AJ/DJ Entertainment Reviews

118 | Monroe Township, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

118 Reviews for AJ/DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

118
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
118 AJ/DJ Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/29/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you thank you thank you!!! Having the photo booth at my daughters Sweet 16 was perfect!! So many memories captured into the film strips and the drive!!

    So easy to work with!! Made the event, booking and EVERYTHING amazing!!

    Can’t wait to have another event to hire AJS Events!

  • S

    shatazie · event on: 07/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ Studios did a wonderful job for my engagement he was very flexible on time and had a great sense of humor. I love this company and highly recommend them I'm a very happy bride and look forward to having their services at my wedding 7/21/18 I know I'm going to be very pleased?

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was excellent! Photos were magnificent!

  • D

    Debbie · event on: 05/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was excellent!
    Photos were magnificent!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ/DJ provided great service to bring the fun and provide the soundtrack to our special day!!!! Charlie was amazing, and he really understood our vision as to what we really wanted in audio to pull our day together!!! He got everyone revved up and kept the party going!!! It was great!!! Neil helped with the photobooth, which provided constant entertainment for the guests!!! Everyone can't stop talking about the event and how much fun they had with the photobooth and music!!! Thanks for being a part of our special day!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJ Studios was amazing! I used them for a DJ for our engagement party last November. Everyone loved the music and couldn't stop dancing! Almost a year later they we used them again for our wedding. They provided uplighting, gobo, smoke machine and a photo booth. Everyone loved the photobooth! They even give you access to all the pictures taken so you can download and save for later! They were on time. professional and friendly.

  • D

    Dominique · event on: 09/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did my engagement shoot 9/5/16 .. Pictures came out great! Very flexible and willing to work with you! Professional and prompt service. Can't wait to see how the wedding pictures and video come out!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlie is one of a kind! He understood our taste in music and made the wedding a blast. Definitely set the scene for the day. Thank you for making the soundtrack to our day. I know our family thoroughly enjoyed you.

  • J

    John · Married on 07/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a military wedding for my son and daughter in law. AJ studios were punctual, professional and personal in every aspect of their services. Jim and his staff helped to make this a wonderful experience for all involved!
    I cannot give high enough praises for his efforts.

    John

  • S

    Sacha · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for a better photographer. Engagement pics came out great can't wait until the wedding day and working with AJ studios again!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company! They knew exactly what we wanted and had great prices

  • M

    Marcia · Married on 03/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Met Jim and Charlie at a Bridal Show. I know it may sound 'corny' but in talking with Charlie I felt he knew what we were looking for regarding music at our wedding. The consultation went extremely well. Impressed by their presentation and then discussion regarding what we wanted on our wedding day. Having our own website to add specific song requests and what is to be played at the ceremony is just another reason why we selected AJ/DJ. Looking forward to finalizing everything shortly before our March date.

  • M

    Manny · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was creative and extremely patient taking my family's holiday photos. A true professional with children - made it fun for both staged and candid shots. Photo proofs were shared within days. I've also used AJ Studios for client product shoots and videos... and again, excellent work every time. Highly recommended.

  • J

    J · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jim O'Keefe as our photographer for our wedding this past weekend 10/15/16 he's very professional and patient! Very flexible. Very affordable our package included a videographer and photo booth that he gave us a great deal to accommodate our budget. I haven't seen my photo yet but I'm very confident they are going to be amazing.

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and accommodating! Did a great job capturing my daughter's special day!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service it really made our day. Charlie was amazing. Wouldn't have changed anything.

  • User7021375 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were attentive to our needs and were very friendly throughout the whole process

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 04/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are patient and willing to work with you. I was extremely pleased with the service provided by AJ Studios and the products received from them. They are easy to work with and you will not be disappointed when using them. I would highly recommend AJ Studios and will be using them again.

  • S

    Sharita · Married on 04/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, on time and very good. I would recommend anybody getting married to use AJ studios for everything. Prices were good and everything came out beautiful. I'm not easily impressed, but I was Very impressed with the work AJ studios provided.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 02/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with, reliable and pleasant. Most fun thing to do at the party.

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 12/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT JOB! Would definitely use them again!

  • User6249684 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, highly recommended, and very professional.

  • User6032979 · event on: 11/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ John was excellent. Everyone was on the dance floor all night. He played the perfect music at the right times. Our party next year is on December 2nd and we would like to reserve DJ John for that event too.

    Thanks
    Gus

  • User6032979 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ contacted us to find out the type of party we were having, the age groups of the attendees, and what kind of music we preferred. We were also asked if we had any special requests as far a songs and any other accommodations.
    The DJ arrived very early to set up too.
    The dance floor was always crowded and everyone enjoyed themselves thanks to a great job by the DJ.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review