review