42 Reviews for Alex Valente Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+6
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Engagement Shoot (4)
One Event/Day (4)
Digital Files (4)
Second Shooter (2)
High-Res Images (2)
Additional Hours (1)
Destination / Travel (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
42 Alex Valente Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Loved shooting our engagements and wedding day pics with you!!! I love how aware you are of the surroundings, lighting, etc.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, One Event/Day, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Alex is absolutely amazing! His work speaks for itself. He gets to know the couples in front of his camera. He listened to the vision I wanted for my pictures and delivered. If you want someone who cares then Alex is your guy!

Profile Picture Felicia, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex Valente is a rockstar! My husband and I had a blast shooting our engagement pictures, suit reveal, and our wedding with him. I love his energy, enthusiasm, and his vision for every single picture he takes. Tyler and I HIGHLY recommend having Alex capture your special moment... he definitely made ours memorable :)

Photo for Alex Valente Photography Review
Profile Picture Miguel, 7/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is the best! Choosing him for our wedding was, for sure, the best decision!

Profile Picture leslie, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex was so wonderful! I highly recommend him!!

Profile Picture Cadie, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex was an absolute pleasure to work with! He is professional, very responsive and produces great work. I am very particular about what I like and I LOVED my engagement photos. I highly recommend him.

We booked him for a destination engagement shoot and he was very accommodating throughout the process. He even traveled to a location to take scenery photos for us before we flew into town!

On the day of the photoshoot, the temperature was in the single digits and Alex was flexible and patient with us as we went through outfit and location changes. He never complained or tried to rush the session, even when we were shooting outside in the cold but beautiful snow-covered canyons.

He was courteous and made sure we got every photo we wanted. During the photoshoot, he continuously asked us for the looks we wanted photographed. The best photos were edited and delivered to us in electronic format with various download options: high resolution, full resolution, and web resolution.

Again, I highly recommend Alex Valente Photography and encourage you to explore his website gallery.

Profile Picture Wendy, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My family speaks Portuguese and my husband's family speaks English, Alex did everything in both languages, making everyone very comfortable. He was very professional, responsible and proactive. We loved our pictures and we highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Patrícia , 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had tons of fun with Alex and got back some breathtaking photos. So glad we could have him as our photographer! He listened to what we thought would be good ideas and had plenty of his own. They turned out great!

Profile Picture Nicholaa, 4/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex helps you feel comfortable while taking the pictures. He is outgoing and has great ideas to make the pictures look incredible! We loved having him doing our wedding photos (:

Profile Picture Camilla, 4/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex was so amazing, he knew a ton great poses for us. Was ready with great ideas and we didn't have to think of any of the poses or shots. He was able to get the little kids attention make them smile. After our wedding he went on a two week vacation and still had our pics back to us really quick!

Profile Picture Tyler, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is an amazing person and photographer. He is fun, friendly, and his happy personality makes you feel so comfortable. He took our engagement photos and our wedding photos. He captured everything I loved about the wedding and produced amazingly beautiful photos.

Profile Picture Cheyenne, 4/8/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Destination / Travel, Engagement Shoot
5.0

Alex exceded my expectations in many ways. I have always admired his work but my fiancé and I aren't that into taking pictures. Alex simply made our engagement session natural and super fun! I have also looked for different prices of photographers and Alex is for sure affordable and super flexible with all he has to offer. He would be my recommendation to anyone who is looking for a great photographer to capture the best moments in life.

Profile Picture Karol, 3/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I LOVED working with Alex. He is very professional, personable, genuine and fun. My husband and I are not models but he always makes us look like we are super stars. He is very good at communicating, he will do anything to get the best of you. His photos are also very beautiful. We have done our engagements, bridals, wedding day and family pictures with this guy. Definitely don't think twice when looking for a photographer. Alex is worth every penny and now I have photos I can cherish the rest of my life.

Profile Picture Naiara, 2/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

this dude is seriously legit! I do not really like taking pictures normally but with Alex it was a real BLAST!! He not only is an amazing photographer but he will become a great support and friend! LOVE THIS GUY!!

Profile Picture Daniel, 12/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are a soon-to-be bride, I have one piece of advice for you, HIRE ALEX VALENTE!
Planning your wedding can be stressful. You have so many decisions to make and things to do. But always remember, your wedding day is just ONE DAY. That means probably the most important decision you make, besides marrying the right person, is who is going to capture that special day? Trust me, it matters.
When I was looking for a photographer I thought it was hard because all of my friends were "photographers." One day I was on facebook and my friend shared her wedding photos, and the decision was made, I knew who I wanted to be my photographer, Alex Valente. The thing I loved most about his pictures is how he captures you and your loved one in such a way that anyone can see the love you two share for each other. However, unlike other photos I had seen, it wasn't forced, the photos were natural, fun, unique, clear, bright, and sharp.
I thought I was lucky when he first agreed to do our wedding, but much to my surprise he very much exceeded our expectations. He helped me with each step of the process, from location, poses, tips, and style. During our sessions he made it fun and easy to be ourselves. There wasn't a photo we got back that I wasn't in love with. But, on top of all of that I never planned on gaining such an amazing friend.
Your photographer is by far the cherry on top to your wedding experience, so I highly recommend making the right decision by choosing Alex Valente to capture your special day. You won't regret it!

Profile Picture Sarah, 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex has photographed the wedding of several friends of mine and I always knew it that he would be my wedding photographer. His natural way to deal with different types of wedding parties is amazing. I always noticed how comfortable people feel around him and that's the type of person I want to be with me, my family, and my friends on my wedding day.

I recently got engaged (YAY!) and the excitement of getting my engagements pictures was so great that we booked him on his next available day. My wedding is still 5 weeks away, but I didn't want to wait that long to drop a review here to thank you Alex for being so great. We are in love with our engagement pictures. It's going to be a tough decision to decide on which picture to send out! We can't wait for our wedding day!

Thanks again Alex Valente! You are the best!

Profile Picture Lucy, 11/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex was amazing, he was able to work with our short time frame and was able to capture exactly what we wanted. He had the vision and eye that I needed and wanted. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer who was also very friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommend him.

Profile Picture User7777097, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

A photographer is someone who takes photographs. These days, anybody can be a photographer but not everybody can be an art photographer.
It's too bad the term "artist" is so loaded, because it's a term we need.
Here's what I think: I think an art photographer is a good photographer that shoots with their heart and capture that special moment with perfection.
What i like about photographs is that they capture a moment that’s gone forever, impossible to reproduce, and only a good photographer can do that. And this good professional that I'm talking about is Alex Valente.
He is my choose one, I know some photographers but he is my special one.
That kinda of photographer that when you are looking into your bridals album photos for the thousand time and you can get emotional again just because the pictures captured so truly your feelings at that special time.
I know Alex Valente for a while now, he is my friend and my special photographer just because he has the capacity of make my pictures to be alive.
I love his work. He is the best one.
He can work with bridals, engagements, birthday parties, weddings, and the list go on..
he did my engagements , my bridals and wedding. And I LOVEEEEE every single one of my pictures. I can get enough of it.
just try him and you will never regret any dollar.!! He is the best one , trust me!!
Alex I love your wonderful work, and I love you!!
Wania R. W.

Profile Picture Wania , 11/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The overall experience was fantastic. He is very professional and knows how to leave his subjects at ease. He likes to have fun and wants his subjects to have fun as well. We ended up doing both engagement photos and wedding photos with him and we were very impressed with the end product. We would recommend him to anyone for their photographic needs

Profile Picture Larissa, 11/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

A short time ago, my wife and I took some photos with this excellent professional, Alex Valente. His punctuality, trust, and commitment to work, are some of his greatest qualities. Alex’s relaxed approach during the photo shoot makes you as the client relaxed, and his jokes made us smile from the beginning to the end. Thank you once again for your commitment and professionalism. I’m sure we will be working together again in the future.

Profile Picture Vinicius, 11/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is the man! He knows what he is doing and how to do it. It's so much fun to work with him. He makes us comfortable and relax giving the best result for the pictures. Shooting with him makes you feel like a rock star. It's awesome! I loved all the pictures that he took from me and my husband. He did my engagement pictures, bridal and weeding pictures and we won't stop on those. It is hard to impress me and Alex did impress me with his work. He gives all his best in everthing that he does and transforming is something much better.

Profile Picture Mariana, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is amazing and very talented. He truly made our wedding and everything leading to it perfect. His ability to see and make a photo location perfect for us and our personalities was wonderful. It really put alot of thought and effort into the location of our photos. I would recommend Alex to anyone.

Profile Picture Anthony, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is the best photographer you can get! He's super nice and a perfectionist! I'm soooo in love with my pictures,I can stop looking at them.
If you want someone to make your ocasion even more special,Alex is your guy!

Profile Picture Jeniffer, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex has taken my engagement, wedding, bridals, and family pictures two years in a row and I will keep hiring him to take our pictures because I love how professional he is. He make the time enjoyable and the pictures come out great. I love how the pictures look natural without a lot of photoshop done, and it has a magic that make it so beautiful. He knows the most amazing places, the right light to use, and more... I love his work!

Profile Picture Danielle, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography