Alex Klarc Photography Reviews

17 | Kailua Kona, HI
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Alex Klarc Photography

Recommended by 96%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6

15 User photos

Alex Klarc Photography 1
Alex Klarc Photography 2
Alex Klarc Photography 3
Alex Klarc Photography 4
Alex Klarc Photography 5
Alex Klarc Photography 6
Alex Klarc Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING Photographer

    My husband and I eloped on Big Island in Waipio Valley and Alex Klark really made our elopement something special. He even woke up at 3am to photograph us at sunrise! His eye for photography is unmatched and I recommend him to absolutely anyone who is looking for a photographer for their special day.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
    Alex Klarc Photography 8
    Alex Klarc Photography 9
    Alex Klarc Photography 10
    Alex Klarc Photography 11
    Alex Klarc Photography 12
    Alex Klarc Photography 13
  • C

    Calla S · Married on 12/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A kind, professional, enthusiastic and EXTREMELY TALENTED photographer

    Alex absolutely nailed our vision. He captured perfect photographs of our wedding ceremony and delivered a fun, relaxed and creative shoot for Andrew and I, as well as, group family shots.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • Ria

    Ria J. · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fun, creative, expert in the art of photography.

    Alex was creative, artistic and was able to capture the feeling of the moment in each photo. His eye for detail and creative mind helped to create beautiful images for our wedding album. He was timely with sending our images after the wedding and very professional.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
    Alex Klarc Photography 14
    Alex Klarc Photography 15
    Alex Klarc Photography 16
    Alex Klarc Photography 17
  • Jean

    Jean Wharf · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photos

    We went with Alex for our wedding photography because honestly, his work looked the best out of all the vendors our wedding coordinator showed us. He was professional, fun, and the photos turned out gorgeous!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 02/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was the photographer for my elopement and he was great! He was really communicative and helpful throughout the entire process. Before the event, he offered some inspiration and suggestions to help me get an idea of what I'd want (cause I am clueless when it comes to that sort of thing), and even provided hair, makeup, flower, and venue suggestions. During the portrait session, he was really accommodating and helped us find the best shots for anything we wanted to try, whether it was candid, posed, a particular backdrop, etc. I'm usually super awkward/uncomfortable in front of the camera, but Alex was so laidback and funny, it helped me relax and it shows in the photos! He had tons of creative suggestions for cool shots/angles, and I'm really happy with the way everything turned out. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • M

    Mirej · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photographer who fully understood what we were looking for from the start. Our photographs are breathtaking thanks to Alex!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • alamana

    Jennifer · Married on 11/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex shot our elopement ceremony at the Mauna Lani, and he was wonderful to work with. He is so cheerful and fun and really made us feel comfortable. We very much enjoyed him. Our pictures are wonderful -- I've had more than one friend tell me that our pictures are the best wedding pictures they've ever seen. Highly recommend Alex!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
    Alex Klarc Photography 18
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did a great job helping capture our honeymoon pictures. The photos turned out so nice, and now we have something beautiful on our wall to remember our honeymoon in Hawaii!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • C

    Corrine · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is an amazing and talented photographer! I would give him 10 stars if I could! His customer service was outstanding and he really put extra time and effort into his work. You can really tell that he is passionate about his job and his pictures really showcased how artistic he is. He called me about a week before my wedding to learn a little bit about us and what type of backgrounds and poses we preferred. He also gave us some great tips to prepare us for our poses on our wedding day. Alex was very genuine, warm, friendly and made us feel very comfortable when we met him in person on the day of our wedding. He was also very accommodating and went out of his way to fulfill our requests for some of the poses and type of backgrounds we wanted. He took some gorgeous sunset pictures of us that I am absolutely in love with! I received so many compliments from all our friends and family about his beautiful pictures. Also, he kept in touch with us before and after the wedding to give us information and he kept us updated on the status of our photos. He responded very quickly to any questions or concerns via text and email. In addition, he was very prompt to send us all the edited photos. He has beyond exceeded our expectations. The money was definitely worth it for the quality of our photos and the great service. Overall, my husband and I are very happy with all of our wedding pictures. I would definitely recommend Alex Klarc Photography to anyone that wants beautiful pictures and outstanding customer service. Thank you, Alex, for capturing all the special moments on our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was introduced by wedding planner that we hired for wedding in Kona, HI. I and my husband never had picture taken professionally so we were very nervous but fortunately Alex was our photographer who turned our awkward smiles to beautiful ones. Towards the end of our photo time, we were all laughing and enjoying the every moment. He was constantly sharing his ideas and worked with our opinions. The end products came out so so beautiful and super satisfied. We are so lucky that we worked with Alex for our big day. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • R

    Romina · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only he's an amazing photographer with an insane eye and creativity, his charisma and enthusiasm are what I believe makes him simply the BEST photographer I've worked with. And I've been in a lot of weddings photoshoots (not as a bride but as a maid of honor/bridesmaid which usually ends up turning into the photographer's assistant/stylist/cheer leader)!!! He gets you super pumped up and keeps making you laugh and get all the feels throughout the entire session. So he not only knows how to capture emotions in the most beautiful, subtle but heartfelt way but he also makes you burst in them so they're skin-deep and palpable. He's also super creative and open to any ideas you may come up with and actually asks you what you're into. I actually wanted to climb this beautiful majestic tree (I know, you probably have the same face the groom had when I told him) and he actually climbed it first himself to let us know where to position ourselves so he could get the best angle (and probably also to make sure it was safe).
    I also loved how he took the time to talk to me before the wedding and get to know our story, interests and what we expected from the shoot. He was there right on time and omg took soooooo many pictures!!! He's just too quick! So he has his candid shot game on (which I think make up for the best pictures) but also gets creative and very focused when it comes to posing (you, not him).
    I could keep talking of his awesomeness but no one reads long reviews and I really hope you read this one because, if you want to have the most beautiful, striking, original and emotive wedding photos, Alex Klarc is your guy!!!! And Alex, if you're reading this, once again, THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Alex to do our very private wedding ceremony. Upon first contact with him, he made sure to give us any ideas as this is our first time using a professional photographer along with recommendations for makeup/hair and floral arrangements. During the ceremony he captured the most beautiful photographs, felt like we were in the audience from the perfect angles. After our ceremony, he helped us with poses and found the perfect backgrounds/lighting. We couldn't have asked for anything better! The entire process from start to finish was simple, professional and exceeded our expectations! Thank you so much Alex for making our dream wedding a reality!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • P

    Pilar · Married on 03/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had been planning our 10 year vow renewal this past year, and Alex had gone above and beyond to help and add his creativity to the photos we wanted. He is very professional and easy to work with, making it one less thing we had to worry about. The photos he took are amazing, and the unexpected moments he captured will be something I cherish forever. Thank you Alex for giving us some beautiful memories of our family and special occasion.

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • L

    Led · Married on 01/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was amazing to work with !! His eye is very unique and special. He is very professional , prompt and reliable. Can't wait to use him again !!!

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Alex. He was very professional and made us feel comfortable and made the experience fun throughout the photography process. He helped us make memories through his photography:-)

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/01/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Alex was so personable and enthusiastic; it was like he was another beloved guest at the wedding from the start. He made this camera-phobic bride and groom feel comfortable throughout our first look and photo shoot and blended quickly into our small wedding gathering. Alex was always very responsive and he made us feel comfortable even though we were booking him off of a long distance call. We just got the feeling that Alex would make us feel calm and important; and I think we chose right. He works hard, has fun, and clearly loves his job. If you're looking for a Fine Art photographer who puts on absolutely no airs and will do what it takes to get the shot, then this is your man! Mahalo Alex!

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • M

    Mengshu Xu · Married on 07/21/2018

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Fun photograher, who has communication and post-production issues

    Alex was great to work with in person. He was fun and put us at ease for our small Hawaiian wedding (40 people). That said, communication with him was almost non-existent. He does not answer emails, phone calls or texts. I managed to speak with him on the phone once before our wedding. Our wedding day was overcast and rainy, so the photos were not light-filled to begin with, and the photos he sent were additionally over-saturated, dark, and he added a dark halo effect around the edges of many of them. This was after waiting 9 weeks for the photos. I could not contact him at all, so I ended up getting Photoshop to fix and adjust lighting on the photos myself. I uploaded his and my versions of the same photos. I am an absolute amateur but I feel like my versions look more like brighter tropical wedding photos and his dark versions aren't what I want in my wedding photos. I feel like he's a fun person who enjoys taking photos, but in my case, did not handle planning, communication or post-production at all. The kicker was mis-spelling my (the bride's) name on the photos website, so it would have been awkward to share the url with friends and family.

    Sent on 10/20/2018
    Alex Klarc Photography 19
    Alex Klarc Photography 20
    Alex Klarc Photography 21
    Alex Klarc Photography 22

    Alex Klarc Photography's reply:

    Sorry to hear that, I do hope you looked at the second album before writing this and also the name correction which was unacceptable and I apologize.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review