Weddings

Alex Valente Photography Reviews

Alex Valente Photography

Alex Valente Photography

Provo, UT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved shooting our engagements and wedding day pics with you!!! I love how aware you are of the surroundings, lighting, etc.
  • Future Mrs.Hendriksen
    Felicia Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex is absolutely amazing! His work speaks for itself. He gets to know the couples in front of his camera. He listened to the vision I wanted for my pictures and delivered. If you want someone who cares then Alex is your guy!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex was absolutely amazing! From the second we met him at our first meeting I knew he was a great choice, super happy, up-beat, and truly excited to be part of your day! He made the engagements so incredibly fun, all the while giving us simple directions to get great shots. He is the type of photographer who will get pictures of you in the moment and not overly posed and stiff. The wedding day I didn't even notice him until after the ceremony was over, yet he got incredible shots that look like he was right in front of me the entire time- he's magic! It's pretty cool when you get hundreds of pictures of yourself and love each one! I received both my engagements and wedding pictures right when he said I would and was always super easy to get ahold of as well. I will absolutely be hiring Alex in the future! Thank you Alex!!
  • M
    Miguel Married on 07/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex Valente is a rockstar! My husband and I had a blast shooting our engagement pictures, suit reveal, and our wedding with him. I love his energy, enthusiasm, and his vision for every single picture he takes. Tyler and I HIGHLY recommend having Alex capture your special moment... he definitely made ours memorable :)
  • L
    Leslie Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex is the best! Choosing him for our wedding was, for sure, the best decision!
  • C
    Cadie Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex was so wonderful! I highly recommend him!!
  • H
    Wendy Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex was an absolute pleasure to work with! He is professional, very responsive and produces great work. I am very particular about what I like and I LOVED my engagement photos. I highly recommend him.

    We booked him for a destination engagement shoot and he was very accommodating throughout the process. He even traveled to a location to take scenery photos for us before we flew into town!

    On the day of the photoshoot, the temperature was in the single digits and Alex was flexible and patient with us as we went through outfit and location changes. He never complained or tried to rush the session, even when we were shooting outside in the cold but beautiful snow-covered canyons.

    He was courteous and made sure we got every photo we wanted. During the photoshoot, he continuously asked us for the looks we wanted photographed. The best photos were edited and delivered to us in electronic format with various download options: high resolution, full resolution, and web resolution.

    Again, I highly recommend Alex Valente Photography and encourage you to explore his website gallery.
  • P
    Patrícia Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family speaks Portuguese and my husband's family speaks English, Alex did everything in both languages, making everyone very comfortable. He was very professional, responsible and proactive. We loved our pictures and we highly recommend him.
  • N
    Nicholaa Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had tons of fun with Alex and got back some breathtaking photos. So glad we could have him as our photographer! He listened to what we thought would be good ideas and had plenty of his own. They turned out great!
  • C
    Camilla Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex helps you feel comfortable while taking the pictures. He is outgoing and has great ideas to make the pictures look incredible! We loved having him doing our wedding photos (:
  • T
    Tyler Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex was so amazing, he knew a ton great poses for us. Was ready with great ideas and we didn't have to think of any of the poses or shots. He was able to get the little kids attention make them smile. After our wedding he went on a two week vacation and still had our pics back to us really quick!
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex is an amazing person and photographer. He is fun, friendly, and his happy personality makes you feel so comfortable. He took our engagement photos and our wedding photos. He captured everything I loved about the wedding and produced amazingly beautiful photos.
  • User2963709 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex exceded my expectations in many ways. I have always admired his work but my fiancé and I aren't that into taking pictures. Alex simply made our engagement session natural and super fun! I have also looked for different prices of photographers and Alex is for sure affordable and super flexible with all he has to offer. He would be my recommendation to anyone who is looking for a great photographer to capture the best moments in life.
  • N
    Naiara Married on 02/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED working with Alex. He is very professional, personable, genuine and fun. My husband and I are not models but he always makes us look like we are super stars. He is very good at communicating, he will do anything to get the best of you. His photos are also very beautiful. We have done our engagements, bridals, wedding day and family pictures with this guy. Definitely don't think twice when looking for a photographer. Alex is worth every penny and now I have photos I can cherish the rest of my life.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 12/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    this dude is seriously legit! I do not really like taking pictures normally but with Alex it was a real BLAST!! He not only is an amazing photographer but he will become a great support and friend! LOVE THIS GUY!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are a soon-to-be bride, I have one piece of advice for you, HIRE ALEX VALENTE!
    Planning your wedding can be stressful. You have so many decisions to make and things to do. But always remember, your wedding day is just ONE DAY. That means probably the most important decision you make, besides marrying the right person, is who is going to capture that special day? Trust me, it matters.
    When I was looking for a photographer I thought it was hard because all of my friends were "photographers." One day I was on facebook and my friend shared her wedding photos, and the decision was made, I knew who I wanted to be my photographer, Alex Valente. The thing I loved most about his pictures is how he captures you and your loved one in such a way that anyone can see the love you two share for each other. However, unlike other photos I had seen, it wasn't forced, the photos were natural, fun, unique, clear, bright, and sharp.
    I thought I was lucky when he first agreed to do our wedding, but much to my surprise he very much exceeded our expectations. He helped me with each step of the process, from location, poses, tips, and style. During our sessions he made it fun and easy to be ourselves. There wasn't a photo we got back that I wasn't in love with. But, on top of all of that I never planned on gaining such an amazing friend.
    Your photographer is by far the cherry on top to your wedding experience, so I highly recommend making the right decision by choosing Alex Valente to capture your special day. You won't regret it!
  • L
    Lucy Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex has photographed the wedding of several friends of mine and I always knew it that he would be my wedding photographer. His natural way to deal with different types of wedding parties is amazing. I always noticed how comfortable people feel around him and that's the type of person I want to be with me, my family, and my friends on my wedding day.

    I recently got engaged (YAY!) and the excitement of getting my engagements pictures was so great that we booked him on his next available day. My wedding is still 5 weeks away, but I didn't want to wait that long to drop a review here to thank you Alex for being so great. We are in love with our engagement pictures. It's going to be a tough decision to decide on which picture to send out! We can't wait for our wedding day!

    Thanks again Alex Valente! You are the best!
  • User2973145 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex was amazing, he was able to work with our short time frame and was able to capture exactly what we wanted. He had the vision and eye that I needed and wanted. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer who was also very friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommend him.
  • L
    Larissa Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The overall experience was fantastic. He is very professional and knows how to leave his subjects at ease. He likes to have fun and wants his subjects to have fun as well. We ended up doing both engagement photos and wedding photos with him and we were very impressed with the end product. We would recommend him to anyone for their photographic needs
  • W
    Wania Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A photographer is someone who takes photographs. These days, anybody can be a photographer but not everybody can be an art photographer.
    It's too bad the term "artist" is so loaded, because it's a term we need.
    Here's what I think: I think an art photographer is a good photographer that shoots with their heart and capture that special moment with perfection.
    What i like about photographs is that they capture a moment that’s gone forever, impossible to reproduce, and only a good photographer can do that. And this good professional that I'm talking about is Alex Valente.
    He is my choose one, I know some photographers but he is my special one.
    That kinda of photographer that when you are looking into your bridals album photos for the thousand time and you can get emotional again just because the pictures captured so truly your feelings at that special time.
    I know Alex Valente for a while now, he is my friend and my special photographer just because he has the capacity of make my pictures to be alive.
    I love his work. He is the best one.
    He can work with bridals, engagements, birthday parties, weddings, and the list go on..
    he did my engagements , my bridals and wedding. And I LOVEEEEE every single one of my pictures. I can get enough of it.
    just try him and you will never regret any dollar.!! He is the best one , trust me!!
    Alex I love your wonderful work, and I love you!!
    Wania R. W.
  • V
    Vinicius Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A short time ago, my wife and I took some photos with this excellent professional, Alex Valente. His punctuality, trust, and commitment to work, are some of his greatest qualities. Alex’s relaxed approach during the photo shoot makes you as the client relaxed, and his jokes made us smile from the beginning to the end. Thank you once again for your commitment and professionalism. I’m sure we will be working together again in the future.
  • A
    Anthony Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex is amazing and very talented. He truly made our wedding and everything leading to it perfect. His ability to see and make a photo location perfect for us and our personalities was wonderful. It really put alot of thought and effort into the location of our photos. I would recommend Alex to anyone.
  • M
    Mariana Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex is the man! He knows what he is doing and how to do it. It's so much fun to work with him. He makes us comfortable and relax giving the best result for the pictures. Shooting with him makes you feel like a rock star. It's awesome! I loved all the pictures that he took from me and my husband. He did my engagement pictures, bridal and weeding pictures and we won't stop on those. It is hard to impress me and Alex did impress me with his work. He gives all his best in everthing that he does and transforming is something much better.
  • J
    Jeniffer Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex is the best photographer you can get! He's super nice and a perfectionist! I'm soooo in love with my pictures,I can stop looking at them.
    If you want someone to make your ocasion even more special,Alex is your guy!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex has taken my engagement, wedding, bridals, and family pictures two years in a row and I will keep hiring him to take our pictures because I love how professional he is. He make the time enjoyable and the pictures come out great. I love how the pictures look natural without a lot of photoshop done, and it has a magic that make it so beautiful. He knows the most amazing places, the right light to use, and more... I love his work!