Albemarle Limousine Reviews

31 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Albemarle Limousine

Recommended by 95%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Albemarle Limousine for our grand exit vehicle at our wedding. We were scheduled to do a sparkler exit and leave, but we just couldn't leave right away without speaking to so many of the out-of-town family and friends we hadn't gotten to see throughout our evening. Our driver waited patiently with the vehicle for almost an hour and then drove us the 30-ish minutes to our destination. We were so pleased with the service, his patience, and our overall experience with the company. We will definitely recommend them to friends and hopefully utilize their services again for other events!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the 1940 white Packard Limo from Albemarle Limousine for our wedding get-away car and it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Not only is it a beautiful and pristine car, but the staff at the company were very helpful and quick to respond to my (many) questions. Mike was our driver for the night and provided exceptional service. He even stopped for us at a local gas station when my husband had a suit malfunction on the way to our rehearsal. I highly recommend Albemarle Limo!

  • User4784181 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Albemarle provided two 47-passenger buses for our guests from two different hotels in Charlottesville out to Trump Winery. Everything went seamlessly, all of our guests loved the buses, the drivers were friendly and very accommodating, and all arrived on time. My guests said the party continued at the end of the night on each of the buses as they went back to Charlottesville. We had one bus take guests back early, and both buses took the guests up to the chapel and back down the hill after our ceremony. Scheduling the buses was easy, and always professional. We would highly recommend Albemarle to anyone needing wedding transportation in the Charlottesville area. Very friendly, very helpful, and very accommodating. Thank you for taking such good care of our guests!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend this company!! We rented a limo bus for our wedding party and a limo for my husband and I!! Both drivers were extremely friendly and professional!! All of my bridal party loved the limo bus and the limo was pretty sweet as well!! :)

    Sent on 11/16/2015

    Albemarle Limousine's reply:

    Thank you so much Jordan! We loved being a part of your big day!
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to personally thank everyone on the Albemarle Limousine team for making our wedding day so exceptional and so special. Thank you for managing the smooth transportation needs and for the wonderful service with our specialty getaway car. We are so glad that we worked with you and thank you for making our wedding day the best day of our lives so far.

    Sent on 09/22/2015

    Albemarle Limousine's reply:

    We were thrilled to be a part of your big day! Thank you for using Albemarle Limousine!
  • User6250312 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the service we received from Albemarle Limousine. We rented two limousines and found both drivers to be very helpful and courteous. We definitely would use them again and highly recommend their service.

  • User3833354 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Albemarle Limousine was one of the easiest vendors we worked with for our big day! We had lots of changes to the logistics and they updated our reservation quickly and accurately each time. Our drivers were courteous and on-time, the vehicles were clean and in good condition, and overall, it was one less thing we had to worry about on our big day! Would recommend to anyone planning a Charlottesville event!

  • shaun

    shaun · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Albemarle Limousine did our wedding at Pippin Hill Winery on May 1st 2015. They were nothing but professional and helpful throughout the entire process. We had multiple hotels to worry about guests getting there, wife had to get hair/makeup in the morning, their whole staff came up with a plan that covered the entire day for the wedding party and all of our guests.

    I would absolutely recommend them for any event.

    http://albemarlelimousine.com/

  • User4264138 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired these guys last minute to fill a gap in our transportation that our wedding coordinator discovered. They were utterly professional, on time, courteous, responsive, and provided great service. I would highly recommend them,

  • C

    Cherissa · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!! Ablemarle Limo really went above and beyond! I'd highly recommend them to anyone not only for your wedding day but for any transportation needs you make encounter. They are very professional and punctual. We were able to rent a coach bus to transport our guests as well as a vintage limo for my hubby and I. It was a spectacular experience and I know my pictures will be beautiful.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Albermarle Vintage Limousine provided bus transportation for our wedding guests on June 29 and they were WONDERFUL to work with!!! We rented 3 buses from them and throughout the entire planning process they were very in addressing our questions/concerns!!! We had two different pick up locations and they were timely (which is very important since everything is on such a timeline on the wedding day) and professional!!! We highly recommend using Albemarle for your wedding transportation because of how amazing their service is and they go above and beyond to make sure everything runs smoothly on your wedding day!!! We LOVED Albermarle Limo!!!!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once again, working with Albemarle Limousine was a great experience. The team's attention to detail and hard work resulted in a flawlessly executed transportation schedule for the wedding party and guests. I always enjoy working with Albemarle Limo and look forward to many more weddings together.

    Kyle Montgomery
    A.Dominick Events

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The 1940 Packard limousine is absolutely beautiful and added the perfect touch of class to my wedding day. It was a pleasure working with Albemarle Vintage Limousine. They are professional, punctual, and accommodating. They made wedding day transportation easy and stress-free for me. I would most definitely recommend them if you are looking for something special for your event.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The style of the vintage Packard was exactly what we were looking for. In addition, the service was fantastic and Bergen was an excellent driver!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect about our car the night of our wedding and everything leading up to the wedding. The car, the driver, the route we took, and the car!!!

  • C

    Cristin · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the 1949 Packer to take us away at the end of the night, after our send off. The car was unbelieveable. So awesome. It was worth every (reasonable) penny to have it photographed in our wedding send off and in posed pictures we took after the wedding. It was unique and we loved it! Andrea and her daughter were easy to work with. Thanks!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The white Packard we had for our wedding was gorgeous, very unique and special and received numerous compliments from our guests! It arrived in gleaming condition.

    Our driver arrived early and was totally charming. He told us about the history of the limousine during our drive, and was very accommodating to making stops for photograph opportunities. In the back of the limousine was a chic silver bucket with two bottles of water, which is just what we needed for such a hot, summer day.

    This was definitely very special for a wedding and I would highly recommend Albemarle Vintage Limousine!

  • O

    Ms. · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Albemarle Vintage Limousine - they are top-notch and the best in the business! We had the gorgeous white 1940 Packard Limousine for our wedding day and it truly added an AMAZING touch to our wedding. They are extremely professional and Andrea was absolutely wonderful to work with from beginning to end. The driver on our wedding day was the BEST, he was punctual, professional, calm and enjoyable to be around, most of all, he was extremely patient and flexible which is what you need most on your wedding day! Albemarle Vintage Limousine was one of my favorite wedding vendors and I would highly recommend then to any bride and groom looking to make their wedding day extra special - you will not be disappointed!

  • S

    Michele · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Albemarle Vintage Limousine was a very beautiful way for our newlyweds to leave their reception. It was a beautiful elegant fun ending to a fairytale wedding. Andrea and her staff were great to work with ---- starting with the planning and the day of the wedding. Thank you, Andrea for working with us and your kindness to our dear Kelley and Elizabeth.

  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 09/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our driver John F. was such a gentleman and arrived on time! Albemarle was a great vendor to work with during planning of our wedding and the day of. The driver was polite to guest and dressed for the occasion not to mention the car was completely cleaned.
    My only thing was that I didn't need the driver at the venue for 8 hours and had him sitting for a while (about an hour) prior to the wedding and released him multiple hours early (may have been nice for him).

  • User4103220 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although a bit pricey, Albemarle Limousine were absolutely the best choice for our transportation on our wedding day. Most of our guests were out-of-towners, so we had large coach buses to get around Charlottesville. Although some of our guests missed the buses, they all arrived at our reception. The bus drivers were friendly and professional. The buses were immaculate. I enjoyed working with Albemarle Limousine for our wedding day.

  • Megan Taylor

    Megan · Married on 01/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While expensive, all the services we selected from Albemarle Limousine were excellent! We had a mini-bus pick up the bridesmaids/bride to chauffeur us to the venue and at the end of the night we had a getaway car of one of their Mercedes Sedan's. Each time, the driver was very professional and easy to work with. All of our correspondence with Albemarle was great, with quick responses and straightforward answers. Would recommend!

  • User3256182 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a fantastic experience with Albemarle Limo! Throughout the entire time we were planning our wedding, Andrea and her staff were extremely helpful and responsive. Transportation can be one of the most stressful parts of a wedding, but AL made it easy! We hired a vintage limo, SUV and large coach and all three were on time and extremely professional. Even when we had to make last minute changes to one of the reservations, AL switched some vehicles around in order to accommodate us. We would highly recommend using them for weddings/wine tours/any transportation in the future!

  • A

    Andria · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Albemarle Limousine for a group wine tasting the Friday before our wedding in October. They were truly amazing from the day we requested information to the day we settled the bill.
    We had a Gillie Jenkins as our chauffeur, he was extremely professional and polite. He worked out all the timings for the 2 wineries we visited and even called ahead on our behalf to inform them we were running a little late.
    I would highly recommend Albemarle Limousine for your transportation needs.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful car and great for photos! They were very accommodating with our plans for the car and the driver was so friendly. We had a very positive experience with this company and couldn't have imagined a better "get-away" on our big day. :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review