Alden Entertainment Reviews

6 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Alden Entertainment

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6
Order by:
  • A

    Al · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was the DJ for our wedding, and we were very happy with his service and professionalism. He did everything we asked of him, including refusing a guest's request to play Fetty Wap, which was very much appreciated. We spoke on the phone a few days before the wedding to make sure he knew how to pronounce everyone's name and to go over the list of songs I provided. My wife and I were looking for a DJ to mostly just play music, as opposed to an emcee who wanted to be super involved, and John was the perfect choice. He even teed up "Happy Birthday" in response to an unanticipated request from a family member whose birthday was the same day as our wedding. Overall, John did a perfect job, was a pleasure to work with, and we would definitely recommend him to anyone who is getting married in the near future.

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did an amazing job at our wedding! He was extremely accommodating to my specific requests on song choices and artists. We met ahead of time, and he made sure he understood the flow of the day. He also helped with suggestions for areas of the reception I wasn't sure about.

    During our wedding reception, he read the crowd and timing of the day perfectly. I would recommend him for any event big or small.

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • P

    Phil · Married on 12/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is a wonderful entertainer and very professional. I never met John until the night of our event, but I instantly new from our correspondence and phone conversations that we had made the right choice. Meeting John and working with him only confirmed what I already new. We hope we can work together again in the near future. All of our guests were very impressed
    with John's performance. We can't thank him enough for a great evening.

    Sent on 03/21/2012
  • B

    Bob · Married on 09/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!! Totally professional and the sound quality was top notch.
    John and Kelly did a wonderful job and helped make our wedding day that much
    more special. We would absolutely hire them for any upcoming event that we
    may have in the future. If you are getting married, do not be afraid to hire
    these two, you will NOT be disappointed one bit!

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 08/12/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Alden DJ'ed and performed with Kelly Silver at our wedding at the Tarrytown House in Tarrytown, NY. The selections that they played framed each moment - from cocktail hour and dinner to the rest of the evening. We were very pleased that we had asked John and Kelly to sing duets during the dinner hour: the duets added an elegant touch to our affair. John and Kelly had all our guests on the dance floor for the entire night - no one wanted to leave!! My husband and I were extremely happy with their services and are recommending John and Kelly to all our friends. 

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • I

    Ian · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very nice and professional. He did a good job of catering to my playlist, but I felt he could have read the crowd a bit better.

    Sent on 08/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review