Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North Reviews

12 | Albuquerque, NM
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

12

3 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took care of our wedding party and guests’ room block.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married and had our reception at the Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North. We got the opportunity to work with Sara Davison. Sara, our event planner, truly made our experience easy and stress-free. She thought about every detail that we overlooked. She made us feel like we mattered and wouldn't hesitate to meet with us. Sara is an amazing wedding planner and we were blessed to have the opportunity to work with her. She was a very warm and geninue person. She had great tastes and we felt very comfortable leaving her in charge of our big day. She worked well with all the other vendors and remained professional throughout the entire process. We were so lucky to have Sara as a part of our biggest day of our lives. We cannot thank her enough!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott did an awesome job with our wedding. The staff was nice and helpful. They were willing to do pretty much anything to make our event go without any complications and they did! It was an incredible experience and we were very grateful they helped make our day as special as it was. The food was great, the service was great, and the event coordinator was amazing. 100% recommend. Not to mention their hotel was beautiful. We got married in front of the fountain and had the Kokopelli room as our reception hall and we loved it. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked the Marriott Pyramid over a year before my wedding. I looked at practically EVERY venue in Albuquerque and for the money, professionalism and "bang for my buck," I couldn't beat the Marriott Pyramid North. Planning was a breeze and Jackie, the wedding coordinator, was amazing and always got back with me promptly. They were willing to work with everything I wanted and made our night amazing. The only complaint I had is the food---it wasn't awful by any means, but it was standard "wedding food," if you know what I mean.

    Sent on 12/23/2011
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 07/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend this venue to any and all. From the little detail of helping our planner set the center pieces, to the quality of food, to the wonder staff who quickly flipped our ballroom from another event, this place is magic! They were all very profession and extremely accommodating. The value of how much we paid to the service we received, was well worth it and exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • E

    Annetra · Married on 09/13/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony took place at their outside pavilion. Not a particularly attractive site, but we were able to drape the entire pavilion with fabric to change the look to what we desired and the end result was beautiful. Our reception was in the Yucatan ballroom and provided more than enough room for our 120 guests. Everybody at the Pyramid was a joy to work with. They answered all my calls and e-mails almost immediately and always worked with me to get me exactly what I wanted. They set up the room to our exact specifications, and since we rented linens and chairs from an outside company, they set those up for us too so we didn't have to pay the rental company a set-up fee. The food was very good and we received a lot of compliments from our guests throughout the night. We received a complimentary champagne toast and a bridal suite the night of the wedding. The only little complaint that I have about the Pyramid is that we paid for open premium bar for our guests and the brand of alcohol was NOT premium. Maybe I have really high standards, but in my opinion Absolut and Smirnoff isn't a premium brand of vodka. All in all I would highly recommend the Pyramid for a wedding venue.

    Sent on 09/30/2008
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/18/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Sara Davison, the BEST wedding coordinator out there. She provided outstanding customer service and helped us organize, coordinate and set up the wedding of our dreams. She helped us figure out every way to bring my vision to life and was available instantly any time I needed her. She truly made my day better than I could have ever imagine, and even made sure I made it down the aisle with no mishaps. She truly was the reason my day and week went so smoothly. Not many know there is an outside pavilion, but they do now! The pavilion provided coverage from the heat of day and was extremely accessible, easy to decorate and plenty of outlets for our thousands of lights. The Marriott accommodated special pricing for our guests, a wonderful breakfast for the day after and a beautifully spacious bridal suite for the night before and night of. I cannot say enough great things about the Marriott staff. The front desk was wonderful and accommodated our every request. They were very prompt at providing my makeup artist with stools and extra lighting, extra towels for all my girls and quick yummy room service. The banquet staff would be our only complaint. They showed no smile or emotions, which was kind of a bummer, being that it was supposed to be a wonderful occasion. The bartender was very rude to guests, but everyone had beverages so it could have been worse. Overall the experience was wonderful and I would recommend giving Sara a call if you are considering having your wedding in Albuquerque. They accommodate very large wedding numbers and have extremely great food and a number of options. Hopefully the servers were just having a rough day, and they will provide better customer service the next time around because the food was delicious.

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/11/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Sara the wedding coordinator and the day of staff did a wonderful job on our wedding reception. The food was fantastic, the set up (including photo booth) was flawless, and the service was excellent. Our reception took place in the Kokopelli ballroom which was a beautiful space. Sara spent a lot of time with us helping us plan and craft a very memorable reception within our budget. We and our guests had the time of our lives and were extremely happy with everything. Our wedding celebration was so beautiful, enjoyable, and fun! It was an experience we will always treasure.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Elya

    Elya · Married on 12/16/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very expensive vendor but really worked with us to get us in early to decorate. I would recommend them.

    Sent on 12/25/2016
  • J

    Justin · Married on 01/08/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I held our wedding reception at the Marriott Pyramid. We were very impressed with all the staff but particularly the catering/wedding coordination staff. Our reception went off with zero problems. The food was excellent and our wedding was for 300 people. I have received countless complements on the food and the responsiveness of the servers. From the very beginning we were impressed with how we were treated. The hotel is a wonderful location for your wedding and I would highly recommend it based on our experience.

    Sent on 01/27/2011
  • Brandi

    Brandi · Married on 04/19/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Atruim for the ceremony was so beautiful. The servers for the reception dinner were amazing. They were so helpful and always wanted to know what they could do to help. They also stayed on top of everything like pouring the champane for the toast and serving the cake. All of the guest were very impressed. The only complaint was the front desk staff were a little unfriendly but other then that everything was great. I would definatly recommend to anyone who doesnt want to worry about all the details

    Sent on 04/21/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/21/2005

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    There were many problems with this venue. We had our reception there with their use of catering. Our family and friends stayed in the hotel and had booked rooms many months in advance but when they got there many rooms were not available. The parents of the bride and the grandparents were moved to another hotel because they did not have rooms available. very disorganized!

    Sent on 11/26/2008