Skip to main content
Weddings

Alda's Magnolia Hill Reviews

Alda's Magnolia Hill

Alda's Magnolia Hill

Little Rock, AR
View more information

96 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 96
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

42 User photos

  • Janice
    Janice A. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alda's Magnolia Hill

    This was absolutely the most wonderful wedding I have ever been to. Alda and Buddy and their crew did everything possible to make this such a beautiful wedding.....including the setting, organization, shuttling, flowers catering, music and beautiful white doves. And I will never forget the fun and laughter!!! Every detail was just perfect from beginning to end...What a beautiful event thanks to Alda's Magnolia Hill.
  • S
    Shiree C. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairy tale Wedding

    My daughter's wedding was an absolute fairy tale. Buddy and Alda Ellis at Alda's Magnolia Hill define southern charm and class. The property is gorgeous! A beautiful lake, horse drawn carriage, beautiful decor and the kindest most considerate folks you will ever work with. Alda has every detail in mind. They truly get to know the bride and groom (and parents) and can make all of your wedding dreams come to life. Planning during a pandemic and an approaching hurricane....they always had a Plan B if needed, but with many thoughts and prayers we were able to do exactly what our daughter had always dreamed of. If you want 5star plus class, with the finest people you will ever meet, Alda's Magnolia Hill is the venue for you!
    Alda has an eye for decoration, planning, as well as the finest vendors to work with & the cake was included and perfect!

  • B
    Brenda C. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Beautiful!

    Alda’s is the perfect Venue! Beautiful surroundings, the Bouquets she made, Florian arraignments everywhere & Decor was just Beautiful... Alda & her team were so attentive to every detail ... we felt like part of their family.. Mrs. Alda & her team handled everything with such professionalism ... May I add that we chose this venue.... and since it was a “destination wedding “ we had not visited Magnolia Hill in advance of the wedding... We were not disappointed at all Mrs. Alda, her team & Magnolia Hill far exceeded our expectations!!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Southern Belle's Dream

    Y'all. I can't even adequately put into words how incredible Alda's Magnolia Hill was as a venue for our wedding. My husband and I had to move our ceremony up 3 weeks from our original wedding date due to the threat of COVID-19, which meant we had one week until our wedding from the day that we decided to move our wedding up! Talk about STRESS! Alda took that all away, though. She built a schedule for me and took care of the little details that I had on my plate. Alda and Buddy know what they are doing and make sure that you are taken care of. Their focus is on making sure that you have the best experience possible for your big day! The venue is stunning and the people are amazing! If you're looking for a dreamy, romantic, Southern wedding, this is the place to go! Love, love, loved our experience!

    All of the photos were taken by Kelly Kate Photography!
  • Jason
    Jason G. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than I could have imagined!

    They are the hardest working crew ever! We didn’t have to do a thing by enjoy our special day. They made it more magical than my wife and I could have ever imagined!
  • Cindy
    Cindy H. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Expectations

    My daughter’s wedding was at Alda’s Magnolia Hill. She had envisioned an enchanted evening wedding with lots of family, friends & fun. Alda went above & beyond to deliver a magical evening for everyone!
  • Beatriz
    Beatriz Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    And absolute fairy-tale

    My sister got married here and it was magical in every way! The house is darling, the location breathtaking, everyone had a great time and I couldn't have wished a better wedding for her ❤️
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Every Bride’s Dream Wedding!

    Mrs.Alda, Mr.Buddy and their staff created the most magical fairytale wedding for our daughter! It was the dream wedding her father and I had envisioned for our “Princess.” Mrs. Alda took care of all the details and planning so that we could enjoy our special day. She recommended the very best people in the wedding business for photography( Lori Sparkman Photography), catering(Vibrant Occasions Catering), and reception entertainment(Central Arkansas Entertainment). Mrs. Alda is a precious southern lady who makes the most unforgettable wedding memories!
  • Larry
    Larry S. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smee/Sierocuk wedding

    Our experience was beyond expectations. Everyone had a grand time. Alda & Buddy made us one of the family & guided us through the wedding maze. We will forever be grateful. Thank you.
  • K
    Kandace M. Married on 11/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Venue

    I cannot say enough good things about Alda's Magnolia Hill venue and the proprietors Alda & Buddy. The venue itself is gorgeous and provides a beautiful setting on a historic piece of land with the water as a picturesque backdrop. Both Buddy and Alda take a lot of pride in their venue and it shows in the amount of care and upkeep that takes place.
    Once you choose to become a Magnolia Hill Bride you feel like you gain a new family in both Alda and Buddy. They want your day to go off perfectly and truly represent your style. That was one the things that stood out most to me, Alda works so hard to get a sense of who you are and your decorating style. Also, Alda is so easy to communicate with day or night. I never felt that my questions and concerns were not being answered or addressed.
    Overall, my husband and I had a wonderful experience with Alda's Magnolia Hill and will recommend it to everyone! Our wedding day was beautiful, personalized, well organized and best off all no stress to us.
  • S
    Stephanie M. Married on 11/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free wedding planning

    Alda and Buddy along with their great team turned our special day into a spectacular memory to forever savor. We will never forget the kindness and genuine care and attention to the details so we didn’t have to! Well worth the investment! We were able to keep it affordable and it exceeded our expectations!
  • C Darnell-Sheets
    C Darnell-Sheets Married on 10/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect venue with all the southern charm!

    Alda handled everything for me! We were eloping and traveling from Florida. She handled the flowers, the cake, the music, and every single detail. It was the exact experience we were looking for with ALL the southern charm!
  • D
    Dana A. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured our daughter and son-in-law's personalities to a tee!

    I wish I could give this venue more than 5 stars! Our daughers wedding was here last weekend and I can't stop smiling about it. It was an absolute fairytale wedding! I can't count the number of compliments we have received! Miss Alda and Mr. Buddy are consummate professionals, with a perfect eye for detail and superb service, I didn't have to worry about a thing. She used my daughter's pinterest board to give her everything she wanted in décor. Not one mistake was made and the wedding timing was perfect. We will smile with the memory of the wedding for the rest of our lives!
  • L
    Libby L. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from beginning to end

    Alda goes above and beyound! I didn't have to worry about a thing!
  • S
    Sidney Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at Magnolia Hill over a month ago and I still am getting so many compliments on our wedding! It was amazing and so convenient to have everything all together! Mrs Alda and her husband Buddy age just the best and do everything to make your wedddkng amazing! The floral and decor work she did for our wedding was everything I wanted and more!!!!
  • G
    Geralyn Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Magnificent setting and service. So many lovely details and Alda takes the stress out of the process allowing the bride, families and guests to experience and enjoy a one of a kind ceremony and reception. We highly recommend this venue!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alda is amazing! She is a dream wedding planner and made my day stress free and so beautiful! Everyone still tells me my wedding was every girls dream wedding!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband Landon and I were (and still are) above and beyond pleased in our selection of Alda's Magnolia Hill as our wedding venue. It is evident through the quality of service that Ms. Alda, Mr. Buddy, and their team provided that they are a premiere "total package" wedding service. When thinking back to our special day, one of my favorite parts was how Ms. Alda created an atmosphere that was completely unique to me. The decor was timeless and classic, and her floral arrangements were absolutely stunning. Ms. Alda is so skilled in creating original moments through the beauty of her property combined with her talents.
    I was also so pleased at how well Ms. Alda communicated with us throughout the process. She kindly kept me on track when I erred towards being a procrastinator, and I truly could not have thought of all those details on my own. If I did it all over again, I would absolutely choose to have Alda coordinate my wedding; without her I would have no idea where to start!
    Alda's Magnolia Hill truly has a special gift for weddings. In a world where the industry sets an incredibly high standard, they constantly surpass it and make families feel unique and special with every wedding. I would absolutely recommend Alda's to anyone!
  • S
    Susan Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    1000 stars for Alda Ellis and her Magnolia Hill weddings!!! Our children were married there last weekend and it was beyond a fairytale!
    Alda and Buddy are truly two of the most gracious people you will ever meet. Alda's organization and attention to every detail are surpassed only by her creative talent and her servant's heart.
    I would challenge you to find a more special place or people to host your wedding venue!
    Alda's Magnolia Hill was a such a blessing and we are very grateful for the opportunity we had to work with Alda!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alda and Buddy made our wedding something out of a fairy tale. I could never imagine having a better wedding. They put the time and effort into every single detail, so that our day was nothing short of perfection. Not to mention the gorgeous sight that the venue itself is. I could never imagine another venue even coming close to our experience at Magnolia Hill.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an Absolute Wonderful Wedding!!!! Everything was beautiful and elegant but at the same time laid back and fun. We owe a tons of thanks to Alda and Buddy. You made it so easy for all of us to enjoy and not have to worry about anything!! I would recommend you to many brides to come. Thank you for making my daughters day such a special one!!!!
  • L
    Louise Married on 05/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter got married yesterday at Alda's Magnolia Hill, and it was an absolute fairytale wedding! Alda and Buddy are awesome, and everything was absolutely perfect in every way!! The Groom and Best Man paddled in on a canoe, my 87 year old Mother was the flower girl, my daughter was delivered in a horse drawn carriage, they released doves after they said their vows, fireworks, then after the reception they drove away in an old historic car with more fireworks!!! A dream come true for my little girl!!! Thank you so..so....much Alda and Buddy for your part in creating the memory of a lifetime!!!
  • Ricquelt
    Ricquel Married on 05/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alda and Buddy are amazing and Magnolia Hill is extraordinary! We live about 4 hours away from the venue, but as soon as I saw the videos on the website I knew this was the place. The groom and his son (the best man) came in by canoe on the beautiful lake, and I got to ride in on a horse and carriage with my father. Fairytale wedding does not even begin to describe our experience. From the harpist playing as your guests are being seated to the dove release at the end, everything is top notch and breathtaking! They are so easy to work with and Alda has recommendations for every aspect of your wedding. They only use Dinner's Ready Catering, and it was, hands down, the best food I've ever had at a wedding (and most restaurants). Also, just in case it rains, there is a gorgeous big red barn with lovely chandeliers on the property that you can use. Alda and Buddy make sure there are so many special moments throughout the evening for the bride and groom, I cannot recommend this venue enough!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a beautiful and magical place. My son and new daughter had the perfect magical day any young couple could have. Alda and Buddy are wonderful. They made everything go smoothly and relaxing. The weather was perfect. Everyone there loved it and had a great experience. Thank you for everything.