Weddings

AK Nail Studio Reviews

AK Nail Studio View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sahar
    Sahar S. Getting married on 06/01/2027
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality and friendly service

    They express quality and professional service and are very accommodating. The studio is lovely and fresh. Perfect for getting nails or spray tan done for events.
  • C
    Caroline I. Getting married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dip mani and tan

    This salon does the best dip manicure I have ever had. Not bulky at all and lasts such a long time. My nails never crack unlike other dip manicures I have had from other salons.
    I also have had spray tans and they are amazing. It looks so natural and I get so many compliments. Every time I have a major event, I get a tan from AK Nail Studio.
  • G
    Golnaz D. Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best service of all time

    I have gotten my nails done at so many different places. This place has by far been the best service and the nail job I have ever had. The nail technician and the owner is so nice and welcoming and professional. She made me feel so important. She took time out to understand who I was and what I was looking for. When there was even the slightest thing off she did not hesitate to fix it to meet my needs. Seriously the best nail place in all of Chicagoland area. If I were you I would check this place out. Also let’s take a moment to realize how beautiful the interior design of this place.
  • C
    Courtney A. Married on 06/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Such a beautiful salon, great service, and I LOVE my spray tan! It’s so hard to find places that give you a good spray tan and I always leave satisfied with how it turns out. I highly recommend AK Nail Salon!!
  • C
    Carmen Married on 06/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing experience and nails

    loved the manicure experience as it comes with more than just painting your nails. nails and hands look amazing definitely recommend
  • B
    B Modi Married on 06/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best

    AK Nail Studio is as professional as it gets. Aturena treats her customers with respect and generosity. Their work is always perfect and they are so friendly! Their attention to care and hygiene is also a plus. If you’re looking for a place to treat yourself and others, you’ve found it! Kick back and relax at the salon, and come out with a fresh glow [:
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience! I’ll be back!

    I never get my nails done so they were in bad shape, but my cuticles especially looked so good after! No chip lasted for weeks. And they did a paraffin treated on my heels that made my skin so soft. I’m against tanning beds and this salon does spray tans too! Needless to say, I’m going back! :)
  • E
    Elnaz D. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent services!

    Had the best mani/pedi experience! Love the location. So clean, friendly staff, and absolutely love the owner.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Salon!!!

    AK nail studio is the best! From their professionalism to cleanliness to service, you will not be disappointed. Not to mention the great ambiance and relaxing vibes in the salon! My no chip lasts longer than any other nail studio I have visited. I also got a beautiful spray tan from AK and it was so natural. I received many compliments on my glowing skin! Aturena was also so sweet for honoring my dog who passed away by writing her name on my nails. It meant so much to me. This is not just a regular nail salon….they work with compassion.
  • L
    Laura Y. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service, amazing nails, very friendly staff, and super clean!

    Ever since I started going to AK Nail Studio, I always kept going back! First off, it is super clean, and they have been taking incredible sanitary measures to ensure that each client has a safe experience. At other nail salons, when getting a pedicure, I always run into the problem of getting fungus because of the uncleanliness of the salon. However, that is not the case at AK Nail Studio - I have been getting pedicures with NO problem of fungus at all! Second, the employees, specifically Aturena, is very friendly and is always making sure you are satisfied with the outcome of her work. I always get no chip manicures, and they last SO long! She makes sure to spend time and not rush when doing my nails. She also was able to fix a bump I had on my nails for many years now. Third, the quality of the manicures, pedicures, and spray tans is phenomenal. There is a variety of nail polishes to choose from, and Aturena does a great job helping my out when I'm stuck on a color. Also, she does a great job with spray tans! I got a spray tan for my sister's wedding, and I was GLOWING (no yucky orange color!). I also was able to get my makeup done for the wedding, and I loved it! Overall, I am grateful to find AK Nail Studio, and it is definitely worth the 25 minute drive to get my nails done. I wish all nail salons had friendly staff and high quality work like AK Nail Studio. I will keep coming back for my nails, spray tans, and makeup as long as I stay in the Chicago-land area!!! :)
  • F
    Flona Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Sun kissed look on Wedding day

    When you're getting married, you have to put a lot of trust in the person doing your hair, makeup, nails and of course tan. After doing test runs with Aturena with the different shades for my tan, I knew I could put my trust in her. She was able to bring her service to my home 5 days before the wedding and was able to do me and 4 of my family members. The process was quick and Aturena makes you feel so comfortable. The finished product was flawless. I felt naturally golden and it made the makeup I had done on the wedding day stand out even more. I am so happy I put my trust in her because any time I look back at pictures or videos of my wedding day, I absolutely love how beautiful my tan looked. Aside from doing spray tans, she also has done my nails countless of times (for my wedding too). Those turn out great and last longer than any other salon I've been to every single time. I've recommended lots of friends and families to go check out AK Nail Studio because Aturena never disappoints.