Al Ringling Mansion Reviews

11 | Baraboo, WI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Al Ringling Mansion

Recommended by 98%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience at the Al Ringling Mansion for our wedding. Our friends were extremely impressed and the service was absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for anything better! This affordable venue has a special place in our hearts now and we will definitely be back to visit this extraordinary mansion! We felt so welcome and accommodated throughout the entire weekend. The owners are some of the kindest people we have ever met and are wonderful to work with. If you want a unique and history filled venue that will wow your friends and family, this venue is exactly that.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guy that owns it is amazing and super friendly

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I just got married at the Al Ringling Mansion! It was a great experience and meant a lot to us because my family, The Gollmar's, are cousins to the Ringlings! Joe Colossa, the owner of the Mansion, is a fantastic guy to work with and is super helpful! Joe was very flexible and accommodating with us and our photo opportunities! If you want a beautiful venue and a little history for your special day, give Joe and the Al Ringling Mansion a shot!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Al Ringling Mansion was the perfect spot for us. Our first reason we chose this place was because we had a family friend who wanted to do our catering and the Al Ringling Mansion doesn't have any restrictions, but once booking I found so many more reasons to have my wedding here! Joe is so prompt in responding to e-mails and answering phone calls for my many questions. He's available and willing to help in every way. We even ended up taking 3 tours of the place by the time our wedding day came just to see the place again and Joe was more than willing to have us take a look around every time! On top of that, the place is beautiful! The price we paid was such a great value for what we received. I'm so thankful that Joe offers such an amazing place to have an affordable wedding!

    They also offer options to rent affordable table cloths, chair covers, a projector, china & cleanup crew (if needed). Tables, metal chairs, full bar & bartender are included. The only things we needed to find to rent were sound equipment and chairs (we opted to get nicer ones).

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is this place stunning but Joe and Carmen are amazing!! We rented the entire house for our wedding and it was perfect! You can't beat the cost. Most places are several thousand and you only get a ballroom. Here we paid less and had way more to work with and was able to have our wedding in the home and reception in the ballroom. I would recommend the Al Ringling Mansion to anyone! Thank you Joe and Carmen for making our day so special!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have picked a better place for our wedding reception (6/25/16)! We utilized the ballroom for about 100 guests (capacity for 300). Al Ringling really does a great job keeping the vintage charm. The mansion is in great hands with Joe; from the day we booked to the day of our reception they had installed a beautiful chandelier and added lovely brass décor around the stage. The ballroom space is very flexible with the adjacent kitchen, bathrooms and stage – chairs, tables and bartender were included in the rental fee! Joe was just an email or phone call away when we had questions during planning. He was more than accommodating for us on our special day; even allowing us to use the mansion for wedding party photos, setup the day before and clean-up the day after.

    Al Ringling Mansion is more than your standard resort room event. If you are looking for venue space with amazing character, look no further! Thanks again, Al Ringling Mansion!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • K

    Kristan · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful place. Definitely recommend having your wedding here.

    Sent on 04/02/2016
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am absolutely in love with every part of this mansion! I had my wedding here on February 29th, 2016. I couldn't have asked for a more magical day! It fit into my theme (Harry Potter) perfectly! Besides the building itself and the amazing history that is tied with it. The hospitality was outstanding! Joe wanted nothing more then to make my day the very best and he most certainly succeeded! I can't thank him enough for making my memories amazing!

    Sent on 04/02/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/24/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, historic place! I am actually really thankful that we got married on such a cold and cloudy day because we were able to take some amazing photographs inside this house, which you'll never be able to get anywhere else. The overall experience for what we spent was fantastic. We were able to have our ceremony and reception in the same room and the ballroom served as a beautiful spot for both. If you love history, beautiful architecture and a unique experience for your wedding, this is a great place!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • K

    Karla · Married on 08/11/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful venue at a Great Value

    The venue itself is absolutely stunning and amazingly affordable compared to other venues in the area. The owner Joe was great to work with for our August wedding! He was very accommodating in letting us come up and look at the venue as many times as we wanted to help us plan for seating, decor, etc. We were able to choose whoever we wanted for catering and desserts, arrange the ballroom to our liking, and setup and take down the decor the day before and the day after. He has several package and rental options, which worked really well for us. Everyone commented on how beautiful the venue and wedding was, and it made for fantastic photos! There were a few surprises we weren't expecting: their daily tours do not stop the day of the wedding, though they say they close the ballroom to the tours, we saw people walking through. Also, we were under the impression we would be able to order kegs for beer service, but they only allow bottled beer, and mixed cocktails. This wasn't an issue with us, as we stayed well under our alcohol budget, but it wasn't something that was made clear to us in the contract. We had a fantastic experience and would definitely recommend it for future events!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • Ruth

    Ruth · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This is a beautiful location. The ballroom is where the weddings take place. You can rent out the entire lower floor if you want too! You can do your own thing at this location...no strict catering or decorating rules.

    Sent on 10/21/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review