Skip to main content
Weddings

Aldridge Gardens Reviews

Aldridge Gardens View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

18 User photos

  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Outdoor Venue

    Amanda was incredible to work with here and helped make the planning and the big day a success. We chose to get married in late May, and the hydrangeas were incredible; all of the colors of them were full-fledged blooming and gorgeous. The magnolias were also blooming, and everything was perfectly groomed for our guests to walk around the entire venue. The venue allowed us to use four separate spaces to make our dream a reality, including an entrance with a lemonade welcome, a ceremony under the trees but overlooking the water, a happy hour overlooking the water with a fish feeding experience over the floating dock, and the grand finale of a ceremony under the gorgeous pavilion. I would recommend this to anyone who values the beauty of the outdoors!!
  • T
    Toni H. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aldridge Gardens Reception Venue

    Aldridge Gardens was the site for our daughter's wedding reception in December. It was beautifully decorated, all requested set-up and take down of tables and chairs was handled by the staff. Amanda was great to work with and was extremely helpful in all phases of the planning.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A gorgeous setting for our fall wedding

    My husband and I knew that we wanted to get married at Aldridge Gardens as soon as we toured the grounds with Amanda. The venue offers so many sites to pick from for the ceremony site and then with 2 options for the reception, that are both inclement weather friendly, it was the perfect venue option for us. We instantly decided that we would get married under the gingko tree and selected a date for our Fall wedding where it would likely be at its peak color. And wow, on the weekend of our wedding, the fall colors were gorgeous throughout the gardens and our tree was golden! Amanda was wonderful to work with and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aldridge Gardens for an event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kerica
    Kerica B. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! I love the gardens and lake plus all the art....priceless!

    Love this place beautiful natural nature.
  • M
    Morgan C. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream!

    Amanda and her team were so fantastic through all of the changes due to COVID! The completely exceeded my expectations.
  • Kitty
    Kitty Married on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with. Very responsive.

    Amanda was a delight to work with. I was unable to go tour the venue when she was available, but my fiancé went and had nothing but good things to say about her. She was very helpful. She made him feel comfortable being there without me and answered all of his(*my) questions very well. This venue is beautiful and you won’t find a better quality place for this value.
    I can’t wait to work with Amanda on my dream wedding.
  • Chris
    Chris A. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding venue!

    Absolutely stunning gardens with exceptional service. We loved it!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and beautiful

    We LOVED having our wedding here! It was absolutely stunning! We got married by the lake and even had geese and ducks join our ceremony. Amanda is a fabulous venue planner, she kept everything organized and worked with all of our vendors beautifully!
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    We had the best experience with Aldridge Gardens! The venue has so many options for ceremony and reception. The gardens are beautiful regardless if season. Photo credit: Anna Godwin Photos
  • M
    Marionne Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were looking for a relaxed outdoor setting that also offered some privacy from other garden visitors, and Aldridge Gardens was the perfect place! Because we had a small wedding, there were several beautiful choices for a ceremony area. It was great to have a covered outdoor space for our reception, so we didn't have to worry about renting a tent in case of rain. Amanda was also so wonderful to work with, detail-oriented, and responsive!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 04/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome venue! I grew up in Hoover and had never been in Aldridge until I was searching for a wedding venue. Its a dreamy oasis in the middle of the city. The grounds are beautiful and well kept- they offer so many different ceremony sites and the pavilion is the perfect reception space. I mean every inch of this place is perfect for photos ops. I can't say enough good things about the staff- especially Amanda! She is professional and really put my mind at ease during the planning process. I would choose Aldridge Gardens again and again!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is literally the perfect place for an outdoor wedding. We got married at the pond with the fountain behind it, but there are several other locations for your preference including a woods setting, two different arbors, a house, and a pavilion. We worked more with Amanda who was very responsive and always answered our questions in a timely manner. They were also very flexible with our wedding coordinator to get everything set up. I loved this venue!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely fell in love with Aldridge from day 1! Every place they have available for ceremonies is breathtaking.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome venue! Even though it wound up raining on my big day, the staff executed our plan B with no hesitation! My day was still perfect. Amanda was great to work with. Caring and easy to work with.
  • User3007362 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda, the coordinatir, is beyond accommodating and welcoming. She is a wonderful asset for planning g a budget friendly wedding :)
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am STILL beaming thinking back on our wedding day at beautiful Aldridge Gardens! Amanda Baker was such a doll throughout the entire process! She provided us with such great personal attention and ensured that our wedding day would be perfect and memorable for both ourselves as well as our family and friends. She was a tireless warrior, providing answers to my many questions during the planning and final preparation process and always made certain that I was satisfied and excited about the decisions being made. We continue to receive SO many compliments about the beauty of the gardens and the venue and are delighted that our guests value Aldridge Gardens (our local hidden gem!) as much as we do!
  • A
    Allison Married on 05/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here and everything turned out beautiful. More importantly, they were so easy to work with during the entire planning process. They were helpful and had a lot of good suggestions and helpful hints. They were very accommodating and made sure everything that I envisioned came to life!
  • R
    Rebekah Married on 04/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVE Aldridge Gardens! Amanda Baker, the special events coordinator, is FANTASTIC. From the first time we looked at Aldridge Gardens to our wedding day, she made us feel right at home and was so helpful. Amanda told us from the beginning that we would not worry about the chance of rain until the week of, and the week of we had to come up with a "plan B." Originally, we were to have the ceremony, "Lakeside in the Woods" and the reception in the pavilion; but with the rain we decided to do the ceremony in the pavilion and reception in the house. After seeing everything in the house, I don't know that anywhere else would have done our tablescapes or bride's cake justice!

    I could not imagine us having our wedding anywhere else!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding day at Aldridge Gardens was perfect! Amanda Baker and the rest of the staff were very easy to work with. They made sure everything I wanted happened. My wedding day could not have been more perfect. All of my vendors were wonderful and Aldridge Gardens was beauiful. If you are looking for an outside venue, I would highly recommend Aldridge Gardens. You will not be disappointed.
  • C
    Christel Married on 10/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aldridge Gardens is an extremely beautiful and unique place. My husband and I were very happy that they not only allow but are very adept at hosting weddings there. Facility rental was affordable and included use of all outdoor space, the pavilion, and the house for the ceremony, reception, and pictures. It also included an hour of time for rehearsal the evening before.
    The gardens are open to the public, but close at 5 p.m. Our ceremony was at 6 p.m. so once the gardens closed we had the whole space to ourselves. All of our guests enjoyed walking around the gardens and trails before the ceremony started and were as impressed with the beauty as my husband and I were! The gardens are so very beautiful and our ceremony, reception, and photos were fantastic.
    The staff, particularly Amanda Baker who was our point of contact, were very professional and helpful. Amanda responded to emails and questions promptly! The staff that were there the evening of our wedding were very friendly and ready for any challenge (there was a threat of rain).
    I would recommend Aldridge Gardens to any couple looking for an outdoor space (although there is a lovely house there where weddings could be held as well).
    It is also awesome that whenever my husband and I wish to visit the special place we got married we can!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda was amazing! Everyone is really sweet there. I had a great experience working with Amanda. The venue does a walk-through appointment with all the vendors about 60 days out. The walk-through appointment is a great way to insure that all the vendors are on the same page. We also came up with a lot of good decor ideas and contingencies plans with that meeting. Everything went really well on the day of event (even with a little rain).

    Aldridge Gardens is beautiful!! Your pictures will turn out great! The venue rates are reasonable. Also, there is plenty of parking. It is a great place to walk around (so picturesque). All of our guests had such a great time and raved how beautiful Aldridge Gardens was. If you want to have a garden-themed wedding, I would highly recommend Aldridge Gardens!
  • User1845436 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A beautiful place to have a wedding!
  • M
    Mary S. Married on 04/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A great venue! Beautiful, easy to work with, convenient. Cannot say enough good things!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the perfect venue for our wedding. It was gorgeous- out of a magazine type beautiful location. I worked with Elizabeth, who was very helpful and always eager to help me make the day special. They provide materials on local vendors to help you get started, which was very important for me as I was planning from out of town for half the time! The house has a bridal room that is large for your party and you. The pavillion is gorgeous during the day and at night. It is a place that you could decorate to make very classy or leave more natural for the garden feel. It is just gorgeous, and I am always finding a reason to go back there to just walk the paths and remember my big day! Even the old-timey camera pictures are great- you can't beat natural light and scenery.
  • L
    Elizabeth Married on 06/26/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Amanda and all of the other staff at Aldridge Gardens are rockstars. They were organized, helpful, and accommodating for the big day. They thoroughly communicated every policy, backup plan, and schedule. The gardens are the perfect place for a wedding--absolutely beautiful (no need to travel anywhere to take pictures) and big enough to give a wide selection of sites for the ceremony that will please every couple. Highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message