73 Reviews for Al Ojeda Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (3)
Second Shooter (2)
High-Res Images (2)
One Event/Day (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
Toning (1)
Albums (1)
Prints (1)
Proofs (1)
73 Al Ojeda Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We are so happy with the beautiful photos that Al and Ida captured from our special day. They were so accommodating, friendly, and professional. Our wedding was somewhat non-traditional, and they were very flexible to meet our needs. Plus, the cost was extremely reasonable and a great value. We could not be happier with the experience of working with Al and Ida, or with the end results!

Profile Picture User7232857, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ida and Al captured wonderful memories for us on our wedding day! They were so easy to work with and we love their work! If you want beautiful pictures and wonderful people to work with, definitely contact Al Ojeda Photography!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shawna, 6/17/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I am the third sister to book Al and Ida for our wedding. We were happy all three times! They are reasonably priced and were very flexible to fit us in on short notice. They offered a lot of traditional suggestions for beautiful portraits and also came up with new ideas on the spot at our venue. My husband is in a wheelchair and they found creative ways to take alternate pictures. They are completely professional and provided a "key moment" slideshow right after the wedding. We got all the rest of the photos quickly too. They are wonderful!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelsey, 6/11/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

Hiring wedding pros can be an intimidating task because you've probably never met with them before and you want everything about your wedding to be perfect. So trust me on this, do yourself a favor and hire Al Ojeda photography. This dynamic duo are not only a pleasure to deal with, their work is absolutely top notch! They truly exceeded our expectations! Very professional and incredibly responsive, they made the booking and planning process a breeze. During the day of, they made certain to capture not only all the important photos we had requested ( there were many) , but many special candid moments of us and our families and friends throughout the night. Most importantly, their photos are stunning! I relieve these moments again when I see them. These photos are going to be something we cherish for a very long time. We really couldn't have asked for better photographers and are truly lucky to have found them. We highly recommend Al Ojeda Photography!!!

Jasmin & Robert

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jasmin, 6/4/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Ida & Al was extremely pleasant. With all of the stress of a wedding, they were one less thing to worry about. Ida & Al are very accommodating and really work with you to make sure you are comfortable throughout the process. They are quick to responds to emails and will work with your schedule. I recommend doing your engagement photos with them as well so you can both get use to working with one another. Our engagement session went smoothly and the photos came out great. When the wedding came around, we were comfortable with them already and just made the day go by easier. We received our photos not too long after the wedding and they even sent us a preview link just when we were coming back from our honeymoon. I highly recommend them as a photographer for your big day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nora, 2/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files
5.0

I planned my small elopement ceremony in just 3 weeks this summer. Al Ojeda Photography was on a list of vendors recommended by my wedding officiant. I did communicate with several local photographers, but I felt most comfortable communicating with Ida from Al Ojeda Photography. The prompt, helpful communication, the photo samples, and the fact that I got the rights to my photographs and a digital copy on a pen drive at no extra charge really set them apart from the others. My husband and I don't really enjoy being the subject of photos, but Al and Ida made us feel very comfortable. We love how the photos turned out! I think they charged a fair price for wonderful work, and I'm so glad they were a part of our wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Debbie, 9/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Toning, Digital Files
5.0

Al and Ida were so amazing to work with. They are punctual, professional, talented and all around amazing! They were unbelievably easy to coordinate with and got some of the best shots we could ever have imagined! So reasonable in price for what they provide and you are doing yourself a disservice in NOT hiring them. They're perfect!!!

Profile Picture Mary, 5/9/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Al and Ida were incredible! They are such creative people! We love all the pictures we received and especially loved that they took pictures of all our guests. They surprised us with all they did. I would definitely use them again. They are super professional and punctual. Thanks to them we have great pictures.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lourdes, 10/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Al and Ida were incredible! They are such creative people! We love all the pictures we received and especially loved that they took pictures of all our guests. They surprised us with all they did. I would definitely use them again. They are super professional and punctual. Thanks to them we have great pictures.

Profile Picture Lourdes, 10/25/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Al and Ida were very flexible and accommodating from our first appointment when they traveled an hour to meet us after our regular work day on just a days notice. They took the time to learn what was important to us and worked within our budget. They were very communicative leading up to the wedding and were always available to check in on and address any concerns.

The day of the wedding they were very professional and organized. They managed to have preview pictures to us as a surprise the next night and they exceeded expectations. We can't wait to continue working with them on building our album.

We were so happy to have them as a part of our wedding team and would highly recommend them, they're so awesome!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Greg, 10/23/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I had the incredible privilege of Al and Ida from Al Ojeda Photography photographing our wedding on July 27.

Al and Ida were with us for 8 hours that day and were absolutely wonderful when dealing with our family and wedding party members. It was if Al and Ida were family members themselves.

Not only did they work well with us, they worked so well with other vendors, it was as if they were a well-oiled machine. From the planned pictures at the beginning of the day to the action shots throughout the night, they were totally prepared and kept on schedule – all the while smiling and telling us how gorgeous we looked in every shot they took.

I received a link to our pictures this morning and almost fell out of my chair when I started to look through them…the pictures are amazing! I don’t even know how they were able to capture some of the pictures – absolutely stunning.

The day was somewhat of blur for us but Al and Ida provided us with PERFECT documentation of the most important day of our lives through their spectacular photography. We can’t thank them enough!

Lastly, Al and Ida’s support of marriage equality makes their work even more precious than it already is.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Wesley, 7/27/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Al and Ida were absolutely fantastic to work with. Our pictures turned out beautifully! Al and Ida work together very well to set up each picture with incredible attention to detail and composition. We were also very impressed by the quick turn around. In less than a week we had a slide show with 75 pictures and by the time we came back from our honeymoon we had a DVD will all of our pictures. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photography and highly recommend Al and Ida.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3391355, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Al and Ida Ojeda from Al Ojeda Photography were recommended to me by a co-worker. I reached out to them in hopes of finding the perfect photographer for our wedding. I have to say, what I found were two very knowledgeable and professional photographers! Ida responded back to my inquiry right away, and my then fiance and I were able to meet with Al and Ida to review packages and look over their work. Al and Ida were reeasonably priced, and they did not pressure us to make a decision right away. We were very impressed with their work, and knowing how laid back and professional they were made our decision very easy. They explained all of the package options to us, and told us that we could upgrade as time went on. Al and Ida were professional and arrived at our engagement picture destination well before we arrived to look over the area and pick out different shots. We were impressed with our engagement pictures, and received them right away. Al and Ida also recommended other vendors to us who were also very professional and a pleasure to work with. When we had a concern, Ida got back to us right away, and always reassured us that everything would work out and be okay. (With all of the wedding planning, we did become overwhelmed from time to time.) We were able to give Al and Ida a list of shots that we wanted on our wedding day, and they confirmed times and destinations well in advance with us. The day of our wedding they arrived promptly and acted very professionally. My now husband and I were on our honeymoon when we were sent a preview of some of our wedding photos! It was so great to receive those so soon! We were impressed with those photos as well as the rest that we received as soon as we returned home. All of the shots came out fantastic and we continue to receive compliments on our photos. Al and Ida were truly a pleasure to work with, and we would highly recommend them to anyone for their wedding day!

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/28/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

Al and Ida are a super team. They were super nice and flexible with us. They always stayed in touch with us and were super professional. On our big day, we worried about certain aspects of our wedding or vendors coming through, but we had complete confidence in al and ida.

they were there on time, did a great job, and even stayed later than we expected and delivered more photos than they had told us we would have. They stayed on top of organizing photos that we told them we wanted to get.

They are such kind people and such a great couple that you won't just want them to be your photographers, you'll want them to remain your friends.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3256062, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I booked Al & Ida after researching various photographers and coming to the conclusion they would be the best fit and I was definitely not disappointed. From our first meeting almost a year before our wedding, I knew they understood my vision and feel for our wedding photos. Throughout the year Ida always stayed in touch with me and was so responsive to my requests and suggestions. They were also so receptive and flexible when I changed the plan to incorporate a first look session just a few months before the wedding. The day of the wedding she and Al were so great - they were personable, were in no way intrusive and had some awesome photo ideas. They were also very patient with me and my unruly (but fun!) wedding party. I've only seen a few sneak peeks so far, but the photos already look gorgeous! I cannot wait to see the rest. I highly recommend them! P.S. For those of you worried about a first look taking away the emotion from the ceremony, don’t be! My husband and I cried BOTH times and it allowed for us to spend more time with our guests.

Profile Picture Lauren, 4/19/14, 14 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Great team! great pictures! The best people to work with. Ida is super friendly and replied to all my emails right away. Will definitely recommend them to everybody. Extremely pleased with the experience and the photos. Thank you so much Al and Ida!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrea, 3/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We worked with all and Ida for our engagement photo shoot they were amazing and the photos came out beautiful .We can not wait for our wedding date 11/28/2014 to work with them again.So friendly and make you feel like you have known them forever .Highly recommend using them !

Profile Picture Theresa, 10/26/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I planned a small wedding and was having a difficult time finding photographers who were willing to shoot for only a few hours. Al Ojeda Photography was recommended to me by a coworker and from the first emails with Ida I knew we were making the right decision. Their prices are very reasonable for the amount of photos you get - in fact we received above and beyond what we expected. Ida maintained contact with me throughout the months leading up to the wedding and always responded quickly to my emails - something I cannot say for other types of vendors we were using. On the day of our wedding, they arrived early to the location so we did not have to worry. Al and Ida are a married couple themselves and were very easy and fun to work with. The turnaround time to receive our pictures was very fast, even considering I forgot to give Ida our new home address after we moved! When I told Ida this, they immediately sent out another copy of the pictures even though it was my mistake. I would definitely recommend Al Ojeda Photography to other brides!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3633921, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I knew from the moment I met Al and Ida that I wanted them to shoot my wedding. They are both so warm that they made me feel comfortable in front of the camera. I did my homework and checked out a lot of other photographers. You will not find a more professional team at such a competitive rate. And my album is absolutely gorgeous.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christine, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Amazing Photos! "Thanks to a fantastic team! They put you right in my day like a movie event!

Profile Picture Sharon Rene, 6/15/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Al Ojeda Photography was such a blessing to have for our wedding. We had a tough time planning our wedding. We lived in North Carolina and was trying to plan a wedding in New Jersey. The least of our worries was the photographers. They communicated regularly with us which helped keep us at ease. They Skyped with us when we were unable to meet face to face, and always kept us up to date on what we needed from them during the planning process. They were amazing at capturing every moment during our wedding and reception. The added bonus of having multiple angles to capture each moment was such a treat! We loved the final product and are so glad we chose Al Ojeda Photography. We highly recommend their services!

Profile Picture David and Rebeca, 6/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Al & Ida are THE BEST! They are so professional, yet personable. My sister and husband used them for their wedding in April 2012- and we just loved them! We booked them for our wedding on 6-7-2013 as well as an engagement session....Ida kept in contact with me through the full 18 months of planning- even if it was just a quick "3 months until the big day". I cannot say enough good things about them- I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone and I would definitely use them in the future in any way possible! My MIL loved them so much, she recommended them to her company, Unilever, and they have provided OUTSTANDING service to them as well.

Al and Ida got us a handful of sneak peeks within 24 hours of our wedding- talk about AMAZING! I am so excited to see the rest of the pics!

It was easy to translate my picture ideas to them as we made a board on Pintrest and she had the list of desired pictures with them day of....they absolutely went ABOVE and BEYOND for us. They also helped us with the timing and anything else we could have possibly needed!

LOVE LOVE LOVE AL & IDA OJEDA PHOTOGRAPHY!!!!!

Profile Picture Whitney, 6/7/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I are so grateful that we chose Al Ojeda Photography for our wedding. Al and Ida are such warm people that you can't help but feel comfortable around them immediately. Their passion for photography couldn't be more evident and it was refreshing to have a vendor more focused on making us happy than selling us as much as possible. Ida kept in touch throughout the entire planning process as well as after the wedding to create the album. She worked with me until the album was exactly what I had envisioned and was incredibly patient as I made each request. The end result was beautiful and the turnaround time was much faster than I ever imagined. And to top it all off their pricing is very competitive! Thanks to Al and Ida we have a gorgeous album that perfectly documents our special day.

Profile Picture Sara, 5/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Al and Ida are amazing! They are the most precious couple and make any other couple feel at ease. They are patient, sweet, kind and so awesome! I couldn't be happier that we found them to make our day so extremely special!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User2716141, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

From our first meeting, I knew Al Ojeda was the perfect photographer for my wedding. Al and Ida are both so passionate about what they do. They were interested in, and understood, what I envisioned for my wedding and helped me to determine the best way to capture it. They were professional and ensured I was relaxed throughout the day. They were able to capture every moment of the day without being intrusive. They were prompt with our communications and were able to produce a finished product - of excellent quality - within a week of our wedding. Al Ojeda far exceeded my expectations and I would happily recommend to anyone looking for a professional photographer.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jaime, 10/5/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography