AJ The DJ Entertainment Reviews

7 | Bossier City, LA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for AJ The DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

7

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Heaven

    Heaven W. · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    We hired AJ for our wedding, and he was wonderful! Very friendly and laid back. He was easy to work with and was very responsive and flexible to the timing during the reception. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • K

    Kent H. · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Very professional and obviously experienced! Reasonably priced for the level of service you receive! AJ is organized, which makes the event run smoothly, but flexible enough to seamlessly deal with any issues that may arise! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda H. · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A bride's dream come true...

    AJ was absolutely the best wedding DJ! He took the time to understand the type of music my husband and I wanted and loved! He met with us in person and stayed in contact throughout the whole process! When the big day came, he played everything we wanted and more! All our friends mentioned how perfect the music was and how great of a time they had! AJ is absolutely essential to wedding planning due to his experience and great feel for the audience! He made my wedding everything I imagined and I can't say enough good about him!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and really fun!

    Worked with us on every detail. Kept the party going all night, and got everyone out on the dance floor! Really knows weddings and the best way to work with your venue and photographers. We all had a blast!!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • A

    Alexander K. · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the pace going

    AJ was great for our wedding reception. He played the music we wanted, as well as other music in the same vein. He got the vibe of our crowd, and played to their tastes and enjoyments. He did things that got the group engaged, but didn't overdo it. We had a smallish 100 person reception with people from mid-20s to late 60s in attendance. He catered to those who were actively dancing and having fun.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time

    Great service and professional.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • User4868791 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We originally chose our vendor based on specials that he ran through social media and website. Our initial planning with him went fine--we submitted a sheet of all of our reception details--songs to play for wedding party, first dance, etc. Although our songs were not super obscure, we had to provide all of them to the DJ. We did a run through with him to answer any and all question prior to the reception and we believed we were good to go.

    For our actual reception--it was as if he paid no attention to the sheet! He bumbled our entrance and shut the music off, and proceeded to play music where it wasn't supposed to be. We talked about our genres that we would prefer, but his whole music selection throughout the night was just off, and subsequently, no one really got in the mood to dance. We realized the atmosphere was tanking fast so our wedding coordinator attempted to work with him to change the music, but he just kept playing out of the box stuff. While he did provide some lighting, he seemed to be very excited about this TV that he brought that simultaneously showed music videos of the songs--but no one was interested at all.

    At the close of the night, after all of the other vendors had completed their services and left, this vendor remained--and honestly, followed the groom and myself around. He was clearly looking for a tip, and it was very awkward, especially since we made it clear that we were not pleased.

    My overall review: It wasn't the worst experience we've ever had, but it wasn't what we anticipated for ourselves and for our guests.

    Sent on 06/24/2015

    AJ The DJ Entertainment's reply:

    I am sorry that you were not satisfied with my services at your Wedding Reception. There are some discrepancies with your review however that I would like to address.

    1) Your fiancee chose to put your music on Dropbox for me to download. Also, nearly all the songs you requested were played at your reception. I mixed those with several party hits and had a dance floor several times during the night.

    2) I was off cue on your entrance song when you entered the room because you came in opposite door from the one your Wedding Coordinator said you were coming thru. I apologized to you several times and was told that everything was okay. No other song was out of place.

    3) Your :Wedding Coordinator came to me during dinner and asked me to pick up the tempo in the songs being played during dinner, which I did. Typically slower selections are played during dinner, but I changed it up when asked.

    4) Several of your guests commented that they liked the videos during and after the ceremony. If you didn't like the videos, you could have asked me to shut off the monitor and I would have been happy to accomodate you.

    5) The one thing that bothers me the most and is the most inaccurate is that I was, in your words, "Looking For A Tip". After the reception I apologized for my earlier mistake and asked you both about your Honeymoon while I was breaking down my equipment. I have never looked for or asked for a tip from anybody ever. When your Husband offered me a tip, I turned him down and he insisted. I always appreciate tips, but the decision to give me one is always voluntary. I have a job during the week that pays the bills just fine, I do this for extra pocket money and because I enjoy it.

    I would asked anyone reading this review to please check out what others have said about my services at http://www.ajstark.net/reviews.html before making a final decision on whether to utilize my services or not.