Alaina Mitchell Makeup Art Reviews

10 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Alaina Mitchell Makeup Art

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Cherie

    Cherie · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a destination bride it can be difficult to chose a person based off online reviews. Luckily I was able to meet Alaina at a Bridal Show in Destin about a year and a half before my wedding (I wasn't even engaged yet) when I was in town visiting my friend. At the time I wasn't looking to book just seeing what was available. The last two vendors I booked was hair and make-up (don't make the same mistake, book early). Luckily Alaina happened to still be available. She was very reponsive to my e-mails and answered all my questions. I was really wanting air brush but liked her so much I opted to just get the regular stuff.

    At the time of booking I was the only one getting make-up done. I also booked her for the trial and she was able to accommodate my schedule for a Saturday morning trial when I was in town for my Bridal Shower. She is just so sweet, bubbly, and a pleasure to be around. I didn't like all the aspects of how my make-up turned out for the trial and she listened to all my concerns and was able to make it exactly what I wanted the day of my wedding. She even gave me tips on how to get my face to clear up and look right...coconut oil is the miracle moisturizer :)

    The best part about Alaina though...she is VERY accommodating. Alaina showed up early to the venue and I was sooo glad she did. Even though I attempted to get my entire bridal party to get make-up done, the day before the wedding only 2 said yes so I was able to contact her that night and let her know and she had no problem. The day of the wedding the rest of my party saw how good she was and she was able to squeeze 3 more people in. She really helped lighten the mood in the room while we got ready and she joked around with us like she was part of our crazy crowd :) I am soooo happy I chose her and I would choose her again in the future.

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alaina was so wonderful and I felt so beautiful (as did my step-daughter and niece)! She was always quick to respond to my emails and was so flexible when it came to time/location for the trial run and also the big day! The look I originally thought I wanted ended up not feeling like "me" and Alaina was SOOOO patient while I tried to figure out exactly what I wanted. She listed to what I liked/didn't like, made some changes and on the big day I walked down the aisle feeling like a super model version of ME! :) The makeup lasted and looked great all night. Alaina is so sweet and funny and she helped me relax and really enjoy getting ready for one of the most important days of my life and I will be eternally grateful for everything!

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • C

    Charis · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are just not enough sweet words to say about Alaina and her amazing work. I got together with her just less than a week before my wedding day (because of my busy schedule) and she not only was so sweet and flexible, but she saw my vision of what I wanted instantly. She is SO talented and I would highly recommend her. Thank you Alaina for making me feel like the most beautiful bride on my special day!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alaina is AMAZING!!!!! She did such a great job making me look & feel beautiful!!!!!! She also did my whole bridal party. These girls are naturally beautiful, but I've never seen them look so GORGEOUS!!! Even my mother! She used high quality products that lasted all day/night & into the day after!!!! I will definitely use Alaina for any and all of my life's special events!

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After contacting all of the best in the business, and struggling to find someone available to do make-up on site, my wedding coordinator recommended Alaina Mitchell. After speaking with her, it was so nice to talk to someone who was enthusiastic and very approachable. We know as brides how we can be, and its so fun when our vendors are as excited as we are! At the trial she made adjustments to get the exact look I was going for, and on the wedding day my makeup (and the bms) was beyond expectation. Alaina knows how to hang with the girls, she has a confident and professional manner, but is warm and fun. She did the makeup of myself and 6 bms and a very efficient pace, and they all looked stunning. Overall my entire experience was perfect from booking, planning, to day of. I'll be finding reasons to visit FL and get my makeup done again!
    p.s. -The individual lashes are a must!

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • L

    lauren · Married on 04/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alaina did a wonderful job! She made me look and feel beautiful for my wedding day. She is genuinely nice person and truly cares about the bride. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • S

    Sandi · event on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alaina has done my makeup twice and I wish I could learn how to do it just like her. I received so many compliments.

    Sent on 03/01/2012
  • H

    heather · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alaina was a pleasure to work with. I showed her several potential looks that I wanted for my wedding and after she worked her magic, I looked AMAZING! My husband loved my look so it was a success. Thanks girl!

    Sent on 03/03/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alaina is nothing short of amazing! When you sit down in her chair you instantly feel her warmth and the confidence she has in what she does. I've had Alaina do my makeup quite a few times and it's always perfect! She does a great job of making you look gorgeous without feeling like you have a ton of makeup caked on your face. She does extensive research before all of her makeovers and ensures that each of her clients receives the best service. Not to mention, she's just so dang cute!

    Sent on 03/05/2012
  • M

    Kimberly · Married on 10/14/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremely proud to say that I was one of her first wedding clients. Alaina was even a little under the weather the day of my wedding but showed up with a huge smile on her face and did an amazing job on my makeup. She knew what I wanted and I loved it. My pictures might not have turned out the way I was expecting (cried after I saw them, learned my lesson), but my makeup looked great in all of them and I felt beautiful the entire evening thanks to Alaina!! I have followed her work online through the years, and she has only gotten better. I would absolutely recommend her as your makeup artist on one of the Biggest, most Special Days of your life!!

    Sent on 03/05/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review