AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's Reviews

454 | Cockeysville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

454 Reviews for AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's

Recommended by 99%

454
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 1
AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 2
AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 3
AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 4
AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 5
AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 6
AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Dalton

    Dalton Slagle · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience - from start to finish

    I would highly recommend AJ Productions to anyone looking for a great wedding DJ experience. AJ quickly responded to our request and paired us with Steve who was friendly and accommodating. We had the ability to plan the entire event through their portal but opted for a spreadsheet. Steve was very flexible and helpful, adapting to changes and adjustments. Day of, Steve arrived with plenty of equipment and worked with our venue to set up. He did such a great job keeping the flow of the evening and helping us stay on schedule. THANK YOU STEVE - you really helped make the day perfect!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Erin

    Erin saunders · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    There are no words to describe how awesome, attentive, and fun AJ was! Throughout the whole process, he constantly kept in contact with me, answered any of my questions and concerns , and gave us guidance! And he video chats with you so you get to see him face to face and really talk things out. His online planner was easy to use and helped keep us organized. He helped us come up with the perfect timeline and was so insightful.. now the day of the wedding, he exceeded any expectation I could have had from his MCing, organizing a large bridal party, and keeping EVERYONE on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG. He was just AMAZING. I can not rave enough about how grateful I am! I can not recommend AJ enough for your wedding or event!!! Wishing I could relive our fun wedding night, thanks to him!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Waters · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best DJ ever!

    AJ is everything you could ever want for your wedding and so much more! He was so organized and professional from the very beginning! His website is amazing and so helpful with planning. He took the time to get to know us and made sure everything went perfectly the day of the wedding. He did an exceptional job with keeping everyone entertained and engaged throughout the entire reception! I received so many compliments from guests about how awesome he was and he truly was! I couldn’t be more impressed with him and I would recommend him to anyone! Hiring him as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Abigail

    Abigail Geier · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Request AJ for the best MC and DJ services out there!

    After much research, we requested AJ from AJ Productions to DJ our September 14, 2019 wedding. AJ was an unbelievable MC and DJ. My now husband and I, who consider ourselves professional wedding guests, were VERY particular in our search because we know a DJ can make or break a wedding. AJ delivered! Not only was he organized and professional, but most importantly at the wedding he did an exceptional job MC-ing. We requested many songs ahead of time and AJ accommodated our requests. He also did a perfect job editing our first dance song that we needed about 45 seconds mid-song cut. Book your event with AJ and you'll be SO happy you did. Excellent, not cheesy, experienced, awesome, FUN, knowledgable, present, accommodating--I could go on. Again, my husband and I put the most weight on music (as far as vendors). We're all about DJ's and are anti-bands (for weddings). AJ 100% carried out what we envisioned and the "vibe" we explained ahead of time. Stop your search and book with "AJ" from AJ Productions. We were the happiest bride and groom thanks to AJ. Mission complete--I never got off the dance floor!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A memorable entertainment experience

    AJ Smith was an outstanding DJ for our 8/25/2019 wedding! He came highly recommended by our caterer (Chef's Expressions) and venue (Gramercy Mansion). He was professional from beginning to end. He was very organized and on top of everything. He provided us with an online wedding timeline and music organizer during our first video meeting--this was incredibly helpful. We met with AJ a couple of times before the wedding (by video call). During our meetings, he did his best to first get to know us and then to guide us through our wedding day and help us execute our vision. We really felt he was invested in the process, and we felt he was very knowledgeable about his craft. He clearly takes his work seriously. He worked well with our other vendors (even giving us recommendations for whom to hire). He helped us craft our bilingual reception and be sure to honor both our Spanish- and English-speaking guests by giving them time to give speeches, and also by including music that honored our diverse cultural heritage. He has a wonderful ability to read the crowd and to make any real-time changes during the reception as needed. He kept our guests engaged and on the dance floor with a wide variety of music (salsa, merengue, pop, classics) from many eras. We also asked him to provide some uplighting for the dance floor and for our sweetheart table, which helped accentuate the venue with our wedding colors. We recommend the uplighting for the Gramercy venue. He made our event very memorable. We hired AJ to be our DJ--and he provided so much more. He was not there just playing the music--he created a truly professional entertainment experience. The choice of DJ is critical for setting the mood of your wedding. AJ is super easy to work with, professional, responsible, and invested in his work. Do not hesitate to hire AJ!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • D

    Danielle Handlir · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    AJ was amazing! The dance floor was always busy, and he worked around our itinerary when it went waaay off the rails. We have already recommended him to others!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • N

    Nicole Andrejow · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional DJ!

    AJ Productions was highly recommended by our venue and other vendors and we are so happy we chose to work with AJ for our wedding reception! He was extremely responsive, organized, and helpful in planning prior to our wedding- once our venue found out that AJ was our DJ, they didn't even worry about a timeline because they had worked with him so many times before and trusted his ability to keep our reception running smoothly. AJ interacted well with our guests and kept the energy high and dance floor full all night long. Our family and friends had nothing but positive things to say about AJ and were amazed how many people were up dancing and celebrating! We highly recommend AJ!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Annie

    Annie Peer · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% book him if in the area!

    Our wedding was on 7/27/19 with about 190 guests and AJ was awesome! We are a fun group, and he kept us on the dance floor the entire time. Both friends and family told us afterward that our DJ was incredible. AJ was very responsive, organized, and made it really easy to choose our playlists. He even had the equipment and knowledge to help us set up the ceremony which was also at the venue. He provided the sound system and even coordinated with our musicians to ensure that the ceremony went smoothly. I can't say enough good things about how important he was for both the ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Alyson

    Alyson Luszcz · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Professional Service!

    AJ Productions came highly recommended from our photographer. Steve Huber was our DJ and was so great to work with! He has a wonderful personality and looked like he was having as much fun as our guests were! We spoke with him a few times prior to our wedding so he could get to know us and the vibe we wanted for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Steve knocked it out of the park and kept the guests dancing all night long! Some even danced during dinner hour! Our guests keep talking about how much fun they had. We highly recommend AJ and Steve Huber for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • Eric

    Eric · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in town

    Aj was our DJ for our wedding on June 29, 2019 at the Gramercy Mansion. He listened to every one of our requests with an open mind and fulfilled each of them perfectly. Our wedding was beautifully done thanks to his set of skills. He really takes the time to get to know you and by doing so, he made our special day a lot easier for us. We highly recommend him and believe me, he is worth every cent. Our wedding was a major success thanks to him, he brings life to your party, and people are still talking about our wedding to this day because they can't get over how amazing our choice of a DJ was. Thank you so much Aj! We really REALLY appreciate everything you did for us.

    - Eric and Elizabeth Dillon

    Sent on 07/16/2019
    AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 8
    AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 9
    AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 10
    AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 11
    AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 12
    AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 13
    AJ Productions - Maryland's Premier Choice in DJ's 14
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    Brad Maxwell was my DJ through AJ pro who without a doubt made my wedding the most fun party to be at. He was so organized, kind, and helpful throughout my planning process. He really made sure to take my and my fiancee's requests into consideration and kept my dancefloor full all night. This is my family's second event where Brad was the DJ and I will continually use him for all future events. Thank you Brad and AJ pro!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision!

    We hired AJ Productions for our wedding at Gramercy Mansion in June of 2019. AJ was our DJ on the day of and he did an amazing job. AJ had the floor packed the ENTIRE night, everyone had so much fun. Leading up to the wedding AJ scheduled two video meetings to go over the wedding timeline, questions, and other things that we did not think of. We were extremely impressed with his work and performance and would give him the highest rating possible!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Services

    I just had my wedding Saturday 6/15/19 and was blown away with the DJ services provided by AJ Productions. We had the pleasure of working with Brad and I can not praise him enough. He was helpful through out the planning process, but even more helpful the day of my wedding. He went above and beyond to make sure the day went smoothly (including keeping the caterers on track). He was professional but also kept the mood light and FUN. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable, friendly, and talented DJ.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • S

    Sarah Joy Cavaliere · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    AJ was awesome in ensuring all of our needs were met on our wedding day. He was very flexible and dealt with our demanding family very well. Would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Price · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!!!!

    I seriously can’t say enough about AJ! He came highly recommended so we booked him right away and honestly it was one of the best decisions I made through-out the whole wedding planning process!!!!! Not only did we think he was incredible from start to finish but all of our guests have told us how awesome he was & asked for his information. We really felt like we knew him and he was part of the family! Highly highly highly recommend him... totally worth every penny and more! Thank you AJ for making our special day amazing!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with AJ!

    We had AJ as our wedding MC and DJ and everything went smoothly. AJ helped organize the wedding and gave advice on the wedding timeline. He has a great personality and was able to capture the energy of the crowd. The anniversary dance was a particular favorite among guests. He was able to cater to every age group throughout the evening. We would definitely recommend AJ for your wedding.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ AJ is your DJ!

    DJ AJ Smith was AMAZING! He was recommended from a friend of ours who had used him for her wedding. Everything was perfect down to the video chats when we met to the final meeting and wedding day! Our guests were on the dance floor the entire time. AJ is very professional and also offers lighting packages which was perfect for us! The timeline he created for us helped us shape the whole day and we had 0% stress!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Absolutely wonderful! AJ was our DJ and was very responsive and helpful throughout the whole planning process. He started the party and kept it going the whole night. I had many guests say how much fun they had because of how much dancing they did! Highly recommend if you want a great reception.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know it's a good DJ when all your guests are on the dance floor!

    We really enjoyed working with AJ Productions. They provide you with a website to help plan your day - everything from your day of timeline to special songs. The planning tool was actually really nice and helped me plan and stay organized. We worked with Brad and he was great. He was easy going, but also helped us stay on schedule during the wedding. At one point, he was able to get everyone out on the dance floor, which is no easy feat! Book them - you won't regret it.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • B. Jones

    B. Jones · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch in every way

    We had special requests work need for mics in several places and all was flawless.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding experience!

    I had my wedding on May 4, 2019. AJ was very responsive and helpful every step of the way, since we hired him. He answered emails in a timely fashion. He uses an online application for you to choose your songs for different parts of the night AND has a part to help you create a timeline which was SO helpful! He, also, goes through every detail with you a week before the wedding to make sure you're on the same page. I would definitely recommend you check AJ out for your wedding (or event) if you want everything to go as desired.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding!

    Brad was awesome for our wedding. The communication leading up to it was great and the planning tool they provided made it easy to coordinate things, pick songs, etc. We really appreciated how he was receptive to some last minute changes the day of as well. Overall it was a great experience!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • M

    Matt R · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    AJ was extremely helpful on our wedding day. Music selection was great and had everyone on the dance floor. 3/23/19

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • A

    Alexandria Bendebba · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ kept the dance floor packed!

    We got married on 1/19/19 in Baltimore, MD. AJ was our DJ for the cocktail hour and reception. We gave him a few songs that we wanted played, and let him judge the room for the rest of the set. He did an amazing job! We had a range of ages from our parents' friends to our college friends, and he kept everyone entertained and on the dance floor. At one point he played "Love Shack" and that is one of our favorite memories of the night. AJ was very easy to work with, professional, and good at what he does.

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Huber from AJ productions

    Steve was such a wonderful DJ at our wedding. I have had several people come up to me complimenting the playlists he had set up during the wedding. Everything fit the feel that we were looking for in terms of music.
    Steve was exceptional at handling requests and very flexible with the timing. We really appreciated his on-the-spot collaboration with our videographers, it helped everything run so smoothly!
    Finally, in such a tight fit as our venue, the speaker setup was impeccable: the music was perfect throughout each room and frankly I can't remember seeing a single speaker so they must've been placed perfectly!

    Sent on 02/16/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review