Weddings

Alexa Poppe Wedding Photography Reviews

Alexa Poppe Wedding Photography

Alexa Poppe Wedding Photography

Truro, GB
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

35 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Dylan J. Married on 02/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Natural photographer

    We couldn't recommend Alexa enough! Alexa's work can clearly speak for itself as she is able to capture such intimate moments so beautifully. We honestly still keep looking at the pictures Alexa took of our special day and can't help but smile and see more detail each time we do,
    On the day Alexa was amazing. She made us feel so at ease, took the time get get to know us and what we liked and made everything feel so natural and easy. For us not being people who like our photo's being taken, Alexa did such a wonderful job.
    Alexa was amazing with our guests. All of them have commented on how she effortlessly fit into the wedding and was brilliant at making everyone feel welcome, comfortable and at ease with her being there.
    If you are thinking of using Alexa, do it!! It will be the best decision you make!!
    Alexa was amazing from start to finish!
    Dylan and Jake
  • S
    Sami W. Married on 09/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lusty Wedding

    We had Alexa photograph our small, intimate, relaxed wedding in September 2019 at Lusty Glaze Beach in Cornwall. Alexa made us feel so relaxed from start to finish, she captured our day perfectly and we are so, so happy with the results. We had great communication from the day of booking until the wedding from Alexa and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much Alexa!
  • T
    Tj Hobbs Married on 08/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I love our wedding photos

    Alexa is fantastic. From the first meeting I knew that Alexa was the right choice for our wedding photographer. Alexa really listens to what you want and then delivers. Our photos are great. Natural shots of family and friends all taken without the fuss of some wedding photographers. I would 100% recommend Alexa.
  • H
    Helen W. Married on 08/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Alexa is amazing! We chose Alexa to photograph our wedding at Lusty Glaze Beach on 19.8.19 as we wanted a more relaxed approach to our wedding pictures and neither of us like posed pictures too much. Alexa captured our day perfectly and a lot of the time we didn’t even realise she was about. She captured things about the day we didn’t even knew happened until we received our pictures which was a lovely surprise. She is extremely hard working from start to finish to ensure she gets you the best results and we received our pictures back in a good time too. The only thing is now we have to choose from all the wonderful pictures which ones to put in our album...and that’s a task. Highly recommend Alexa to anyone who wants fantastic results.
  • R
    Richard Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photographer

    Alexa photographed our wedding and managed to take the exact type of pictures we were after. Her package is competitive and communication with her was very easy. We didn't give her many instructions and left it mostly to her experience. I would recommend her services to any couple who want their special day tp be documented by a professional!
  • Becky
    Becky K. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing day, amazing photographer

    Alexa captured our day perfectly. From start to finish she was fantastic, she was professional and quick to respond to my many questions. The day ran smoothly thanks to Alexa’s professionalism and great work ethic. You can see how incredibly passionate Alexa is about her work and always wanting to get the right shot, on a few occasions she laid on the floor and leant through windows to get the perfect shot. For us, getting the right photographer was one of the most important aspects of the wedding. The day goes by so quickly and the photos mean you can relive the day over and over and something we can share with our nearest and dearest. I thought it was a lovely touch for Alexa to share sneak peeks on social media and the preview was a lovely surprise and our photos are beautiful and we waited only a few weeks for all of them. One thing that drew me to Alexa was how she caught things in the moment and didn’t stage or pose anything other than a few of our couples portrait, but even then she asked us to just be natural with each other, have a kiss, look at each etc, she made us both feel very at ease. You wouldn’t know she was there most of time, she blended in well and I cannot sing her praises enough. Thank you a million times and for anyone looking for a photographer, Alexa Poppe is your girl. A couple of my favourite photos from the day, me and my beautiful daughter, and a cheeky kiss with my new hubby, memories I will cherish for ever♥️you captured the moment perfectly
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca W. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    If you're looking for a wedding photographer who has perfect eye for detail, outstanding photography skills, friendly and professional then look no further. I have had so many people approach me to comment on how amazing our wedding photos are. We honestly couldn't have picked a more perfect person.
  • Caroline
    Caroline H. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent photos

    Very relaxed and friendly, which put us immediately at ease when having our photos taken.
    Her style is very natural and unintrusive but Alexa would also give direction when needed. The resulting shots captured some lovely moments between family and friends.
    The composition of the couple shots at the beach and beside the church was imaginative and captured our love of the surrounding landscape.
    We were really pleased with the photos and highly recommend Alexa
  • Milly
    Milly F. Married on 08/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely faultless!

    We searched the seemingly quite crowded wedding photographer market carefully before making the decision to engage with Alexa. We were looking for relaxed and largely unposed photographs that would capture the spirit of our day. Alexa didn't just do this; she has provided us with a set of photographs that were beyond even our wildest expectations. Neither of us are particular fans of having our pictures taken, and I always felt that I photographed badly. The collection she returned to us have blown our preconceptions out of the water- we adore the photos, and even how we look in them! They truly did capture the essence of our magical day, and the joy that we and our loved ones felt. Alexa was very easy to get on with, completely professional and frankly, a steal at the price she charges. We could not be happier with the decision we made to hire this wonderful, incredibly talented woman. She has given us a set of pictures we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Thank you, Alexa!
  • Jess
    Jess C. Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day photography

    It was a pleasure to have Alexa photograph our day and we couldn’t be happier with the pictures of special moments that she captured so perfectly.
  • E
    Emma Married on 08/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emma Blackbourn

    Excellent photographer! Photos were amazing, Alexa captured everything we wanted from our day!
  • F
    Faye Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexa was absolutely fantastic. Me and my husband are very awkward having pictures taken but she gave us direction. The pictures have turned out so much better than we could have ever imagined and will treasure them!
  • D
    Denise Married on 05/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexa was fantastic. A very relaxed approach which was what we wanted. We meet up with her beforehand to discuss how the day would go. Alexa was not pushy nor invasive yet captured some perfect natural shots which captured the magic of our day. We couldn’t of been happier with our photos and received them in good time too
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photos were fantastic. Alexa melted into the background during our day and our photos reflected our relaxed style
  • D
    Debbie Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So easy to choose our package - and made having the pictures taken a fun time :)
  • L
    Lynsey Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding photos are just perfect! Alexa was so easy to work with and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera!
  • Ania
    Ania W. Married on 09/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love, love, love our wedding pics

    I have to say I was dreading having my pictures taken during the wedding as I hate posing and it makes me feel very uncomfortable, not to mention that I can only hold a smile for half a second and then I am very critical of every picture with me in it.
    However, I really liked Alexa's style and was hoping she could work wonders with me too, and she did!
    She made us both feel really relaxed and was very professional at the same time so I actually enjoyed the experience. Alexa has a really good eye so she directed us on how to stand, what not to do etc. She can definitely spot an opportunity for a good light, even if it means she'll be sitting in the damp grass for a while :)
    Thank you again, all the pictures are an absolute pleasure to look at!
  • C
    Christopher Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic photographer, knew the venue well and captured shots which really got the best out the venue and of the day!
  • G
    Gina Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexa was a great wedding photographer, she was very punctual and friendly. My photographs were beautiful and Alexa even put some photos forward to Whimsical wonderland weddings. Can't thank you enough Alexa!
  • C
    Chris Married on 09/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booking Alexa Poppe for our wedding was definitely the right choice. Every Bride and Groom get nervous about how their photos will come out. Alexa is not only a highly skilled photographer, she's also an artist. We still look at our breathtaking photos, with the same delight and joy as we did on the day we received them. If you are thinking of using Alexa's services, we can only highly recommend her. We are so pleased we made her our choice of photographer.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We didn't want any stilted shots that took forever, we wanted actual reminders of the day, everyone laughing and natural rather than posed........This is exactly what Alexa gave us and we are delighted with the beautiful photos from our day, they capture it and all of us perfectly.
  • B
    Bethan Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexa was extremely helpful, accommodating and fun from the very beginning. She quickly understood the style of photos that we were looking for and despite being a bride that hates having photos taken, Alexa was able to put me at ease and captured some great photos! I would advise to have an engagement shoot, I didn't want one originally but agreed to have one and I'm so pleased we did as we got to know Alexa better and were far more relaxed about photos on the day. We absolutely love our wedding photos and Alexa was great to work with right the way through!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience in dealing with Alexa for our wedding. She understood what was important to us on the day and we only had a small wedding and having Alexa there was just right. Would recommend.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexa was an absolute professional throughout!
    Her photos are incredible and I would thoroughly recommended her.
  • L
    Lorraine Married on 05/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely love our wedding photos - they are incredible thank you Alexa! You captured so many beautiful moments for us. We will have such lovely memories for many years to come. Thank you for being a part of our wedding day.