Skip to main content
Weddings

AL-Vento Entertainment Reviews

AL-Vento Entertainment View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

  • C
    Christian R. Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All I can say is WOW!!

    Social Sound was unbelievable! I have been to a lot of weddings but never to one with a band as great as this one. They were such professionals—Alexandra and the band completely knew how to read the crowd. The dance floor was full the entire evening—even during dinner service!! There wasn’t one person at the wedding that did not come up to me and tell me how amazing the band was. The wedding did not end until 1 AM but no one left early, and the guests were begging for more!!
  • N
    Nichole J. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Social Sound made our backyard wedding PERFECT

    We can’t say enough good things about Social Sound band and the INCREDIBLE job they did for our backyard wedding. We originally booked them for an indoor ceremony that was of course postponed. Alexandra was able to quickly assist when we told her we were going forward with an outdoor ceremony. Alexandra worked with us to develop a song list. Our wedding was a resounding success in no small part because Social Sound’s performance was SO special and perfect. All of the stress of wedding planning and 2020 melted away. We will always be grateful to them for making our backyard wedding extra wonderful.
  • T
    Tania Y. Married on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice of our wedding!

    AL-Vento and Alexandra provided us with exceptional music and entertainment for our entire wedding -- from our ceremony to the after party.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sophia P. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding band Ever

    Thank you thank you thank you!  Alexandra and the entire Al Vento / Social Sound team are the best - so professional and talented.  Thank you so much for making my wedding the best party ever!  Me, my husband, my family and guests had an amazing time!  We can't recommend Al Vento / Social Sound enough.  
  • Francesca
    Francesca L. Married on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    They were so easy and pleasant to work with. Their response time was so fast. I booked them very last minute for my wedding and they were so responsive and helpful to get it done for me in time. The musicians for my ceremony music were great, we had a string trio and they did such a beautiful job. We requested some pop songs and they played them beautifully!! I could not recommend them enough!

    AL-Vento Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely words about our performance and service. It was truly our honor to have been part of your special celebration. You were a delight to work with.
  • J
    Johanna L. Married on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Social Sound band totally made the party!

    Social Sound helped make our wedding into an unforgettable party! Alexandra and the band seamlessly navigated all different genres and styles; they incorporated our specifically requested songs with more wedding "fan favorites" for a blend that kept people dancing all night! They were incredibly accommodating and played some niche wedding songs traditional to my family. They even surprised us by playing my parents' wedding song which made for a really sweet moment. The whole team was lots of fun to work with and were incredibly responsive and helpful from start to finish. We had so many guests asking for their contact info and commenting about how amazing the band was! So happy with our choice!
  • O
    Olga V. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and flexible!

    We had the best time on our wedding night (and so did our guests) which we owe in large part to AL-Vento! They set such a good and fun tone for everyone. Every guest was blown away by them, they played to what the crowd was vibing and really kept the party going. It was so much fun and they played all our requested music, much of it I know they learned just for us. We are so thankful that they worked so hard to give us the best night. Alexandra was so flexible and easy to communicate with. Such a joy and pleasure the whole way through and so understanding/accommodating for our last minute changes. Thank you!!!
  • K
    Kimberly Y. Married on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night to remember

    I can't say enough terrific things about Alexandra, Social Sound Band from AL-Vento Entertainment. She and her hand picked musicians and vocalists made my son's wedding the absolute most fun and enjoyable event for everyone attending. Everyone danced their hearts out and the selection of music was perfect. There is no need to explore any other group. Alexandra is very flexible and able to work collaboratively with couples to provide a customized entertainment package rather than something that is typical and boring. Hire them and dance your heart out!
  • V
    Vanessa C. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Made

    Social Sound band was absolutely incredible! The whole band was amazing; we had the most magical day. They were extraordinarily amazing with every song they played - including during the ceremony and cocktail hour. They really listened to our suggestions and vision and kept the crowd dancing all night. Not only did we thoroughly enjoy every minute of it, but we got so many compliments from our friends and family on how outstanding the band was. We would certainly recommend the group to anyone!! We cannot speak highly enough of not only the performance on the big day, but also the whole process. It was smooth and easy for us, and for such a big, important part of the day, we felt like it was one thing we really never stressed over.
  • L
    Lohena C. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party of the year!

    My husband and I planned a destination wedding with my parents acting as proxy for many of the vendor trials. We knew we wanted our food and entertainment to be the highlighted vendors of the night and that's exactly what we got! Social Sound kept the party going ALL night and it being the first time we heard them live, they certainly did not disappoint. At one point there was not a filled seat, everyone was on the dance floor. We all danced the night away and out-of-town guests were asking for the bands contact information for their future events. Al-Vento Entertainment provided the exact experience we wanted for ourselves and out guests and I'd recommend them to any couple looking for a fun and engaging band that will keep the party going all night long :).
  • K
    Krisia D. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    Best live band I have experienced!!!!
  • N
    Natalia C. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Alex was great to work with ( professional and helpful ) ... the results were amazing . Two weeks later and our guests are still talking about the music. Everyone young and old was on the dance floor.
  • W
    Winston Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band EVER

    Al Vento and Social Sound were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were professional at every opportunity. They worked with us to curate exactly the playlist we wanted, and even learned a couple of songs for us. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Every one of our guests commented on how great the band was.

    AL-Vento Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words about our performance and service. It was truly our honor to have been part of your special celebration. We had a such great time performing for your special day. We wish you and Tashy a very happily ever after.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Highly recommend! A pleasure to work with
  • L
    Lara Z. Married on 01/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch entertainment

    Working with Alexandra from the start she was very professional and honest. She gave us ideas, advice and really worked with us to create an amazing experience for our guests. For our first dance we had the band sing a remix version of a song and they did amazing!

    I. Would highly recommend this team!!!
  • Essie
    Essie Married on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ with a fabulous sound!

    Al read the audience and knew how to animate.
    We added a couple of musicians and it sounded like a band. This is the best option if you want amazing sound throughout your wedding hours.
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination wedding in paradise

    Our destination wedding was epic! Our friends are still raving about the music at all of our events which was all provided by Al Vento! Top notch service from our original emails all the way through our wedding night. We are so glad we chose to work with this company! They kept the party going and knew exactly how to entertain our guests!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination wedding in paradise

    Our destination wedding was epic! Our friends are still raving about the music at all of our events which was all provided by Al Vento! Top notch service from our original emails all the way through our wedding night. We are so glad we chose to work with this company! They kept the party going and knew exactly how to entertain our guests!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, energetic band

    My husband and I saw this band at a friend’s wedding about 2 years ago, well before we were even engaged. Fast forward to our turn to wedding plan, and we booked them. They are BY FAR the best wedding band I have ever heard, and I am so grateful we got them. Alexandra was amazing to work with, and she truly took our music interests to heart. Social Sound band did NOT disappoint. Since our wedding, we have had friends and family come forward telling us they had an amazing time, and that the band was by far the best they have ever heard. They are truly an elite band in my eyes. I wish I could plan another event just to have them there. Highly recommend this band!!
  • B
    Betty Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Even better than what we expected!

    Alexandra and her talented team provided a worldclass experience for our wedding: live string duet for our ceremony, spanish guitarist for cocktail hour, and amazing DJ for our reception. Everything was executed with quality and attention to detail, and we could not have been more satisfied with our experience. Alexandra was very responsive and helpful throughout the planning process and made sure we got the wedding of our dreams.

    AL-Vento Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Betty for your kind words. It was a true pleasure to be able to serve you and your family on your special day. We hope you and Michael share a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • C
    Cristian Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn’t have been happier - we had a string quartet, Spanish guitarists, jazz trio and a DJ and they were all fantastic. Additionally, Alexandra was on site for both of our events to ensure that everything was going smoothly. Highly recommend
  • A
    Armando Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The band was amazing. The attention to details was tremendous and the overall experience was great
  • M
    Michael Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were amazing! Alexandra helped us with absolutely everything. She put together an amazing show. So happy we chose them to make our wedding great!
  • V
    Vivian Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a great band!! It was the soul of the party!!! The musicians and singers are out of this world. The music was so good that it made everyone dance including the non dancers at the party! The music was non stop with a great DJ too! The party could have continued to the dawn hours of the morning!! Thank you very much Alexandra for your excellent coordination and hospitality!

    Vivian Alvarez and Enrique Soto Belloso
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message