Weddings

Alda Studios Reviews

Alda Studios View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

32 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dani was awesome! We saw his work on someone's blog and loved his style immediately. He was everywhere without being intrusive, which resulted in some great shots. He worked hard and quickly and seemed to never take a break. We got our photos back super fast too, which was great. He wasn't pose-y and cheesy at all, which was exactly what we were hoping to find in a photographer. Would hire him again in heartbeat!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 04/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Picking a wedding photographer is one of the single most important decisions you make as you're planning your wedding, as those pictures are the ones that will allow you to re-live that magical day. It took us a really long time to find a photographer that had the vision and style we were looking for to capture our destination wedding. The second we stumbled upon Dani's website, we knew he was the one for us. We cannot begin to put into words how much we enjoyed working with him. Dani was very friendly and responsive over email. In person, he had a very sweet demeanor and personality which made the whole experience very stress-free for us. He did such an incredible job capturing the most intimate and beautiful moments. Looking at the pictures he took brings us back to that magical day, and we couldn't be happier! We cannot recommend Dani strongly enough.
  • A
    Alejandra Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excelente fotógrafo y persona!!! 1000% recomendado, el trabajo que realizó para mi boda fue excepcional, supo capturar momentos y detalles de toda la actividad, siempre profesional y pendiente de todo! De parte de Mario y mía estaremos siempre agradecidos por entregarnos un material tan profesional y hermoso para recordar el día más importante de nuestras vidas!!!
  • J
    Jess Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I are thrilled with Dani and we could not ask for better wedding photos. Dani had a real eye for catching natural moments all while adapting to the changing lighting and settings of our event. He worked energwtically throughout the whole day and turned around the finished photos in less than a week. Dani was warm, friendly, and professional. Please book him.
  • G
    Gabby Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Do yourself a favor and book Dani. He is committed, thoughtful and incredibly responsive (very important for destination weddings). You can tell he is invested and loves the people around him and captures the most intimate moments without you even knowing! We are so lucky and grateful to have found him and cannot describe how simple and easy everything was with him! We are over the moon. ❤️❤️❤️
  • K
    Kemberlyn Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dani is the most amazing photographer you could ever think of. His work is just amazingly stunning. Absolutely everyone felt comfortable with him around. His flexibility and responsiveness are huge qualities of him. The shots he captured were like magic to our hearts and memories. We loved his work, and we cant stop thinking of the following events and ideas we need to come up to continue having him around capturing our memories. Thank you dani!
  • A
    Ale Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dani was fantastic ! We enjoyed his company and work with our family ! He adjusted to every situation the wedding weekend and captured every second perfectly ! Highly recommended if you want to have a great professional soul in your event ! Cheers to him !
  • C
    Catalina Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Dani Alda because we felt in love with his documentary & emotional photography style, we did not want cheesy posed pics, we wanted to remember the emotions of the most special day in our life! We loved Dani’s work! He helped us so much (we are not the most photogenic couple) but he managed to make us and everyone else look amazing. He even helped us by rescheduling our photo session as we were under a very tight schedule and under challenging weather and location conditions. Thank you for everything Dani! Your work is now a love memory of our wedding :-)
  • A
    A Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excelent!! nice work and very proffesional.
  • T
    Tina Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dani is truly an amazing photographer with incredible talent! My wife and I couldn’t be more pleased with his quality of work and professionalism. He captured the most precious and breath taking moments during our special day and now we have those moments forever. We highly recommend using Dani for any and all events, you will not be disappointed!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dani is a great photographer! His work reflects passion and enthusiasm. He did my wedding session in Costa Rica and it was awesome! Dani is very profesional and always on time. I really recommend him as photographer of weddings.
  • L
    Lucía Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved to feel that the photos convey each of the emotions of our wedding, full of color and real moments, without structured poses, in addition to a really nice person who was part of the group.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 03/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dani is an incredibly talented photographer. Through his documentary style, Dani will capture the most memorable and special moments. He is personable, kind, professional, accommodating and just an absolute pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer that captures true moments of joy!

    Being from NY and an armature photographer, finding the best photographer in Costa Rica was one of my most important tasks as a bride. Once I found Dani’s work online, I knew right away he would be our photographer. And boy did he deliver!

    Below are a few of our favorite pics! Thank you, Dani!

    https://www.facebook.com/jamie.julian.7/media_set?set=a.10100281177311868.165700544&type=3
  • R
    Renee Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dani photographed our beach wedding last month in Brasilito. We have only the best things to say about Dani and would highly recommend him as a photographer! Our photos turned out beautifully and are exactly what we wanted.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Since the first time I saw Dani's work I knew he was the person I wanted to be in charge of taking the photos and memories of my wedding. Every time I see the pictures I can remember exactly how I felt that day and how happy everyone was. Dani is the best and I highly recomend him.
  • M
    Maria Married on 04/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best wedding photographer in Costa Rica. Excellent professional. Recommended
  • B
    Barbara Married on 12/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are having a destination wedding in CR, you should definitely book Dani Alda. He is a great professional & artist committed to his work. His photographs are gorgeous. He is also a calm and great person to be around specially when you are stressed or nervous previously to the wedding.
  • User2550416 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dani tiene una sensibilidad enorme como persona y eso se nota en las fotografías que toma. Es un acierto tenerlo el día de tu boda, para mí no hay nadie tan profesional y que ame tanto su trabajo como él. Lo recomiendo sin duda.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dani is amazing! He took the photos of our engagement and wedding and we became friends immediately. He has such a good vibe and he let us be ourselves. We have great memories thanks to him!