Alda's Maine Wedding Flowers Reviews

4 | Freedom, ME
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Alda's Maine Wedding Flowers

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4
Order by:
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely blown away by our wedding flowers from Alda! My bouquet was exactly what I dreamed of and more. We received so many compliments of the flowers for our reception and ceremony. Alda did such an incredible job! She beyond surpassed anything I had ever hoped for. THANK YOU ALDA!!!

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will find more than just wedding flowers with Alda. Alda was one of the first vendors I reached out to, after admiring her work, online. She was sweet, caring, compassionate, thoughtful and many more lovely adjectives, from day one. We had several lovely conversations on the phone leading up to the big day, and also a meeting at her lovely garden where she grows ALL of her flowers, herbs, and plants. To say Alda has a green thumb is an understatement. She has a deep connection with plants and the earth. Her arrangements are full of life and look as if the flowers are dancing with one another. She has an amazing story to share with those who are lucky enough to hear it. Alda also offers her large antique silver collection for some brides who are looking to add that as a rental option to their flower arrangements. I had an herb champagne bar at my wedding as part of the surprise when guests came out of the woods and were met with our reception tent / area. I was expecting something small but when I finally got to the herb champagne bar, after taking portraits, the large antique silver vases that she supplied were way above and beyond what I had even imagined. The photos are exquisite. Alda was such a helpful friend in the whole process and I'm so lucky to have met her. As she said to my now husband when she showed up to set-up the flowers "want to see a van full of flower?", there was indeed a VW van full of flowers (we have photos to prove it). Thank you again Alda, I can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alda’s flowers were absolutely exquisite. They were beautiful and bountiful. Alda was a pleasure to work with. She was very organized and noted exactly what types of flowers and vision I had in mind. We talked on the phone as well as emailed back and forth. She was always very kind and professional. She made this experience feel sress free. She was even willing to work with us on our budget. Instead of having our flowers delivered, we decided to pick up our flowers from Alda. She packed the arrangements perfectly for a safe travel to our wedding location and gave us detailed instructions on how to store the flowers when they arrived. Her creativity and expertise really showed and our wedding was beautiful. I would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • M

    Marylynn · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding flowers were the most beautiful, bountiful, fragrant, fresh arrangements we have ever seen!
    Alda created exactly the vision my daughter had dreamed. She worked with us throughout the year and spent the wedding day tending to the flowers until the bride and groom sailed away. We give Alda's Maine Wedding flowers our highest recommendation, without reservations.

    Sent on 08/08/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review