AK Adventure Photos by Ralph Kristopher Reviews

13 | Girdwood, AK
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for AK Adventure Photos by Ralph Kristopher

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

AK Adventure Photos by Ralph Kristopher 1
AK Adventure Photos by Ralph Kristopher 2
AK Adventure Photos by Ralph Kristopher 3
AK Adventure Photos by Ralph Kristopher 4
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Schaeffer · Married on 03/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO beautiful!

    We had the best experience with Ralph. We asked him last minute to photograph, and the lighting was difficult, but the pictures are better than I ever hoped! He really captured our moment so perfectly and we are forever grateful.

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie West · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly Talented Photographer

    There are some moments in life that are indescribable. They simply were designed to just be felt. If you are looking for someone to capture that feeling, look no further then Ralph Kristopher and AK Adventure Photography. His incredible attention to details and willingness to ago above and beyond (literally) to memorialize the most precious moments of your life is like none other. The photos he captured on the most magical day of our lives mean more to us than anything. They are the ending and the beginning of our story. We cannot thank Ralph enough for capturing this day, our experience, and us EXACTLY how we are. It was the best day of my life and we are so grateful he was willing to embark on this adventure with us.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
    AK Adventure Photos by Ralph Kristopher 5
  • A

    Alannah · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Ralph is so wonderful to work with. He truly cares about your experience, and works with you to create your vision and make it happen. He goes above and beyond, and captured such special moments throughout our wedding day. He also has great advice if you get stuck in the planning process, this fella has been to A LOT of weddings! :)

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended a friends wedding over the weekend and cannot say enough about Ralph's professionalism. Quite possibly the hardest working photographer I've ever seen at any event, literally sprinting from one set-up to the next on a hot summer day. Amazing photographer and highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralph is a pleasure to work with! He takes his work seriously & genuinely loves what he does! His attention to detail & drive to obtain the ‘perfect shot’ makes him top notch! I look forward to working with him again soon! Highly recommend him!

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 03/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralph was such a pleasure to work with from the start. He took great care of us from the first time we spoke on the phone from Texas. Ralph was so professional and takes great pride in his art. He truly wants to make you happy and works tirelessly to meet those demands. We cannot wait to come back in the summer with our family and have pictures done by him again. This made our trip to Alaska EPIC! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Ralph!

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralph is absolute amazing! He has such a wonderful energy about him you feel completely comfortable from the beginning! He went above and beyond trying to capture the very best shots possible. With his excellent eye for detail you can feel the love and energy captured in that special moment. He defiantly exceeded my expectations. I will be recommending him to everyone I know!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • H

    Hope Cucina · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique shots and never missed a beat on Tradition

    Unique shots without missing a beat on Traditional

    I just viewed Zach and Alice’s wedding photos and was amazed by the quality and beauty of all the shots.
    Ralph has a special eye for beauty. He can bring out the romance/art in any setting. The multi shots of the same subject, taken seconds apart, showed so much emotional joy. The action shots captured glimpses that my eye had missed.
    While viewing all the photos, I felt like I was back there in those magical moments. And I got to see so much of what I had missed of the event. WonderFULL job. I highly recommend Ralph with any event.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • User7639789 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so lucky that we were able to find Ralph, he literally saved the wedding. A friend of ours was supposed to do our wedding pictures originally but ended up going out of town and didn't tell us until five days before the wedding. We were recommended to Ralph and I am so grateful that we were. He just so happened to have the Saturday available and he was able to be there for us. He called us and discussed what we wanted, the schedule for the day, and even suggested that we do portraits during the free time we had in the middle of our day. Ralph was on time, super fun, knew what he was doing, and could direct the wedding party and family members to where they needed to be to make the pictures perfect as well as have an eye for beautiful candid moments. He is such a nice person and comfortable to be around so it made shooting very easy. He captured every moment during our wedding from the ceremony, to the bride and groom portraits, to the reception. We have so many amazing pictures from that day. They turned out better then I could have dreamed they would. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone for any moments you want to have captured forever.

    Sent on 01/23/2018
    AK Adventure Photos by Ralph Kristopher 6
    AK Adventure Photos by Ralph Kristopher 7
    AK Adventure Photos by Ralph Kristopher 8
  • A

    Alixandra · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralph was professional, fun loving and supportive on such an important day!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He ist the best. We booked him for our wedding in Germany! Totally worth it. !!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Maeve

    Maeve Nevins-Lavtar · Married on 07/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uniquely creative adventure photographer who perfectly captured the true essence of our helicopter and bike themed wedding.

    Ralph Kristopher was able to capture the spirit of our epic adventure "helicopter-bike" themed wedding. We were married on top of the Chugach Mountains, high above the small town of Hope, Alaska. Thanks to professionals like Ralph, we were able to pull off our extraordinary adventure wedding that included the bride and mother-of bride arriving by helicopter, a mountain-top wedding ceremony, an 11-mile downhill bike ride and an all-night dance party at an ocean-side restaurant. From the vulnerable tears of joy as my Mother helped me into my gown, to the adrenaline-filled helicopter landing among the wildflowers, Ralph was prepared at all times with his camera sublimely capturing the essence of each memory on our special day. Every detail of our wedding was creative and also riddled with challenges, which required hiring a professional like Ralph who was uniquely skilled to be able to work in the remote Alaska backcountry, without electricity or man-made props and required extreme athleticism and endurance for the glorious adventure. When we received our photos it was the ultimate gift, as Ralph magically captured images of not just us, but also of our family and friends enjoying the experience, the stunning landscape from the top of the mountains all the way to sea and every detail in between, including our ski-boot themed flowers and the expressions of our guests as we all danced under the midnight sun. Ralph eloquently depicted the story of our love through his magical photographic lens, and while our memories fade, his photos have become our most precious possession. Thank you Ralph Kristopher, we strongly recommenced you!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • S

    Seth · Married on 09/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ralph was an amazing wedding photographer. He had the utmost professionalism and responsiveness to all suggestions my wife and myself had come up with. We provided him a list of must have shots (killed all of them). And he was able to blend into the crowd and still produce vivid, candid and posed shots which at a wedding is amazing. His portrait work for the wedding party (and our couple photo session near the end of the wedding including shadow silhouettes!) were our favorite of the wedding.

    Sent on 09/06/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review