Alex Wright Photography Reviews

39 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Alex Wright Photography

Recommended by 100%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

38 User photos

Alex Wright Photography 1
Alex Wright Photography 2
Alex Wright Photography 3
Alex Wright Photography 4
Alex Wright Photography 5
Alex Wright Photography 6
Alex Wright Photography 7
+ 32
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend working with Alex!

    Working with Alex was a dream. She made the photography portion of our wedding so easy. We met in the months leading up to the wedding to get to know her--she is sweet, kind, and open minded. She provided a questionnaire for us to fill out prior to the wedding to facilitate in communication and make sure our formal portraits/family portraits were captured efficiently. She had such a great eye for capturing special "on location" moments around Columbus and at our venue. Her documentary style photography allows you to go about your day without feeling like you have the paparazzi following you. She has the amazing talent to be in the background, but at the same time is capturing the amazing special moments of your wedding that can't be posed or scripted. We can't thank Alex enough for the beautiful moments she captured from our wedding day. We loved working with her and think the world of her. She is good people. And she loved our dog.

    Sent on 03/13/2019
    Alex Wright Photography 8
  • Mary

    Mary Bockstahler · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is the best!

    Alex was so easy to work with - she was kind, patient, and provided us with needed reminders. Our photos turned out perfectly and were exactly what we wanted! We joked with our guests that she was a ninja photographer - nobody noticed her, yet she managed to get amazing photos! She also did a great job with our engagement photos.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • E

    Elouise Beilstein · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer, hands down!

    Alex is such a joy to work with and will leave you with memories that will last a lifetime. She is so easy to work with and the sweetest person you'll ever meet. She will perfectly capture who you are as a couple. I highly recommend her for any major event you have in your life that you want photographed. Thanks again, Alex!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Work with Alex

    Working with Alex was amazing. She managed to capture every meaningful moment and highlight everyone's individual personalities in our photos. I have had them for a couple weeks now and it truly feels like I am reliving the day every time I look at them. If you are looking for someone who will make you feel amazing on your wedding day, Alex is your girl. After our wedding, she sent the sweetest care package with our high res photos and a few sweet, thoughtful gifts. If you have the chance to work with Alex, DO IT. She will make your wedding photo ones you'll want to share with everyone and many generations to come.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
    Alex Wright Photography 9
    Alex Wright Photography 10
    Alex Wright Photography 11
    Alex Wright Photography 12
    Alex Wright Photography 13
    Alex Wright Photography 14
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further, Alex HAS to photograph your wedding!

    If you're still shopping around for a wedding photographer, you can finally stop because you've found the best right here. From the day my husband and I got engaged, we knew we wanted Alex to photograph our engagement and wedding photos. She is unbelievably talented and probably (most definitely) the sweetest vendor you'll hire. During our engagement session, she made us feel comfortable by offering posing suggestions (¿what do I do with my hands?), but she made sure to capture every second of us just being us once we loosened up. Before our wedding day, she took the time to get to know what made our day special to us. We knew going into our wedding day that she prepared to take the best photos of what was important to us - and that's exactly what she did. She captured our day exactly how we remember it and she gave us photos that we'll cherish forever.

    Sent on 02/12/2019
    Alex Wright Photography 15
    Alex Wright Photography 16
    Alex Wright Photography 17
    Alex Wright Photography 18
    Alex Wright Photography 19
    Alex Wright Photography 20
    Alex Wright Photography 21
    Alex Wright Photography 22
    Alex Wright Photography 23
    Alex Wright Photography 24
    Alex Wright Photography 25
    Alex Wright Photography 26
    Alex Wright Photography 27
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was absolutely amazing! From the first time we contacted her from the time she left the reception, she was always so accommodating and excited about our day. The best part was the pictures. They were fantastic and great quality. From all aspects and settings on our special day Alex helped make each picture special. Alex also did our engagement pictures so this was not our first interaction with Alex. When we decide to have our first child Alex will definitely be called to take pictures then! Thank you So much Alex!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • H

    Haelei · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the day I got engaged I knew I wanted Alex to do our wedding photos. She is sooo talented! Her positive and upbeat attitude made the whole experience fantastic and the outcome of the photos was more than I could have ever imagined! I fully recommend having Alex be your wedding photographer, she will not disappoint!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
    Alex Wright Photography 28
    Alex Wright Photography 29
  • M

    Matt · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was incredible! My wife and I had some requests for our photos and Alex met each of them flawlessly. Her professionalism throughout the entire process was phenomenal. She took control during the photos immediately following the ceremony and then quickly blended into the crowd to get candids of the reception. I've already been pushing her name to friends of ours who will be getting married next year. I promise if you hire her you will not regret it.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
    Alex Wright Photography 30
    Alex Wright Photography 31
    Alex Wright Photography 32
    Alex Wright Photography 33
  • B

    Becca · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK ALEX NOW. Holy cow, I was blown away not only by the photos that we have gotten so far but how awesome Alex was/is. She made everyone comfortable (which is hard for both our families) and I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly we were able to get through family photos because she was so organized. I also liked that there were some moments where I didn't even know Alex was there yet she captured them so perfectly - a few of my guests even noted that. Cannot say enough great things about her and her work!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is not only an incredible photographer, she is an amazing woman! She made our wedding day more special than we could have ever imagined. She was there every step of the way to help us plan and offer suggestions. Our pictures were stunning - we love every single one of them! If you’re planning your wedding, please make sure to have her capture your special day. It will be the best decision you ever make!

    Sent on 02/26/2018
    Alex Wright Photography 34
    Alex Wright Photography 35
    Alex Wright Photography 36
    Alex Wright Photography 37
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is wonderful to work with. She is professional and makes everyone feel comfortable. She made my wedding day perfect. Her photos are amazing! I would definitely work with her again.

    Sent on 12/02/2017
    Alex Wright Photography 38
    Alex Wright Photography 39
  • Maysa

    Maysa · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a wedding photographer myself, choosing a photographer for my own wedding was a long and very strategic process. I didn’t have a very large budget for my wedding and I knew quality was expensive but the photogrpahy was such an important aspect to me that I was willing to pay just about anything to get the photographer I loved. Alex did both our engagement and wedding photos and I couldn’t be happier. I hope to be able to hire her for more milestones in my life down the road. She is the sweetest person in the world and did such an outstanding job. For your photography needs from engagements to family portraits I definitely recommend Alex Wright Photography.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
    Alex Wright Photography 40
    Alex Wright Photography 41
    Alex Wright Photography 42
    Alex Wright Photography 43
    Alex Wright Photography 44
    Alex Wright Photography 45
  • T

    Tierni · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was an absolute dream to work with for my wedding! She sent us a wedding questionnaire prior to the wedding that helped us tremendously organize the day and photos. Alex was very creative and we walked away from our wedding day with beautiful photos that will last a lifetime. Thank you so much!
    PS She also did our engagement photos & they too are perfect!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Alex- she seriously is the best!!! After coming across her website and seeing the quality and creativity she puts into her photos, we knew we wanted her as part of our special day! From the very beginning she was professional, thorough, and responsive to questions. She made sure that all of our requests and concerns were addressed. She met with us early in the process to get to know us as a couple and figure out what we wanted in our photography. The BEST part about Alex though, was that she was so much fun to work with. She really is one of the nicest people you'll ever meet! The passion in her work and the fun she has doing it are readily apparent. Our wedding-day photos went so smoothly- the group shots were a breeze since Alex discussed group photos before hand to make sure we didn't miss anyone. The individual shots she did of me and my husband were so much fun! She captured the most important moments in our day and we never had to worry! Then after our wedding, she sent our photos to our house as promised on time. But she went above and beyond- in addition to a jump drive with our photos, she wrote us a hand written thank you note and included a wedding photo album with photos she'd printed for display! We are SO SO happy with Alex, and would hire her again and again!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was the absolute best. To start, she was extremely easy to work with and very organized. She works professionally and efficiently and there is absolutely no hand holding with her. You never have to tell her where to be or what to do, she has it completely under control and knows exactly what to do, where to be and when to be there. Having been around the world of photography, I can tell you that her work is miles ahead of the pack. Vibrant color, excellent use of lighting, amazing composition, and she knows how to capture those little moments that you cherish more than others because of how genuine they are in the photo. I have nothing but good things to say and praise for Alex Wright Photography. I would recommend her to anyone for any type of event.

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot stress how wonderful Alex was. She knew exactly what to ask and do so that she got all the pictures we wanted. During the ceremony I didn't even realize she was there but she somehow managed to get the most amazing photographs. Same for the reception. She captured everything perfectly and when we did the family/bridal party pictures it was quick and effortless and everything came out better than we could have ever dreamed! Cannot recommend enough.

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we chose Alex Wright photography to handle ALL of our wedding pictures. I remember being so anxious for our engagement pictures, but she made it so much fun. Just felt like hanging out with a good friend. She made us feel very comfortable when I was worried I'd be awkward in front of a camera. She's so good at capturing the sweet moments and nothing looks Posed or overly staged. We really liked that. Our pictures are very much us and they are gorgeous!! Just got them back last week and I couldn't be happier. She was incredibly flexible with us and patient with our crazy families. We actually live in Utah so we flew her out here to do our wedding. Absolutely worth it!

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is seriously the best--I cannot say enough good things about her and her company, Alex Wright Photography. She's professional, super friendly, easy to communicate with, and her images are pinterest-worthy yet still perfect for the more traditional crowd. Alex shot our New Years Eve wedding at the Ivory Room in downtown Columbus, and even on such a busy holiday, she was quick to coordinate posed shots, captured candids moments perfectly, and is honestly like a photographer ninja--she never misses a moment, but I don't even remember seeing her at the reception. Our wedding photography was so important to me, and I'm so thrilled that we were able to work with Alex.

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a fantastic photographer who delivers the absolute most gorgeous pictures on earth and is wildly professional, punctual, and talented, Alex Wright is your girl. She did our engagement pictures and wedding photography and there was not a single picture we did not love. Alex is affordable and flexible to your needs and wants in regards to your day. Alex does everything she can to make sure you are totally satisfied, and completes all your requests as best she can. For example, we asked for a silly ridiculous picture of something chasing our bridal party as we ran away-- and what she delivered was perfect, hilarious, and amazing. I cannot praise her and her talent enough!! Alex Wright photography is the only way to go. I will be going to her for any and all pictures I need done in the future! If I could give her 100 stars instead of 5, I would! By far the best photographer I've ever seen.

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • T

    Tracie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I was very satisfied with Alex Wright Photography!! Alex was incredible and answered my emails quickly and was there if I had any questions. She was very personable too. Alex is so fun and energetic - made taking pictures enjoyable (which my husband definitely needs because he hates them and even he loved Alex!) She was pregnant when shooting our wedding and rocked it out, she didn't miss a beat, she ran everywhere. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone. Our pictures came back rather quickly too and she made a nice little slide show that I can't stop watching! Couldn't have asked for a better photographer to shoot our big day. This girl has so much talent. Thanks again Alex! Prayers for a healthy baby girl.
    Seth and Tracie Martin
    Charleston, WV
    08.20.16

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • F

    Frances · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is wonderful to work with and very professional! She does an excellent job managing time and coordinating all the pictures you want taken! I love all of my wedding pictures and I could not be happier with the finished product! :)

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is super nice and the quality of her work is above and beyond. She is amazing to work with and truly captures the beauty of the wedding day. She is extremely creative and will accommodate whatever style you're going for. Would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is extremely professional and easy to work with and takes incredible photos. My husband and I would highly recommend her if youre looking for someone to photograph your wedding! Another perk: She was extremely patient with our crazy families and somehow managed to corral them all AND take fabulous photos. Top notch!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • A

    Ali · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did a fantastic job photographing our wedding. She communicated with us multiple times before the wedding to coordinate plans, and discuss our expectations. She perfectly captured our special day. She was very professional and made sure to set up angles beforehand.

    We've had multiple compliments on the quality of the photos, and we agree: Alex's pictures are well-timed, well-shot, and extremely well done. Our photos were delivered about a month after the wedding after Alex edited them. The editing is subtle and tastefully done, and not garish at all.

    The first CD that we received had a few corrupt files, but once we told Alex she provided us with a new CD with expedited shipping. This example shows how well she treats her customers.

    Overall, we were very impressed with the quality and professionalism of this Photographer and would recommend her to anyone who asks.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is so wonderful to work with and extremely professional, while at the same time being the most fun photographer on the planet. It snowed on our wedding day, but we wanted indoor and outdoor photos. Alex felt like our best friend, just laughing and having a good time running in and out of the snow with us.
    One of my favorite things Alex did was give me a pre-wedding questionnaire that was so detailed it got down to the point of asking if any of our grandparents or other family members had passed away so she wouldn't call out anything that would embarrass her or a lonely spouse. She also asked for specific names of people who would be in photos so she could round everyone up. Then there was a list of important accessories or pieces of jewelry that were sentimental so she could make sure they were photographed. Not only did she have this list on hand on the wedding day, but she had studied up and was ready to go, making sure we had photographed memories of everything we wanted.
    We could not ask for better pictures. We love Alex's style, and every shot is absolutely lovely. She makes each picture its own masterpiece.
    Then, not only did she take the best pictures ever, she wrote US a thank you note for letting her! She's the best, and that's all.

    Sent on 03/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review