Skip to main content
Weddings

Alexandra & Ensembles Reviews

Alexandra & Ensembles

Alexandra & Ensembles

Brooklyn, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 161 Reviews
View more information

161 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 161
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • S
    S. Coleman Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for event

    Easy to schedule and coordinate with them. Excellent performance! Everyone loved them. They played for a small outdoor fundraiser and it was perfect. Will book again!
  • A
    Alexandra V. Married on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic quartet: exactly what we wanted

    Alexandra & Ensembles was incredibly easy to work with and the quartet provided a beautiful performance at our wedding. Alexandra was extremely responsive and put us at ease throughout the whole process. The quartet nailed the specific version of a song I wanted as recessional (not the more common popular version) and learned a new arrangement for our processional outside of their usual repertoire as well - all included in their booking price! Our guests gave us so many compliments on the quartet and I certainly teared up as well throughout the ceremony. Thank you for providing such beautiful music for our special day! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kacie T. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond expectations!!

    I hired Alexandria and Ensembles for my wedding ceremony. Their string quartet played for an hour and absolutely blew me away!! I requested many specific songs and they played every single song so beautifully. I am so thankful had this amazing group at my wedding because they made the ceremony so special! Thank you Alexandria!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brepybus
    Breanna Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect addition to wedding ceremony

    Everyone at our wedding ring about the life musician and how much it added to our ceremony. Alexandra was fantastic to work with, she gave prompt responses and was easy to communicate with. There were no hidden fees and she was able to play a special song that we requested.
  • K
    Kathleen S. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony Cellist/Pianist

    Alexandra and her team provided the perfect music for our outdoor ceremony. They come with their own equipment and speakers, and even provided a microphone for our officiant for a fair fee. She is very professional and offers a large repertoire to choose from.
  • Lauren
    Lauren K. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect…

    Alexandra was so easy to work with - an absolute professional. We chose a Cello and Guitar duo for our Wedding ceremony & cocktail hour. They have a large variety of song choices in their repertoire and were able to seamlessly transition across the different genres. They exceeded all expectations my (now) husband and I had - I still get goosebumps thinking about my walk down the aisle. Our guests are still raving, weeks after our wedding. Alexandra & Ensembles made the best day of our lives even better.
  • C
    Catherine O. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly beautiful ceremony music

    We chose the a trio (violin, guitarist, & cellist) for the ceremony music at our June 2021 wedding at 74Wythe. The musicians were very professional and the music was beautiful. They were able to play our three preferred song choices, as well as the music ahead of the ceremony. Alexandra was also great to work with ahead of time. She is organized and very responsive. I would highly recommend her team to anyone!
  • S
    Shirah M. Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Alexandra and her ensemble were absolutely amazing!!! We changed our date 3 times due to the pandemic, and Alexandra was extremely understanding and flexible throughout the whole process!! Our final date ended up being in the middle of a hurricane, and she still came in all smiles!! She and her ensemble played beautifully, and all of our guests were blown away! She even a song that was special for me and my parents to walk down to. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Alexandra, and we would love to work with her for many future celebrations!!
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alexandra & Ensemble are truly exceptional!

    Alexandra & Ensemble were exceptional and their music truly elevated our entire wedding experience! We hired their guitar trio for the cocktail hour and we were blown away by the quality of their music. Our guests still comment on their spectacular and memorable sound. There truly couldn't be a better choice for professional, enthusiastic, and highly talented musicians for any special occasion. I highly recommend Alexandra & Ensemble.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still blown away

    We were completely blown away! We chose the cello/guitar duet for our ceremony and cocktail hour and we are still getting compliments two months later! Alexandra was very easy to get in touch with and walked us through picking our songs. We didn’t go with your typical wedding march and recessional but that made it all the more special because this duo was so beyond talented. Just hearing them start to play before I walked down the aisle had me in tears. They helped us to personalize our ceremony to fit our love and then made our cocktail hour that much more enjoyable playing covers of songs we adore. I highly recommend these amazingly talented performers to any couple who is looking to add a personal touch to their wedding and entertainment that will surprise and wow your guests! Thank you again! -The McGuickians
  • J
    Jamie Z. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So lucky to have had them play at our wedding!

    Alexandra & Ensemble was perfect for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We decided to go ahead with their guitar trio team. Their music was absolutely beautiful and perfect. Even listening to their sample songs on their website made me emotional. They were so easy to work with and was able to play some special songs that we requested, which guests loved! They are so talented. We are so thankful we were able to have them for our special day despite all that's happening around us.
    Highly recommend!
  • Chen
    Chen S. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I absolutely recommend them!

    It was such a busy day for me so I couldn’t sit and listen to them play all songs but they were wonderful. Very professional and the sound was sooo pretty. Alexandra is so easy to communicate with and they will tailor song based on your venue to make sure it is all perfect.
  • S
    Shirley W. Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    definitely must have for your wedding

    Alexandra and her team did such an amazing job for my wedding. Her price was affordable and she was extremely easy to work with. Hiring her and her team made my wedding extra special and gave it the bit of wow factor that I was looking for. My husband wanted to be extra and wanted to play a certain song that Alexandra had to learn for his ceremony walk-in entrance. My husband loved it so much that he said he purposefully tried to walk slower to enjoy the song.
  • J
    Julie F. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful addition to our wedding

    We had a string trio for the ceremony and cocktail hour. They played beautifully and my guests commented on how great they sounded. Alexandra was always easy to get in touch with
  • M
    Mark S. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and Very Professional

    Alexandra and the trio were wonderful. Very responsive to our emails and were able to play all of our requests. The most important was the bridal procession which was an oddball choice of ours that they played very well. The trio was extremely professional and really created the ambience we were looking for during the reception and the cocktail hour. We would absolutely hire them again for a future event.
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Married on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and professional!

    All musicians were very professional and talented. Their work is definitely exceptional and I would highly recommend their services!
  • L
    L C Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely cello/guitar duo!

    Alexandra and her guitarist friend played for our wedding at Oheka castle for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Alexandra was extremely responsive and easily accommodated all of our song requests. They also were able to figure out how to get the power working at the garden location for the ceremony, which was great so the guests could all hear through the amp. Overall, I highly recommend Alexandra!
  • M
    Mary C. Married on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Alexandra and Ensembles made our daughter and son in law's wedding an extraordinary event! They played beautifully for the first 90 minutes of the wedding dinner and every guest commented on their performance.
    It was a pleasure working with Alexandra from the first contact and all through the event. They were beautiful professional musicians who brought a celestial and elegant vibe to our event.
    I recommend them whole heartedly! Thank you Alexandra and Ensembles!
    Maire
  • C
    Caren Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of my best decisions

    To start with, my mom couldn't stop talking about the string trio days after my wedding. She loved it soooooo much!

    We hired the string trio (violin, guitar, and cello). The team is very professional, dedicated, plays really really well(highly skilled). The playlist for cocktail hour is nice. Looking back, we really think that having the string trio really lifted up the the atmosphere for ceremony and cocktail hour. The team even learned a new song for my recessional!
  • E
    Emmalee Married on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Alexandra and her team was phenomenal, My fiancé was dragging his feet, to have strings at the wedding and I'm so Happy when I reached out to Alexandra, the date was available and she was ready to provide for us. Thank you so much for making our special day a momentous one. Your keen attention to detail and professionalism made our decision to use your services a rewarding one. I look forward to using you guys for other events .. Thanks again!
  • P
    Paul Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Reliable, Excellent

    Alexandra is a reliable, professional and excellent musician. We requested a cello and guitar duet and we couldn't be more pleased with the results. Alexandra was flexible, courteous and responded quickly to our last minute requests. If you haven't been considering a duet or trio, please consider it. And if you are already in the process of trying to find the perfect duet, search no more. This is it. You will be more than satisfied with Alexandra and her ensembles.
  • K
    Kristiana Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A highlight of our wedding!

    Alexandra and Ensembles performed at our wedding in July 2019. They blew us away! From the ceremony to the cocktail hour, they set the tone for our event, and all of our guests were talking about them! They bring professionalism, excitement, good vibes, and strength to their performance. Alexandra was very responsive in the planning process, and she and her group learned a few songs that were important to us for our ceremony. We would choose Alexandra & Ensembles over and over again if we could!
  • A
    Aurelia Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Our ceremony was all we could have dreamed of, and we owe so much gratitude to Alexandra and the music she provided for our guests to enjoy.
    Everything was beautiful!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    So glad we booked with Alexandra &ensembles. They did a wonderful job and were easy to communicate with. Thank you so much for making our special day even more special 💕🙏
  • M
    Maura Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We used Alexandra for the string quartet at our wedding. Our guests raved about the amazing musicians. Great song list! Alexandra was very professional and everything worked so seamlessly!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message