Alevtina Photography Reviews

59 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Alevtina Photography

Recommended by 99%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Alevtina Photography 1
Alevtina Photography 2
Alevtina Photography 3
Alevtina Photography 4
Alevtina Photography 5
Alevtina Photography 6
Alevtina Photography 7
Sort by:
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing! Alena and Don were professional and helped us make sure we got all the shots that we wanted. We cannot wait to see the pictures!!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were familiar with Alevtina Photography after they did another family wedding and we knew we would have to book them to capture our day as well! I remember showing my mother their work on their website and they were the only pictures to make my mother cry without even knowing the couples in the picture. Alena and her husband Don were so accommodating with location recommendations, payments, timeline changes, and our large group the day of. What I loved the most was that they spent the ENTIRE day with us. From the start of getting ready at 8am to almost 10:30pm during the reception. They are fantastic to work with and I can't wait for our pictures to come back!!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best decision we made was choosing Alevtina Photography to be our photographers for our engagement, wedding shower and wedding. The kindness, professionalism and patience that Alena and Don exude are top notch and working with them was an absolute pleasure. Every time I texted Alena she would respond quickly and reassure me that everything was going to be beautiful. Choosing the right photographers for your wedding can be such a hard decision but Alena and Don produced some of the most amazing photos I have ever seen. I did a lot of research about photographers in the Cleveland area and the Best. Decision. Ever. was choosing Alevtina Photography!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
    Alevtina Photography 8
    Alevtina Photography 9
    Alevtina Photography 10
    Alevtina Photography 11
    Alevtina Photography 12
    Alevtina Photography 13
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Alena and her husband Don. They were everything we could have hoped for and more in a photographer. The quality of their work was absolutely amazing and I felt like they really took the time to get to know us and work with us to get the best pictures. They made us feel very comfortable. We received over 500 pictures for our engagement session and over 1000 pictures for our wedding. They were able to capture every moment of our special day. She was very quick to respond to emails and worked with all of our needs. They are very passionate about what they do and it shows in their work. I’m so glad we went with them!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alena and Don were truly wonderful to work with. From our first meeting, we were confident that they would do a phenomenal job and they absolutely delivered. Our photos are Stunning! They are both incredibly talented photographers and will do whatever it takes to get just the right shots! Nothing looks staged, and they capture these incredible moments. Alena gives direction when needed, but you have the freedom to be you and that made it really fun! We also had the opportunity to see what great people Don and Alena are- I sprained my ankle during our engagement shoot and they were both so caring and understanding- truly wonderful individuals!! We highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot emphasize enough how wonderful Alevtina Photography is to work with. Alena and Don are truly a dynamic duo! Alena impressed us from the beginning with her professionalism, friendliness, quick response time, and creativity. Her work is STUNNING and she far exceeded our expectations. They captured every detail and really went the extra mile. Don and Alena have a great way of making you feel relaxed and comfortable to help bring out those more natural poses too! This dynamic duo is exceptional and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • M

    MT · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to be blown away by stunning wedding photography, while working with professional, creative, energetic and kind photographers--then look no more! Alevtina Photography, and the duo of Alena and Don, will exceed all expectations. We are so happy that we chose Alevtina for our daughter's wedding. We knew from our first meeting with Alena, that she would be easy to work with. She was sure to get as much information about our "must have" photos and assured us that every part of the Big Day would be captured.....and she sure delivered. She and Don started out bright and early, at 2 different locations, as the guys and gals made their way through the morning preparations. A mix of casual/candid, artistic and traditional photos were taken. At church, they made sure to get all the key moments! Our noon wedding ceremony ran over and we had to get out of church before the next group came in. Alena handily and quickly organized all the various family/group photos--what a breeze! Then they were off to 3 different locations for more bridal party photos. Both the indoor and the outdoor photos were incredible! I can't believe how beautiful they turned out. Amazing! I don't know where Alena and Don get their energy, but they remained enthusiastic and tireless through the entire reception until midnite! I really can't say enough about them. What a fantastic experience! We are thrilled that Alevtina Photography was a part of our daughter's wedding. Thank you so much Alena and Don!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • User5198184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing experience with Alena and her husband Don, who make up Alevtina photography. Alena met with us to show us her beautiful work, and went over all of our expectations. Leading up to the wedding, I shared a pintrest album with her of some cute shots I would like to try (all of which came out amazing, by the way!). Prior to the wedding, Alena drove out over an hour to see my venue, since she had never been there before. She also accompanied me to a nearby park in which I hoped to take pictures so that she could get a feel for good locations there, as well. Communication was fantastic; I have never sent Alena an email that went unanswered for more than 12 hours (due to a wedding). On the day of our wedding, Alena and Don were on time, more than professional, and extremely thorough. They documented our entire day, and they also got so many cherished candid shots. Alena and Don did not miss a thing. At one point, Alena was in a bee-infested bush taking pictures of us so that she could get an artistic shot! The next minute, she was climbing over our cake table to have the right angle on our cake-cutting. We received over 900 EDITED images three months later, and we have been completely blown away by them. Alena was realistic with her time frame for editing, and her attention to detail shows. I love that we own the rights to our pictures, and can have them printed for gifts and for our families. I truly can't say enough good things about Alevtina photography. You will not be disappointed if you choose them!!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It really is nerve wracking to pick someone to take your wedding photos. I looked through countless photographers’ photos, but when I saw Alevtina’s work, I knew I wanted to book them. Alena, the photographer I spoke to most, made the whole process simple by following my Pinterest board to see my vision, showing me her own work to suggest ideas, and helping me create a list of must have shots. She and her husband were very professional throughout the wedding planning process as well as on the wedding day. They took so many photos without being intrusive. When I received my photos from Alena, I was floored by the quality and artistry in her photos. They looked like something you would find in a magazine, and one was even featured in The Knot Ohio Magazine! She provided all of my photos on her website and gave me a password to access the photos, she provided a jump drive with rights to all of my photos, and created a beautiful album featuring 300 of my wedding photos. I recommend Alevtina Photography without any reservations.

    Sent on 01/03/2018
    Alevtina Photography 14
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alena and her husband, Don, are simply magnificent and a wonderful team! There are no words to describe what a wonderful experience we had with them for our engagement photo shoot and wedding day photos.

    The photos are crisp, clear, detail oriented and look like they belong in a magazine. There is not one shot out of 1,100 that my husband and I dislike. The compliments we have received on their professionalism and hard work on our wedding day, as well as the photos themselves, have all been outstanding.

    Alena and Don were energetic, stuck to the list of photos we asked for, followed a photo board I had pinned on Pinterest, and did not forget about or miss any of the shots we recommended.

    They were on time to our engagement photo shoot and wedding events. She responds almost immediately to email and texts with questions and is efficient in being sure to get photo book and jump drive delivered to bride and groom. She also met the deadline date that she set for when photos would be ready for viewing.

    Pricing is right where I would expect it to be and well worth every penny. Alena and her husband, Don, spent about 13 hours with us on our wedding day, countless hours editing, time spent communicating with me and my husband, and creation of the photo book. . . that is a lot of time on one event and the effort and dedication to it has certainly shown.

    I would recommend Alevtina Photography for your wedding, family event, photo shoot, engagement session, or any photography needs. We had a lot of fun with them and hope to use them in the future.

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alena and her husband Don were amazing they captured all of the great shots. They had awesome personalities and did a fantastic job on our wedding day. So happy we used them for our special day because there is no photographer better then them.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • User4245569 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Alevtina Photography for our wedding! Alena and her husband were wonderful, capturing our special day from all angles. Turn-around time for the photographs was a little longer than I would have hoped, but Alena gave us realistic expectations from the start and when we got our photos, they were well worth the wait! As an out-of-town bride, I very much appreciated Alena's attention to detail and her dedication to communication (every email I sent was answered very promptly!). I would definitely recommend Alevtina Photography.

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Alena and Alevtina Photography!My husband and I met with her the summer of 2014 and decided to work with her for our engagement shoot and wedding. Best decision ever!!
    For our wedding, we chose to hire her and her husband Don as both photographers for unlimited photos for the whole day. Yep, she met me at the salon at 9am and they didn't leave the venue until after 9pm! Doing our engagement shoot with them was so great because we got to meet them ahead of time. They both are extremely nice, respectful, and make you feel super comfortable! Alena gives great direction but also allows you to "be yourself". On the wedding day, Alena went above and beyond her photographer "duties". She helped us with our venue items, was always fixing my dress, etc. while still being extremely professional.It was great to have both her and Don as photographers. Since my husband and I were not having a First Look, Alena was able to take all of our ladies photos beforehand, while Don took care of the guys. They are very prompt and ON TIME with everything...we got all our family shots, bridal party, and bride/groom shots done in an hour! She listened to every request I had and was able to do all the photos I wanted. For the ceremony & reception, they were both very discreet while still getting every single shot from multiple angles. I LOVE her style...it is very classic and elegant with just enough artistic flair. The photos are professional but don't have that airbrushed/photoshopped look at all. I wanted to have the traditional photos, but also some creative shots that are unique and fun. She is truly the best of both worlds!!Her prices are very reasonable for the time and effort that she and Don spend on the event plus all the photos. It was only 7 weeks after a wedding when she sent us a Sneak Peek of our photos. The rest will be ready in a few weeks, not MONTHS like I've I've heard others take! I recommend them over and over again!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • User4721628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely, my husband and I recommend Alevtina Photography. They were so professional and friendly, and made us feel so comfortable. Our engagement and wedding photos turned out gorgeous, and we love looking at them and reliving our special day. Alena and Don spent so much time with us and really went above and beyond to make sure our pictures looked great. They even spent a cold, snowy Cleveland afternoon with us outside for our engagement shoot! They were so quick to respond to emails and questions, and we couldn't be happier that we chose them as our wedding photographers.

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • User3667996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alevtina Photography was the perfect photographer for our wedding day. The engagement pictures were amazing and I'm certain our wedding pictures will be great. I received so many compliments from my guests on our engagement pictures. The owner, Alena and her husband Don spent 6 hours with us for our engagement pictures catching every detail and producing truly amazing photographs. We went to 4 different locations with a dozen props and Alena made time to capture every photo we wanted. Alena takes more of a photojournalist approach, capturing real life interactions and unique moments. On our wedding day, Alena & Don spent the entire day with us ( 12hours ) capturing every moment. Alena and Don are true professionals who are easy to get along with and our guests commented how committed they were at getting the perfect shot. I truly believe that Alena and Don are one of the best wedding photographers in the country. I highly recommend Alevtina Photography - Please call Alena !

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • User5050855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Alevtina Photography! Alena was at the hair salon at 9am and was there until the end of our reception at MIDNIGHT! They captured such emotion in the photos, it literally brought tears to my eyes. She was so creative in the way she shot the photos. I told her up front I wasn't crazy about staged photos, so she captured so many candid photos that ended up being my favorite.

    It rained cats & dogs on my wedding day but Alena was a trooper...on one point she was on a ladder, holding an umbrella, and shooting photos.

    I give Alevtina Photography 5 stars in value, responsiveness, professionalism, and quality!

    BRAVO!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • B

    becky · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alena was amazing. She is very creative and the pictures I could see were amazing! I can't wait to get my photos. They stayed all day! I am do happy I selected them!

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • User3332516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Alevtina Photography. Alena and her husband Don are such a great team. They were very responsive and helpful leading up to the big day and absolutely amazing to work with on the day of the wedding. Alena was with me from 8am all the way through the end of the reception at 11pm. Our photos turned out so beautiful and both the coffee table book and album we ordered are gorgeous. The album especially is very well made and will certainly stand the test of time. Other than the amazing quality of our photos, the price was also great, especially for all that she includes. Alevtina was my favorite vendor by far and I have since recommended them to several friends and family members, all of whom have been just as pleased as we were.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alena is amazing!! She helped with my veil and bustle when my MOH and mom were struggling. She is crazy dedicated to getting a good photo. Her and her husband are a great team. They are a couple we did not mind spending our day with.
    We haven't received our photos yet, but we know they will be great! She sees angles others don't and is a great value for shooting all day. Best kept secret, an amazingly priced photographer. Not only do you need someone who can take great photos, you need someone who is easy to get along with for a whole day. Alena is that photographer.
    Oh and she doubled as a hair dresser when we arrived at the reception venue in the evening and my hair needed some help.

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • Kaela

    Kaela · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although we have not seen our wedding photos yet we have been very pleased with the services provided by Alena. We got our engagement pictures done through them too and absolutely love them! We have gotten so many compliments from our friends and family. I hate when I see a bunch of fake effects and the photos don't look real. Alena edits and photoshops the pictures very naturally which I love. Alena met me and my bridesmaids early in the morning (around 8:15am) and didn't leave until late into our reception (probably around 11:00pm). Don even met my husband and his groomsmen at the golf course to take pictures of them golfing! Their prices are very reasonable especially compared to other photographers in the area. We are so happy with everything so far and we cannot wait to see the finished product!

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • C

    Cullen · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier with our wedding photos. Neither of us are particularly good models (prone to awkwardness and goofy smiles) and yet somehow Alena effortlessly captured the happiness, tenderness, and joy of the day. Her style was easy going- not at all pushy or bossy during the posed photos, and her timing and framing were incredible. We have so many excellent photos to chose from to hang on the walls of our home and share with friends and family. The photo packages she offered were great, and a coffee table book is included with even the smallest photo package. I had not seen this from many other photographers. Absolutely no complaints at all- and my friends in Ohio are already sharing her contact information with their friends getting married.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • User3926540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Alena and Don. With living out of state, Alena always worked around my schedule. If I had a question about anything, Alena would always respond back to me right away! She came up with great locations to shoot my bridal party downtown. Before the wedding I sent her a link to a Pinterest board of various poses I liked and after reviewing my pictures I was amazed at how many she remembered! All of the pictures came out beautifully. I would definitely recommend Alevtina Photography!

    Sent on 02/23/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alena and her husband are awesome. I loved her work and our engagement pictures were beautiful. We did a full day package and I was so thankful to have her from getting ready to party time. Her husband captured my groom, his family and groomsmen the morning of and I can't wait to see those pictures. She put up with a lot from our rowdy wedding party and was such a good sport. While I can't wait to see the pictures I have no worries about how they will be – she is just that good.

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alena was amazing to work with! She was able to grasp the vision I had for my wedding photo's. She is very personable and just made the entire process enjoyable! She captured AMAZING photos yet kept herself in the background and was not in the way of my wedding guests. I would recommend to absolutely anyone! You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alena did a wonderful job on both our engagement and wedding photos! Everyone talks about how beautiful they were. My husband and I had a Greek/American wedding and she was able to keep up with all the crazy dancing and the pictures turned out great! I would recommend Alevtina Photography to anyone! The price was also very reasonable!

    Sent on 02/13/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review