Aldie Mansion Reviews

69 | Doylestown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Aldie Mansion

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

69

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Maura

    Maura Lieberman · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this venue!

    I am looking to book at Aldie Mansion for 2021 and am already so excited. I love how flexible the venue is and reasonable in price. They have been the most accommodating venue we have toured (and we've looked at 20!)

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In Love with this Venue!

    We were sold on Aldie Mansion within 2 minutes of our first visit and feel so lucky to have had our wedding at this gorgeous venue. The building itself from the outside is simply stunning and the unique rooms of the mansion, renovated ballroom, amazing outdoor space with the tree, and location fit all of our needs. I cannot recommend this venue enough as well as JAM catering and their staff!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aldie Mansion was the first and only venue that my husband and I looked at. The historical architecture and decor, modern ballroom, and beautiful outdoor spaces made it the perfect place for our ceremony and reception. Our guests were absolutely blown away by the mansion. The Jeffrey Miller coordinators, catering, and floral made the planning and the wedding day run so smoothly.

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is extremely beautiful and you most-likely will need to book over a year in advance for the peak months. My fiance and fell in love with the venue as soon as we opened the doors. Of course the Romeo and Juliet balcony from the bridal room really sealed the deal for my fairy tale venue. The ballroom is elegant and quite big so there is enough room to dance. I can't wait to have my wedding there in October. Happy Planning!!

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Aldie Mansion in September 2017 and couldn't have asked for a better day! My husband and I are both architects, so we were drawn to the unique charm of the Aldie Mansion, and knew immediately that we wanted to get married there. We loved that we had the entire mansion to roam around, and all the guests loved being able to play lawn games and mingle on the outside terrace with the band for cocktail hour. JAM catering provided amazing food! The hor d'oeuvres were a great variety, and they had a ton of add on options to choose from. The main meat and cheese table was absolutely amazing! It was great that they also provided a cake - and the flavors and decorations to choose from were perfect for us! We received tons of compliments on the venue, food, and overall day from our guests. We would recommend Aldie Mansion to anyone!

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • B

    Briana · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on July 29th, 2017. It was a beautiful summer night and our guests took advantage of the beautiful Aldie Mansion. The grounds were in pristine condition, the staff was amazing, and the food was delicious. Kim Bates was my wedding planner and she went above and beyond. I had many questions leading up to the wedding and she always responded with minutes which made planning SO easy. She was accommodating to all the specific needs of my friends and family and always made me feel like she had EVERYTHING under control. If I were to do it all again, I would pick Aldie Mansion 1000x and beg to have Kim as my planner again.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • E

    Elyce · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the wedding of our dreams at Aldie Mansion on 6/23/17. The venue is absolutely breathtaking, with so many amazing spots for photos (even the few I’ve gotten back so far have been great). Jeffrey Miller Catering is the exclusive caterer for this venue. We were very happy with JAM for creating the best day. We were impressed with the attention to detail present in our very first meetings with Kim, our event coordinator. We had a private tasting in March, and we were absolutely blown away by the quality of the food. Kim did a good job of explaining everything we needed to do for the day of the event in our final planning meeting. She was also available via e-mail or phone to answer some of the last-minute questions I had. We were able to drop off lots of decorations, signage, favors, etc. the day before, and Kim even allowed us to set some stuff up that day ourselves. This was because there was not another event already scheduled that day, but I really appreciated her being flexible.

    The day of our wedding, the JAM staff was just excellent. Kim made sure we had everything we needed, and she worked flawlessly with our other vendors to make sure the night flowed perfectly. There was an awesome spread of cocktail hour snacks set up for just the bride and groom right after the ceremony to give us a moment alone to soak everything in. This was a really great touch. Our guests raved (and are STILL raving) about the food. We did warm chocolate chip cookies on the way out at the end of the night, and they were a hit. The fact that this venue is a BYO was a huge plus also! Aldie Mansion and JAM allowed us to have the wedding of our dreams—I would HIGHLY recommend using Aldie Mansion or another JAM venue!!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • P

    Paula · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing venue! The day of event planner you receive when you sign the contract is super helpful in all of your planning questions and the day of event coordination. The food was excellent! The grounds are beautiful. Would definitely recommend for any wedding.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • R

    Ross · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Aldie in December 2016 and could not have been happier. The venue, staff and food were wonderful.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • User6160355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing venue! Amazing wedding planner (Darlene), amazing staff, delicious food, beautiful cake! The wedding was everything I could imagine and more. Our guests are still talking about how amazing everything was. I highly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Ryan and I had a beautiful wedding here on May 28, 2016. The grounds are stunning, including the old oak tree out back where we had our ceremony. At Aldie, JAM catering does the food and also provides a wedding coordinator. Our coordinator, Darlene, was the best! She answered all of our questions leading up to the big day, and on the wedding day, made sure everything ran smoothly. The feedback from our guests was phenomenal. Lots of folks said the setting was great, food was delicious, and the event was fun. We love Aldie!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • K

    Ken · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with Aldie Mansion the first time we saw it because it was historic and romantic. We signed the contract with Heritage Conservancy and Jeffrey A Miller catering more than a year before our wedding date. The tasting event was a gastronomic experience (advise- do not eat the day prior) and helped us pick out menu items. About 3 months prior to our wedding date, Kim Bates, our wedding coordinator, set the wheels in motion and everything came out perfectly. She went through our menu selections thoroughly and made very helpful suggestions. She drew a map of the venue so we could plan where everything was going to be. She mapped out the entire event by the minute. She suggested having dance sets in between dinner courses. She was very flexible regarding personal decorations we wanted to use.
    While we were getting ready, one of the bridesmaids had a hemming emergency and we needed an iron. Kim found one and delivered it to the bride's suite.
    It down-poured the entire afternoon of our wedding day. We planned for a ceremony outdoors. Half an hour before our ceremony was about to start, the rain turned into a drizzle. Kim and her team quickly moved chairs out to the patio. We had a wonderful, intimate, super-romantic ceremony by the fountain.
    The toast while we were on the balcony made it even more special.
    We could not have picked a better venue. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the venue was, how good the food was, and how well the festivities flowed. Kim, Tessa, and their team did an awesome job and we can't say enough superlatives about them. If you are thinking of getting married in Bucks County, you will be missing out if you did not have it at the gorgeous, historic Aldie Mansion, savor JAM catering's wonderful menu, and work with a wonderful team of wedding professionals.
    Hazel and Ken 5/13/2016

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place! Such a beautiful and we'll maintained location! Everyone keeps saying how great the food was as well. Such character my pictures look amazing in and around the mansion

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Aldie Mansion on 8/29/2015 and it was an ABSOLUTE FAIRYTALE!!! We originally looked at the Fonthill Castle, but we were sold the second we walked into the Aldie Mansion. For one thing, we loved the air conditioning. August is usually HOT, so it was necessary. The second We walked in, it was like a breath of fresh air. Music immediately surrounded us and the mansion radiated elegance. I love that you get the WHOLE place to use! Your very own mansion and you get to feel like royalty.
    Kim Bates was our main point of contact and she helped make our dreams reality. They were easy to work with and things went flawlessly. We liked that this venue has you bring/ order the alcohol because it saved us a LOT of money and we got to take the extra home. A year later, we still have some wine left over! Better to have more than run out ; ) The first thing I heard during cocktail hour was how INCREDIBLE the food was. I read a lot of reviews online and I knew I could never book a venue with mediocre food. I paid extra for the mashed potato bar and it was TOTALLY worth it. We also had other food upgrades and we would do it all over again! (Ice cream sundae bar, charcuterie, etc.)
    We loved the food and venue SO much that we went back for our first wedding anniversary, just the two of us, and had a private dinner while watching our wedding video. I love this venue SO much!
    If you want to take a look, this is our wedding trailer:
    https://vimeo.com/176877221

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • User4023357 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding recently at Aldie Mansion, catered by Jeffery Miller Catering and I loved it! One of the many many compliments I received were about the food and how delicious it is and we were catering to a very picky crowd! The hors d’oreuves and the entrees were perfectly fresh and did not resemble anything that came from a package. My husband went especially nuts for the cheesesteak eggrolls and micro cheeseburger and fries.

    Another reason I selected Aldie was the beautiful décor. The historic touch combined with the beautiful landscape (which was even better with snow) made it romantic for the photo shoots.

    Let’s not forget the staff. They were fantastic as well. All the food were served quickly and dishes were removed promptly as well as the cleaning at the end of the wedding. I can’t say enough good things about Aldie, Jeffery Miller Catering and their staff. It exceeded our expectations and more! It was a home run!!

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • User4486628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception at Aldie was perfect - we couldn't have asked for a better evening. The staff was AMAZING - especially Shelley who helped us extensively before the big day. Everything ran smoothly and on time and we were really able to enjoy the party! The tables were set beautifully and the staff followed all our instructions. The mansion was STUNNINGLY beautiful all lit up at night and our guests loved the ambiance and set up. The library ended up being the perfect size for a mostly indoor cocktail hour. The food was perfect and the apple cider donuts at the end were fabulous. We would wholeheartedly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • K

    kelly · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe the wonderful experience I had with Aldie Mansion on my wedding day August 9th, 2014. The grounds at Aldie are stunning and well maintained. The mansion is unique and my guests loved wandering the mansion during the night. The pictures from the ceremony are stunning, the lighting and grounds make it seem like a fairytale. Crissi was in charge of our event and she was fabulous from the very beginning. She answered all my questions and really made me feel comfortable during the whole planning process. Crissi was not pushy or loud, she was a calm force. Crissi took care of all the details during the day and I never had to worry about anything the day of because Crissi would have solved any problems that came up. I would highly recommend Aldie Mansion to any bride and groom looking for a wonderful location for their wedding!!

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • K

    Keri · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aldie Mansion was the perfect venue for our wedding. The setting was beautiful and our guests commented all night about how gorgeous it was. They were extremely helpful getting everything set up. They made it very convenient for dropping off supplies etc. Kim, our wedding planner, was such a wonderful help too.

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a new bride I know how challenging it can be to pick a venue. You want the perfect place at an affordable cost, and you also want to work with people who truly care about your needs, wants, and budget. I had such a pleasant experience with Aldie Mansion. Shelley was our planner and she really made our wedding dreams come true. She was able to get us everything we wanted in our budget. She never said we can't afford something. She always found a way to work with us. The grounds are incredible and the setting is the most romantic setting I have ever seen. Our guests are still raving about the staff, food, the mansion, and that fabulous tree! They have menu options and prices for everyone's budget and you will not be disappointed with this venue. Also, come wedding day... have no fear! They will make sure everything runs as smoothly as you planned and these girls(the planners) really know what they are doing! I would give them 10 stars if that was an option :)

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue for a special occasion. We had both of our daughters' bat mitzvah receptions at Aldie. The food is the best you will find. The place is so beautiful it doesn't need much added decoration. And the staff is fantastic. That is why we came back.

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Aldie Mansion to any bride that wants a memorable wedding location. We had our wedding reception at Aldie in December 2013 and loved everything about it. Our guests fully enjoyed exploring the entire mansion during cocktail hour. We received many compliments about how beautifully decorated the mansion was for Christmas.

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • User2639027 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aldie was a dream location for our wedding and our guests agreed too! The food was amazing and every interaction with Aldie and their staff was professional and warm. Shelley was a fabulous coordinator and we loved working with her. We only had 5 months to plan our wedding and she made the reception part of our wedding planning so much easier than we expected! It was a day and an experience we will never forget. Sheri - Wedding June 2013

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • E

    Ashley · Married on 03/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue. My guests cannot stop raving about it. My photographer was overwhelmed with how many beautiful areas there were within the building and the surrounding grounds. Every stage of the event flowed smoothly and my guests were always kept happy, I didnt need to worry about a thing. The staff had everything under control and even placed my personal decorations throughout the mansion. They were very accomodating to making my event special and uniquely mine. There is nothing cookie-cutter about a wedding at Aldie Mansion, its truly 100% yours. Its your special day and they make sure of it.

    Sent on 04/11/2012
  • B

    Eve · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aldie Mansion and the staff at Jeffrey Miller catering were a true pleasure to work with!! Everyone was helpful and all my needs were met. My guests raved about the food and the service! Aldie Mansion is a truly beautiful location – I could not have picked a better spot! Thank you all for making my son’s Bar Mitzvah a special day!!

    Sent on 03/13/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley, our planner, was wonderful, thoughtful and helpful. Everyone was very impressed with the location and the food. Weeks after, people are still talking about it! Thank you so much for all of your help!

    Sent on 01/24/2012