Skip to main content
Weddings

Alchemy Calligraphy and Design Reviews

Alchemy Calligraphy and Design

Alchemy Calligraphy and Design

Washington, DC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • P
    Pamela Married on 02/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am IN LOVE with everything that Alchemy Calligraphy does! Molly Gilbane is an ARTIST and an absolute delight to work with, her designs are STUNNING and just shine with elegance and timelessness, so classy and unique with a touch of boho chic <3 I 100% recommend her without reservations!!
  • User2945953 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would recommend Alchemy Calligraphy to anyone I know - no need to rate, it is simply off the charts! Molly (the creative mastermind behind it all) was an absolute doll to work with! She brought all of my ideas to life, exactly the way I invisioned them! Such beautifully crafted keepsakes that I will treasure for years to come.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly and Alchemy Calligraphy have such beautiful and unique design styles that are sure to blow you away! The amount of detail and attention given to each client is beyond what I could ever ask for. Molly is wonderful at working with you in creating the work that you envision. I would highly recommend her services to anyone searching for an artist with heart and passion!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Molly to design a unique and personal wedding gift. She is very professional, friendly, creative, and talented. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Eryn Married on 03/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly's work is phenomenal. She has an eye for detail like none other, each piece of work Molly creates is exquisite. Alchemy Calligraphy is a beautiful business with the beautiful message of serving others first. Molly is a top notch artist, I would highly recommend her.

    Alchemy Calligraphy and Design's reply:

    Eryn, thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate it here at Alchemy Calligraphy. You were an absolute pleasure to work with. Please keep us in mind for any future events. Xx
  • S
    Sami Married on 02/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have truly enjoyed watching Molly flourish in her endeavor of creating calligraphy that uniquely connects with you on a deeper level. After following Molly IG @alchemycalligraphy I finally reached out when I needed her creative ability. I couldn't have been more pleased with the wonder calligraphy she designed. Molly went above and beyond and not only created a wonderful piece of artwork for me, she is extremely personable and was such a joy to work with. I would highly recommend Molly to any of my friends and family!
  • K
    Kate Married on 12/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alchemy Calligraphy's elegant eye for aesthetics ensured that the product beautifully reflected the event at hand.

    Everything turned out so lovely and Molly is a complete pleasure to work with. I would recommend to anyone!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was thrilled to have Molly put together some special calligraphy for my bachelorette party this last spring. Her work is as beautiful in person as it is on her Instagram. She is also a lovely person and so much fun to work with. I would highly recommend her!

    Alchemy Calligraphy and Design's reply:

    Taylor-- I loved putting together the gift tags for your Bachelorette event and truly enjoyed seeing all the photos. Thank you for choosing Alchemy to be part of such an amazing day! Xx
  • L
    Leah Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was a little nervous as I can be very particular about a lot of things but what Molly produced was flawless! She was able to take my general idea and turn it into beauty, 100 times better than what I could have imagined. Her ethereal aesthetic was a perfect match for my event... Even my guests were impressed and said it was the most beautiful invitation they had ever seen!

    Working with Molly was a complete joy. She's a true creative, professional and made the entire process simply effortless. I highly recommend working with Molly, she'll take great care of you.
  • G
    Gracie Married on 07/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved working with Molly and Alchemy Calligraphy. Planning a wedding is so stressful that finding vendors that are reliable, creative and responsive is simply heaven sent. Molly has such an incredibly creative mind, but she is also patient and open to your desires creating magic as the finish product! We used this company for our wedding invitations and place names, absolutely loved Molly and her work, so much so that we have continued to use her services for special events and dinner parties, an absolute joy. I would recommend this vendor to all brides!

    Alchemy Calligraphy and Design's reply:

    Grace, thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kind words! We feel incredibly blessed to have been a part of such a momentous occasion <3 Xx
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Molly does absolutely STUNNING work! Her ability to transform words into beautiful modern artwork is so amazing! She is so dedicated to her work, and her creativity is only surpassed by how sweet she is. You get top of the line quality while also having someone who's invested in your vision, and who will make your dreams a reality. I cannot wait to use Alchemy Calligraphy again! Thank You Molly!

    Alchemy Calligraphy and Design's reply:

    Michelle-- thank you for taking the time to review Alchemy-- we really appreciate it :) we truly enjoyed working with you-- you are such a sweetheart! Xx
  • R
    Robert Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Be open to listening to some great ideas as to how you can achieve your artistic vision for the invites/menus, etc!!
    What I loved about the experience:
    - PROFESSIONALISM!!!! Super responsive and detailed approach. Delivered on time and eliminated uncertainty, which is obviously a huge help during the wedding planning process!
    - Design. Absolutely love Alchemy's minimalist/boheme aesthetic. Carries through throughout the invites, menus, etc. Besides being exactly what we were looking for, the amount of positive comments from the guests was incredible.

    Overall experience was just tremendous. The wedding invites are really the face of what your wedding will be for the guests and hugely important to get right. Alchemy absolutely understands this and delivered way beyond what I was expecting!!!