Skip to main content
Weddings

Alexander Party Rentals Reviews

Alexander Party Rentals View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
88% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • Brooke
    Brooke T. Sent on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality and easy service!

    I worked with Gene who was so helpful and flexible with all my requests. I ordered tablecloths, silverware, plates, bowls, napkins, and an isle runner. They were super easy to work with, flexible to change me order and add things last minute, and reliable on the day of. They dropped off on time and picked up everything that evening. They were great and had quality stuff!

    Alexander Party Rentals's reply:

    Hi Brooke, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Your wedding looked beautiful and it was great working with you.
  • A
    Avery Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive and reliable

    Our venue recommended using Alexanders, and we indeed had a great experience with them. I updated our order about a hundred times, and they would immediately change it and send me confirmation without any balls getting dropped. Delivery and takedown went without a hitch - we basically didn't need to think about it at all, which is exactly what you want. Just efficient and professional. Thank you!

    Alexander Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Avery! You were a pleasure to work with and I'm happy everything worked out great :)
  • Cherilyn
    Cherilyn Sent on 07/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reasonable price and great customer service! They were really responsive on emails/ phone calls.

    Alexander Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review, Cherilyn! We really enjoyed seeing the pictures on Facebook.
    -Livi
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Marie Sent on 09/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented a dance floor and string lights (large bulbs, not small Christmas-like bulbs) from Alexander Party Rental for our wedding reception. Of the rental companies our venue (Crystal Mountain Resort) recommended, we chose Alexander Party Rental because the customer service was excellent - they listened to our needs and responded well.

    When we were trying to decide on a size for our dance floor, they actually recommended that we size down (based on our room size, number of guests, and guest demographic), which made it clear that they were being honest and not just trying to sell us their product.

    I had a very specific image for how I wanted the lighting to be strung in the reception room - strung across the beams in a zigzag pattern across the room, with each zigzag of lights draping down slightly for an "outdoor cafe" feel. We never once met Denise, our main contact at Alexander Party Rental, but based on our phone and email communications, it was clear that she was extremely dedicated to making sure the deliverers achieved this image for me.

    On the wedding day, when my husband and I made our grand entrance into the reception room, we were overwhelmed by how beautiful the lights and all the room details were in person. After having spent months and countless hours poring over the details on paper, it was incredible and emotional to see it all come to life in 3D.
  • Jackie
    Jackie Sent on 03/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so glad I went with Alexander for our rentals. They were on top of it. I never had to worry that they didn't see an email because they'd write me back within 48 hours. Other rental companies I'd looked into weren't responsive or helpful at all.

    Also, I wanted more Irish Coffee Mugs than they had, so they rented from another rental company and made it part of my order. So if they don't have all you need then don't discount them right away, just ask.

    I changed my mind quite a bit as the day got closer but they were accomodating. On the day of they were quick to drop-off and just really easy going people. They made it easy to set up the pick-up time even though I wouldn't be there. And they took the initiative on getting a hold of the right people.

    I HIGHLY recommend them!
  • Sierra
    Sierra Sent on 05/18/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Alexander Party Rentals for our reception in Seattle and they were great. The product was great, they delivered everything on time, and they even came to our site to give us suggestions.
  • S
    Suzie Sent on 06/22/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Option

    We rented approximately 20 table linens from them, it it was extremely easy to pick up and drop off the rentals! I would say the price is competitive to other rental services, which is why I went with them, and I would recommend them as well!

    Alexander Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Suzie!
    It was a pleasure working with you. We take pride in our service and work to make it simple for you. We look forward to working with you again.
  • User1016873 Sent on 11/15/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about these guys, mostly because it was SO easy. They provide hassle free communication, plain and simple contracts, and great prices! Their products are just as high-quality as any other well-known rental company in the Seattle Area, but their prices are much more reasonable. I ended up saving about $300 with them. They also were great about a broken tea cup that arrived broken and was not our fault. No arguing necessary. They simply believed that we were being truthful and moved on.
  • User1768475 Sent on 08/17/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    There were on time, quick, and the tables, linenes, umbrellas, and chairs looked great and clean.
  • D
    Dulce D. Sent on 06/19/2019
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    They were great to work with. Very accommodating and responsive!
  • User848636 Sent on 07/02/2012
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a great company with very nice items. I was delivered he wrong Candleabras but we improvised and made it work.
  • D
    Daniil G. Sent on 06/12/2024
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not recommend

    not good customer service, and they try to charge as much as possibble